Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Walther PPK/S Laser reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Kerry from USA on 2008-09-29 10:09:12

    Things I liked:I bought this for my daughters gun and she loved it! The fit was great and very solid feel. Amazing value for the money...all metal and the laser was easy to adjust. The kit also included the two allen wrenches needed to mount and adjust.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Howard from USA on 2011-08-16 08:13:35

    Things I liked:Looks good, great if/.when it works. Okay for indoors, short range, which is all that should be expected from such a cheap unit.
    Things I would have changed:A) The instructions are imperfect and should be more detailed. This complaint has surfaced before: why can't PA pay attention, do up a better set, and just slip the improved version in the shipment. B) The set screws holding the unit to the frame shake loose fairly quickly as a result of the recoil. I finally gave up and epoxied the unit to the bottom of the frame. C) the adjustment screws vibrate loose all the time: they should be improved. D) The ring around the front of the laser just fell off: I epoxied that too.
    What others should know:This is a cheap laser, so don't expect much. Given the above problems I would NOT buy it again.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Like that the laser makes aiming easy. The Walther PPK does not have adjustable sites so this is nice.
      Things I would have changed:The hole for the pin at the bottom of the laser is not big enough for the pin from the Walther. The metal is Aluminum and drills easily with wood drill bit... it should have fit out of the box. Also, there is a plastic bezel around the laser that screws in and loosens quickly - need to glue this. Bezel appears to be for looks only loosening did not affect sighting.
      What others should know:Laser works OK.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Rick Warnken from USA on 2011-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Custom made/ fit for Walther PPK. Easy to adjust once installed Great visual aid for aiming at your target
      Things I would have changed:Instructions need to be a lot more detailed.
      What others should know:Instructions mention nothing about the fact that when you remove the old trigger guard pressure is relieved on a spring that holds the magazine release button in place - in which case it is possible for the button to pop loose when pressure on the spring is released. If the button pops loose you must be careful to reposition it while compressing the spring with the rear of the new trigger guard that is incorporated as part of the sight, before inserting the trigger guard screw.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Howard from USA on 2011-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks good, great if/.when it works. Okay for indoors, short range, which is all that should be expected from such a cheap unit.
      Things I would have changed:A) The instructions are imperfect and should be more detailed. This complaint has surfaced before: why can't PA pay attention, do up a better set, and just slip the improved version in the shipment. B) The set screws holding the unit to the frame shake loose fairly quickly as a result of the recoil. I finally gave up and epoxied the unit to the bottom of the frame. C) the adjustment screws vibrate loose all the time: they should be improved. D) The ring around the front of the laser just fell off: I epoxied that too.
      What others should know:This is a cheap laser, so don't expect much. Given the above problems I would NOT buy it again.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2011-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It enhances the ability to shoot the PKK/S in a target rich area.
      Things I would have changed:Make it to fit the Walter PKK/S air gun properly. The rear screw should fit into a originally drilled hole in the pistol receiver. Unless you bend the trigger guard it will not make a proper fit, it will not quite reach the hole.
      What others should know:Because of the issue above, the screws holding the laser in place will back off because of the pistol slide recoil. The laser will then drop down, the barrel will pop up, the recoil spring for the barrel will take off for places unknown. I'm in a holding pattern waiting for an answer to purchase a recoil spring from either Pyramyd Air or Umbrex.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By ernesto from USA on 2011-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love it its the real thing fits like a glove, easy to adjust...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Debbie from USA on 2011-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install, easy to adjust, looks awesome.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Sergio from USA on 2011-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very easy to install and adjust...as long as u have the hex key provided. Stays accurate after firing a couple mags. The stickers come off, so ur not stuck with the ugly warning labels. lol
      Things I would have changed:Matte finish, knobs for adjustment, and idk why but the two hex screws that hold the laser on the gun securely bug me. It might be because it would be a hassel to take apart the gun on the field with the small hex key, and I do alot of mods and cleaning so I have to unscrew the two hex screws to get the slide off. Also a pressure/on/off switch would've been nice because the switch to turn it on it on the very front, right under the laser.
      What others should know:GREAT product for value for money. I almost wish I woulda waited and bought the matte finish, better looking laser for more money.....
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2010-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Made by Crosman, the laser is a fine addition to Walther PPK -- once you get it on, which is not easy if you don't have the right tools.
      Things I would have changed:Better assembly and instruction manual, which can be found online.
      What others should know:I bought two -- the first one did not work, and neither did the second. The included batteries are not the ones specified in the manual (found online). They 1) do not work or 2) were dead on arrival (both times). Spent an additional $9 for the correct batteries -- and then the laser worked fine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By nev from USA on 2009-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made and metal construction. When it's adjusted it is right on. Very professional look on the gun. Batteries included.
      Things I would have changed:A matte finish would fit the gun better.
      What others should know:Easy to install if you have some small rods to knock out the pins on the trigger guard. Hard to see in the bright light, but what do you expect. Take it inside or in a shaded area and it's awsome. If you have a Walther PPK/S, get one of these. If you don't have a PPK/S, get one.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By C. Towery from USA on 2009-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made. Easy to install and adjust.
      Things I would have changed:Needs more powerful laser.
      What others should know:The sight works best indoors. The dot is very difficult or impossible to see outdoors in sunlight except at ranges up to about 20 feet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bill B. from USA on 2009-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Included Batteries were easy to install. Easy to sight in. Operated as advertised.
      Things I would have changed:Installation instructions could have been better. The installation was a bit more involved than I was led to believe from the info describing the laser.
      What others should know:Works great.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By SmogRocket from USA on 2009-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Looks great on the pistol, made with similar material.
      Things I would have changed:There is really nothing there to change.
      What others should know:This piece will be a great addition to your PPK/S! With the laser attached, the pistol becomes completely tactical, allowing you to shoot your targets and cans without aiming though the sights. Sit back, mark your target, pull the trigger and plink away! In order to install, you will need tools: 1.) There is a small pin above the barrel end of the trigger guard which needs to be removed. 2.) Another pin needs to be removed on the trigger guard located under the clip eject button. 3.) Remove trigger guard, install laser by using the hex key included to loosen, tighten the screws on the laser that attaches below the slide.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kerry from USA on 2008-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I bought this for my daughters gun and she loved it! The fit was great and very solid feel. Amazing value for the money...all metal and the laser was easy to adjust. The kit also included the two allen wrenches needed to mount and adjust.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Carlos from USA on 2008-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks good, good price.
      Things I would have changed:Should include instructions how to mount.
      What others should know:The laser sight didn't sit well on my PPKS; it pointed slightly downwards, which made it impossible to use accurately.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By thomas from USA on 2008-05-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy to change the laser with the guns trigger guard utilizing a small punch.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:batteries that came with PPK/S Laser did not work. I purchased two new batteries specified in the manual and the laser immediately worked.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top