Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Walther PS22 Red Dot Sight, 11 Brightness Levels, Weaver/Picatinny Mount reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Schmedley from USA on 2008-02-07 20:06:47

    Things I liked:Good optics. Small, very clear dot. Good adjustment range. High mount that clears the fixed sights on my Crosman Nightstalker TK. Tether wires on the adjustment caps. Flip up lens covers.
    Things I would have changed:Longitudinally (in the direction of the barrel) hollow out the mount and make it "see-through". The mount is actually high enough that if it were see-through I could switch between the dot and fixed sights on my Nightstalker. Trouble is, I can't see through the mounting base.
    What others should know:Another perfect gun for this sight is the Nightstalker TK (since it requires a Picatinny rail). The stock red-dot that comes with the TK kit is well-constructed, but has a pretty narrow field of view. The PS22 has a very wide field of view and a smaller more clear dot. It is also physically smaller and looks quite slick as a replacement dot sight for the Nightstalker. Because the field of view is much wider, I can acquire targets much faster and more easily with the PS22 than the stock Nightstalker TK dot sight. A highly recommended upgrade.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    By Donald from USA on 2011-11-04 09:16:10

    Things I liked:HAD PROBLEMS FROM THE START. 11 SETTINGS, BUT NO RED DOT UNTIL SETTING #6, ALSO HAD A RED, BLURRY STAR IN FRONT, RIGHT SIDE OF THE SIGHT LENS.
    Things I would have changed:SENT IT BACK FOR A EXCHANGE. WILL UPDATE REVIEW WHEN NEW ONE ARIVES.
    What others should know:NO PROBLEMS WITH RETURNS. PYRAMID SENT FORMS OUT RIGHT AWAY. WITH FREE RETURN SHIPPING. THAT A BIG PLUS. NO HASSEL RETURNS. THANKS PYRAMID
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Donald from USA on 2011-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:SEAMS WELL BUILT. FLIP UP LENS CAPS ARE A PLUS. NO PROBLEMS MOUNTING EASY ADJUSTMENTS HIGH RISE MOUNT A PLUS ON MY RIFLE
      Things I would have changed:NONE
      What others should know:WORKS GREAT, LOOKS COOL, A GREAT UPGRADE FROM CHEAP IRON SITES
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Donald from USA on 2011-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:HAD PROBLEMS FROM THE START. 11 SETTINGS, BUT NO RED DOT UNTIL SETTING #6, ALSO HAD A RED, BLURRY STAR IN FRONT, RIGHT SIDE OF THE SIGHT LENS.
      Things I would have changed:SENT IT BACK FOR A EXCHANGE. WILL UPDATE REVIEW WHEN NEW ONE ARIVES.
      What others should know:NO PROBLEMS WITH RETURNS. PYRAMID SENT FORMS OUT RIGHT AWAY. WITH FREE RETURN SHIPPING. THAT A BIG PLUS. NO HASSEL RETURNS. THANKS PYRAMID
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By loren from USA on 2011-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the flip up covers, the ease of adj., the see through mount with one screw, makes this a breeze to mount or remove from your rifle and still retains accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Would like to have a 3moa mil dot instead of a 5moa. / at 100 yards you will cover a 6 inch target. Don't get me wrong, You will hit what you point at.
      What others should know:I shot the 1.5 inch center out of a 6 inch Shoot N C target at 25yds using 22 cal bullets, it took 25 rounds, for a 5moa mil dot that's not bad.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-03-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent quality, I doubt you'll find better value for your money else where.
      Things I would have changed:I do wish the battery lasted longer, but it may with a quality after market brand.
      What others should know:I have it mounted on a S&W MP 15-22.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By stephen from USA on 2011-01-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Mounted it on my Umarex E.b.o.s,The high mount works great and it clears the factory sight.Had it zero'd in about 6 shots.Would buy again for another gun with no reservations.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By A. London from USA on 2009-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light, Strong, Accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Smaller Dot.
      What others should know:For the money this is a great little sight. I have had 2 of them 1 on a AK47 and and 1 on a Bushmaster M17 with no problems what so ever!
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Raymond from USA on 2009-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:Elevation and windage adjustments are virtually non-functional. Came as part of the package with my Desert Eagle. Ended up pulling out the battery for use with other sights and threw the unit away. Total waste of money. Elevation, at 33 feet, could not be brought up to get the shots into the bull on a 25-foot target. The adjustment was "freewheeling" and did nothing. Its a shame this is offered as a "staple" with the Desert Eagle. This sight will do nothing but drag down the rating of the package.
      What others should know:The Desert Eagle itself is absolutely great. After getting disgusted and pulling off the Walther PS22, and using nothing but the "iron sights, the "Eagle" is everything I thought it would be. Have used a variety of "Aimpoint" and "C-More" sights on multiple arms. This Walther PS22 is a great disappointment. Had to downgrade my rating of the "package" only due to this sight. The Desert Eagle itself is great.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Schmedley from USA on 2008-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good optics. Small, very clear dot. Good adjustment range. High mount that clears the fixed sights on my Crosman Nightstalker TK. Tether wires on the adjustment caps. Flip up lens covers.
      Things I would have changed:Longitudinally (in the direction of the barrel) hollow out the mount and make it "see-through". The mount is actually high enough that if it were see-through I could switch between the dot and fixed sights on my Nightstalker. Trouble is, I can't see through the mounting base.
      What others should know:Another perfect gun for this sight is the Nightstalker TK (since it requires a Picatinny rail). The stock red-dot that comes with the TK kit is well-constructed, but has a pretty narrow field of view. The PS22 has a very wide field of view and a smaller more clear dot. It is also physically smaller and looks quite slick as a replacement dot sight for the Nightstalker. Because the field of view is much wider, I can acquire targets much faster and more easily with the PS22 than the stock Nightstalker TK dot sight. A highly recommended upgrade.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top