Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Walther Scope Base, Fits Lever Action CO2 Rifle, 11mm Dovetail & Weaver reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-06-19 12:19:22

    Things I liked:Well made, perfect finish. Be sure to turn the offset mounting washer clockwise to make mount tight against receiver. That way the mounting screw will not loosen the washer and mount as the screw is tightened.
    Things I would have changed:I thought ahead and added clear tape to the inside surfaces of this mount to prevent marring of the gun's receiver. This also made the fit even better.
    What others should know:I tried to use a Leapers Bug Buster mini with the Walther Lever but the scope ended up too far from my eye. I had to change to a longer scope to get the eye relief needed.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3

    Value for money:3

    By Greg from USA on 2012-07-28 21:47:59

    Things I liked:This could have been such a great product, but it falls way short. And "short" is what its rail segments are. For many scopes, too short. This base has two 3/4" rail segments that are 3" on center apart. This is the only way I know of to put a scope on this rifle, so that's certainly a positive. If your scope happens to fit, you should be very happy with this base. See "Things I would change".
    Things I would have changed:Longer rails!!! If your scope and mount happens to fit on the base, great. However, many one-piece mounts are 3" long. That means that they can grasp only half of each base. I see no reason that the rail sections cannot be lengthened towards each other, so that the overall length remains the same but you have more rail real estate. When using separate rings, they are forced to be 3" OC apart. that fits a lot of scopes... but not compact ones.
    What others should know:Because of the where this base fit on the rifle, you may be forced to use a long eye relief scope, or a cantilevered extension
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice job on production. looked good fit good
      What others should know:I used scotch package tape on the surfaces of the scope base to protect the finish of the gun. it worked great. i would like another hole somewhere to feel more confident about the mounting being solid.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Greg from USA on 2012-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This could have been such a great product, but it falls way short. And "short" is what its rail segments are. For many scopes, too short. This base has two 3/4" rail segments that are 3" on center apart. This is the only way I know of to put a scope on this rifle, so that's certainly a positive. If your scope happens to fit, you should be very happy with this base. See "Things I would change".
      Things I would have changed:Longer rails!!! If your scope and mount happens to fit on the base, great. However, many one-piece mounts are 3" long. That means that they can grasp only half of each base. I see no reason that the rail sections cannot be lengthened towards each other, so that the overall length remains the same but you have more rail real estate. When using separate rings, they are forced to be 3" OC apart. that fits a lot of scopes... but not compact ones.
      What others should know:Because of the where this base fit on the rifle, you may be forced to use a long eye relief scope, or a cantilevered extension
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made, perfect finish. Be sure to turn the offset mounting washer clockwise to make mount tight against receiver. That way the mounting screw will not loosen the washer and mount as the screw is tightened.
      Things I would have changed:I thought ahead and added clear tape to the inside surfaces of this mount to prevent marring of the gun's receiver. This also made the fit even better.
      What others should know:I tried to use a Leapers Bug Buster mini with the Walther Lever but the scope ended up too far from my eye. I had to change to a longer scope to get the eye relief needed.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Grady from USA on 2010-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Takes Weaver as well as dovetail mounts.
      Things I would have changed:The two top screws don't seem to provide additional stability.
      What others should know:I have a 4-16X40 scope that is pretty long. I have found a need for eye relief with this length scope.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Terrence from USA on 2010-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It works for me!
      Things I would have changed:non
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2010-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent German construction
      Things I would have changed:The mount is bulky but functional. I would like it to be more cosmetic.
      What others should know:Excellect value for the buck.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Marvin from USA on 2010-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid, easy to install, works well.
      Things I would have changed:Explain what the purpose of the knurled knob is; picture shows it, but does not explain its function.
      What others should know:I was surprised at the mass (weight) of the mount !!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good quality heavy metal base complete with all required screws. Nice matte finish.
      Things I would have changed:Instructions are not real clear. Show pictures instead of writing. Offset bore in washer is meant to tighten base down to top of rifle, not immediately clear with the picture.
      What others should know:I mounted a Bushnell .22 rimfire scope and it required a couple of thin shims to get the scope to tighten down on the 11 mm. dovetail.
    Over
    ammo packs sold