Walther Top Point Sight 2, TPS, 11 Brightness Levels, Weaver Rings reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (9 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By dennis from USA on 2012-08-19 12:52:11

Things I liked: Good value for the money. Seems to work well.

Things I would have changed: Directions seem to be incorrect for wind age and elevation.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By david from USA on 2010-02-18 16:17:16

Things I liked: Fits Walther P22 Weaver bridge perfectly, nice size for pistol, good construction, reasonable dot shape, nice brightness adjustment, comes with rings, see through eyepiece covers, and wrench, All around very nice. ...but

Things I would have changed: Click adjustments are very large (~1/2" @ 25yds) from my experience with two new model #2300567 scopes. Groupings behaved consistently on both scopes implying that the spec in the manual is incorrect. Walther's claim of 1/3MOA click adjustments is finer than most, but my experiences did not support this (too good to be true?) spec value. I own other scopes and have no problems adjusting them.

What others should know: If you can live with larger than 1/2" click adjustments @ 25yds, this scope will be OK for you. If it were not for the poor experience I had with the adjustments, I would rate this at 5 stars.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James F from USA on 2013-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to install and zero, good visual of dot with many (11) brightness settings, light weight, easy to acquire target, looks good. I will probably buy another one.

    Things I would have changed: Not much but maybe another 1/4 to 3/8 inch larger diameter and flip up lens caps would improve ease of use and target acquisition. ALso ability to variably magnify image to at least 4x or 6x

    What others should know: Sight has no magnification, Lens caps are clear but do distort the image a little- need to be removed for good shooting

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dennis from USA on 2012-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good value for the money. Seems to work well.

    Things I would have changed: Directions seem to be incorrect for wind age and elevation.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By RONALD from USA on 2012-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well built. Worth the money.

    Things I would have changed: Pretty good the way it is.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dlorenz147 from USA on 2011-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Compact size: We use these on 1377's and 2289's with high see thru Gamo rings and hard sights. Works very well. Has 'in between off' meaning you can set it for the lighting conditions and turn it just enough to be "off" then it is quick to select correct brightness.Nice fit and finish with see thru covers and silent dial.

    Things I would have changed: Dot size is a bit large for my liking (not great for precision work or indoor target). On the dimmest setting it is still quite bright. For my eyes if a red dot sight is to bright I begin to see multiple dots very quickly! Both of these make this a great choice for outdoor hunting and plinking however.

    What others should know: Go very easy when adjusting the windage dials, a single click will have a big effect. It is far to easy to forget to turn off a red dot sight, I have left mine on for 24 hours or more. Perhaps an auto off should be a feature in these units.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt M from USA on 2011-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a good bargain. The dot is 4 MOA, so it is realtively small and precise. The brightness level knob is easier to turn than the knob on a Walther Top Point 1 that I own.

    What others should know: Not as precise a dot as some sights that have adjustments down to 1 MOA, but this sight is very good, especially for the price.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By david from USA on 2010-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fits Walther P22 Weaver bridge perfectly, nice size for pistol, good construction, reasonable dot shape, nice brightness adjustment, comes with rings, see through eyepiece covers, and wrench, All around very nice. ...but

    Things I would have changed: Click adjustments are very large (~1/2" @ 25yds) from my experience with two new model #2300567 scopes. Groupings behaved consistently on both scopes implying that the spec in the manual is incorrect. Walther's claim of 1/3MOA click adjustments is finer than most, but my experiences did not support this (too good to be true?) spec value. I own other scopes and have no problems adjusting them.

    What others should know: If you can live with larger than 1/2" click adjustments @ 25yds, this scope will be OK for you. If it were not for the poor experience I had with the adjustments, I would rate this at 5 stars.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By brad from USA on 2010-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: This fits well on my Browning 800 Mag without hurting the balance of the gun or putting on too much extra wieght. I thought that I would not like optics on the pistol but this is a good match for my gun.

    Things I would have changed: I would like the dot to be half the size for pinpoint aiming at small targets.

    What others should know: once it is zeroed in for you it will stay adjusted through hundreds of rounds without any problems, be sure to snug the mounting screws and you should have no problems with this aiming system.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By StephenJr from USA on 2008-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the brightness levels, level one is just great for 25ft of plinking

    Things I would have changed: the mounts it came with didnt fit my rifle

    What others should know: for 36$ try it , pretty cool toy to play with

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bfederat from USA on 2008-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's small, light weight and compact. I'm using it on a Walther CP99 air pistol and it works great.

    Things I would have changed: The addition of eye cups to reduce glare would be a feature I'd pay extra.

Navigation