Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Williams Diopter Sight reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2008-06-21 21:22:05

    Things I liked:Fits 11mm dovetail mount. Range of adjustment is excellent.
    Things I would have changed:Perhaps a couple of alternative aperature sizes would be a nice feature.
    What others should know:This is a very well made and accurate sight. Can't be beat for the price!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Neal from USA on 2013-03-19 08:34:13

    Things I liked:Fits the RWS 48 very well.
    Things I would have changed:I don't like the sight adjustment. It requires loosening screws to adjust. It would be a much better product if it had screws that "clicked" without the need to loosening the screws the hold it in place. The horizontal adjustment has some issues. The tang the screws hold down is not long enough.
    What others should know:I would pay more for a better sight.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By dennis from USA on 2014-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:works well..i dont like the tiny screws to adjust dove tail width... striped mine out right away..didnt see the lock down screw... but now that i know about it ...i would imagine go easy on the adjustment screws.....the sight is very fast ..easy to find target...keeps groups in a 1 inch pretty easy
      Things I would have changed:change the adjustment screws out for a knobbed screw instead of cap screws....they should be finger tight only anyway and are easy to stripp the allen head
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ray from USA on 2014-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install. Fairly easy to adjust. Looks good.
      Things I would have changed:I wish the windage adjustment was just as easy as the elevation adjustment.
      What others should know:This is my second Williams sight. I have them installed on a Benjamin 392 and a HW50. I much prefer this over a notch sight, and the increased sight radius really improves the accuracy over most stock sights. Buy one and try it. You won't know how good these are until you try it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By SCOTT from USA on 2014-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:EASY TO MOUNT AND GOOD VIEW. I ALWAYS REMOVE THE SMALL APATURE SO I CAN LINE UP A SHOT QUICKER. I USE IT FOR HUNTING AND WORKS GREAT
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
      What others should know:BE SURE AND CHECK ALL SCREWS FOR TIGHTNESS.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Fred from USA on 2014-05-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:accuracy, easy install, sights in quickly, fast delivery and excellent support
      Things I would have changed:alternate sizes for aperture would be a nice addition to accommodate various light conditions
      What others should know:I have the Williams peep sights on a Crosman Phantom, and on both a Benjamin 392 and 397. My accuracy has improved significantly. If you're a target shooter, your groups are going to close dramatically and if you hunt small pests you'll be making humane head shots with ease.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Willis from USA on 2014-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Seems to be well made. Works well on the IZH MP61 abbreviated dovetail.
      Things I would have changed:Needs a smaller standard aperture. Out of the box it's more like a ghost ring than an aperture sight.
      What others should know:A little pricey, but this sight is a great alternative for the IZH 61 standard rear sight.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Athanasios from USA on 2014-04-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent Peeps at Low Price
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:This is a Great way to upgrade any Air Rifle with factory sights !Buy One or Two !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2014-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is a Williams receiver sight, good quality, and works as expected.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to have the target turrets on this unit, but they are not available.
      What others should know:I bought it to use on a Ruger American Rimfire, as expected the front sight is too short to work with this receiver sight, but no others seem to be available for this rifle at the current time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charlie from USA on 2014-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Sturdy,stays put,great sight for the money.
      Things I would have changed:For the price point nothing
      What others should know:Standard eyepieces for Williams and Lyman fit this sight.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Charlie from USA on 2014-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great value. Actually fits most air rifle 11 mm grooves as well as .22 rimfire.Stays put once set. I have mine on a Walther LGV Master.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:A Williams 1"x.050" Target Aperture is a nice addition to this sight
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Jonathan from USA on 2013-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Williams sight really helps get the most out of any pellet rifle. Peep sights are so much more consistent than standard barrel sights and allow the shooter to have a more precise sight picture. The vertical adjustment works very well.
      Things I would have changed:I wish they sold different size apertures to go in the sight. The sight comes with a .093 hole in it which would be good for hunting but is a little bit large for precise target shooting. I also wish the sight had some sort of screw adjustment for the windage like the vertical adjustment. It has 2 screws that you loosen and then you just manually slide the eyepiece to adjust it. Not impossible to adjust but you really have to pay attention to what you are doing to make an accurate adjustment. Still an improvement over the barrel sights if you want the most out of your rifle.
      What others should know:I mounted this sight on my RWS 34P. It took an already accurate rifle and made it shoot like it has a scope on it at 30 feet. Literally 1/4" to 3/8" 5 and 10 shot groups are no problems with RWS pellets. I highly recommend this sight to anyone wanting the most out of their rifle using iron sights.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2013-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The fit, finish, and function are better than expected for the money and work with a wide range of guns technically and aesthetically.
      Things I would have changed:The vertical adjustment bolt is loosely threaded, can be lost, and is somewhat of an eyesore and hazard (sharp). Yes you can use a mild loctite, but if the threads were tighter to start with it would be much nicer.
      What others should know:This sight doesn't click to adjust, it slides, so you need to have steady technique with your screwdriver and fingers to get the windage adjustment just right. Excellent for plinking and hunting... okay for informal target. The supplied aperture is a good compromise size for a wide range of outdoor and indoor lighting, but you may want to add one size larger aperture diameter for dusk and one smaller for well lit indoor range.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made American product. Works on Chinese B-3. Makes the B-3 a very accurate air rifle
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice quality and price. A bit tricky to make fine adjustments as you have to loosen up the set screw (L to R), make the change and retighten. I will add a .050" aperture as I prefer a smaller sight picture like on older match guns (for about $10).
      Things I would have changed:Make a bit more L to R adjustment. Offer high and low versions of this model. Offer a choice of which aperture to be shipped with this: Williams makes a number of them (which would be a nice idea for P.A. to carry, hint, hint).
      What others should know:Affixed mine to a new HW(insert or model here) but due this being a "high mount" it's just a bit too tall for the sight to accurately be used. May work better on a model that allows the front ramp to be raised or lowered. To install: remove sight rail, screw the dovetails snug using the tiny allen wrench, tighten the sight using the "vertical" screw which then sets it into place.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-05-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Rugged, easy to mount and and adjust.
      Things I would have changed:Offer different diameter inserts
      What others should know:The sight covers the oiling port for the Air Venturi Bronco
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Neal from USA on 2013-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fits the RWS 48 very well.
      Things I would have changed:I don't like the sight adjustment. It requires loosening screws to adjust. It would be a much better product if it had screws that "clicked" without the need to loosening the screws the hold it in place. The horizontal adjustment has some issues. The tang the screws hold down is not long enough.
      What others should know:I would pay more for a better sight.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Steverino from USA on 2012-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All solid steel, well made, rugged and stays on setting.
      Things I would have changed:Make it easier to change settings in the field. Something like adjustment knobs. You have to have two screwdrivers, and once you loosen the set screws the parts and/or screws can fall off. Good luck finding them in the grass. For windage adjustment, loosen 2 screws and shove the peep over and retighten. There are adjustment marks on the bridge but no corresponding mark on the peep, so you have to guess how far you moved it. The elevation adjustment has corresponding marks but the hole wasn't tapped all the way through so the screw would not raise the peep.
      What others should know:I got this sight on my new Air Venturi Bronco Target Pro, and while it can be made to work, and actually work very well, the sight will not adjust low enough for the Bronco front sight. It happens that Pyramid Air sells front sight spacers (PY-A-4182, 4 for $7.35)for this rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ralland from USA on 2012-11-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The scope that came with my Crosman 1000X would not hold zero and the Williams diopter was an excellent quick fix, and well worth the money. Accuracy from the bench at 33 feet is equal to that of the scope's during the few brief instances when it held zero.
      Things I would have changed:Wider slots on the elevation and windage locking screws. A smaller apperture and a reference mark on the sliding apperture ramp to facilitate windage adustments. An additional locking screw for the dove tail groove.
      What others should know:Most shooters, myself included, have a tendancy, when shooting off-hand, to chase the crosshairs; a little wobble leading to a cycle of increased wobbling, finally ending in a jerked trigger. Wobble is less evident with a diopter and they are a joy to use when shooting off-hand. Rear apperture sights are vastly under-rated. Diopters with a relatively small apperture are a boon to older shooters. They will really sharpen a sight picture. I am 76 and near-sighted. I use a Meritt adjustable apperture and a Lyman 48 sight on my 03A3 Springfield, and have shot many sub-MOA, five-shot, 100 yard groups from the bench. I now switch the Meritt to the Crosman when I'm not shooting the 03A3. It's too bad Williams doesn't make a FP sight for air rifles.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Erik from USA on 2012-09-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:adjustable, sturdy
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:if u dont wanna pay extra 50 for adjustable knobs, dont! perfectly fine without it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By george from USA on 2012-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very well made
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:I've been using williams receiver sight on both rimfire and centerfire rifles .The sight holds the adjustments very well even on heavy recoil rifles should even better on an air rifle(my first time using it on an air rifle.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Philip from USA on 2012-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made as all Williams stuff is. Lots of adjustment.
      Things I would have changed:This sight is huge. Could have been made a little more compact.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top