Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    AK47 Kalashnikov Tactical AEG Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Netter from USA on 2012-01-28 20:49:19

    Things I liked:Overall, the service from Pyramyd Air is exceptional. We originally had trouble with the battery that came with the gun. The longevity lasted only a half hour. Since the gun was under warranty, Pyramyd Air sent us a new battery that was a higher Mah than the original. We've used the battery 5 hours, and it's still going strong!
    Things I would have changed:The compartment that holds the battery wires is very tight. It's almost impossible to stuff them inside so you can put the battery cover on. It works, but worried that the wires may wear faster due to this design.
    What others should know:For semi automatic, you have to pull the trigger twice for one bullet to come out. But the full auto is real good.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Rafael from USA on 2014-02-25 20:57:35

    Things I liked:Nothing.
    Things I would have changed:A better battery system.
    What others should know:I got a lemon straight out of the box
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from Canada on 2014-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks great. Great weight. No jams through 5000 rounds with .20's so far. Tac rails are good for red dot or holographic and laser/flashlight. Trigger is nice and full auto has great grouping. 550 mag is good and comes with a spare. For you canadians yes the orange tip screws off and your can mount a 14mm counter-screw mock silencer or muzzle brake.
      Things I would have changed:Make the tac rail with a bridge closer to rear so you can mount a 4x scope or something. Adjustable AR folding stock would be better imo.
      What others should know:Great starter gun for a great price. Worth it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mobius1 from USA on 2014-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Mine shoots 400 fps, hop-up easy to adjust, longer inner barrel than an M4 makes it more accurate. CYMA (the company that makes this) have an entire line of ak's called the cm028 series, including two with full stocks and one with a retractable crane stock. makes an
      Things I would have changed:I wish the battery could be rear wired to the stock, but obviously in this model there's nowhere to put it.
      What others should know:CYMA (the company that makes this) have an entire line of ak's called the cm028 series, including two with full stocks and one with a retractable crane stock. All use the same internals as this one, and all are great guns!
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Rafael from USA on 2014-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing.
      Things I would have changed:A better battery system.
      What others should know:I got a lemon straight out of the box
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ken from USA on 2014-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Pretty cool rifle, accurate and good rate of fire. It is pretty well made, lots of metal and the composit is nicely cast and fitted well.
      Things I would have changed:The battery compartment is tricky to use, it's a real tight fit so take your time when you insert the battery make sure the wires are properly inserted into the front before you attempt to put the cover on. It will go in no problem if you take your time inserting it.
      What others should know:Get lots of bb's your gonna need em. This gun is addictive and great fun to shoot. I got the 1600 mah battery seems to last to last a little longer than the 1100 mah. Try one you won't regret it. kw
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By rob from Canada on 2013-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The fps and accuracy are really nice and i like the ammount of ammo the high caps hold. The folding stock and grip are really nice as well but given a choice i would have chose an adjustable stock instead. I think that the high proformance and nice accessories are great but in order to keep the price low the build quality and materials used arent top notch.
      Things I would have changed:I would have added more metal parts and made it a little less wiggly
      What others should know:Great proformance for price. Great if you arent looking to spend a fortune
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rob from USA on 2013-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everytheng in this gun is metal and polymer (i thich heavy durrable plastic)
      Things I would have changed:I would give the battery a little more room but other wise its perfect
      What others should know:If your looking for a long range high FPS gun, this is it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Clayton from USA on 2012-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy is great, Very powerful, high rate of fire (about 13rps) overall a great gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:When I first got the gun, it misfired and every other shot would role out of the gun, but once i broke it in a little by firing it and lubricated the piston with some silicone oil (just drip some into the feeder and dry fire) it fire even faster, more accurate, and harder. overall an amazing gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Netter from USA on 2012-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Overall, the service from Pyramyd Air is exceptional. We originally had trouble with the battery that came with the gun. The longevity lasted only a half hour. Since the gun was under warranty, Pyramyd Air sent us a new battery that was a higher Mah than the original. We've used the battery 5 hours, and it's still going strong!
      Things I would have changed:The compartment that holds the battery wires is very tight. It's almost impossible to stuff them inside so you can put the battery cover on. It works, but worried that the wires may wear faster due to this design.
      What others should know:For semi automatic, you have to pull the trigger twice for one bullet to come out. But the full auto is real good.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Neal from USA on 2012-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's accuracy is great, nice rate of fire, and I love the hi cap mag's. The body is mostly metal and this gives it a vary solid feel. I have had no problems with it.
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:Because the gun is mostly metal it dose weigh a little more then some others. The up side as I have said is the gun is solid unlike some plastic guns I have had. You should buy a 2nd mag. Even with the hi cap mag you get with it you could still find yourself running low in an epic battle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By airguner456 from USA on 2011-08-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Super accurate super powerfull. love the high capacity mag. The sights are very accurate i hit a quatar 50 yards away with in 4 shots on semi. Plus when I get invited to airsoft wars everybody wants to be on my team bacause there scared of my gun. I have also put over 20,000 rounds in this gun and not one jam I highly recomed you get this gun its awesome.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing this gun is awesome
      What others should know:This gun actually goes 410 fps not 360 fps which is really good.I highly recomed this gun to anybody how plays airsoft.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dracofyre from USA on 2011-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this gun has a great rof and is really accurate if Ur using .20g or .25g the folding stock comes in handy if u are doing cqb if you get the drum mags for this it works well as a support gunner
      Things I would have changed:would prefer a better battery since after about 5 to 10 magazines the battery wears out fast
      What others should know:buy extra magazines and and a better battery and plenty of .20g ammo it dissappears fast i you do the support function get a bi-pod a large drum mag and plenty of .25g ammo
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2011-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have put over 30,000 rounds through this gun and not one jam. The tactical style is great. I like it much better than the wood. It is very easy to manuver and shoot. Great rate of fire and great power. If you have a gun much more powerful than this, you are likely to be less accurate. Just today I used this gun in an airsoft battle. It was me against eight others. Four with shotguns, two with electric, and two with really high power Thompsons. In less than fifteen minutes all were out. If you are going to get an AEG air soft gun, this is the best for the money. I highly reccomend you buy this gun!
      Things I would have changed:The stock wiggles a little bit. It doesn't affect anything.
      What others should know:Read above.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Sorry657 from USA on 2011-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun, also the shippping is excellent
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:I posted earlier that this is a terrible gun, this however is a great gun, I only thought it was terrible because I was using .24 AirStrike brand BBs. You have to use crosman .20 BBs with this Gun in order for It to work!!!!
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Airsoft player 11111 from USA on 2011-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:the price to $20, because thats how well it shoots.
      What others should know:This gun shoots with terrible accuracy, every other shot drops to the ground and the shots that don't get screwed up go about 20 yards. This gun is terrible.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tim from USA on 2011-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Worked great right out of box(after charging battery) Nice look and feel. A little big for my son(12 years old) but he loves it. Also that Pyramyd air delivered it on time with no problems. I did try another on line company before X-mas and still have a defective gun on my dinning room table. Its January 25th. I don't have a benchmark to go by to know if this is an accurate gun of not, but on full auto it doesn't need to be any more accurate, that's for sure.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything I would change.
      What others should know:This seems to be a good, dependable gun so far. We have put around 3000-4000 BB's thru it. I don't know if I can say this, but the other company I made the mistake of going to was Hobbytron.com. They have shown me how very good Pyramyd air is, Thank you. Tim Lynch
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By noahkanz from USA on 2011-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:full metal, high rate of fire, veryyy powerful , great balance .
      Things I would have changed:material that makes up the rails , but i dropped mine from a roof so it chipped
      What others should know:i won 3 games being by myself against 6 other kids that all had a Aftermath Hitman CQC Metal AEG by Aftermath and i dominated , BEST GUN EVER
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Jim from USA on 2011-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Look and feel, although my wife is not too happy with how realistic it looks.
      Things I would have changed:Does not shoot straight. Shots rise and banana hook to the right. Cannot figure out how to adjust.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Nancy from USA on 2011-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good, solid rifle. Metal where it should be metal, high velocity, accurate sights, higher capacity, handles well and feels good in your hand.
      Things I would have changed:The grip is plastic and a little uncomfortable. Battery is hard to put back in.
      What others should know:I bought this for my 16 year old son for Christmas and this review is based on what he has told me. He loves, loves, loves the rifle. He did modify the grip on the first day and has plans to replace it with another one. The grip is plastic and he tells me it doesn't feel good in his hand, that he needs a more flexible grip. Perhaps this is a preference issue and not one with the rifle itself. Perhaps Pyramid should offer another grip? Other than that, the rifle hasn't really left his hands since he got it on Christmas and he's already burned through nearly 10,000 ammunition. His friends are jealous of his having the rifle and they can't wait to get together for their first "war games" session once they're back in school. This is a powerful weapon so he's already getting better safety equipment (he accidentally shot his bare foot with it and has a nice little bruise on it) so caution should be used when using this rifle (and any other - use safety goggles always). Otherwise, it's a good tactical weapon for skirmishing. I paid $139.00 from the site and I feel it's a good value for what you get. There was an issue with re-installing the battery after charging it; it's difficult. My son has intentions of ordering a side arm as well from this site. The customer service is EXCELLENT. I had originally ordered another rifle that was out of stock (the site didn't say this) and had to call. Great people there on the phones.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By cocotiyo from USA on 2010-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything! See my previous review.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This gun will make your friends jealous. And with a simple home upgrade, velocity went from 380 with .2s, to... 460!!!! THE perfect gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By yunqing from USA on 2010-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The power of the gun, its zooming fast i love it. How it can hold 500+ ammo
      Things I would have changed:the battery cover sometimes is tideous to cover and it gets annoying
      What others should know:The .12 bbs are wonderful and make the fps zooming fast, but i wouldnt recomened it and i dont think its good for the gun. Use .2 gram or .25
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top