Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    ASG Bersa BP9CC CO2 Blowback Pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (15 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By michelle from USA on 2013-07-27 22:01:33

    Things I liked:Size,weight,materials(HiQuality Polymer&heavy metal),realism,shape&feel in hand.
    Things I would have changed:Not much.Maybe the safety lever.Make it metal instead of plastic.Magazine maybe too.Reconfigure the plastic base of the magazine(which also serves to conceal CO2 piercing knob.This plastic mag base also makes having multiple mags awkward to carry.)Make this base part of the grip&have just the actual metal magazine part slide in & eject out,like some of the Crosman&Umarex bb pistol mags.Also maybe make slide come back further when cocking&during blowback so to expose more of the shrouded barrel.
    What others should know:This pistol is great.I haven't even shot it yet,but it feels amazing in hand.Very small&slim.Hard ro believe a CO2 capsule fits inside so slim&solid a grip.One of the most compact&authentic replica bb pistols out there.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By Gary from USA on 2014-08-29 21:34:22

    Things I liked:I like that it is a nearly identical copy of the Bersa BP9CC, and has some heft to it, especially for how small it is. The 2 pound trigger pull is great and the break is smooth. Even though it is not a full blowback, the partial blowback action is cool. I also like that the barrel is recessed. After breaking in it shoots a fairly decent group at 5 yards, but not much further, and it gets about 100 or so rounds per Co2.
    Things I would have changed:Adjustable sights would have been nice, especially in this price range, and they need to use better paint for the white dots, the front dot flaked off within a few minutes of taking it out of the box. I also with the print was not in white on the slide. Had it been on the polymer like some other ASG models it would have been easier to remove, but because it was on the metal I did end up scratching it a bit which leads me to the next point. The paint on the slide could be a lot better, it scratches way to easy.
    What others should know:It takes about 300 rounds to break in so be patient. I about freaked at first when it was hitting about 1.5 inches high and to the right at first at only 10 ft, but after breaking in it narrowed in nicely. Aside from the gun, Pyramid Air is a great company with outstanding executive management and customer service.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Anette from USA on 2014-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bought this nice little thing in August. Shot some rounds and I am excited. Wonderful handling, reliability is excellent, accuracy o.k., if you don't shoot more than 20 feet to the target.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Buy a holster and shoot out of it. A lot of fun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2014-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is my second purchase. Bought this one for the wife to shoot. She has small hands and it fits her hand perfectly. It will be a excellent training pistol for her to practice with. It is easy for her to load and shoot. I would recommend this one to anybody willing to to learn firearm respect and safety. It was really accurate for her and is very inexpensive and efficent to shoot. It is a excellent lightweight compact design with great detail, quality, and performance. Blowback is nice and crisp. Trigger pull is easy, not stiff like other pistols on the market. Shoots flaulessly without any jams, hangups, glitches, hicups, or problems. Can't go wrong in buying this one.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:If you are just getting in to air pistols this is a excellent choice for those people starting out or to even teach firearm respect and safety. It is even a fun little plinker for those with plenty of experience as well. Besides that it will help maintain firearm proficiency and is a lot of fun to shoot. Dont forget to stock up on extra mags, ammo and co2. You'll enjoy shooting it that mutch.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Gary from USA on 2014-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like that it is a nearly identical copy of the Bersa BP9CC, and has some heft to it, especially for how small it is. The 2 pound trigger pull is great and the break is smooth. Even though it is not a full blowback, the partial blowback action is cool. I also like that the barrel is recessed. After breaking in it shoots a fairly decent group at 5 yards, but not much further, and it gets about 100 or so rounds per Co2.
      Things I would have changed:Adjustable sights would have been nice, especially in this price range, and they need to use better paint for the white dots, the front dot flaked off within a few minutes of taking it out of the box. I also with the print was not in white on the slide. Had it been on the polymer like some other ASG models it would have been easier to remove, but because it was on the metal I did end up scratching it a bit which leads me to the next point. The paint on the slide could be a lot better, it scratches way to easy.
      What others should know:It takes about 300 rounds to break in so be patient. I about freaked at first when it was hitting about 1.5 inches high and to the right at first at only 10 ft, but after breaking in it narrowed in nicely. Aside from the gun, Pyramid Air is a great company with outstanding executive management and customer service.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from Canada on 2014-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice trigger pull, compact, nice feel in the hand and good weight. Recessed barrel is actually black and not silver or copper coloured like many guns, which adds to the authenticity.
      Things I would have changed:The mag jiggles a bit when its in the gun and anyone with average to big size hands will probably have the bottom of their palm resting on it. It throws me off concentration sometimes and makes me feel like I have to readjust my grip (I do tend to grip tightly). It isn't the biggest deal and I'm pretty much use to it now.
      What others should know:If safety is on and you creep up on the trigger a BB will fall out. Once you remove the mag, clear the breach and dry fire the round, then you can reinsert the mag and with the safety off you can creep up on the trigger again.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Roy from USA on 2014-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Right out of the box this pistol was extremely accurate. I carry a Bersa BP9CC as my off duty/cc weapon and this pellet gun is more accurate than my Bersa 9mm version at a distance of 25 ft. It also feels and looks identical to my 9mm (love the blow back). Hats off to ASG. They did a remarkable job duplicating my 9mm in a pellet version. This state police officer whole heartedly reccomends this pistol to anyone carrying the 9mm version who wants to build a muscle memory with a cost effective pellet version. Even if you don't have a 9mm Bersa and just want an accurate pellet pistol that feels good in the hand, this is your pistol. I set up a range in my basement and it saves me trips to my gun club.
      Things I would have changed:If I had to knit pick, the only minor flaw is the trigger pull. It's a little gritty and stiff. I'm hoping it will improve with break-in (I've only shot 3 magazines so far). My 9mm Bersa version has one of the smoothest triggers I've felt and it's around 3-4 lbs.
      What others should know:My first purchase from Pyramid and I plan to give them more business. I also bought a Umarex copy of a Walther PPK. It's the closest thing I could find to the Bersa 380 Thunders my wife and daughter carry. Much better trigger, but not as accurate as this ASG Bersa copy. Thanks to the ammo shortage, I started experimenting with pellet guns. They've come a long way from the lever action daisy I shot as a kid. I think .22 cal pellet rifle will be my next purchase.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2014-01-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a Excellent copy of the real firearm with the exception of the safety lever. The real one uses a key, I wish the real one had the lever. Ballance and feel is Great! Fits in the hand perfectly, trigger pull is excellent, Blowback feature adds realism to shooting it. Loadind bbs in magazine and loadind co2 is easy. Accuracy is excellent. was able to cut the center out of the bullseye at 20 feet. Got well over 5 magazine reloads out of one co2. High marks to ASG and Bersa for making this in a BB version.
      Things I would have changed:Make it in a pellet version!
      What others should know:Excellent purchase for the money. You cant go wrong buying this. Buy a couple of extra magazines, It is that mutch fun to shoot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Peter from USA on 2013-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun fits my hand. The feel quality is awesome. The look is very real, even the end of the barrel is rounded similar to a real gun instead of a small bb exit diameter. Accuracy is good at aprox. 20 ft. I enjoy shooting it.
      What others should know:I highly recommend this gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great gun. Love the "recoil" effect of the blow back. Good Copy of the firearm. Good accuracy for a pocket pistol. I get 5 clips for each co2 cylinder.
      Things I would have changed:The Safety sucks. it needs to be on the other side to be more effective however, I can see why they put it where they did as the firearm has a Key for the safety there. A lot of access oil on it when it came out of the box.
      What others should know:The Slide is always free and will move inside a holster so make sure the slide is all the way forward when holstered. The trigger is rather long to pull but once you get used to it, it has a good crisp snap on firing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By michelle from USA on 2013-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Size,weight,materials(HiQuality Polymer&heavy metal),realism,shape&feel in hand.
      Things I would have changed:Not much.Maybe the safety lever.Make it metal instead of plastic.Magazine maybe too.Reconfigure the plastic base of the magazine(which also serves to conceal CO2 piercing knob.This plastic mag base also makes having multiple mags awkward to carry.)Make this base part of the grip&have just the actual metal magazine part slide in & eject out,like some of the Crosman&Umarex bb pistol mags.Also maybe make slide come back further when cocking&during blowback so to expose more of the shrouded barrel.
      What others should know:This pistol is great.I haven't even shot it yet,but it feels amazing in hand.Very small&slim.Hard ro believe a CO2 capsule fits inside so slim&solid a grip.One of the most compact&authentic replica bb pistols out there.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By jerry from USA on 2013-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Realistic replica of the real fire arm. Blow back action. Cost effective to operate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:My wife has a BP9CC and its hard to tell them apart. Its slim profile and natural pointability just feels right to most. You can not go wrong purchasing one of these well made replicas.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By T-Dot(CANADA) from Canada on 2013-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the blowback, grip, and the accuracy is amazing. the weight is very percise and solid piece of work
      Things I would have changed:maybe have the c02 with the magazine cartrige together
      What others should know:pyramydair, please carry extra clips!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By T-Dot(CANADA) from Canada on 2013-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:EVERYTHING is FLAWLESS!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing needs to be changed
      What others should know:Pyramyd AIR, please carry X-tra MAGAZINES!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Peter from USA on 2012-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Love the feel and design. Its a good looking compact pistol with good weight feel and quality
      Things I would have changed:I wouldnt change much exept for having a longer blowback travel and exposure of the ejection port to give a more authentic look
      What others should know:Its a good looking quality compact gun with great feeling in the hand. Accuracy is good
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gerard from USA on 2012-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The ASG Bersa BP9CC CO2 .177 airgun (synthetic frame w/ metal slide) is a refined, slim, high quality build blowback compact airgun. It’s a true replica of the real thing, almost to the T, It feels incredibly ergonomic in the hand and shoots very well with a nice recoil that leaves me wanting to shoot this thing all day. Also shoots nice and loud, does a good job of convincing me to believe that it’s a real firearm. You can always count on ASG to make airguns that endure the elements and are tons of fun to shoot. I know for sure that I’ll be enjoying this airgun for years to come.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, except make the full line of ASG products available in the USA, not Pyramyd Air’s fault, because they do stock everything under the sun.
      What others should know:This is a low maintenance airgun, pleasure to own and use. You can count on this airgun to fill in that missing gap in your collection. It is on it’s own, great.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2012-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I own the real 9mm Bersa BP9CC, known for its slim design, good ergos, short trigger reset, light trigger pull, positive controls, beveled edges for carry, and reliability. This is my first blowback BB pistol and I am amazed at how close to the original this ASG replica looks, feels, and shoots. Good thing my 9mm has a nickel plated slide as otherwise I would have a hard time distinguishing the 9mm from the black ASG when opening my gun safe. All of the fine details, slide roll marks, and grip/frame texturing are there. Non-functional but molded in details include the loaded chamber indicator and roll pin, right mag release button, right takedown push pin, and extractor. The 3 dot combat sights look just like the real dovetailed sights but are not driftable for windage. There is a fully functional left mag release button, slide stop, accessory under rail, identical and distinctive scalloped slide serrations, and right rear slide-mounted safety. On the real gun this is a key lock safety and on the replica it is a safety switch. Amazing detail. Even the metal slide molding seam is hidden along an edge, and not down the middle. There is a minor mold mark on top of the barrel's chamber block. The deeply reset .177 barrel end hides itself in the 9mm muzzle (for realism). 9mm barrel end and recoil spring guide protrude from the front on lock back, just like the real one. The stroke is shorter of course. The magazine base pad is extended to hide the CO2 screw tab and allows a 20rd ammo capacity. I can go well past 100 rounds per CO2 powerlet before it fails to cycle or not lock back on empty. Before it gets to 100rds it is 100% reliable. The one metal 20rd mag is easy to load and I will have to try to order more. No BB roll out when muzzle down, strong mag spring, reliable slide stop ends the shooting when empty (just like the real one), nicely simulated recoil requires sight picture reacquisition (realistic), same heft, same texture and feel to the metal slide and polymer frame, same slide release methods on reloading (both the release lever and sling shot methods work great), same low (combat) point of impact as the real one (hits where you place the front dot, not on top of the front sight), and the same short trigger reset and light pull for fast shooting. Super impressed and much better than I ever imagined.
      Things I would have changed:An 8 shot rotary pellet magazine and rifled barrel would match the real thing for capacity and accuracy, but having 20rds on tap is nice too.
      What others should know:Buy the real 9mm too. It is a great handgun. Owning both is ideal. Great service from Pyramyd Air.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top