Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Aftermath .45 Mayhem Sport Tactical CO2 BB Pistol reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (8 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (7 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Fernando from USA on 2012-05-14 11:09:47

    Things I liked:Its a Big and heavy pistol with a nice look. This airgun has a great power and awsome accuracy. You can get a half inch groups at 20 feet. The Aftermath Mayhem .45 gives 100+ shots per Co2 Capsule. Its an Excellent AirGun!!!
    Things I would have changed:The trigger is a little hard to pull. You need to exercise your index finger...
    What others should know:The sighs of the gun are not adjustable, but still it has a great accuracy. You can put on it a Red Dot in the weaver rail of the pistol.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By mike from USA on 2012-06-30 09:44:10

    Things I liked:I like the all metal construction. Has a metal magazine nice weight feels like a real gun,power and accuracy is very good at 33 feet, easy to load Co2 cart and lots of shots per cart. For an all metal shooter the price is very fair.I also like the look of the gun.
    Things I would have changed:As always a extra mag should come with the gun. Adjustable rear sight would be great.Trigger pull is very heavy and should be much lighter.
    What others should know:If you like to plink soda cans and plastic army men this gun is perfact.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By ken from USA on 2013-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bought this pistol for my Son for Christmas. Real gun feel and very accurate. We Plan on an upcoming squirrel hunt. I am sure we will be eating squirrel stew.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice if it came with spare clip.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By MICHAEL from USA on 2012-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:all metal,sturdy,ease of handling
      Things I would have changed:i wish it was blow back
      What others should know:this appears to be a well made gun,It is not a target pistol.Just a lot of fun to use,and it is accurate
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By mike from USA on 2012-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the all metal construction. Has a metal magazine nice weight feels like a real gun,power and accuracy is very good at 33 feet, easy to load Co2 cart and lots of shots per cart. For an all metal shooter the price is very fair.I also like the look of the gun.
      Things I would have changed:As always a extra mag should come with the gun. Adjustable rear sight would be great.Trigger pull is very heavy and should be much lighter.
      What others should know:If you like to plink soda cans and plastic army men this gun is perfact.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By scott from USA on 2012-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:all metal (except for the grip cover), has heft like the real thing, built in rails top and bottom for accessories (i mounted a red dot scope), fairly accurate for a bb gun. great value for what you're paying. also over 110+ shots on a single CO2 cartridge!
      Things I would have changed:a different trigger. i'm a big guy with big, strongish hands and even i had a fatigued trigger finger after about 15 minutes of shooting.
      What others should know:awesome pistol from Aftermath - great value and fun to shoot. BIG pistol (it is a .45 replica after all)! get it while you can
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Fernando from USA on 2012-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Its a Big and heavy pistol with a nice look. This airgun has a great power and awsome accuracy. You can get a half inch groups at 20 feet. The Aftermath Mayhem .45 gives 100+ shots per Co2 Capsule. Its an Excellent AirGun!!!
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is a little hard to pull. You need to exercise your index finger...
      What others should know:The sighs of the gun are not adjustable, but still it has a great accuracy. You can put on it a Red Dot in the weaver rail of the pistol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ed from USA on 2012-02-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The name Aftermath is more familiar to the airsoft community than the airgun community but if the Mayhem is an example of future products then it will become known quite quickly. This is a large, heavy and very accurate CO2 pistol. It performs flawlessly, shoots a cart down to almost nothing before any noticable POI change and best of all uses the same mags as the C21 series which are readily available at Pyramid, are reasonably priced and all metal. The heft of the pistol and the long barrel make for a very steady platform and the trigger pull when you finally get to let off after a long first stage pull is actually very good for a action pistol. The sights are tru-glo type and while nice have no adjustment. Mine shot about 1/2 inch left. But their are rails for accessories and with a red dot or other adjustable aiming device this gun becomes super accurate for a BB pistol. The gun is all metal and the workmanship seems to be top notch. Everything functions as it should and with the limits imposed by CO2 cool down, it shoots pretty hard. It is a BB gun so a few flyers are expected, but overall I am most impressed. I have fired some 1500 rounds through it with an occassional misfeed but always on the first shot which would indicate perhaps I had not seated the mag all the way. Beyond that, this gun is just too much fun for the money especially at Pyramid's price.
      Things I would have changed:Why or why cannot they put even a rudimentry adjustable sight on this gun? With a few clicks this pistol would be devastating with iron sights and perhaps even more fun.
      What others should know:Buy extra mags, you will need them. The Crosman mag is a nice metal mag with a hold back on the follower spring that makes it easy to load. I get about 110 shots before changing CO2 cart. The piercing screw is a bit tight to get to even with the grips all the way back but is OK. The gun suffers from what is a common problem with sliding grips, they feel loose but I do not notice this when firing. For the fun factor, I can live with this.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2011-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Almost everything-price, heft, no frills. The sights are excellent. Accuracy is good. Scary cool look, like "I an really bad".
      Things I would have changed:CO2 screw lock is a bit difficult to grip.
      What others should know:Better get it ASAP.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By joyce from USA on 2011-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Massive GUN very sweet, gonna be a sellout for sure....
      Things I would have changed:NADA
      What others should know:Accuracy is a plus and like I said BIG GUN gets a lot of shots and very powerful
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top