Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    AirForce Condor Bounty Hunter Air Rifle, Spin-Loc reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (15 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2011-08-15 13:48:11

    Things I liked:Balance and feel R great. Gun is accurate out to 100 yards using PREDATOR BALLISTIC TIP PELLETS. Love power adjustment for close quarters shooting. PCP tanks R easy to fill with hand pump. The composite for-end stays tight and is scratch resistant. Adjustable swivel bipod is a great added feature for accuracy. Trigger is styled after a target trigger and is crisp and smooth. No recoil like a spring gun, none at all. Air Force Mil Dot scope is perfect on this gun. This is, in my opinion the best and most powerful, accurate adult air gun on the market today. Very cool looking like an AR15.
    Things I would have changed:The Condor shooting under high power is pretty loud. Would not mind if gun was quieter. Other than that the gun is perfect the way it is.
    What others should know:This is a one shot, one kill or bulls-eye air gun. (Period) I shot squirrels at seventy yards with PREDATOR BALLISTIC TIP PELLETS and they are toast. If you are looking for an adult air gun to plink or to hunt this is it. VARIABLE POWER, very reliable, dependable and most of all "accurate". If you miss with this gun, its not the gun, its you. Go in your basement, backyard or range and practice. One more thing don't be afraid of using a bi-pod or rest for any shot no matter how close or how fare, we all do it. It makes us better shots and more consistent, think about it. Good Shooting to all.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2013-07-13 14:25:39

    Things I liked:Accuracy, power, multiple configurations
    Things I would have changed:Cheap grip, barrels should come threaded on all barrels. Wheel should be deeper grooved, wore out my thumb going from 3 to 9 on power wheel.
    What others should know:Started with a .177 Tallon SS, graduated to a Condor .22, Luxuriated in a recent Condor Bounty .25. Bit of a let down, thought I would be in heaven, maybe I was already there! Increased caliber did not do it for me, only buy this caliber if you are really going hunting. Swapped out my 12 inch Tallon .177 barrel for a 24 inch .177, now I know I'm in heaven. New gun, nice to hear your trigger and pellet hitting the target at nearly the same time! I think velocity rather than caliber does it for me! Accuracy unchanged, superb! Haven't yet checked for range, suspect that is where the .25 caliber will come into it's own, less subject to wind drift I would think. Footnote, cost more than my Smith and Wesson AR 15-22 Performance, just as much fun, and I can shoot it in my back yard.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By christi from USA on 2014-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:light weight, unique design, adjustable power, easy pellet loading no matter if there long or short, extremely accurate, easy to fill, tons of after market parts, can be customize, good balance in the hands.
      Things I would have changed:make the thumb hole stock more rigid, offer a silencer package, weaver style scope mounts should be standard, send a chart with rifle that shows pellet weight and velocity based on power wheel setting.
      What others should know:very, very, very, loud and powerful. If you're shooting in your back yard and the neighbors are not at least 50 yards away on either side they will not like the sound of this air rifle. Its definitely not back yard friendly. Make sure you use a proper back stop or you'll be digging holes wherever you shoot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Glen from USA on 2014-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:So many things I like about this gun its hard to find a starting point. !st This is no toy. The build quality, ease of use, Quick set up time and accuracy of this beast is amazing. Im also a big fan of the LARGE community that there is online for getting info for upgrades and mods. There are tons of aftermarket parts out there that will not void the factory warranty. Deciding factor on this gun was the Lifetime Warrenty and the fact that my money stays in the USA, big fan of that.
      Things I would have changed:11mm rails, not a huge fan, can make things interesting when trying to add accessories. Look at what 11m to pica tinny rail you need to mount all your goods.
      What others should know:FYI Im a first time buyer and they didn't kick me free goods to say this. Buy far some of the best customer service I have had, my salesman was on point and new his stuff. I would highly recommend doing business with Pyramid Air. I work retail and give excellent customer service myself and it is quite refreshing to run into the same when Im on the other side of the counter.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2013-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very powerful! This is my hunting rifle. I use this with EunJin Pellets. This rifle is also very accurate to 100 Yr.
      Things I would have changed:a shroud would quiet it down a bit
      What others should know:This gun is LOUD. I live in the sticks so it doesn't bother any body. I wear hearing protection when I fire it. I do love this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2013-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:light weight,cool looking and HARD hitting. I like this gun so much I will buy a 22 cal barrel for it.
      Things I would have changed:It's quite loud, but I knew this when I bought it.
      What others should know:If you can only have one PCP go AirForce, you won't be sorry.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2013-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, power, multiple configurations
      Things I would have changed:Cheap grip, barrels should come threaded on all barrels. Wheel should be deeper grooved, wore out my thumb going from 3 to 9 on power wheel.
      What others should know:Started with a .177 Tallon SS, graduated to a Condor .22, Luxuriated in a recent Condor Bounty .25. Bit of a let down, thought I would be in heaven, maybe I was already there! Increased caliber did not do it for me, only buy this caliber if you are really going hunting. Swapped out my 12 inch Tallon .177 barrel for a 24 inch .177, now I know I'm in heaven. New gun, nice to hear your trigger and pellet hitting the target at nearly the same time! I think velocity rather than caliber does it for me! Accuracy unchanged, superb! Haven't yet checked for range, suspect that is where the .25 caliber will come into it's own, less subject to wind drift I would think. Footnote, cost more than my Smith and Wesson AR 15-22 Performance, just as much fun, and I can shoot it in my back yard.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2013-07-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:As usual, superb accuracy. Unbelievable power.
      Things I would have changed:Cheap grip, power wheel needs deeper grooves for turning.
      What others should know:My third AF rifle. Started with .177 Tallon SS, graduated to a Condor .22, and now luxuriated in a Condor .25. A bit of a let down, the .25 is if you go hunting. Changed the barell on the Tallon SS to a 24 inch .177, absolutely love the change. I think bullet velocity is more satisfying than caliber! Great products. Costs more than my Smith and Wesson AR 15-22! 'Good things are not cheap, and cheap things are not good'! Nen Lorna, 1986.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2013-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power, looks, versatility
      Things I would have changed:Stiff power wheel, needs deeper grooves to manipulate. Really cheap grip for such a high quality rifle. Pellet feed hole needs bevelling to allow pellets to be inserted easier.
      What others should know:Started with many other air rifles. Bought a Tallon SS .177 on a whim and was an instant convert to airforce rifles. Next purchase was a .22 condor, was even more delighted. Wham-bam, trigger and target hit almost instantaneous at 150 feet, very accurate, very nice gun. Bought the condor .25 this week, thought it would be even better--WRONG! Rifle feels 'klutsy'. Maybe needs breaking in. Hard to cock, WD40 did not help. Wore out my thumb going from 3 on the power wheel to 9, took 5 minutes to do. Solid whack of pellet on target, not as fast. I suspect velocity rather than pellet weight gives more satisfaction. I was using 31 grain pellets, will try lighter ones and review again. To see if my impression is correct ordered a .177 barell to replace the 12 inch on my Tallon SS. I would only buy the .25 if I was going hunting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2013-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice feel, great accuracy, powerful,adjustable power setting, quality.
      Things I would have changed:Its loud!!. Airforce should include the adapters.
      What others should know:Not backyard friendly. Very nice feeling rifle very strong and super accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lynn from USA on 2012-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I've got the 0.25 caliber model and this thing has some POWER! The flash suppressor is cool, but likely does nothing for the performance of this air gun. Lots of rail space for mounting stuff.
      Things I would have changed:Probably eliminate this bundle as it is not an AirForce product and probably generates more confusion than it is worth. The skeleton tailstock piece is really the weak link here. It doesn't fit very well with the current 2012 tanks and apparently doesn't fit at all with the new spinlock tanks. Maybe it should be swapped for the AifForce thumbhole accessory rail? The manual is pretty cheesy, especially compared with the beautiful, glossy, product catalog. The DVD that comes with it is good but could probably stand some updates.
      What others should know:First, know that this "Bounty Hunter" is a PA package and is comprised of eye-candy components added to the condor frame. It is identical in function to the base condor. This airgun (in 0.25 at least) is loud, real loud, in the same territory as 0.22 rimfire. You'll need very tall rings and/or the appropriate riser rail to mount a scope and actually be able to look through it. The skeleton tailstock is nicely made and all but it is purely for looks. Interesting that PA has it listed as an accessory that doesn't fit current AirForce rifles, but they still include it in this package. It makes removing the tank for filling a bit more of a hassle as well. I'm going to submit a couple pics I took that illustrate the only way I could get the tailstock to mount on the rifle. Note that you loose any ability to use the new butt plate's adjustability for length of pull. Buy the base condor and add the accessories you want and don't waste time with the Bounty Hunter PA bundle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kelton from USA on 2012-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Best accuracy i have ever seen from an airgun. i prefer running co2 vs hpa... it is quieter and much easier means i dont have a hpa compressor (i use a paintball co2 fill station).
      Things I would have changed:the only thing i can think of is... nothing
      What others should know:i recommend jsb diabolo exact extra heavy for game hunting... exceptional precision whilst keeping longer range. Pigeons at 50yds have had it
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Balance and feel R great. Gun is accurate out to 100 yards using PREDATOR BALLISTIC TIP PELLETS. Love power adjustment for close quarters shooting. PCP tanks R easy to fill with hand pump. The composite for-end stays tight and is scratch resistant. Adjustable swivel bipod is a great added feature for accuracy. Trigger is styled after a target trigger and is crisp and smooth. No recoil like a spring gun, none at all. Air Force Mil Dot scope is perfect on this gun. This is, in my opinion the best and most powerful, accurate adult air gun on the market today. Very cool looking like an AR15.
      Things I would have changed:The Condor shooting under high power is pretty loud. Would not mind if gun was quieter. Other than that the gun is perfect the way it is.
      What others should know:This is a one shot, one kill or bulls-eye air gun. (Period) I shot squirrels at seventy yards with PREDATOR BALLISTIC TIP PELLETS and they are toast. If you are looking for an adult air gun to plink or to hunt this is it. VARIABLE POWER, very reliable, dependable and most of all "accurate". If you miss with this gun, its not the gun, its you. Go in your basement, backyard or range and practice. One more thing don't be afraid of using a bi-pod or rest for any shot no matter how close or how fare, we all do it. It makes us better shots and more consistent, think about it. Good Shooting to all.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Raymond from USA on 2011-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is one awesome airgun!!!!, Made in the USA , excellent feel, very accurate!!looks like a sniper weapon and a lot of fun to shoot. The power adjustment is another killer idear on this gun, you can't go wrong with this gun
      Things I would have changed:I would of liked to see a bolt action 6 shot model come out in the future.
      What others should know:You'd be crazy not to want this one in your colletion or alone, this is one fine airgun!!! and PYRAMYD is the place to buy it!! ther colletion of airguns for sale is AWESOME
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2010-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, Power and Looks The Bounty Hunter added features of the stock and threaded barrel is quite nice. The added stock is a must have and the "flash suppressor" is a great touch for looks. The Condor is a tack driver at 50/60 yards I can shoot 1-1.5 inch groups. Downrange FPE is great with JSB "Jumbo Heavy" @ 18.1gr. and very accurate. .
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is ok for a hunting rifle, but perhaps a little work in that area would be nice. The grip and forearm is a basic black plastic however it keeps with the "Black Rifle" looks. One of the design features of this rifle, that I enjoy They are actually ok and do the job.
      What others should know:Condor Bounty Hunter .22 cal Review I purchased a Talon SS a few years ago and wanted to pick up a Condor recently to up my FPE for hunting small game in Florida. Pyramyd Air has been my source for years on airguns and accessories. I have purchased an 18" .25 cal barreland 8" barrel extension for it, then tuned it down to about 900 FPS and it's quite and very accurate. Tony at Talontunes set up the barrel and extension for me and you can see my results on his web pages as to the accuracy. My targets are posted in the customer comments section. At 50/60 yards this gun is fantastic, same accuracy as my TalonSS with more downrange energy. It is quite loud with the "stock" barrel but that is to be expected with this kind of power level. For a few bucks more than the basic Condor this is a good deal due to the stock and flash suppressor.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2009-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, Power and "Black Rifle Look"
      Things I would have changed:The trigger and safety might need a little cleaning up. Trigger a little stiff, but ok not match grade but a good hunting "letoff" Safety very stiff, a two hand operation, can't push-off with trigger finger but understandable...liability issue I suspect
      What others should know:Condor Bounty Hunter .22 Review This is a tack driver, (were talking cloverleaf groups at 40/50 yards)and a very powerful weapon. I've had a talon-SS for a number of years and love it, it's my go to air rifle and I have several high end air rifles. I finally got around to getting this "Bounty Hunter" in .22. I wanted a hunting rifle with more FPE than my TalonSS, This Condor sure delivers and Pyramyd Air is a great company to deal with. Back to the rifle: I carried a "black rifle" in Vietnam for 2 years and never thought about how HOT it was, just not an issue. I'm in Florida and I've had my TalonSS hunting days on end heat never an issue, not to worry. As for the "Flash suppressor" it's a WoW factor, gives the gun a nice looking appearance, if you don't like the appearance you can get the regular Condor? If you have a suppressor license you can put your .223 on it as it's the same threading. This gun is a bit loud, but at this power level it's to be expected. Tony, at talon-tunes (real quality work and great guy to talk to) can make you a barrel extension to quiet it down if you like. I had him make an extension and .25 cal "18 inch" for my TalonSS, you'll see my comments and accuracy tests at 50 and 60 yards on his Web-site. These guns are real tack drivers and very powerful, if your looking for accuracy and realize this is a special niche weapon you can't go wrong with a Condor.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:speed and power.
      Things I would have changed:colors. black absorbs too much heat from sunlight. price. ouch.
      What others should know:why on Earth is there a flash suppressor on this? IT'S AN AIR GUN! AIR being the key word. There is no flash.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top