Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    AirForce Condor CO2, Incl adapter, 20-oz. CO2 tank reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (8 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (8 votes)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By mike w. from USA on 2007-10-21 02:34:51

    Things I liked:I like the trigger, after my 8lb. one ,on my springer,I like the convenence of the co2,the power and the accuracy, the ease in cocking and adapting the power source.
    Things I would have changed:I really need to change the tank it is not working for me, it is to big around to see thru the scope properly with 1in. high mounts. I wish not to jack the scope up anymore,so I'll be going to the smaller tank soon. Make a detachable shoulder plate for the end of the bottle.
    What others should know:The gun works good where I am ,5000 ft. and sunny Az. If you get this gun you are going to have to get a scope base plus high mounts, to see around this bigger container, plus this container is quite heavy and gun does not balence well. the gun stands up on the bottle very well though.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-02-14 21:23:22

    Things I liked:Very powerful erven on co2. There's nothing else like itin my collection. It's not just an airgun. It's a highly modifiable shooting system that can be customized to each person. Barrels are changeable, foregrips are easy to add as well as lasers, sights, scopes, power sources. This gun can be powered up or down for any use. Finally an airgun built right.
    Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing. As far as I'm concerned, it's perfect.
    What others should know:If you can only have one gun, this one is worth an entire collection.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very powerful erven on co2. There's nothing else like itin my collection. It's not just an airgun. It's a highly modifiable shooting system that can be customized to each person. Barrels are changeable, foregrips are easy to add as well as lasers, sights, scopes, power sources. This gun can be powered up or down for any use. Finally an airgun built right.
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing. As far as I'm concerned, it's perfect.
      What others should know:If you can only have one gun, this one is worth an entire collection.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-02-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I've been doing a bit of fun ballistics. One important thing to find out is just how much damage can the gun do. I know on low power this thing will chew through a 1/4 inch pine board. I then tried an oak tv tray. It went through that too. I then tried the phone book. It also tore through that.... on low with co2. I pulled out all the stops and stacked 2 thick catalogs. I set the gun on high and was totaly amazed at the damage. The first thick catalog stopped the crosman domed pellet but half the pages ewer turned into unreadable confetti. I fished the pellet out and it had deformed into a pointed triangle with all three sides caved in. Imagine that damage in a groundhog. That would be instantly lethal. No other gun I own is as powerful or lethal as the condor
      Things I would have changed:There's nothing to change. This thing can become any gun configuration you could ever need
      What others should know:This is not just a gun. It's an engineered work of art and likely there won't be a more deadly air gun ever made. If you like airguns, this is a must have. It will make you want to toss all your other guns in the trash. It's that good.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2012-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:China needs to take some quality notes from airforce. This has got to be the best air rifle I have ever seen. The finish is a very nice powder coating, i found the triger to be nice and crisp. Barrel is the finest I ever saw and it is as accurate as advertised. I found a dot sight is perfect for close in work and doesn't really need to have the tri rail adapter. I also love the fact I can put in various barrels and different calibers. In all this might be one of the greatest air rifles made.
      Things I would have changed:As far as I can see, it is exactly what I need
      What others should know:Well worth the price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2009-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:OMG...wow. First and foremost: Accuracy = hole in HOLE at 20m. Trigger is crisp, predictable and light for 3lbs. aluminum billet strength. thick, sturdy steel barrel. 11mm rail running almost entire length of rifle. the bolt is basically ambidextrous allowing for loading with either hand. the breech is soo huge u dont even worry about pellet lengths. so far i have run jsb jumbo xact, bearcubs, polymags, CP brown box, and junker daisy match target black lead pellets with almost no scope adjustment, dead on accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:I would prefer a swivel stud be mounted so Harris bipods would fit. I can use the safety with one hand but it does require some effort. weaver/picatinny rails would be much nice than 11mm. pistol grip and foregrip have rough edges. the 20oz versions should come with a riser for scope mount as it is very low unless u rais it up, which also begins to affect your scopes vert adjust capabilities.
      What others should know:This gun is everything i had dreamed of: superior accuracy to anything I have shot or owned in the way of airguns. Power for CO2 is totally unexpected and i cant wait to run this over a chrony. I got co2 because the hpa versions are just too expensive to dive right in, boy was i surprised at the sheer power this thing has throwing jsp jumbos downrange, i think i will need even heavier pellet to quiet things down as it is significantly louder than any of my other springers(which now are for sale.... :) I currently own a benji 392, gamo varmint hunter and crosman 1077 and 1377 x2. None of those guns have the power or accuracy that the condor has out of the box. I looked at Marauders, Blizzard, Evanix AR6 and several other top end guns and the Condor kept coming out on top. Closest rival is the AR6 but the Condor has it beat with its incredible mod and expandability not just with the toys but barrels and calibers; the AR6 cant do that or run on co2. Also, PA sales support was sooo cool and helpful shipping me my rifle as some parts were backordered but easily found (co2 bottles) so they shipped me my rifle minus the bottle,which they will ship later, just so i could have my rifle to play with. I got it last night which made it 3 days ground shipping...not bad, very nice. I will post another review after i put a few thousand rounds through.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By mike from USA on 2009-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Has ample power[ on co2] ; excellent accuracy ....[this review is for both co2 & air ,as i purchased the tank/pump later.]
      Things I would have changed: an option to quiet this rifle , like the talon. ... but maintaining this 24 " barrel .
      What others should know: I added the tri-rail acc. to raise scope high enough for a comfortable sight picture....because of the large bottle. velocity to velocity / shooting on air compared to co2 : air is about as quiet as any magnum air-rifle up to 700 fps,but co2 could get annoying to neighbors. Gun likes kodiaks; best b.c. of any pellet , a little better even the than 28 g eunjins{ ON AIR}. shooting anything under 18 grains on air will go super- sonic at max power, i.e. Crow magnums~subsonic/jsb predators~ supersonic.This was tested @ 60 degrees; 440 ft altitude. shooting on air at lower power settings; the velocity will climb out on you; e.g. you start at 700 fps for 9-10 shots & then it step- climbs to 900 in a 6, 7 shot string..... this is normal for the condor...... this gun on air was really meant for full power shooting on air. on co2 kodiaks shoot a little over 600 fps at this temp., predators 670, crow mags. 645 fps. on air at full power ; this rifle has near identical ballistics to a 22 short... 28.4 grain pellet comes out at 1000.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2009-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks awesome!! Im a metal and wood guy and didnt really care for the looks until I actually held it and it really impressed me.! Feels like a special forces sniper rifle or something its awesome! Power,for a CO2 this thing kicks butt! Well made no cheesy parts. Made In USA!!!
      Things I would have changed:So far nothing I shot about 400rounds through it and evrything is good so far and I wouldnt change anything. except maybe the price, could be lower but its worth every penny.
      What others should know:ok when I first got it and mounted bushnell 4-12-40, i started shooting and after sighting in, I could not get this to shoot better than 3" at 30 yards, there was alway one or two flyers that just killed the group! I was usein RWS 14.2 gr super H point. I kept shooting and after 100 shots i knew something had to be wrong. So I cleaned the barrel, and shot another 100 no difference still all over the place. I didnt have any other pellets to try so I decided to try another scope, I put on a simmons pro 50 6-18x50 and sighted in and shot about 25 shots, Again no differenc, I was starting to get annoyed and think that the condor was not as accurate as they say! So I decided to take the barrel off clean it again and reinstall and bingo!! this thig started sticking pellets right next to each other and grouping very tight at 30 yd! maybe my barrel was loose or something I dont know but taking it off and cleaning it for the second time and reinstalling did the trick I am now very happy with my condor!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jay from USA on 2008-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I got my CO2 tank and adaptor yesterday for my condor. I ordered the 20 oz tank and adaptor for $119.00 my only experience with CO2 is with a little Crossman pistol that used CO2 and shot BB's. Needless to say I was not impressed. However, my neighbors were giving a few frowns while blasting off the condor in the back yard. So after watching the video on Pyramyd air I bought the CO2 and adaptor, thinking that it would be quieter than on air, and with Paul's chrony number be perfect for my backyard pest. Well, it is quieter but it has it's moments and Paul was averging 18 foot pound with Beeman Kodiaks 21.10 grain. In his video he claimed you wouyld get 600's to low 600's velocity so I set up my chrony and I turned my power setting and moved my dial over to 12. WOW!!!! I did not know CO2 was capable of kicking butt. I fired 30 times over my chrony then got my other rifle to double check my chrony. Nothing wrong with chrony, here is what I got using CO2 on a Condor .22 cal with Beeman Kodiak 21.10 grain 691, 698, 693, 678, 686, 697, 699, 692, 687, 691. average velocity was 691.2 and putting out 22.3 ft lbs. on CO2! I could not believe it. I called a friend of mine and told him about this and he said oh yeah, they are quite capable. He kinda laughed at me because he thought that I already knew that CO2 wasn't that bad. So I loaded the Condor and drove out to his place where we were punching paper at 50 yards easy. I still couldn't believe that CO2 could do that. I am very happy with the gun, we couldn't find any rabbits or praire dogs around his place, but we were able to take out crows at his place at 30 to 50 yards easy. I will definatly be refilling my CO2 bottle if it ever runs out. I will be using this set up around the house, and I will put my air back on if needed out at the farm. JW
      Things I would have changed:nothing,
      What others should know:Bottle is big will need scope. A little loud but quirter than on air.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By mike w. from USA on 2007-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the trigger, after my 8lb. one ,on my springer,I like the convenence of the co2,the power and the accuracy, the ease in cocking and adapting the power source.
      Things I would have changed:I really need to change the tank it is not working for me, it is to big around to see thru the scope properly with 1in. high mounts. I wish not to jack the scope up anymore,so I'll be going to the smaller tank soon. Make a detachable shoulder plate for the end of the bottle.
      What others should know:The gun works good where I am ,5000 ft. and sunny Az. If you get this gun you are going to have to get a scope base plus high mounts, to see around this bigger container, plus this container is quite heavy and gun does not balence well. the gun stands up on the bottle very well though.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top