Date: 24/6/2017 18:47
0

AirForce Condor PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc Tank reviews - page 1

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Warlord from USA on 2010-11-06 22:11:08

Things I liked: Geat gun. Very smooth operation. Really like the CO2 coverstion.

Things I would have changed: None

What others should know: I have many high end airguns ( R1 HW77, ect) and this one tops all ot them!

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Stacie Hollis Mr. from USA on 2008-10-14 00:35:43

Things I liked: the look the feel thats where the good stoped.

Things I would have changed: the safety, the chocked barrel, the medium pull trigger (3.1 lb) the loosnes of the bolt, the questionable clearance on the "top hat" that shifts randomly.

What others should know: i blew alot of money on this rig set-up and was completely dissatisfied. the safety feels like a P.O.S. the barrel STUCK ROUNDS IN THE MUZZLE, ALL .22 ROUNDS I TRIED. the trigger acctually shifted take-up and pull. and the velocities varied up to 125 f.p.s. when the selector was set. buy a good English made gun and save yourself the money and hassle of owning what i'm NOT proud to say is an American made PIECE. (catch my drift)

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2017-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have now owned the Airforce Condor for about a month, here is what I have found. The Condor is big but not heavy. I have the Standard (not SS) Condor and it is loud....which in some instances I like. I did get a 14 inch shroud for it as the un-SS'd version is loud for the back yard where I live. I wanted the standard version as the SS is a bit less powerful than the standard version (1100 fps vs 950fps) and the SS costs a bit more. Got an aftermarket shroud and the FPS has not slowed (I average 975 FPS with heavier (JSB 33.95Exacts) ). With lighter pellets I can get over 1000 fps easily and still have excellent accuracy. I love the aftermarket stuff you can get to customize this rifle. I bought an aftermarket shroud and the AR15 pistol grip. Also got a anti slap hammer, carbon fiber tank, tank drop down adapter, lighter trigger spring, and heavy duty trigger guard with frame support for more rigidity. Also installed adjustable top hat. Really helped with accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Not much. Great gun. Not too heavy. Kind of long but that is just the way it is. The pistol grip is kind of lame. Not very ergonomic. Uncomfortable some would say. Trigger is just a tad too heavy. Trigger guard is very weak with almost no lower frame support. Aftermarket can fix that but why do you need to as it should be heavy duty from the beginning? Hammer is loud and aftermarket can fix that too. Adjustment dial is very rough. Yes it works, kind of. You get better control of the speed of the pellet with aftermarket adjustable top hats.

    What others should know: Get advice from those who are in the know when modifying this gun. Too often people try to modify for more power and end up with a mess. Get a crony if you plan on doing internal mods to this rifle. Keep the pellets below the speed of sound and you will have one kick butt rifle that is really accurate. Hole in hole at 30 yards. 1 inch groups at 75 yards. I have friends who run a regulator with their Condors. Seems to really settle down this big bird. Accuracy gets even better they say. I say it has more to do with the shooter than the gun although an aftermarket regulator most certainly makes this gun more stable with shot count and pellet speed. If you are thinking of getting this, just do it. It is a lot of fun to shoot.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2016-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a powerful and high quality air gun. You get what you pay for. Just starting to chronograph 14 different pellets, but shows very good consistency. At minimum power, it easily put several pellets thru the same ragged hole at 50 feet and 850 to 1100 feet per sec. (Velocity appears to increase as the tank pressure drops from 3000 psi to 2000 psi at min power.) I am still 'wringing' out the gun, so I'm curious if this continues at higher power levels. But very satisfied over all.

    Things I would have changed: Tank is a little fatter than a common rifle stock. Scope mount is a little low, requiring a twist in the neck to see well. The AirForce accessory sight rail raises the sight picture some and this helps. I may try mounting the scope slightly to the side as well to improve the sight picture. And when you increase the power to supersonic levels, this gun is loud. Supersonic 'crack' is comparable to a .22.rim fire. The factory recommended an after market 'shroud' which helps a lot with the noise, especially at sub-sonic power levels.

    What others should know: Note that the standard condor is shipped with a 24 inch barrel. (Salesman was mis-informed and thought it was 18 inch.) Also the salesman was mis-informed that the AirForce air pistol and Escape tanks are shorter and will fit the condor. This reduces length of pull for smaller shooters. (I'll be teaching my grand-daughter with the shorter tank.) The excellent trigger and lack of recoil make this a very good if expensive choice for a serious shooter.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Darrin from USA on 2015-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I Love this gun if you regulate it you can have an almost perfect air rifle, I modified mine heavily for power and send out the 43.2's at 1040 on low if you want power in spades this is the way to go for small caliber.

    Things I would have changed: They should use a one piece tophat and a tank dropdown adaptor.

    What others should know: Eats a whole lot of air

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jose from USA on 2015-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight, the feel in the hands, the power level wheel, the accuracy, the whole gun !!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing that i can think of now ...

    What others should know: Once you buy this PCP air rifle, you will not buy anything else. This is to me one very powerful air gun for hunting, just very powerful. It takes about 450 pumps with the Airforce pump to fill it to the 3,000 PSi mark, it is a work out but it can be done. I bought it together with the Airforce pump, the truglo open sights and some crosman powershot penetrator pellets and this is like any regular firearm in .22LR, it is super loud and extremely powerful, once you go PCP, you don't go back !!! I highly highly recommend this beast in .22 or .25 cal for hunting ...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Louis from USA on 2015-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this on pyramid air and it was a refurbished .25 caliber model and when it showed up it looked brand new. You could tell the box was opened and that was it. This gun is powerful wow. Accuracy is hands down the best I have shot. I cleaned the barrel before shooting it. Yes the air rifle is loud, sounds like a 22 rimfire going off. But this was no secret before I bought it. But I wanted the most power and this comes with more then the stock condor ss. The best part I like about the rifle is how light it is. Makes caring very easy.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I didn't care for was the very limited manual that comes with it. It tells you the safety of it and major parts of the air rifle but that's it. Not how to take it apart or any maintenance. For as much as you pay for it I think they could have done a lot better with the manual.

    What others should know: Your going to love this gun! It hits the targets like a hammer. .25 caliber is the ticket if you want to take medium size game. The sole reason I bought this was I had other pcp rifles that always had air leaks that were a pain to figure out. This rifle has 2 in the tank that are simple to fix.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nick from USA on 2015-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is awesome! Power, accuracy, looks, sound!

    Things I would have changed: The price. Although the gun is worth it!

    What others should know: A lot of pumping is required to do a lot of shooting. It is a workout.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jesse from USA on 2014-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like everything about this gun. It is the best .25 caliber air gun that I have owned. Excellent quality and accurate. The Condor is exceptionally powerful.

    Things I would have changed: Add an option of factory fiber optic sights. Otherwise great job.

    What others should know: I live in the country side where people target practice with firearms, but this gun had the attention of the nearest neighbor. It is loud, not for town use. Still a great air rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2014-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought the .25 cal model. It has a lot of power and is fun to shoot. I underestimated how loud this thing is at full power. I'm shooting an inch and a half ctc @ 50yds free hand standing up. This pcp is very accurate and still has lots of power at that range.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing i don't like about this is the feel of the hand grip. it has a rubber coating and can be a little slippery.

    What others should know: If you live in the city I would recommend buying the ss version. So as to allow you to shoot at full power without drawing a lot of attention.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2014-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Workmanship,power,customer support second to none.I have the early model that is no spin-lock, works for me.

    Things I would have changed: Don't care for the stock that comes with them,planning to order a mad dog stock soon fills the empty spaces on the gun. Very loud, sounds like 22lr going off.

    What others should know: Be prepared to shell out some greenbacks , very expensive,by the time you buy a scope ,pump and what ever else your into some money.The bipod they make is light duty go with aftermarket.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cory from USA on 2014-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: In my opinion this is a very well made and high quality rifle. It has amazing power and accuracy for an air gun.

    Things I would have changed: Instead of dovetail rails maybe change them to picatinny rails or weaver rails.

    What others should know: The Condor is very loud, this rivals a .22LR in noise level.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2014-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What's not to like....after one frustration after another with break barrels, I decided to take the plunge into PCPs. This was a great first pick. With gun pumped up to 2700psi and power setting at #3 (out of 12) this puts a 21 grain pellet out the muzzle at 950fps. I get 50 shots at about 20psi decrease/shot and end up at about 925fps last shot. I have 50 yard range in my backyard and consistently shoot quarter sized 10 shot groups.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger; make it adjustable. Like less 1st stage travel and lighter let off on second stage. OTOH, pull crisp with just a hint of creep which will probably go away after use.

    What others should know: I bought Ultimate package which is good but had to buy risers for high profile rings to get line of sight for eye correct. Actually, Airforce hand pump quite easy to use to fill to 2700psi. No need to kill yourself, 50 pumps a rest and sip of wine, 50 more pumps etc. Takes about 150 pumps to go from 1700psi to 2700psi.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By roland from USA on 2014-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is AMAZING. I shoot pellet rifles as a hobby marksman and this one is by far the best! It's a beast! I can group just inside 3/4" at 125 yards. And I bought the airforce 4-16x50mm scope and it is a dream to sight in!also the airforce bipod serves it's purpose too.

    Things I would have changed: You should package it with a slightly quieter barrel also for the indoor range enthusiast or else you will be using ear protection

    What others should know: Buy it!! There are no real "deals" for this gun....but it it worth EVERY cent....and PA answered all my questions to guide me the right way to all I needed with this too!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jeff from USA on 2013-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simple to operate, very powerful and accurate. Still trying different pellets and having a lot of fun doing it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Rifle is loud.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nik from USA on 2013-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: accurate to 100yds. powerful hunting weapon at 50yds. Very loud. single shot. American quality.

    Things I would have changed: SAfety broke, new model has better safety.

    What others should know: Wish i didnt sell it. Very loud

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Duane from USA on 2013-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I really like the modular design. The things you can do with this platform are limitless. I've had mine for almost a year now and have enjoyed it immensely. I have a 20" .177 barrel and a 12" .22 barrel and enjoy both and it only takes a few minutes to change from one to the other. The rifle is easy to work on and extremely durable. I've upgraded the trigger, added a regulator, and upgraded to a 62 cu. in. paintball tank. If you like to customize your stuff this is the rifle for you.

    Things I would have changed: A really nice owners manual with exploded views of all the parts would be nice. Instructions on how to adjust things for more power, better accuracy, and higher shot count would definitely help beginners. A genuine picatinny rail instead of the rimfire/airgun rail would be better.

    What others should know: This is a well made, simply designed, durable, rifle that has given me many hours of good fun as well as doing pest control. This is not the most accurate rifle for the money but is possibly the most powerful for the money, and still retains decent accuracy. Don't bother with the Air Force tripod, there are better units out there for about the same money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Doug from USA on 2013-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate and powerful, my first pcp airrifle. The trigger is the best I've had on a stock airgun. 60 yard groups around an inch, still looking for the best pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jason from USA on 2013-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: this is a very powerful air rifle i'm a coonhunter and i have shot lots of coon

    Things I would have changed: hard to get use to the scope it isn't like a rifle and it is loud sounds just like shooting a 22 long rifle

    What others should know: i shoot 32.5 grain pellets and i em shooting them at 1210 fps for 9 shots then it starts droping but i can shoot a dime with 9 shots at 60 yards without a prob.this really is a great gun.but you will pay for it

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2013-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the airforce condor is a solid airgun good accuracy 10 shots in a dime at 35 yards jsb & crow magums .pyramyd air has good products and fast shiping thank you.

    Things I would have changed: price

    What others should know: likes most pellets jsb is best

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tommy from USA on 2013-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Design, light weight and power.

    Things I would have changed: So far I have not found anything except the air tank/shoulder stock should be angled down slightly to make it easier to mount optics. However, once I got used to it, its not bad.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2012-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Metal trigger

    What others should know: It is LOUD! no joke with out a shroud it is one of the loudest air rifles I have ever dealt with but she has a lot of power I got the .25 the only reason I put down 4 stars for value is because you will need to get some extra things for the gun (scope, bi-pod etc) but it also lets you customize your gun how you want. Also no gauge on the tank I got with it if I would had know about it I would have gotten the spin-loc tank.

  • 1234 Next
Navigation