Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    AirForce Edge, Front & Rear Sights reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (7 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2011-03-01 09:29:08

    Things I liked:Light weight, superb accurracy, trigger is easiy adjustable and though there is no stop adjustment, it feels like there is one when you pull through the trigger which helps accurracy tremendously. The adjustments are many and refined there should be no problem adjusting this rifle to individual needs and the marking system on the rails allows you to return this gun precisely to any previous configuration. The loading system is simple and robust and can be configured to right or left hand operation and a dry fire mechanism is provided. The sights are top rate and come with 3 floating aperture inserts for the front sight. Filling is easily done via a Foster fitting at the rear and can be readily filled from a hand pump with little exertion. Due to its easily repeatable adjustments, I would think this would be a super club gun. I have found a fill of 2300 lbs gives me 80 consistent shots with a fps spread that is well within acceptable for 10 meter shooting.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to have a more substantial feeling cheek rest. Its nit picking but the rest of the rifle has such a substantial feel for a light weight gun that it does stand out. Grips are hard plastic of some sort and while they serve the purpose well enough I wonder what a softer material non skid would feel like.
    What others should know:At about 600 rounds the barrel is not seasoned yet and with some experimentation, the rifle likes H&N finale pistol the best. Heavier pellets do not do well in this gun. It has a curiosity factor. Everyone on the range that day wanted to shoot it with a unanimous positive feedback. Accuracy has been improving the more it is shot. It comes extemely well packaged by the manufacturer and PA service as always top shelf. I am not disappointed with this gun and recommend it for a value packed introduction to 10 meter shooting.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Kirk from USA on 2011-12-17 07:47:50

    Things I liked:This is a very accurate rifle for the money. I have not been able to get 1 hole groups but am pretty close. I'm not shooting competition just in my basement. The rifle is very easy to adjust and you get a very nice fit. The dry fire feature is very nice.
    Things I would have changed:There are too many different size allen screws. You need at least four to make final adjustments
    What others should know:The owners manual provides almost no information for operating the rifle. This was my first airforce product so trying to find the right adapters to fill it was no fun. Thanks to the good people at pyramyd for helping out they should have the adapters listed with the rifle. Still could not get it to shoot and was unsure of the cause since the tank does not have a manometer I did not know it was shipped filled.Again the owners manual made no reference to adjusting the front nozzle of the tank to get it to fire. I found this out completely by accident. When the tank runs out it is a surprise because of no manometer. I understand there is not one to save on cost I just did not realize it would bother me. I am now used to taking about 20 shots then refilling but in the beginning it is a pain. I would buy this gun again.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By RONALD from USA on 2012-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I own several 10 meter guns and this is the only one I shoot any more. I fabricated a palm support and it even improves this gun more. I am now an "AirForce" fan and plan to purchase the "Condor".
      Things I would have changed:Nothing - an outstanding rifle Fit and finish are excellant.
      What others should know:If you do any 10 meter shooting BUY THIS GUN!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Edwin from USA on 2012-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate. Easy to adjust to fit. My daughter (90 lb'er) will be using this rifle this coming 10m Air riflery season and now doesn't have to move out of position to pump anymore, all that movement and difficulty pumping before every shot is now a thing of the past and her shooting has actually become more consistent. The light weight of the rifle is a big plus also. Moveable/removable weights help find the perfect balance for shooting. Light trigger also helps to minimize movement, adjusted to be within legal limits for competition.
      Things I would have changed:Same size screws all around. Include a sling with the rifle. Better owners manual; not much information is given. Include sample lubrication.
      What others should know:Once you have it adjusted, this rifle is capable of putting 3 shot 1/4" diameter groups together. Of course it is the person behind the trigger that counts, this rifle just makes it easier.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kirk from USA on 2011-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a very accurate rifle for the money. I have not been able to get 1 hole groups but am pretty close. I'm not shooting competition just in my basement. The rifle is very easy to adjust and you get a very nice fit. The dry fire feature is very nice.
      Things I would have changed:There are too many different size allen screws. You need at least four to make final adjustments
      What others should know:The owners manual provides almost no information for operating the rifle. This was my first airforce product so trying to find the right adapters to fill it was no fun. Thanks to the good people at pyramyd for helping out they should have the adapters listed with the rifle. Still could not get it to shoot and was unsure of the cause since the tank does not have a manometer I did not know it was shipped filled.Again the owners manual made no reference to adjusting the front nozzle of the tank to get it to fire. I found this out completely by accident. When the tank runs out it is a surprise because of no manometer. I understand there is not one to save on cost I just did not realize it would bother me. I am now used to taking about 20 shots then refilling but in the beginning it is a pain. I would buy this gun again.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Sandy from USA on 2011-11-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quite candidly, I was initially attracted to the look of this gun - when I saw it, I just knew that I had to own one! I was not disappointed when I saw it in person. The gun is quite adjustable to fit any shooter. From the bench, after some brief sighting in, I was able to knock out the absolute center of a 10 meter air rifle target from 10 meters. I was so proud of it, that I published a picture of the target on my facebook page. I have a difficult time putting this beauty down because I just want to shoot it, fondle it, or look at it.
      Things I would have changed:The manual comes up short answering certain questions and makes too many assumptions. I called Airforce and voiced that opinion to them.
      What others should know:If you are looking for a legitimate 10 meter competition rifle for the Sporter Class, this is the gun for you. Or if you are just looking to do some informal target shooting, this is a high quality, accurate gun without paying the Euro gun prices. This beauty is made in America!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Sandy from USA on 2011-11-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love this gun and have a difficult time not continually grabbing it and taking out to the backyard for target practice and plinking. It is stylish, accurate, nicely adjustable, and as 10 meter air rifles are concerned, a great bang for the buck for someone who wants to get into 10 meter rifle competition.
      Things I would have changed:The owner manual falls far short of explaining certain things. For example, one is told where the trigger adjustment screw is, and the user is left to their own resources to figure out how to properly adjust it. Many other examples. Airforce needs to seriously consider a re-write making no assumptions. That being said, when I called them with questions that were not answered in the manual, they were very quick to answer. Unfortunately, I called them after going three days without an answer to my email inquiry.
      What others should know:Buy it!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ed from USA on 2011-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light weight, superb accurracy, trigger is easiy adjustable and though there is no stop adjustment, it feels like there is one when you pull through the trigger which helps accurracy tremendously. The adjustments are many and refined there should be no problem adjusting this rifle to individual needs and the marking system on the rails allows you to return this gun precisely to any previous configuration. The loading system is simple and robust and can be configured to right or left hand operation and a dry fire mechanism is provided. The sights are top rate and come with 3 floating aperture inserts for the front sight. Filling is easily done via a Foster fitting at the rear and can be readily filled from a hand pump with little exertion. Due to its easily repeatable adjustments, I would think this would be a super club gun. I have found a fill of 2300 lbs gives me 80 consistent shots with a fps spread that is well within acceptable for 10 meter shooting.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to have a more substantial feeling cheek rest. Its nit picking but the rest of the rifle has such a substantial feel for a light weight gun that it does stand out. Grips are hard plastic of some sort and while they serve the purpose well enough I wonder what a softer material non skid would feel like.
      What others should know:At about 600 rounds the barrel is not seasoned yet and with some experimentation, the rifle likes H&N finale pistol the best. Heavier pellets do not do well in this gun. It has a curiosity factor. Everyone on the range that day wanted to shoot it with a unanimous positive feedback. Accuracy has been improving the more it is shot. It comes extemely well packaged by the manufacturer and PA service as always top shelf. I am not disappointed with this gun and recommend it for a value packed introduction to 10 meter shooting.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By four-eyes from USA on 2010-01-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very nice 2 stage trigger. crisp letoff. EXCELLENT sights. Too bad CMP won't let us use it on any other sporter.
      Things I would have changed:12" barrel to a 18" or longer. put barrel clamps further back to free float the barrel as much as possible or just have a longer barrel. better cheekpiece locking mechanism. this one slips under pressure
      What others should know:Not capable of one pellet diameter shot groups from a benchrest. Used multiple diablo pellets from basic to R10 heavy and light.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top