Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    AirForce Edge in Blue, Front & Rear Sights reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (6 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (5 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2009-12-31 23:25:47

    Things I liked:Blalance,adjustability,sights,and trigger! I've just shot around 200 pellets through this gun. So far the H&N 7.56 Final Match pellets are grouping the best out of this gun,but I have allot of other pellets to try. This gun is about as accurate as any I have ever shot at 10 meters. This gun is also easy to refill with a pump,so if you don't have a tank,don't let that scare you away from it.I had a little mix up on the filling adapter for this gun when it was ordered,but got lucky and borrowed a pump with the right "quick connect" for the gun until I recieve the right quick connect for it.The gun get's a 100+ shots per refill. It's nice to shoot more,and refill less.
    Things I would have changed:It's hard to think of anything I don't like about this gun! A set of smaller inserts for the front sight would be nice,but using the ones that come with it aren't a problem,it's (just a personal preffrence)
    What others should know:Be sure to ask for the correct quick connect adapter for this gun when ordering,and lots of pellets,it's hard to put this gun down!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By noel from USA on 2014-07-20 10:42:03

    Things I liked:It has a good trigger and is easy to make adjustments to fit your shooting style. The USA made rear sight is well made and easy to adjust. I have not shot it because of a defective fill nipple.
    Things I would have changed:I would like a fill gauge.
    What others should know:I found that Air Force is slow to work on defective items and that if I have a problem it is better to send it back to Pyramyd Air.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By noel from USA on 2014-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It has a good trigger and is easy to make adjustments to fit your shooting style. The USA made rear sight is well made and easy to adjust. I have not shot it because of a defective fill nipple.
      Things I would have changed:I would like a fill gauge.
      What others should know:I found that Air Force is slow to work on defective items and that if I have a problem it is better to send it back to Pyramyd Air.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Marshall from USA on 2013-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light weight...great sights...plenty of shots per fill...accurate(1 hole @ 10 mtrs)...good trigger,grip,..shoulder stock, forearm adjustment...all good for left or right hand shooters
      Things I would have changed:Platic cheek/tank guard...difficult to get good sight alignment. If tank was 1 inch lower, much easier to use sights...or if front sight was adjustable for height, would solve this small problem.
      What others should know:Overall...this is a great gun...reasonably priced for those who are just getting into 10mtr shooting...accurate(as good as the shooter)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mildred from USA on 2010-09-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:An attractive and trendy looking rifle, very functional. My younger club shooters think it looks really cool too.
      Things I would have changed:Of course I'd like it to be less expensive so that I could buy more for my 4-H club team. But other than that it is a very good value for the dollar. I was able to purchase 4 rifles for what it would cost for an air rifle offered through the DCM.
      What others should know:This gun is very accurate. For younger shooters all of the adjustments and set up take a long time. However, once the rifle is fit for them they shoot extremely well. This gun will add 20 to 40 points to any score.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ron from USA on 2010-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.04 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun is light. Shoots very accurate,you get 100+ shots per fill. It is very adjustable for all shooters.
      Things I would have changed:Offer a larger air tank with regulator for higher velocity, for Field Target Shooting.
      What others should know:If you like "tack driving" accuracy,this gun this gun it great!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ron from USA on 2010-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.05 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Adjustability,trigger,ease of filling the tank,sights,ect. You can fit this gun to yourself like a glove. This gun shoots 1 hole groups,it's just a matter of finding the "right" pellet,to make that 1 hole smaller! You get 100+ shots per fill,and it is easy to refill the tank,even with a hand pump.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything ?
      What others should know:If you want a super accurate 10M sporter class gun,this is it! It's a "tack driver" right out of the box,plus it has one of the nicest diopter sights,with 3 front inserts included,that you will ever use. About all you need to get shooting, is a tin of pellets (mine shoots H&N Finale Match 7.56gr) pellets the best sofar,and a pump,or air tank.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ron from USA on 2009-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.04 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Blalance,adjustability,sights,and trigger! I've just shot around 200 pellets through this gun. So far the H&N 7.56 Final Match pellets are grouping the best out of this gun,but I have allot of other pellets to try. This gun is about as accurate as any I have ever shot at 10 meters. This gun is also easy to refill with a pump,so if you don't have a tank,don't let that scare you away from it.I had a little mix up on the filling adapter for this gun when it was ordered,but got lucky and borrowed a pump with the right "quick connect" for the gun until I recieve the right quick connect for it.The gun get's a 100+ shots per refill. It's nice to shoot more,and refill less.
      Things I would have changed:It's hard to think of anything I don't like about this gun! A set of smaller inserts for the front sight would be nice,but using the ones that come with it aren't a problem,it's (just a personal preffrence)
      What others should know:Be sure to ask for the correct quick connect adapter for this gun when ordering,and lots of pellets,it's hard to put this gun down!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top