Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    AirForce TalonP PCP Air Pistol, Spin-Loc Tank reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Shelby from USA on 2011-12-10 18:55:02

    Things I liked:This baby packs a punch! I can fit it in a backpack. Looks very cool. Very light. Very powerful. AWESOME!!!
    Things I would have changed:Noise dampening.
    What others should know:Way too loud and powerful for use in the neighborhood. It's about as loud as a car backfiring. Everyone will hear it. Make sure and buy the UTG Accushot Offset High Profile Scope Mount. You will need the extra eye relief this provides. I can hold it just like a rifle with this mount and it's very comfortable.
    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By ameer from USA on 2011-12-19 11:53:30

    Things I liked:It looks good but this gun just wasn't for me I do a lot of hunting and I just do think its a hunter ... O and it really is powerful it went threw a phone book so don't shoot in the house !!!! LOL
    Things I would have changed:The top rail on airforce guns or to hi
    What others should know:Pyramids air is doing a good job and that's where I get all my guns and ammo happy holidays!!!
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2014-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Utilitarian design. Nothing unnecessary included and mod it to spec. The power coming out of an airgun. It actually goes bang louder than a Ruger 10/22, to give you an idea of the force being sent downrange.
      Things I would have changed:The valve's inner sleeve is flimsy, and while I didn't produce a negative effect, when tightening grub screws to secure it in place, I accidentally drove the screws through the sleeve. More of a user error though, then faulty design.
      What others should know:The valve WILL work it's way loose and affect POI and muzzle velocity. If you are ready ahead of time with some loctite and/or replacement valve, you'll be fine. This .25 gun performs very well. Spruce grouse and squirrels are dead in their tracks when they taste this rifle. Did I mention how accurate it is? Using 43gr Eun Jin pellets, this gun will shoot a half inch at 50 yards all day, thanks in part to a fantastic trigger. On recent squirrel hunts I was getting hits dead on at all ranges with no need for holdover and often would score hits when I was half-way expecting to miss when the trigger broke. This gun is a cold blooded killer. If you want a pretty gun get a marauder. If you want to smack the ever living daylights out of....well, everything, get the TalonP. I've had a full stew pot for the last 3 weeks I've owned this gun, thanks to this gun. If the squirrels don't hibernate much this year, I'll put them to sleep soon enough. Great upgrade from the Gamo Big Cat 1400.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2014-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Utilitarian design. Nothing unnecessary included and mod it to spec. The power coming out of an airgun. It actually goes bang louder than a Ruger 10/22, to give you an idea of the force being sent downrange.
      Things I would have changed:The valve's inner sleeve is flimsy, and while I didn't produce a negative effect, when tightening grub screws to secure it in place, I accidentally drove the screws through the sleeve. More of a user error though, then faulty design.
      What others should know:The valve WILL work it's way loose and affect POI and muzzle velocity. If you are ready ahead of time with some loctite and/or replacement valve, you'll be fine. This .25 gun performs very well. Spruce grouse and squirrels are dead in their tracks when they taste this rifle. Did I mention how accurate it is? Using 43gr Eun Jin pellets, this gun will shoot a half inch at 50 yards all day. On recent squirrel hunts I was getting hits dead on at all ranges with no need for holdover and often would score hits when I was half-way expecting to miss when the trigger broke. This gun is a cold blooded killer. If you want a pretty gun get a marauder. If you want to smack the ever living daylights out of....well, everything, get the TalonP. I've had a full stew pot for the last 3 weeks I've owned this gun, thanks to this gun. If the squirrels don't hibernate much this year, they WILL be going to sleep at some point. Great upgrade from the Gamo Big Cat 1400.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bandon from USA on 2014-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Being compact for me is the best feature and the power it has is good too.
      Things I would have changed:make the gun more quiet
      What others should know:it's a great product the tank seamed to leak at 1st. but now it seams ok. it's under warrantee so if it persists I will return it for a new one that is the only warning about the gun actually the actual gun itself is a fine product and Air Force guns are great guns.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Rick from USA on 2014-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:.25 - This pistol works best as an extended carbine rifle by adding the shoulder extension and the barrel sound lock kit. In short, if you're not too hung up on quick follow-up shots, then this little thing is one of the most lethal and fun things to take to the field for small game. period.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger is a bit heavy w/ no adjustment. This little thing sounds almost like a .22 w/o the mod kit. Power adjustment is somewhat worthless as chronograph showed little or no gain. Don't expect to get more than 10 to 12 full power shots per refill. Safety is just plain bad design. Added accessories are expensive but needed to make this thing as good as it can be.
      What others should know:I had a choice between the new version that came out in '12 or the older pre'12 model and I wish I'd selected the older version for several reasons that I won't get into here. Mine chrono'd out at just above 900'/sec using JSB Exact King 25gn pellets at full power and 860 using Beeman Kodiak Match 31gn pellets which I would highly recommend in this airgun. Again, just be aware that your shot velocity will fade fast so make the first 5 or 6 shots count while you still have 150 bar or more air available. A UTG 3-9x32 scope w/ high mounts works terrific on this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-11-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is a real thumper. I like the size and the power on the Talon P. This the second one I have owned and would recommend it to anyone wanting a compact and very accurate gun that is powerful
      Things I would have changed:A multi shot would be fantastic, but may not be something AIrforce can do with the design of the gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stanley from USA on 2013-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:My talon-p is quick detach, breaks down much easier to fit in my backpack with my extra air tank. Very hard hitting,accurate,and cool.
      Things I would have changed:Accessories are too pricey. Gun is pricey too but worth the price of admission for the fun factor. Otherwise would not change a thing very happy with purchase.
      What others should know:My talon loves the USB exact kings 25.39 grains. I used a BKL cantilever mount with a hawk air max 3x9x40 AO scope and an airforce butt stock. Tack driver!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By noel from USA on 2013-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Talon P was worth the wait! Air Force has made many improvements with this model.The trigger pull is much improved and the pistol grip and forearm have a rubberized feel now.The spin-loc tank is great,so much easier to fill than my old Condor. Another big change is the safety. You can now push the lever on and off with your trigger finger. When I took it out of the box I cleaned and oiled it and then shot it at my 10m basement range. It put 5 shots in one hole. It is also easier for me to shoot off hand than my other guns.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I put the shoulder stock and a Leapers rifle scope on it so I can use it as a short carbine. It gives it a bullpup feel. This is very accurate and very hard hitting although it is loud but without the sharp crack of the fast .177s.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By lieman from USA on 2013-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Wow this thing shoots very hard with heavy pellets. Perfect balance, can shoot with one hand. The new fill system great. This is now my favorite air gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By FedEx from USA on 2013-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:love accuracy power and balance
      Things I would have changed:sound needed to be quited down
      What others should know:R&L barrel shroud quited down gun a lot. just installed 22. cal barrel to hunt leagally with in nj very happy
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By raymond from USA on 2013-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:more accurate than i was expecting, 3/4" average groups at 50yds with many that are alot better than that. way lighter than my marauder. love the sound signature........FOOOOOOMMMM!!!!
      Things I would have changed:only thing i would change is maybe go to a 17ci bottle instead of the 13ci just for a better shot count.
      What others should know:good gun for the money. power,accuracy,short and light,whats not to like? does much better than advertised velocity. oh and, stock up on jsb kings :)
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lots of power. Looks great like all the AirForce products. Love there products normally. This one could be great in the future.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger and safety are different from my other AirForce products and the pull of this trigger is way to stiff. This makes accuracy very difficult even with the extra external butt stock. The replacement trigger option that you could put on the other AirForce products can't be installed on this model. The safety also is very stiff to take off. The whole setup inside the trigger guard is a step backward in what use to be a very decent setup.
      What others should know:Wait until they get a trigger that is usable
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Erik from USA on 2013-05-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Exceptional accuracy! This gun is like a stick of dynamite, big power in a small package! Extreme range, shoots JSB Exact Kings like a cannon. Nice, clean trigger. Easy to load as well. .25 Cal barrel is a beast! I'm glad I made the purchase!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Keep on doing what your doing Airforce!
      What others should know:Gun is loud! Don't plan on shooting this thing around your neighbors if they live close to you. I shoot mine on 8 power setting. Ran about ten rounds through mine and still have 2,500psi in the tank.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2013-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Extremely accurate and fun to shoot. I can consistently shoot starlings at 75 yards. This gun is fantastic.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I highly recommend this gun. Shoots great, hits hard and is super fun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kenneth L from USA on 2013-02-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Lightweight, EXTREME POWER, Impeccable accuracy! Very responsive trigger. .25 Caliber pellets at 930+ fps.
      Things I would have changed:Bigger air tank.
      What others should know:LOUD! Wear some kind of hearing protection! Even when outside! I plan to buy a bipod for more stability. BE SAFE - This is a dangerous weapon.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By jim from USA on 2012-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:25cal, light weight, accurate, easy to cock, easy to load for a guy with big hands,great fun to shoot,sounds like a BIG GUN........I dont live in town so as long as it doesn't sound like a 50 cal rifle its fine with me. I own a Daystate 80ft lb 25 cal and a rws 54 in 22cal but this my favorite. Just pick it up and go. You cant go wrong ......it's great. I just got the predator 25 cal pellets and it loves them. They are my choice for all my air guns.
      Things I would have changed:Change nothing but make a better looking add on stock . I do have the factory made one . More add ons to customize it. Additional barrels in various lengths. Annodize it in different colors.. Make a ss steel barrel as a custom feature.
      What others should know:My suguestions above are not complaints.. I like this gun so much I just want to be able to customize it and up grade it too. Its definitely a life long keeper!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2012-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:light weight easy to handle while hunting.at 150 feet this will do 3/4" pattern! beleave me 27 squirrel up to this date into the season so far. this pistol does not miss as long as you know your holdover with jsb 25 grn. other ammo does almost this good but it loves to eat jsb.put a hawk sidewinder on it and you will fell guilty cause it kills small game to easy.
      Things I would have changed:get rid of the rail and install a bolt type on the side so we can get the scope lower to the bore center.2 3/4" is a bit to high as all that distance must be considered at a close shot then at a long shot.would not look as "cool" without it but would preform much better with a lower scope mount.don't let this complant stop you from getting one.
      What others should know:so far jsb 25 grn. is the one to shoot.others did ok but can;t compare to jsb. so get a tin when you try out other brands,or better yet just dont bother with them a invest in jsbs.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rey from USA on 2012-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compact, light solid construction. Legendary superb accuracy and very simple, no-frills design and quality construction.
      Things I would have changed:Eliminate that sharp pointed end of the rail or round it off. Finger could get wedged in there when loosening the tank reservoir.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By buckeyeBlaster from USA on 2012-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:German steel barrel, not a Krupp 's, but that Lothar Walther barrel is a monster!!! That trigger is perfect, less than 2lbs of pull, I love the overall size, fit, and finish! Ten full power shots, twelve more usable shots at 30 yds or less. Mr Woodchuck got to know about that barrel at 50 yd, nothing but Skull Trane!
      Things I would have changed:Not Damn Thing! on the weapon, should of bought from PA, I was in Ft Worth Texas at a Gun Dealer...there it was
      What others should know:You should treat any AirForce airgun like a black power rifle when shooting (burn/ flash rate vs rapid air expansion) to achieve maximum accuracy. So taking out game a 50 to 80 yd with practice (need shooting sticks!!) is not a problem!! Some gripe about the price, lack of bells and whistles. Well Auto-Numatic Corp. don't have to, they built a solid weapons platform for you to personally customizes. The Only one out there with three power choices: CO2, N2, 1 atmosphere gas (air). built in rails.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By MICHAEL from USA on 2012-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The power" very accurate"some of my Condor access. fit like the cyl.cap,my co2 converter,I also added a Crosman .88 gram adapter.The special consisting of" HIGH RINGS,3X9 ao Lepers scope
      Things I would have changed:Nothing except that Air Force does not package the Pistol like the Condor.They used no foam only a cardboard wrapper.But all was fine with gun.
      What others should know:order the BKL 11 mm riser adaptor,get the package deal that Pyramid offers,I ordered the pistol stock,bi-pod,and the Air Force sling adapter which comes with quick detachable sling holder that the bi-podwill fit.Also you can fit a sling adapter on the pistol stock to use a sling.The gun on co2 shoots low that's why the riser will give you more scope ajustment leeway instead of being at the scopes max. settings.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2012-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Size
      Things I would have changed:At this price the gun should come with the spin lock tank with built in gauge.......Would you drive a car not knowing how much gas you have in it?
      What others should know:Very, Very LOUD and POWERFUL! You won't be plinking in the backyard with this one. More than likely hunting only.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top