Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    AirForce Ultimate Condor PCP Air Rifle, Spin-Loc reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (7 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (6 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Boris from USA on 2009-04-13 10:02:34

    Things I liked:The line of AirForce rifles is the most universal on the market. It was one of the first rifles that started using dual power--CO2 and high-pressure air. Get power that you need for either target shooting or hunting. You can also control power and loudness by switching barrels. For example, you can convert a Condor rifle to a Talon SS. You don't have to buy a whole new gun, just a barrel. The manufacturer provides many good-quality accessories for the rifles. You can find lots of accessories you need and can put on these rifles. Easily modify your rifle with open sights, a red dot sight, scope or laser as well as a bipod, swivels, tri-rails...and the list goes on. The simple design of the rifle makes it almost unbreakable and free of air leakage. The Lothar Walther barrel makes the rifle very accurate with a variety of pellets. So, basically Airforce owners have multiple choices for the price. It's built in the USA and backed by the Airforce warranty.
    Things I would have changed: It still looks the same as when they started selling it more then 10 years ago. Maybe it is time for a change--dress it up.
    What others should know:Follow the safety rules and enjoy your rifle.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By ethan from USA on 2013-05-08 13:19:53

    Things I liked:i like it
    Things I would have changed:the price could be lower. it always is out of store.
    What others should know:more parts sell
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By ethan from USA on 2013-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i like it
      Things I would have changed:the price could be lower. it always is out of store.
      What others should know:more parts sell
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from Canada on 2012-11-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an amazing gun my friend has it. I can hit tin cans at 70 even 75 yards. Me and my friend went hunting I killed a few rabbits with is it feels very clean but it is kind of loud for an airgun.
      Things I would have changed:I don't like how it is a single shot I wish it could have a 6 round mag like the crosman rouge.
      What others should know:This is a great gun I use it for small-medium game hunting I definitely recommend it but if I were you I would get the crosman rouge. You can also find the crosman rouge here on Pyramyd air they have a good deal on it!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2012-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have owned high-end air guns for 31 years and the AIRFORCE CONDOR is off the charts incredible! I LOVE IT! It is by far the most accurate and powerful air gun I have owned or scene in my life. I cannot recommend it higher!
      Things I would have changed:I prefer using the fiber optic open sights. The only thing I would change is to secure the rear sight in place better. The windage adjustment has a tendency to slide left and right after tightening. Also, I would prefer that the front sight also be green instead of red as I shoot often in low light and the green shows up much better. The gun is amazing and I am just nitpicking :-)
      What others should know:BUY THIS GUN IF YOU CAN! IT IS INCREDIBLE! I LOVE IT!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:A real tack-driver. Mounted the scope, but love the fiber optic sights and will probably use them most of the itme. Really a nice gun. Workmanship is top-quality. Would recommend to anyone who wants serious accuracy. Pricey, but worth it in performance and quality.
      Things I would have changed:Could be a little more comfortable, but that is more of a whine than a complaint. Would be nice if there was see-through mount to use scope and fiber optic sights.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Clinton from USA on 2010-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Outstanding air rifle. Shooting the Condor in .22 Caliber I am getting less than .5" groups at 50 yards. Anytime I can get under minute of angel I am happy. No recoil, so it is easy to stay on target.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice to have some sort of gauge that would tell you how much pressure is remaining. The safety is taking some time to get used to, it might be better if the safety was more like traditional .22s, Ruger for example. If these changes were at the cost of performance it wouldn't be worth it.
      What others should know:For me only accurate guns are fun to shoot. This set up may seem expensive to some but it is well worth it, if you count the pleasure of shooting as being worth something.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Guillermo Estrada from USA on 2010-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Power. Power Power. I was making kills at 50 and even 60 yards! At the local gun club I was competing in the .22lr division shooting steel silhouettes at 25, 50 75 and 100 yards. I bought the .22 caliber version. First two sets of silhouettes fell easily. At 75 and 100 the Condor needs heavier pellets and a fresh charge of air it took two or three shots to bring down the steel silhouettes at 100 yards. But overall, this rifle rocks. Accuracy and lack of felt recoil make this a smooth rifle to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:The accessory rail is useless the new thumbhole version is more esthetic and suits the look much better. Also the air tank as a cheek rest could use some sort of shroud or cover to make it more anatomical or comfortable, get the scope base to give you a little more area for your cheek. Also, for my size I added an additional but pad to get an additional inch in length of pull.
      What others should know:Laud! This thing makes more noise than my .22lr, try to get the frame extender, it really helps reduce noise but it is still laud. Lowering the power setting and using heavier pellets help make them subsonic and reduce that sonic boom which adds on to the noise. Using the rifle at full power setting only makes more noise and wastes air, there is a sweet spot depending on the pellet you use, between 4 and 8 look for it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

         By Boris from USA on 2009-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The line of AirForce rifles is the most universal on the market. It was one of the first rifles that started using dual power--CO2 and high-pressure air. Get power that you need for either target shooting or hunting. You can also control power and loudness by switching barrels. For example, you can convert a Condor rifle to a Talon SS. You don't have to buy a whole new gun, just a barrel. The manufacturer provides many good-quality accessories for the rifles. You can find lots of accessories you need and can put on these rifles. Easily modify your rifle with open sights, a red dot sight, scope or laser as well as a bipod, swivels, tri-rails...and the list goes on. The simple design of the rifle makes it almost unbreakable and free of air leakage. The Lothar Walther barrel makes the rifle very accurate with a variety of pellets. So, basically Airforce owners have multiple choices for the price. It's built in the USA and backed by the Airforce warranty.
      Things I would have changed: It still looks the same as when they started selling it more then 10 years ago. Maybe it is time for a change--dress it up.
      What others should know:Follow the safety rules and enjoy your rifle.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top