Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Air Arms Pro-Sport reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2008-10-20 22:54:57

    Things I liked:EVERYTHING! The craftsmanship, the balance, the accuracy is unbelievable.
    Things I would have changed:NOT A THING!
    What others should know:Don't let the sticker price scare you! I was hesitant too, But once I started shooting this gun I was hooked. By far my favorite and the most accurate springer I own. I am yet to find a pellet that his rifle dosen't shoot well. It may not have the hitting power of some airguns but It lacks in power it makes up for with surgical precision. I got mine in .22 cal. If you are serious about airgunning you can't go without having one of these in your collection.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By tomgaylord from USA on 2007-08-08 10:19:16

    Things I liked:The sleek looks are great. The hidden underlever in the forearm is nifty. The stock is profiled well for offhand shooting and field target.
    Things I would have changed:The rifle cocks too hard. The linkage needs to be revised.
    What others should know:This rifle is just as accurate as a TX200.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By martin from USA on 2014-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy, heft n feel makes it seem like its not even an air rifle at all. Very beautiful gun and still very powerful.
      Things I would have changed:Safety! Sometimes doesn't engage when u cock the rifle u really gotta use force, I suggest one around the trigger guard n the option of open sights to realy test this rifles potential..
      What others should know:This gun is not silent at all. Pretty much jus sounds like a cheap springer u would buy at big 5 but I guess that muffles it good enough for it being a powerful, accurate springer in its own way. But the advertisement does not in any way sound like the real gun in person!!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Bought AA Prosport in both .177 and .22 recently--beech stock for the .22 and walnut for the .177 from PA. I shoot them lying directly on a front rest (norman springer artilllery hold not needed) at distances between 50 and 100 feet, sighted in at 20 meters. I cannot believe how accurate and consistent these rifles are with H&N FTT's. The rifles are quite handsome with blueing that seems feet deep.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. I have no problems with the cocking system.
      What others should know:These are the most accurate springers I have ever shot. I can see why some reviewers consider them the apex of spring rifles. I've chronyed the .22 at 16.8 ft lbs/717 fps. Have not done the .177 yet
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gene from USA on 2014-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This air riffle is very accurate right from the box, Trigger is really nice.
      Things I would have changed:Very heavy
      What others should know:This riffle is really excellent. No need to modify so many things like other cheaper air riffles.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By david from Mexico on 2014-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the design on the arm, the art on the wood and the comfortable that it feels. I absolutely recomend this.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Is an accurate arm and very comfortable for the buyer.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By 103David from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:In my lucky, lucky life, I've owned a number of very pretty objects, but as pertains to rifles, a brass framed .50 Hawken, and (up to now) a Mannlicher stocked Ruger International have led the pack for pure scuptureal beauty. But at the very, very least, this one ties for the lead. Damn! This thing is pretty! Turns out, everything you've read in the reviews is true. (Not necessarily in any particular order;) It's beautiful, quiet, very accurate, heavy, all the good and bad springerisms (finicky about hold,) supurb quality everywhere, underlever cocking is hefty but if you're generally upright & walking around otherwise, unless you're a total weeine, nothing you can't handle...and you pretty quickly get the cocking knack, excellent trigger, needs little if any tune or change out of the box. At this point, I still haven't had the time to really wring this one out, so stay tuned. Did I mention this is really pretty? Finally, to a potential buyer; The first thing you do is check-out Pyramid's "Refurb, Open Box, Used, Etc" department. You may be astonished at what you find there. I saved well over $100 on the absolutley beautiful walnut stock option (that I really wanted but was trying to talk myself out of.) Life is short, don't fool around, get what you want. The last thing you do before you push the "buy now" button, go for the "10 for 10" deal. Aside having an actual human making sure the thing works, you get something that verifys, within a very few feet, Tom's Blog test.
      Things I would have changed:Not a lot to the object at question, really, but I still fancy iron sights of some sort or another and wish they be more available. Williams seems to be able to provide the rear, but the front sight seems to be a little more problematic. Also, perhaps some sort of viable sling. It's been pointed out that something as purely pretty as this likely shouldn't be subjected to a slung carry in the woods. Maybe so, but I'd still like the option. (Does one want to force Audrey Hepburn to thrash around in the forest? Food for thought.}
      What others should know: I used up a lot of brain-cells and about six-months of examination, stat-comparison, and obsesive-compulsive behavior on selection here. (Josh Ungier has his MD, the Eye Surgeon, I have my MD the OTG Psychiatrist, who's considering a book on me. Some say we're a perfect match.) Your next question is what were the other contenders? Gaylord's TX200, and Air Arms Biathilon. The various contemplated but rejected items are another story for another day, but a lot had to do with not only performance, but esthetics, and what the future may hold for anyone that owns something that can launch a [projectile] of some kind. Be it made of lead, plastic, a pea or a potatoe, sooner or later, somebody is going to try and take it away. I'm thinking at least air (so far) is free and I can stock up on a lot of pellets. Back to the point, after the initial "Wow, this walnut stock is really pretty," comes, upon picking it up, "Wow, this is really heavy!" The other reviews were right. But here's the funny thing, to a military vet and\or a long-time shooter, the next thought is,"...but this feels somehow familier." To cut to the chase, I hauled my Dad's Garand out of the safe, an lo & behold, ProSport steel & walnut stock and scope, vs Garand steel & walnut stock is an almost perfect within a few ounces, wood & Steel match. Who'd have thought? If I can handle an Garand, an M60 or an M14 at 19, we can still do this now. And it'll be a lot quieter.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Loren from USA on 2013-10-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle deserves all the rave reviews it receives online. Accurate, quality, beautiful walnut stock. It sure raises the bar for my next rifle to get over.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Worth every penny. It will spoil you!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2013-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle is everything I hoped it would be. Accurate and very quiet. Fit and finish are excellent the trigger is smooth light and predictable. Pricey yes but worth every dollar spent and the walnut stock is beautiful
      Things I would have changed:There is nothing to change
      What others should know:If you want a smooth cocking accurate competition ready out of the box rifle this is the springer to purchase
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By hoof from USA on 2013-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is of the quality of the finest custom center fire rifles costing thousands!
      Things I would have changed:Cocking arm could have been anodized black.
      What others should know:If your sick of inaccurate springer air rifles...look no further, should have got this years ago.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2013-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Starting out, accuracy was best only with lighter pellets, but with 150+ rounds through it, that has improved considerably with heavier. I had sighted in at 15yds; at 30 yards it's just as accurate and shoots slightly higher, so it's definitely got the power! Once you get a technique for the substantial cocking effort, loading is easy; the chamber is easy to access quickly. Out to 50yds, this rifle is a potent as a rimfire for small game, and more accurate than most shooters.
      Things I would have changed:I don't like that you can't reset the safety if you don't fire; that could be changed. Otherwise, it's a fantastic air gun.
      What others should know:As others have mentioned, it is hard to cock, owing primarily to the short lever. I'm 57 and not as strong as I used to be, but once you get a technique for it, it's manageable. Also it's a 9 lb. rifle, and it's difficult to attach a sling due to the under-lever, but you may be able to find one that attaches to the barrel shroud. However, the extra weight is great for steady shooting. From what I've read, it has a long break-in, and that seems to be the case for me as well. But it'll still shoot ragged holes with most pellets at 15-25yds. Also, it's quiet if you shoot indoors. It flattens pellets thinner than a dime using a steel target stop at 15yds.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By WvAirgunner79 from USA on 2013-02-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: This gun is freakn awesome!!! I've got the walnut stock in .177 & it is absoultey stunning. It's by far the best spring gun i've shot. I put a Hawke Ev 3x9x40AO on it & had it sighted in dead on at 20yrds within 10mins.
      Things I would have changed: Nothing except maybe the price.
      What others should know: This gun is expensive,but it's worth every penny! Guns are like anything else in life.. You get what you pay for. If you want an accurate gun that is easy to handle,shoot,& are a serious airgunner you can't go wrong with this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By brian from USA on 2012-10-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent feel for offhand shooting Great two stage trigger Excellent long range accuracy
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Cocking force is heavy but once you develop a technique it is not bad
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By keith from USA on 2012-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:the best springer you can buy unbelievable accurate the best stock and blueing
      Things I would have changed:9 lbs. is alot but if you have a rest it doesnt matter
      What others should know:loading for me is a little slow i bought a 177 small pellets but shoots flat Air Arms is really good
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2012-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Looks Great! Flat underside of the forearm makes it steady.
      Things I would have changed:Ability to re-engage the safety would be nice.
      What others should know:This is fairly hard to cock, but man it's accurate w/ the Air Arms Heavies. One holers @ 11yds off the back of my couch. I like it better than my TX200.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By BJ from USA on 2012-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The prosport has to be one of the finest airrifles I have ever owner, i also own the tx200 which is agreat rifle, but the prosport gets shot the most. This rifle shoots as well as my best 22 longrifle rimfire at fifty yrds. It's a real keeper. Everyone who see's it is impressed.
      Things I would have changed:Others complain about the safety, but I find it a nice way to slow down push it in, breath aim and shoot. I wouldn't changea thing except the price,
      What others should know:Have a look at Youtube, my son did a nice short video with me shooting on our pellet range, Go to youtube type in shooting shack, only 3-4 minutes long, gives you a better feeling of this rile ( complete with music) Truly a terriffic airrifle, easy to clean and tune.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2011-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very Easy Rifle to shoot. 1/2 pound lighter in Beech Stock. Trigger is great right out of box. Have owned a TX 200 MK III, I like this rifle better. Better balance overall. Cocking effort is a little harder than MK III. Would purchase again. Likes 14.3 Crossman Hollow Points.
      Things I would have changed:Resettable safety.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2011-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent Rifle. I ordered this Beech Stock 1/2 pound lighter. The finish on stock looks better than walnut. I have a TX 200 MkIII in walnut.The Pro-Sport is hands down a better gun. It has better balance & less recoil. I can hit a paint ball with it at 30 yards. You cannot go wrong if you purchase this gun. Under lever is a great design.
      Things I would have changed:To be able to re-set the safety without recocking gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-05-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun shoots smoother and is more refined than the Tx200. Nicer looking too. ( I own both guns)
      Things I would have changed:Resettable safety??
      What others should know:Cocks plenty easy for just about any guy. I will admit my daughter could not cock this gun. Why would anyone rate this gun lower than the tx200??!!! The Tx 200 should definately be rated less stars than this rifle!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark 611 from USA on 2011-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This rifle is well balanced way better than the TX models, and very accurate with CPHP's
      Things I would have changed:make availiable for left handed shooters
      What others should know:This gun is very nice well built and more accurate than I can shoot it I'm getting one ragged hole groups with this thing at 30yds with CPHP's in .22cal dime size or smaller with 10 shots, I've got about 600rds thru it now and the barrel is starting to get seasoned good and the accuracy keeps getting better and better, I like this rifle alot better than the TX 200 MK111 and the HC I had, its not nose heavy like they were and easier to shoot off hand, I can't say enough good about this rifle I really like how it handles and the cocking is a little different but you get used to real quick and its not a problem at all for me as some have complained about, the shroud does keep the report down it quieter than my R9's, after some breakin shooting my velocity went from 693 ave out of the box to 715fps with the CPH's so all in all I'm very happy with the gun!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By vicente from USA on 2011-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked: beautyful walnut stuck nice triger very very very acurate blueing is top of the line unique cucking sistem lots of power for hunting.
      Things I would have changed:not a single thing.
      What others should know:once you lern the right way to shoot this rifle it is very very acurate mine is a 22 cal it shoots very acurate with alot of pellets like crosman premiers rws super dome.predators and jsb exacts.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kaysone from USA on 2009-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great looking rifle high quality parts and craftsmanship. hits the target every time with JSB 15.8g pellets. Trigger is very nice, pretty much perfect right out of the factory. This is labeled as a medium power air rifle but don't let that fool you, it will easily go the distance and packs quit a punch. small game stand no chance against the accuracy and power of the prosport. nice hidden cocking lever. if you got the cash then you won't be disappointed, this has to be in the top 1-3 air spring rifles on the market.
      Things I would have changed:The safety once disengaged to fire must be fired, you cannot put it back to safety mod without cocking the rifle. don't know if this is possible without sacrificing the quality but make it lighter.
      What others should know:The gun itself isn't to bad but add in a scope and you have a 10-11lbs rifle and let me tell you it will tire you out in the field. A sling is a MUST for this rifle in the field. Freehand shooting is almost not possible at 50yrd plus because of the weight. Cocking lever is short so cocking force is very hard, i would not recommend this for the smaller guy or girl. The safety automatically engages as you cock which is nice but adds to the already hard cocking lever so even when you think your done cocking it you still need to pull even further to engage the safety. This is a common mistake many new owners made thinking the gun is defective but it is not just very hard to cock.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top