Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Air Arms S510 Xtra FAC PCP Carbine reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (6 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (6 votes)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Lamar from USA on 2011-03-14 11:15:53

    Things I liked:Very accurate gun with a great trigger. Air Arms has been updating and refining their PCP's for years now making small improvements all along and this is the result. Absolutely an example of the finest craftsmanship in a production air gun available today. Fit, finish, materials and metalwork are top notch. It's hard to find a better made PCP air rifle and you won't find a better made one at this price. Great, fully adjustable, TRUE, two-stage, double sear trigger unit. The carbines are now shipping with a longer air reservoir which should give you appox. 10 more shots/fill. Very solid shroud design that threads directly into the receiver block.
    Things I would have changed:IMO no gun is perfect and there are always trade-offs, but it would be nice if there was a way to adjust the hammer spring on these rifles which would provide another level of tuning.
    What others should know:The Hunter Green stock looks great. It's much darker than it appears in the pictures here on the Pyramyd Air website.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By ROBERT from USA on 2014-03-16 14:07:46

    Things I liked:This is a awesome gun. Great looking Hunter Green stock. Much better that pictured. Great craftsmanship from one end to the other. Dead on accuracy with the Hawk Varmint scope every shot. Spend the extra money. You'll be glad you did. Also get the $20 for $20. It is ready to go out of the box.
    Things I would have changed:Just a little quieter. Or a way to quieten down a little.
    What others should know:Jerry @ Pyramid did a Great job helping me. I talk with him several times before my purchase. Everything he told me was dead on.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ROBERT from USA on 2014-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a awesome gun. Great looking Hunter Green stock. Much better that pictured. Great craftsmanship from one end to the other. Dead on accuracy with the Hawk Varmint scope every shot. Spend the extra money. You'll be glad you did. Also get the $20 for $20. It is ready to go out of the box.
      Things I would have changed:Just a little quieter. Or a way to quieten down a little.
      What others should know:Jerry @ Pyramid did a Great job helping me. I talk with him several times before my purchase. Everything he told me was dead on.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Christian from USA on 2012-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Stock is very very nice, i love this hunter's green stock. it is very light weight. The accurancy, the check piece is very nice, and the trigger it is just perfect.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. I love this carbine and i will stronghly recommend it for hunting and field target.
      What others should know:It has 40 good shots, i use 14.3 crossman premiers and they agroup very good, the predator polygams dont fit in the clip so have that in mid, This pcp carbine is the best for hunting in the market right now. I have tryed the DayState airwolf mct, and it is more than the doble of the price, and they have the same accuracy and i think this air arms its better because of it weigth. Mine came with a hit in the wood of the check piece but not problem.. i didnt change it. This gun is Perfect if you are thinking about getting a good pcp.. get this one you wont be sorry for it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Russ from USA on 2012-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. Quality, Accuracy, Adjustable power, Light weight and Handy length, Stock fit and finish.
      Things I would have changed:Clicks on power adjuster. This is a minor matter. Everything else is perfect.
      What others should know:Glad I got the Hunter Green. It is different and very pretty. I have 5 other air guns, 3 pcps and 2 springers. They are gathering dust as the S510 is the one I grab.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very nice Rifle. My first PCP gun after many many quality springers. Just got it today so not much experience with it yet. Very pretty, nice green stock and solid deep blueing. Loads easy, cycles well. Very accurate once I got sighted in and stopped using beeman silver arrow pellets. They hit all over the place. Seems to love Priemer's and Kodiac mags. Hole in hole at 25m. Have not chronied yet but really cranks them at full power and Im having no touble hitting 4" steel at 125' I like the placement of the safety but i have seen this as a potential for problems mentioned by others. Works for me. Nice Light hunting rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Factory Sling mounts would be nice. I mean at this price it should probably come with the sling! and open sights but now im dreaming.
      What others should know:Pellet Picky, at least mine is. I find it nice and quiet. I purchased a Hill pump with my Rifle as they seem to have the fewest problems and they match up well. Only takes me a few min to go from 50 BAR to 170. I think all PCP Rifles are overpriced but this seems to be a good value all things considered. I will review again after a few thousand rounds.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Eddie from USA on 2011-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun is a work of art! Like some others that will post nothing is perfect! but they really put together a very nice gun with this one. I could not be happier with the quality and fit of this gun!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lamar from USA on 2011-03-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate gun with a great trigger. Air Arms has been updating and refining their PCP's for years now making small improvements all along and this is the result. Absolutely an example of the finest craftsmanship in a production air gun available today. Fit, finish, materials and metalwork are top notch. It's hard to find a better made PCP air rifle and you won't find a better made one at this price. Great, fully adjustable, TRUE, two-stage, double sear trigger unit. The carbines are now shipping with a longer air reservoir which should give you appox. 10 more shots/fill. Very solid shroud design that threads directly into the receiver block.
      Things I would have changed:IMO no gun is perfect and there are always trade-offs, but it would be nice if there was a way to adjust the hammer spring on these rifles which would provide another level of tuning.
      What others should know:The Hunter Green stock looks great. It's much darker than it appears in the pictures here on the Pyramyd Air website.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top