Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Air Arms TX200 HC reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2011-07-04 08:15:46

    Things I liked:I bought a "preowned" rifle, which was $80 discount. It is in perfect conditon. The metalwork, and bluing on this rifle is stunning. This is a serious high quality piece. Smooth shooter, accurate, great trigger. This one will definitely draw a crowd at the firearms range. Most powderburner guys think a Gamo is the pinnacle of airguns.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Lighter than the fullsized TX. Also a little harder to cock, with the shorte lever, but no problem, easier than an RWS 48. It's very easy, even convenient, to hold the lever firmly with your off hand when loading the rifle. That's the safe way to load a springer, even one with a beartrap, which this one has.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2013-03-30 19:30:16

    Things I liked:Shorter than the full sized.
    What others should know:Mine came w/ a gritty trigger and a dry sounding/feeling piston chamber when cocking. Pyramyd said they'll take it back. Hope the next one is better.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By vee from USA on 2013-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful stock. Screams of quality through and through. Extremely accurate. Once you fire it a few times, you know where your money went.
      Things I would have changed:Make sure that you pull the charging handle all the way back until the safety pin engages. If there is tension in the charging lever, you did not properly charge the rifle.
      What others should know:Work on your left arm strength to support the rifle in an unrest firing position.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joshua from USA on 2013-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, beautiful stock, Mirrored bluing.
      Things I would have changed:Quality control needs addressed, My 1st tx200 shot very slow and just got worse as I shot it and was very buzzy. Velocity was in the 500s after 500 pellets. Returned it and the second gun shot a little slow but wasnt as bad. Found the breech did not fully close. Decided to keep it and a shim in the cocking shoe fixed the breech issue. Now the gun shoots up right at 700 with H&N FTT. After 2 weeks some of the bluing has already rubbed of. Bluing may look deep but its really thin just polished real well. Should of stuck to my weihrauchs.
      What others should know:If you buy this gun check it out to make sure you get a good one air arms QC is not what it used to be.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By David from USA on 2013-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice looking rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Make a loading tool. Hard to load with large fingers.
      What others should know:Not very accurate for that much money. I have tried 4 different pellets and none are very accurate.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Was better then expected. Nice trigger, balanced well, better then Prosport. Sounded and functioned "tuned" out of the box.
      Things I would have changed:Too loud for backyard use, cocking a bit too much effort, but nowhere near the beast the Prosport is. More then a HW97K though.
      What others should know:I returned it and decided to go for the full-length TX200 because it should be quieter with the new baffled shroud, and easier to cock with the longer lever. I'm hoping it will be more accurate too, with a 13.25" barrel vs the 9.5" on the carbine. Downside is more barrel heavy, and longer length, but no gun is perfect. Still, FWIW, no gun has ever shot as accurately out of the box as my HW97KT, but they are kind of clunky and have known mechanical issues. Also FWIW, I was at the airgun Silhouette National Championship, all but 2 springers were full-length TX200's. Brits love this carbine, and I probably would too since theirs are limited to 11 foot pounds, making it easier to cock and quieter.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2013-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shorter than the full sized.
      What others should know:Mine came w/ a gritty trigger and a dry sounding/feeling piston chamber when cocking. Pyramyd said they'll take it back. Hope the next one is better.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Niko from USA on 2012-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The stock is beautiful, in fact it can compete with the best out there as far as fit and finish goes. The bluing is to die for and again, it can be compared to guns that cost thousands. The accuracy is undeniable, right out of the box it was grouping the first string of pellets without any effort. The laser cut, fish scale checkering is the most creative I've seen in a long time. This little carbine has perfect balance and I think the weight of these TX200's help with recoil which results in better accuracy. This is a fantastic little rifle. I can see what the fuss is all about, each one is a mechanical masterpiece. These TX's are worth every penny spent, in fact I think they're under-priced and are a bargain compared to what is out there. You get waaaay more gun for your money with one of these. Oh yeah, one more thing I almost forgot.....the trigger is phenomenal. It ranks up there with the best of the best.
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely NOTHING.
      What others should know:This gun is heavy, the carbine version will save you on some weight with the Walnut stock. The MkIII is a boat anchor, this little shorty would shave about a pound off the total weight when used with a light, high end scope. The Leupold Ultralight EFR's are a perfect match for these guns, they have superb glass and come in at a svelte 11oz. Or throw a target scope on one of these and you get a long range, sniping machine. Also, don't skimp on the mounts, get yourself some really nice mounts to keep your bling in place ;D
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2012-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Really..? Is there anything that is just not wonderfully perfect on this work-of-art.! It's just as much fun to look at as it is to shoot. The fit and finish is breath taking.
      Things I would have changed:It should come with a pair sun glasses as the deep blue finsh and perfect fitting stock can almost blind you if you "drool" over it to long...LOL
      What others should know:I have had so many air guns in the past. I was the guy always looking for "good" guns that went on sale or seemed like a good deal. I kept buying them and selling them because there was always something that I didn't like or I just grew bored with them. At least I did get very good at fixing and improving most springers with custom and stock parts. All those "sale" guns I bought had me build a spring compressor to use for every reason that you can think of. I finally recieved this gun and realized that I would never go "cheap" again. This springer is so perfect that it's almost like there is nothing else to look forward to...!!LOL except shooting it. Just buy it, you will keep it forever, as will I
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-05-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, fit & finish, trigger
      Things I would have changed:I always like to have the option of open sights either from the manufacturer or easy option for mounting aftermarket open sights.
      What others should know:It is a heavy. Not my first choice for a field gun because of the weight.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Anthony from Zambia on 2011-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fantastic finish, gtreat looking rifle
      Things I would have changed:The user manual is very cursory, a better one would be useful
      What others should know:quite front heavy so feel is not as great as its appearance
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well Constructed
      Things I would have changed:Item Is Like Picking Up A 50lb Weight
      What others should know:This Is Not A Hunting Rifle. If You Plan On Carrying This Air Rifle. You Better Be Well Prepared For A Long Day. Eat Your Weaties.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2011-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I bought a "preowned" rifle, which was $80 discount. It is in perfect conditon. The metalwork, and bluing on this rifle is stunning. This is a serious high quality piece. Smooth shooter, accurate, great trigger. This one will definitely draw a crowd at the firearms range. Most powderburner guys think a Gamo is the pinnacle of airguns.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Lighter than the fullsized TX. Also a little harder to cock, with the shorte lever, but no problem, easier than an RWS 48. It's very easy, even convenient, to hold the lever firmly with your off hand when loading the rifle. That's the safe way to load a springer, even one with a beartrap, which this one has.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2011-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate - good balance - quiet LOP is 13 1/2" which is perfect for me Best trigger I have used. Easy to take apart and you don't need a spring compressor. I got the Walnut Stock version used from Pyramid for about $470.00 and it is a very beautiful gun. A springer with the accuracy of a PCP.
      Things I would have changed:Sell a version with adjustable cheek piece. Drop the power a bit on the FAC version to increase accuracy and make it a bit easier to cock. Use less greese especially on the spring. Its a precision pellet gun, not a wheel bearing.
      What others should know:This is a serious air gun for target shooting out to 55 yards or so. It is to heavy to make a good hunting rifle and too hard to cock for a good back yard plinker. This gun is built for field target and Hunting field target. You will need to do your research to get the right scope for the type of shooting you want to do. I did have a problem with a pellet falling out into the breach. It got badly mangled and pieces of it got stuck under the compression tube. I had to take it apart but fixing was not that difficult. This can happen easily with loose fitting pellets. I purchased this one over the MKIII because it is better balanced, about the same as the Pro Sport at a lower cost. This one is suppose to be louder then the MKIII but it is no louder then the sound of the pellets hitting the backstop. As others have stated this rifle is very physically demanding and will give you a work out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2011-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:What more can I say it's a great gun. It zeroed in in 3 shots for me and has stayed on target since. This is my new favorite and will be for a long time.
      Things I would have changed:I'd like an iron sight option as the gun is so accurate that it doesn't need a scopes added weight.
      What others should know:The walnut stock feels lighter weight than the beech in my opinion from having both.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2010-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate out of the box, great packing and service from Pyramyd. I waivered between a TX MKIII and HC for about a month and opted for the HC due to it's smaller size and reported accuracy. Both barrels are the same internal length, the MKIII has 3 inch of baffles that are supposed to make it a bit more quiet. Cocking is not bad and easy to get used to.
      Things I would have changed:It's heavy, wonder how much of that is in the action, the bull barrel and the stock; could it be lightened. Twice as heavy as the Chinese knock-off I was borrowing. That said, is it required as the Beeman's seem to be as heavy. Move the saftey down by the trigger.
      What others should know:Make sure to tighten the screws on the stock down and trigger guard, mine were lose. I think it caused a few fliers b/c it was lose. It's liking the H&N Field Target Trophy (14.66) out of the box. Hawke 2x7 scope is all I'll need on it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Arden from USA on 2010-08-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The rifle is visually stunning, it feels solid, the accuracy is unmatched by any other springer I have used. One of the best factory triggers available, unbelievably smooth.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This rifle only shoots better with age, even though it comes perfectly tuned out of the box!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2010-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The looks of the tx200 in HC is a visual delight. The shorter barrel gives a aggressive, bolder visual effect with a mounted scope. Shoots so accurate! Extremely smooth, no twang, right out of the box. I put three .177 JSB exact pellets off rest in a 10 meter air rifle target at 45 feet in the same hole. Awesome rifle!
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
      What others should know:The cocking mechanism does take some getting used to but not difficult. And as others have mentioned it does have some heft but no more than other target rifles I have owned.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Carlton from USA on 2010-05-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautifully built rifle, excellent metal and woodwork. Incredibly accurate...really makes it fun shooting insects (wasps) on my back deck. I've never had this much fun with an air rifle in my life. My buddy and I had a great time sipping beverages and hunting on the deck.....lots of friendly competition and dead wasps!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing...just use good JSB pellets and mount a really good scope on this rifle.
      What others should know:Mine is the RH Walnut stock, wood has great color and grain. 177 cal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Griffin from USA on 2009-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accuracy is outstanding. The gun looks better than most of the deer rifles out today. I can get 1" groups at 50 yards.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:get a good scope for the rifle it deserves something that can live up to its potential.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By b1rdd0g from USA on 2009-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Rock solid construction. Looks great, too. Fit & finish rival that of similarly (and higher!) priced center fire rifles. I particularly like the unusual, but comfortable, shape of the RH pistol grip. Hole-in-hole accuracy--I've never shot groups this tight, before!
      Things I would have changed:I'd like to have a safety that could be re-engaged without having to use the cocking lever.
      What others should know:This gun is heavy! It would be a challenge for me to hold it steady, for long, in a standing position. This is definitely no "kids" gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By T Squirrel from USA on 2009-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The beech stock is low maintenance and very nice looking. With a scope mounted, it is very well-balanced and not too heavy (if you're used to heavy airguns). The grip is asymmetrical and very comfortable. The gun handles well and feels natural. It is very accurate and has plenty of power for pest control and small game. This gun looks easy to work on, even if you want to change the mainspring and seals (if you shoot a lot you will eventually have to do this) because there is not much preload on the spring. It comes with a plastic insert in the front of the barrel. The gun is quiet enough, although some guns are quieter. I also own a Beeman HW97, and both guns are nice to have. The feel is similar enough between the two of them that I don't feel that I have to make a major mental shift when switching between the two. I'm quite proud to own this gun and feel good about my purchase.
      Things I would have changed:The screws in the forestock are fastened into a small aluminum bracket that is screwed to the barrel housing. It is difficult to tighten this aluminum bracket once it has come loose. The cocking arm has to be removed to allow access to the allen screw. I finally used the red "permanent" loctite on the part and haven't had any problems since. You can use a soldering iron to heat the screw if you really need to remove it later.
      What others should know:This gun is not very hold sensitive (.177). Loose stock screws, however, WILL KILL you accuracy! P.S. Pyramyd Air is an easy company to work with. Their tech department is super-cool and eager to take care of business.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top