Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2007-12-04 15:44:18

    Things I liked:I like the build quality of the gun, above all. Everything is done right. This is the kind of rifle you'll be proud to own for the rest of your life. It's the most accurate spring gun below $3,000. There are so many refinements in the trigger, the bedding, the barrel and breech, that I could write all day long about this rifle! In fact, you can read my TX200 article on this website.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:This is an underlever and therefore has limited access to the breech. People with very large hands may find it difficult to load until they develop a technique. The gun has 3 holes for a vertical scope stop pin, so buy scope mounts with a stop pin. Find the one best pellet, and use it exclusively. I've found both Beeman Kodiaks and 10.3-grain JSB Exacts to be equally accurate in my TX. I would scope this gun with a Bushnell 6-18x40 Trophy or a Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Mini-Size scope.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Bruno from USA on 2012-11-16 08:37:16

    Things I liked:The wood stock is the first thing that you will notice very nice finish. The black polish color of the barrel is very atractive. I could no ask for more regarding the trigger. nice crisp very predictable.
    Things I would have changed:Even though the outside of this rifle is nice good looking. The thing that I will change are: The dovetail rail of this rifle sucks. I will put more grip to it. My rifle is putting 732 fps with jsb diabolo 8.4 that about 10fpe. there are still 2fpe that I could use with this rifle.
    What others should know:Be aware that due to fact that the dovetail rail of this rifle is not deep enough, some or must mounting rings will slip. I had to use a long 4" dovetail adapter to weaver in order to hold firmly my scope. The fist time it felt on the floor (damw it. The rifle kicks back a little bit, enoght to dismount any ringmounts.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 67 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rich from USA on 2014-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Every good thing you have ever heard about this rifle is true. I am still breaking mine in. Chrony showed 710 fps average for about the first 50 14.3 gr. Crosman Premier hunting pellets, but with a large disparity in velocities. Could see "smoke" for a few shots, but no excess noise. ThumpThwack is what you hear at 25 yards against an aluminum can. At 500 plus shots with the CP 14.3s, the rifle can shoot a 50 shot 1" group at 35 yards from a bench rest using a BugBuster 3x 9 scope. The rifle is not hold sensitive. No matter how I hold it, the pellets go where I expect. Propped up on a sandbag under the forearm and another under the tip of the shoulder pad, with only my thumb and trigger finger touching the gun, the rifle put 3 pellets inside a 1/2" bullseye at 35 yards at around the 250 shot mark. The average velocity is still climbing. Average is up to 735 fps with Std. Deviation of 7 fps.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything that wouldn't change the nature of what it is. Perhaps having the cocking arm / barrel bumper fully seated by the factory.
      What others should know:The rubber bumper on the underside of the barrel wasn't inserted as deep as it will go when the rifle arrived. Learning to grasp the cocking lever so as to not pull it out by accident was easy, and after 3 or 4 hundred shots, it was fully seated and no longer is in much danger of being pulled out even if you stop paying attention to where it is. The shallow dovetail requires that you purchase a very high quality scope base. BKL did the trick for me. Even the short ones with only two clamping screws will work for lighter scopes. I shoot off the back deck, and my wife is just on the other side of the wall in the kitchen, and she says she can't hear me. My neighbors can't hear me either even when I can hear them out on their back deck. I can hear the Thunk quite loudly but it doesn' carry far. Night time rat and racoon hunting will not be a problem. Buy a really good high power scope. This baby deserves it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By GILBERT from USA on 2014-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Whats not to like!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:Keep in mind you get what you pay for. I also have a gamo break barrel (NO COMPARISON to my TX200.) This gun is more beautiful than all of my other guns, high powered riffles included. AIR ARMS YOU REALLY DID IT GOOD THIS TIME. Acurite and Beautiful, ENOUGH SAID!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By JT from USA on 2014-05-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The workmanship; wood work, bluing, fit and finish, and made in England, not China. EXTREMELY accurate for an air rifle (coming from a firearms instructor).
      Things I would have changed:Weight
      What others should know:I've been a gun collector for many year and for some reason, I decided I needed an air rifle for my collection. I wanted the best but was hesitant. If you're in this boat, DON'T be hesitant. It rivals most of my powdered rifles in fit and finish and this is one serious air rifle. I'm a firearms instructor and took it to the range. ALL the real gun nuts that were there now want one. It is a beautiful, accurate .22 cal. rifle. The ONLY ding is that it is HEAVY but I can still shoulder it for a few shots at 50 yards. My kids have since shot it and all of them love it as long as they can shoot from a supported position. This is an heirloom type rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jne from USA on 2014-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:We got this to save wear and tear on our vintage RWS 45 and also to fill a gap in our air gun collection. Although we have some superb PCP rifles, I strongly believe every air gunner needs a good springer and the TX 200 is one fine spring gun.
      Things I would have changed:not a thing
      What others should know:Cannot believe the quality, fit and finish on this gun. Right there with our high end centerfire bolt guns. We opted for the walnut version and, believe me, we won the wood lottery. This gun is as nice to look at as it is to shoot and that is saying a lot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:If there is such a thing as Air Rifle Art the Air Arms TX200 MKIII is the embodiment of this classification. It is truly a beautiful instrument. Plus the function follows the form. Cocking is precise and each movement provides positive feedback to my senses. Loading becomes second nature after perhaps five pellets. The trigger must be experienced to understand how perfect it is. Accuracy, out of the box, is spot on.
      Things I would have changed:If I wish to re-engage the safety I must re-cock the rifle. I believe this step should be eliminated and possibly Air Arms might engineer a more simple process to re-safe the rifle.
      What others should know:I read a review by Tom Gaylord which helped me decide upon this purchase. So I must thank him. The walnut stock version of this rifle is not inexpensive. I monitored the Pyramyd Air web site until the day they offered a Refurbished version for a bit less than a new beech stock. Then I placed my order. What I received is without a flaw. I must also add; the assistance and care I received from Pyramyd Air was exceptional.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fit, finish, attention to detail and performance is second to none! I thought my RWS 350 Magnum .22 was the stud on the block... but it just got straight up punked by my TX200. I shoot the heavy Kodiak, 21.14 grain, 5.5mm, Cal .22 pellets and they do some serious damage! For best accuracy in field target shooting, try the Diablo, 15,89gr .22. I hit quarter sized groups from 50 yards out while converting my empty wine bottles to mere fairy dust from the same distance out. This gun is detailed and again, amazing piece of art!
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps the loading chamber could be a bit larger but I'm nitpicking.
      What others should know:I would upgrade to a better scope for this masterpiece of a gun. Don't cheapen it with a cheap, cheap scope. I recommend either the Hawks Sport or Leapers Swat for about $139 or so. This gun is worth the money to have in your collection. You need 11mm dovetail and rail purchased separately for about $15. Make sure the rail has the grove screw to prevent slipping.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2014-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Wow! This gun really seems to work with me. It's by far the best springer that I've shot. The fit and finish are excellent,as is the accuracy, the trigger, and even the sound level.
      What others should know:You have to cock it in a smooth motion and hit the end of the cocking stroke a little bit firmly to get the sear to catch. It's easy once you get the hang of it, but it is different if you are used to a break barrel air rifle. If you hear a buzz after a few hundred shots, it's most likely to be the spring guide.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it really is everything they say it is. well made excellent fit and finish. Out of the box the trigger is amazing . Yes, it is heavy , helps make it steady. Mine is a .22, been shooting Benjamin 14.3 g hollow points, best pellet I can find up here in Fairbanks AK. but luckily the gun likes them. I highly recommend the 10 for 10.No point in paying for shipping then finding something wrong with the gun
      Things I would have changed:gun was purchased as a package deal off the pyramyd website , although the web site was easy to navigate with quick follow up of status of order and tracking # . The scope in the package is adequate, I might of been better off spending time talking with someone prior to ordering
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2014-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything! Balance, accuracy, Great finish. I read everything I could about this gun before I bought it, It lives up to everything you will read and then some.
      Things I would have changed:Only thing I would change is I wish I would have gotten the walnut stock
      What others should know:You'll not be disappointed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Wayne from USA on 2013-12-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Has a very nice balance and comes up perfect,the weight makes it very stable from freehand,the fit and finish is bar none,overall i would recommend this gun to anyone!
      Things I would have changed:I found it somewhat difficult to load when your hands are cold as the loading port is rather small.
      What others should know:Shoots like a dream out of the box,my first three shot group at twenty five yards was three quarters of an inch and am expecting it to get better.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am not disappointed. This is a beautiful rifle. It's worth the cost merely as an art object, the fact that it is also such a fine rifle is a bonus. Walnut stock is gorgeous. The metal is too but I need to stop obsessing about how easy it is to get fingerprints on it (yes, I do clean it after shooting.) Only ran a few hundred pellets through it so far but I am really happy that I chose this rifle. I got used to loading and cocking it very quickly and find it quite easy to do.
      Things I would have changed:As others have said - it is heavy. I also really wish you could re-engage the safety, doesn't make sense to me why you wouldn't be able to. I also wish Air Arms would design a way to add a sling - I know you can attach something to the cocking lever but that does not seem like a good (or safe) solution to me. A finely made rifle like this deserves to have a finely designed and well made option for a sling, not something jury-rigged.
      What others should know:So far seems to like RWS Meisterkulgen pellets the best. Also tried Crosman Premier, JSB Diablo, RWS Superdome and Air Arms Falcons but the Meisterkulgen were the most tight and consistent groups. That may change after the rifle is more broken-in? Time will tell.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lion from USA on 2013-11-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy,quality of the product,beauty of the walnut stock,everything.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This rifle is the best rifle I own right now.To me is a collection item.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By greg from USA on 2013-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I am still searching for a better scope to mount. After firing off some rounds with a CP scope i feel that this gun deserves an upgrade. Also have to admit that i had to find youtube video to help with initial operation (documentation is a little lame) am over initial sticker shock now and very glad of purchase
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Franklin from USA on 2013-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the weight and the quality. It rivals anything from the famed German factories. The walnut is absolutely flawless. Unlike a lot springers the TX shoots very well off the bench as long as you don't hold in a death grip. Let it move.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, right now.
      What others should know:IT IS HEAVY.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2013-11-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the feal of it a little on the heavy side but well balanced.it is very well constructed,solid build with smooth cocking and as for looks it is simply beautiful it's almost to nice spend to much time wiping off finger prints but very happy with this rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Can't find anything to complain about.
      What others should know:This is definitely one to add to the collection. Two thumbs up to PA they did a great job also.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Oscar DeGrouch from USA on 2013-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Oh my goodness, I love this rifle! I've had it about a month, and I've put about 700 rounds through it. It was smooth to start with. After 500 rounds, it was even better. After a Vortek PG2 kit, and 200 more rounds, and a few hours polishing trigger, sear, etc, and adjusting the 2-stage trigger to my liking, my TX200 is Air Rifle Utopia! I opted for the 3-9 Bug Buster scope, so I could shoot inside. I already know I'll be putting a 12X or 16X on it next Spring. CPHP, CPL, and H&N Baracuda Match Heavy all make one ragged hole at 25 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing!
      What others should know:Not all walnut stocks have the beautiful character that is shown in many photos. Mine is pretty, but it has much "simpler" grain than some others. Would I buy walnut again? Absolutely!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2013-10-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is one Beautiful weapon, I sent an e-mail to AA about there top notch workmanship. The trigger is very light but nice, the gun is very accurate, and worth a nice scope. I got the walnut stock it's worth every penny, I love's me some pretty wood.
      Things I would have changed:A little bigger opening for loading the pellet, but it works.
      What others should know:Hold on to the cocking lever when loading the pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Garry from USA on 2013-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Why aren't all air rifle triggers like this one....just about perfect right out of the box.
      Things I would have changed:You have to save your pennies for quite a while for this one. Never one sale at Pyramyd and coupons don't apply.
      What others should know:The walnut stock is beautiful and worth the extra bucks. This is a great rifle, and excellent value given the fit and finish, overall quality, and great shooting characteristics. Love my HW97K, but this rifle is better.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By PaperPuncher from USA on 2013-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Simply everything about this rifle is outstanding. I have the .22cal RH in Beech. The workmanship is incredible from the blueing to the checkering and stock finish. The trigger is light and crisp. The accuracy is excellent. It regularly shoots 5-shot groups at 15 yrds from a rest that are smaller than the hole left by a single .25 cal pellet. This is with CPHPs. It also isn't pellet picky. I've tried 7 different pellets and all have delivered tight groups and all but one had the about same POI.
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing.
      What others should know:This rifle will satisfy anyone. It delivers tight groups off a rest and off-hand. Unless you're lucky enough to get a walnut stock with alot of figure in the grain, you'll also be happy with the beech. It's also really nice. It's a bit heavy, but that's good for off-hand stability.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gabino from USA on 2013-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This air rifle just exudes class from one's first glance to a closer careful examination. The bluing reminds me of the classic Colt Python bluing. The walnut stock has a wonderful fish scale design at the forend and grip. The Monte Carlo stock places the eye at the proper level for using a scope. Most of all this air rifle is accurate. I shot 1/3 inch groups at 25 yards and cannot wait to try it at 50 yards and longer ranges. Helping accuracy is a wonderful trigger. It is adjustable but the factory setting was so good that I did not change it. This is a classy air rifle!
      Things I would have changed:Easier Loading.
      What others should know:Since I am new to shooting an air rifle, loading this air rifle seemed a bit awkward to me. Getting a pellet into the barrel breach required some dexterous fingers since it is not a break barrel design. I think with more use I will become accustomed to loading this air rifle.
    • 123 ... 67 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top