Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Air Arms TX200 MkIII air rifle reviews - page 2



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2007-12-04 15:44:18

    Things I liked:I like the build quality of the gun, above all. Everything is done right. This is the kind of rifle you'll be proud to own for the rest of your life. It's the most accurate spring gun below $3,000. There are so many refinements in the trigger, the bedding, the barrel and breech, that I could write all day long about this rifle! In fact, you can read my TX200 article on this website.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:This is an underlever and therefore has limited access to the breech. People with very large hands may find it difficult to load until they develop a technique. The gun has 3 holes for a vertical scope stop pin, so buy scope mounts with a stop pin. Find the one best pellet, and use it exclusively. I've found both Beeman Kodiaks and 10.3-grain JSB Exacts to be equally accurate in my TX. I would scope this gun with a Bushnell 6-18x40 Trophy or a Leapers 3-12x44 AO SWAT Mini-Size scope.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2014-08-17 21:09:49

    Things I liked:Pretty air rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Cheek rest on stock is too thin at top.Hard to get a good cheekweld.Test for accuracy at the factory before releasing for sale.
    What others should know:Very poor accuracy out of the box.Strong smell of burning oil or grease.Accuracy has improved slightly after 545 pellets.Still can't compare to a cheap Crosman for accuracy.Very nice trigger though.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 ... 78 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it really is everything they say it is. well made excellent fit and finish. Out of the box the trigger is amazing . Yes, it is heavy , helps make it steady. Mine is a .22, been shooting Benjamin 14.3 g hollow points, best pellet I can find up here in Fairbanks AK. but luckily the gun likes them. I highly recommend the 10 for 10.No point in paying for shipping then finding something wrong with the gun
      Things I would have changed:gun was purchased as a package deal off the pyramyd website , although the web site was easy to navigate with quick follow up of status of order and tracking # . The scope in the package is adequate, I might of been better off spending time talking with someone prior to ordering
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2014-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything! Balance, accuracy, Great finish. I read everything I could about this gun before I bought it, It lives up to everything you will read and then some.
      Things I would have changed:Only thing I would change is I wish I would have gotten the walnut stock
      What others should know:You'll not be disappointed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Wayne from USA on 2013-12-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Has a very nice balance and comes up perfect,the weight makes it very stable from freehand,the fit and finish is bar none,overall i would recommend this gun to anyone!
      Things I would have changed:I found it somewhat difficult to load when your hands are cold as the loading port is rather small.
      What others should know:Shoots like a dream out of the box,my first three shot group at twenty five yards was three quarters of an inch and am expecting it to get better.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am not disappointed. This is a beautiful rifle. It's worth the cost merely as an art object, the fact that it is also such a fine rifle is a bonus. Walnut stock is gorgeous. The metal is too but I need to stop obsessing about how easy it is to get fingerprints on it (yes, I do clean it after shooting.) Only ran a few hundred pellets through it so far but I am really happy that I chose this rifle. I got used to loading and cocking it very quickly and find it quite easy to do.
      Things I would have changed:As others have said - it is heavy. I also really wish you could re-engage the safety, doesn't make sense to me why you wouldn't be able to. I also wish Air Arms would design a way to add a sling - I know you can attach something to the cocking lever but that does not seem like a good (or safe) solution to me. A finely made rifle like this deserves to have a finely designed and well made option for a sling, not something jury-rigged.
      What others should know:So far seems to like RWS Meisterkulgen pellets the best. Also tried Crosman Premier, JSB Diablo, RWS Superdome and Air Arms Falcons but the Meisterkulgen were the most tight and consistent groups. That may change after the rifle is more broken-in? Time will tell.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Lion from USA on 2013-11-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy,quality of the product,beauty of the walnut stock,everything.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This rifle is the best rifle I own right now.To me is a collection item.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By greg from USA on 2013-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I am still searching for a better scope to mount. After firing off some rounds with a CP scope i feel that this gun deserves an upgrade. Also have to admit that i had to find youtube video to help with initial operation (documentation is a little lame) am over initial sticker shock now and very glad of purchase
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Franklin from USA on 2013-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the weight and the quality. It rivals anything from the famed German factories. The walnut is absolutely flawless. Unlike a lot springers the TX shoots very well off the bench as long as you don't hold in a death grip. Let it move.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, right now.
      What others should know:IT IS HEAVY.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2013-11-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the feal of it a little on the heavy side but well balanced.it is very well constructed,solid build with smooth cocking and as for looks it is simply beautiful it's almost to nice spend to much time wiping off finger prints but very happy with this rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Can't find anything to complain about.
      What others should know:This is definitely one to add to the collection. Two thumbs up to PA they did a great job also.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Oscar DeGrouch from USA on 2013-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Oh my goodness, I love this rifle! I've had it about a month, and I've put about 700 rounds through it. It was smooth to start with. After 500 rounds, it was even better. After a Vortek PG2 kit, and 200 more rounds, and a few hours polishing trigger, sear, etc, and adjusting the 2-stage trigger to my liking, my TX200 is Air Rifle Utopia! I opted for the 3-9 Bug Buster scope, so I could shoot inside. I already know I'll be putting a 12X or 16X on it next Spring. CPHP, CPL, and H&N Baracuda Match Heavy all make one ragged hole at 25 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing!
      What others should know:Not all walnut stocks have the beautiful character that is shown in many photos. Mine is pretty, but it has much "simpler" grain than some others. Would I buy walnut again? Absolutely!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2013-10-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is one Beautiful weapon, I sent an e-mail to AA about there top notch workmanship. The trigger is very light but nice, the gun is very accurate, and worth a nice scope. I got the walnut stock it's worth every penny, I love's me some pretty wood.
      Things I would have changed:A little bigger opening for loading the pellet, but it works.
      What others should know:Hold on to the cocking lever when loading the pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Garry from USA on 2013-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Why aren't all air rifle triggers like this one....just about perfect right out of the box.
      Things I would have changed:You have to save your pennies for quite a while for this one. Never one sale at Pyramyd and coupons don't apply.
      What others should know:The walnut stock is beautiful and worth the extra bucks. This is a great rifle, and excellent value given the fit and finish, overall quality, and great shooting characteristics. Love my HW97K, but this rifle is better.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By PaperPuncher from USA on 2013-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Simply everything about this rifle is outstanding. I have the .22cal RH in Beech. The workmanship is incredible from the blueing to the checkering and stock finish. The trigger is light and crisp. The accuracy is excellent. It regularly shoots 5-shot groups at 15 yrds from a rest that are smaller than the hole left by a single .25 cal pellet. This is with CPHPs. It also isn't pellet picky. I've tried 7 different pellets and all have delivered tight groups and all but one had the about same POI.
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing.
      What others should know:This rifle will satisfy anyone. It delivers tight groups off a rest and off-hand. Unless you're lucky enough to get a walnut stock with alot of figure in the grain, you'll also be happy with the beech. It's also really nice. It's a bit heavy, but that's good for off-hand stability.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gabino from USA on 2013-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This air rifle just exudes class from one's first glance to a closer careful examination. The bluing reminds me of the classic Colt Python bluing. The walnut stock has a wonderful fish scale design at the forend and grip. The Monte Carlo stock places the eye at the proper level for using a scope. Most of all this air rifle is accurate. I shot 1/3 inch groups at 25 yards and cannot wait to try it at 50 yards and longer ranges. Helping accuracy is a wonderful trigger. It is adjustable but the factory setting was so good that I did not change it. This is a classy air rifle!
      Things I would have changed:Easier Loading.
      What others should know:Since I am new to shooting an air rifle, loading this air rifle seemed a bit awkward to me. Getting a pellet into the barrel breach required some dexterous fingers since it is not a break barrel design. I think with more use I will become accustomed to loading this air rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By eugene from USA on 2013-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very easy to cock the gun, beautiful finish and workmanship, easier to load than i anticipated. guess if i had to have only one air gun this would be the one.
      Things I would have changed:this is a hard one, perhaps the bear trap release could be a tad larger, but with practice it comes easier.
      What others should know:like any other air gun use the blue lock tight on all the fasteners. get a good scope on this sweetheart and you have a gun for life to pass down to the next generation.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Will from USA on 2013-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:A real tack hammer...my wife loves shooting this thing. Her shot groups were exactly as promised. Five shots, 15m, could cover with a dime. She also appreciates that she can shoot regularly at a reasonable price for ammo. Yeah, the initial price tag on the setup seems steep...but worth the money.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By robert from USA on 2013-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The walnut beauty and accuracy...for all of 10 shots. The rifle does not move under recoil.
      Things I would have changed:Quality control and comb height. The rifle is also just as heavy as a PCP.
      What others should know:Comb height is too low for larger scopes and high rings. The cocking arm on mine broke after 10 shots. Pyramyd took it back and I went to the s510. The rifle was dead accurate while it lasted.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2013-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gorgeous rifle! Bluing that rivals multi $K firearms! I shot very tight groups right out of the box. I tried the vibration test, pellet on the top turret. Didn't budge. .177 7grain chrono'd at 930 fps, 8.2 grain at 910 fps.
      Things I would have changed:Make it 5lbs lighter :) It's very heavy....great for bench work.
      What others should know: This is my first Air Arms gun, but it wont be the last.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the most amazing air rifle I have ever shot! I am getting less than minute of angle at 50 YARDS!!! This is my first and probably last air rifle I will own so I splurged and got the best. Cant ask for more in an air rifle!!!
      Things I would have changed:Not one bloody thing mate!!!!
      What others should know:Excellent British fit and finish! It is the cats meow!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Matt from USA on 2013-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I purchased the .177 in Walnut. Most beautiful airgun I've seen. Everything is as it should be at this price. The stock is amazing, very detailed fish scales and quite comfortable to hold. You need a pair of sunglasses to look at the barrel out in the sun, mirror finish. The trigger is something else.
      Things I would have changed:Still thinking...
      What others should know:As soon as you get the wrappings off, you will know that this is something built with care and not just thrown together on an assembly line.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By JOHN from USA on 2013-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Quality of workmanship is excellent, specifically the walnut stock and blued barrel. The rifle only took acouple of shots to sight-in at 25 yards. I've had good luck using Beeman Kodiak Tapered Dome, 21.14 grain, .22 caliber pellets.
      Things I would have changed:I'm totally satisfied with the quality of this rifle. I would like to see Air Arms offer a sling that could be utilzed for this style of rifle. It would be convenient when used for hunting in the woods (I carry it using a backpack designed to carry rifles). I would also like to see them offer a high grade walnut stock and engraved barrel.
      What others should know:You will be satisfied with this rifle. Much nicer than a break barrel style. Purchase it now!
    • « Previous 123 ... 78 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top