Date: 24/8/2016 5:46
0

Air Venturi V10 reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (7 reviews)
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By bymerakli from USA on 2009-06-16 16:57:24

Things I liked: Everything, light weight and perfect accuracy

Things I would have changed: Only grips different but not bad...holding is very comfortable and easy.

What others should know: I wish that the piston has more powerful than 600 fps

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By MichaelA. from USA on 2008-02-09 05:24:38

Things I liked: Good performer with damn good accuracy. Good over all gun for the money, & you'd be hard pressed to find a better gun for the price.

Things I would have changed: Better trigger.

What others should know: Spend the extra few bucks & get the IZH 46M Match pistol by IZH-Baikal !

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert A. from USA on 2016-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Balance in grip is pretty good. Had to modify wood grip for my hand, fits like a glove now. Trigger pull was tested and broke at about 3.25 lbs. Easy to cock piston. Not an Olympic Pistol, but a very good starter with-out costing a VERY PRETTY PENNY. Rear sight is awesome. Three way adjustability, vertical, horizontal, as well as opening width is commendable. First stage trigger adjustment is good. Trigger blade adjustment is very nice.

    Things I would have changed: Difficult to load pellets. Chamber is tight and after a while of loading pellets, hurts finger/thumb. Had to make a tool to help push pellets into chamber so that the skirt would not come in contact with seal and become deformed. Out of box accuracy could be a little better. I know that there is a break-in period and I haven't gotten there yet. Barrel needs to swabbed out every 10 or so rounds to get a tighter group. Loads up with lead. Going to try cleaning pellets to help cut down dirt and debris build-up in bore.Trigger adjustment to bring it down to at least 2 lbs. would be nice.

    What others should know: Start out at 5 meters until you start getting a tighter group. If you start at a farther distance you could miss your target and you could become depressed because of wide grouping.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By hugh from USA on 2015-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The gun is great, it's every thing that it's cracked up to be. Trigger pull is better after moly lube on the contact point on sear.

    Things I would have changed: Put a dove tail on the top of the slide for a red/green dot sight for older shooters.

    What others should know: Great gun for the price

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Sight picture,Balance, accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Loading Port, I think Id make it a upper o fingers could readily access it.

    What others should know: A Big one shoot before you adjust it. It will surprise you. It may seem heavy BUT remember this is a target pistol. It is great value for the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bradley from USA on 2015-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality build, accurate, almost no recoil, trigger breaks clean. Wood grips are made for bigger hands but can be sanded down for smaller hands and custom fit.

    Things I would have changed: I painted the back of the front sight white for better visibility. My biggest complaint is that the loading is blind and the barrel has no loading area to drop the pellet into so it some searching is required and it is not the fastest loading it.

    What others should know: This is a target pistol and not a hunting pistol. Stop complaining about velocity. Only the uniformed complain about an accurate 10 meter pistol being to slow. It does everything it is supposed to do. I me have only used 2 pellets so far Gamo Match 7.7 fits very loose and is less accurate, Crosman Premier 7.9 hollowpoint are much tighter fit into the barrel and also more accurate. Using a rest at 5 meters I can put 5 shots into one large hole. To cock it is best to hold your hand up against the rear sight for best leverage(simply put easier). If your hand is only a inch or so forward it requires much more force.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bymerakli from USA on 2009-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything, light weight and perfect accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Only grips different but not bad...holding is very comfortable and easy.

    What others should know: I wish that the piston has more powerful than 600 fps

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Duane from USA on 2008-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.03 ratings

    Things I liked: grip feels great, nice finish, sites easy to dial in, light weight

    Things I would have changed: I understand it is an entry level match pistol but a safety seems a neccessary item, other than that gun is great as it is

    What others should know: made for big hands, my paws grip it nicely but smaller hands and kids might not take to it so well, pellets a little difficult to load at first but once you get the hang of it they go like clockwork. feels like an exotic and once sighted in you can keep it in a 1/4" group. quiet and worth the money...

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By MichaelA. from USA on 2008-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good performer with damn good accuracy. Good over all gun for the money, & you'd be hard pressed to find a better gun for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Better trigger.

    What others should know: Spend the extra few bucks & get the IZH 46M Match pistol by IZH-Baikal !

Navigation