Date: 25/7/2016 7:53
0

Air Venturi V10 reviews - page 1

Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By bymerakli from USA on 2009-06-16 16:57:24

Things I liked: Everything, light weight and perfect accuracy

Things I would have changed: Only grips different but not bad...holding is very comfortable and easy.

What others should know: I wish that the piston has more powerful than 600 fps

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Haans from USA on 2016-04-10 07:48:06

Things I liked: For the money this is a good practice or training pistol. It is not well suited for competitive target shooting because out of the box the trigger is heavy and has very long 2nd stage before break. I did extensive modifications as follows: Fit the grips to my hand, modified plastic on frame to eliminate corners that were too sharp. Complete trigger job including addition of a real 2nd stage adjustment screw. Flattened rear sight. Added weight.

Things I would have changed: I don't know if you will get a better trigger at this price point but that would be first on my wish list. Also the thickness of the rear sight and step due to the adjustable leaf gimmick are annoying. I would change this to a metal blade with a fixed opening.

What others should know: The pistol is well made but mostly plastic construction. The mineral filled nylon plastic is high quality and easy to re shape to fit your grip as needed, and can be made to look fine after modification with a little sanding. The grips are very rough out of the box and you should plan of shaping them to fit your hands and refinishing.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Haans from USA on 2016-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For the money this is a good practice or training pistol. It is not well suited for competitive target shooting because out of the box the trigger is heavy and has very long 2nd stage before break. I did extensive modifications as follows: Fit the grips to my hand, modified plastic on frame to eliminate corners that were too sharp. Complete trigger job including addition of a real 2nd stage adjustment screw. Flattened rear sight. Added weight.

    Things I would have changed: I don't know if you will get a better trigger at this price point but that would be first on my wish list. Also the thickness of the rear sight and step due to the adjustable leaf gimmick are annoying. I would change this to a metal blade with a fixed opening.

    What others should know: The pistol is well made but mostly plastic construction. The mineral filled nylon plastic is high quality and easy to re shape to fit your grip as needed, and can be made to look fine after modification with a little sanding. The grips are very rough out of the box and you should plan of shaping them to fit your hands and refinishing.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2016-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The feel and balance are great, also very accurate

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is awful. When I disassembled the gun I discovered that the adjustment screw does nothing and the trigger parts are rough stamped sheet metal, I was able to grind and polish the sear and replace the adjustment screw, now the trigger is crisp and smooth, for the price of this molded plastic gun this is work that should have been done by Gamo.

    What others should know: This pistol is extremely accurate with good pellets, r10 shoot one hole at 10m from a rest, crossman premier hollow points shoot the same though they are pretty heavy for this gun. Overall this is a pretty good value as long as you can do your own trigger job.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert A. from USA on 2016-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Balance in grip is pretty good. Had to modify wood grip for my hand, fits like a glove now. Trigger pull was tested and broke at about 3.25 lbs. Easy to cock piston. Not an Olympic Pistol, but a very good starter with-out costing a VERY PRETTY PENNY. Rear sight is awesome. Three way adjustability, vertical, horizontal, as well as opening width is commendable. First stage trigger adjustment is good. Trigger blade adjustment is very nice.

    Things I would have changed: Difficult to load pellets. Chamber is tight and after a while of loading pellets, hurts finger/thumb. Had to make a tool to help push pellets into chamber so that the skirt would not come in contact with seal and become deformed. Out of box accuracy could be a little better. I know that there is a break-in period and I haven't gotten there yet. Barrel needs to swabbed out every 10 or so rounds to get a tighter group. Loads up with lead. Going to try cleaning pellets to help cut down dirt and debris build-up in bore.Trigger adjustment to bring it down to at least 2 lbs. would be nice.

    What others should know: Start out at 5 meters until you start getting a tighter group. If you start at a farther distance you could miss your target and you could become depressed because of wide grouping.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2016-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a relatively serious 10 meter target pistol, unless you want to pay much, much more. I like everything about it...performance-wise and looks-wise. It comes in a handy plastic, padded interior carry case. The trigger is "easy" enough for me, especially compared to my Crosman P1377 American Classic.

    Things I would have changed: The instruction booklet that I got with the gun is a joke. It gives you the BARE essentials (cocking, loading, adjusting sights), but NOTHING on grip adjustment, "do and don't" tips relative to this particular gun, or simple care, such as lubrication areas. Check out Pyramyd "Airgun Academy" Gamo Compact reports for some of this info.

    What others should know: If you just want to "plink" (nothing wrong with that) a less costly pistol will do. If you want a pistol that will test your skill (you can't "blame" this gun for much), give it a try. It may be your first step to serious competitive shooting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a great pistol. It's very accurate, easy to use, and mine loves 7 to 8 gram pellets. Comes with a hard case and a tin of pellets. Buy it you won't be disappointed.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change is the sights. Not that they aren't good but they are tough to see. TruGlo maybe.

    What others should know: If you want to make that extra step towards a true competition gun. I have heard it can be used for beginning competitions but haven't tried it for that yet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By hugh from USA on 2015-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun is great, it's every thing that it's cracked up to be. Trigger pull is better after moly lube on the contact point on sear.

    Things I would have changed: Put a dove tail on the top of the slide for a red/green dot sight for older shooters.

    What others should know: Great gun for the price

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ted from USA on 2015-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight of the pistol is good and the wooden grips are nice as well. Ease of use cocking and loading are getting better with more shots fired. The trigger function is smooth and crisp with not much effort. Overall construction of the pistol is good.

    Things I would have changed: The sights are not going to work out for 10 meter shooting,should have a rail that can accept a scope or red dot sight. The trigger is not to match grade standards but is ok for an entry level gun. Gamo should have done some upgrades before reintroducing this gun. Giving three stars because of the rail system design.

    What others should know: For an entry level pistol the quality is good. The price point isn't bad for what you get. I might go for the Beeman in my opinion.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2015-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Glad Gamo is making this again , wanted one years ago and never got it. This is much easier to charge than other single pump pistols I have. Wieght and site pic are great ,as is accuracy. Feels better in my hand than my FWB 65.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. For the price and performance you can't beat it.

    What others should know: This comes in its own case with a tin of Gamo pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Sight picture,Balance, accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Loading Port, I think Id make it a upper o fingers could readily access it.

    What others should know: A Big one shoot before you adjust it. It will surprise you. It may seem heavy BUT remember this is a target pistol. It is great value for the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2015-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Trigger is good and the gun balances well. I found it to be very accurate right out of the box with the Gamo pellets that came with it.

    Things I would have changed: Rear sight notch is too narrow for my geezer eyes, but that will be an easy fix.

    What others should know: Worth way more than I paid for it. Also Pyramyd's service is superb. The was packed like they thought an Elephant was going to sit on it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bradley from USA on 2015-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality build, accurate, almost no recoil, trigger breaks clean. Wood grips are made for bigger hands but can be sanded down for smaller hands and custom fit.

    Things I would have changed: I painted the back of the front sight white for better visibility. My biggest complaint is that the loading is blind and the barrel has no loading area to drop the pellet into so it some searching is required and it is not the fastest loading it.

    What others should know: This is a target pistol and not a hunting pistol. Stop complaining about velocity. Only the uniformed complain about an accurate 10 meter pistol being to slow. It does everything it is supposed to do. I me have only used 2 pellets so far Gamo Match 7.7 fits very loose and is less accurate, Crosman Premier 7.9 hollowpoint are much tighter fit into the barrel and also more accurate. Using a rest at 5 meters I can put 5 shots into one large hole. To cock it is best to hold your hand up against the rear sight for best leverage(simply put easier). If your hand is only a inch or so forward it requires much more force.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bymerakli from USA on 2009-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything, light weight and perfect accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Only grips different but not bad...holding is very comfortable and easy.

    What others should know: I wish that the piston has more powerful than 600 fps

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Duane from USA on 2008-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.03 ratings

    Things I liked: grip feels great, nice finish, sites easy to dial in, light weight

    Things I would have changed: I understand it is an entry level match pistol but a safety seems a neccessary item, other than that gun is great as it is

    What others should know: made for big hands, my paws grip it nicely but smaller hands and kids might not take to it so well, pellets a little difficult to load at first but once you get the hang of it they go like clockwork. feels like an exotic and once sighted in you can keep it in a 1/4" group. quiet and worth the money...

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By MichaelA. from USA on 2008-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good performer with damn good accuracy. Good over all gun for the money, & you'd be hard pressed to find a better gun for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Better trigger.

    What others should know: Spend the extra few bucks & get the IZH 46M Match pistol by IZH-Baikal !

Navigation