Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Airstrike 240 Airsoft Spring Pistol Kit reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    3.5 (9 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:3.0

    By spencer from USA on 2009-01-05 19:10:22

    Things I liked:This gun is made out of quality materials, and many of its primary pieces are metal. The velocity and ammo capacity are also very good for a $20 gun. Works well as a sidearm.
    Things I would have changed:Some of the construction is still plastic, but the major flaw of this gun is its accuracy at a long range.
    What others should know:Use fairly heavy ammo such as .2 grams or heavier, anytihing lighter curves straight up after a short distance.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By dogdude41 from USA on 2008-09-07 03:11:16

    Things I liked:Cheap gun, reliable enough for 20 bucks.
    Things I would have changed:My clip release sometimes activates itself and my clip falls out. I don't like the see-thru on mine either. The safety release should be moved somewhere closer to the trigger for easy reach.
    What others should know:Its easy to bump the safety switch, clip release is placed where you hand goes.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Gabster from USA on 2010-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:acurate and has a 88 round SPEEDLOAD mag.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:when the top breaks of don't think its broken its happen to me 3 times just slide it back on top.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By jake from USA on 2009-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: This gun holds 88 BBs at a time. And if your out in your backyard it's great for target practice. I shot myself in the hand and it only stung a little.
      Things I would have changed:The hammer sometimes gets jammed and I have to recock it, but this isn't a problem for me because i'm just a beginner at airsoft goofing around in my yard. If i was playing competitive games I would buy a different gun.
      What others should know:This is a great first gun for kids.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By DavidAirsoftGunner96 from USA on 2009-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight of the gun is nice, and solid, it has a nice design, similar to a Beretta 9mm pistol, the transulcent/orange version has a nice look to it, the grip feels good, I like the plastic body, and aluminum parts, the Speedloading magazine is convinient, and easy, the safety is at a convenient location, and the target is very convinient, especially with the Mesh net feature, and replaceable target paper, it is worth $20.
      Things I would have changed:I would change the Cocking slider, because it gets stuck sometimes, also the Trigger, which can get slightly loose, and wiggle around, along with the Hammer, which along with the gun, can get jammed easily, I would change the Gun's accuracy, because it is slightly unaccurate, and I would make the Speedloader a tad bit easier to use.
      What others should know:Gun, and Hammer can get jammed easily, so Routine maintanenance, and cleaning is advised, the Cocking slide can get stuck sometimes, the Speedloading can be frustrating at times, and the Gun can be slightly inaccurate at long ranges, otherwise everything else about the gun is good.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By DavidAirsoftGunner96 from USA on 2009-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight of the gun is nice, and solid, it has a nice design, similar to a Beretta 9mm pistol, the transulcent/orange version has a nice look to it, the grip feels good, I like the plastic body, and aluminum parts, the Speedloading magazine is convinient, and easy, the safety is at a convenient location, and the target is very convinient, especially with the Mesh net feature, and replaceable target paper, it is worth $20.
      Things I would have changed:I would change the Cocking slider, because it gets stuck sometimes, also the Trigger, which can get slightly loose, and wiggle around, along with the Hammer, which along with the gun, can get jammed easily, I would change the Gun's accuracy, because it is slightly unaccurate, and I would make the Speedloader a tad bit easier to use.
      What others should know:Gun, and Hammer can get jammed easily, so Routine maintanenance, and cleaning is advised, the Cocking slide can get stuck sometimes, the Speedloading can be frustrating at times, and the Gun can be slightly inaccurate at long ranges, otherwise everything else about the gun is good.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By spencer from USA on 2009-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is made out of quality materials, and many of its primary pieces are metal. The velocity and ammo capacity are also very good for a $20 gun. Works well as a sidearm.
      Things I would have changed:Some of the construction is still plastic, but the major flaw of this gun is its accuracy at a long range.
      What others should know:Use fairly heavy ammo such as .2 grams or heavier, anytihing lighter curves straight up after a short distance.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By dogdude41 from USA on 2008-09-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cheap gun, reliable enough for 20 bucks.
      Things I would have changed:My clip release sometimes activates itself and my clip falls out. I don't like the see-thru on mine either. The safety release should be moved somewhere closer to the trigger for easy reach.
      What others should know:Its easy to bump the safety switch, clip release is placed where you hand goes.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By GTX_SlotCar from USA on 2007-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lots of metal. This gun is pretty heavy. The trigger, clip release, take-down pin, hammer, linkages, trigger box and even the inner barrel are metal and extremely well made. The clip has it's own internal speed loader.
      Things I would have changed:What a disappointment. As well as this is made, it's shoots like crap. The BBs practically fall out of the barrel. They won't even reach our targets at 40'.
      What others should know:This is the worst shooting airsoft pistol I've ever owned. There are guns for half the price that shoot twice as good, and gun for the same price that shoot 10 times better.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By rr101 from USA on 2007-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:well there isnt much good to this gun besides the point it looks like a beretta 92 and that you can buy a nice speedloader magazine for it the gun also has decent power has a few metal parts
      Things I would have changed:now for the bad part this gun is horribly inaccurate i dont know why it comes with that target because it can hit it from 20 feet sometimes when your cocking it the slide will get stuck. there is one piece holding the slide on the gun.
      What others should know:this gun breaks really easily so dont drop it or to play to hard with it and the bbs jam a lot so dont cock it to fast
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2007-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:nice wieght, looks cool, good sights, comes with target, magazine stays in
      Things I would have changed:the cocking slide need to work a little better, mine came clear
      What others should know: might want to get something a little better
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top