Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    BAM B26-2 Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.0 (5 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (1 vote)(4 votes)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By mzo from USA on 2007-12-09 23:31:02

    Things I liked:B26-2 works very well with Gamo Hunter pellet. I shot 0.5 group at 20 yards, considering the bad shooting position. Crosman Premier and Beeman Silver Bear hi-impact got about 1" group. Gamo Hunter is the most penetrating pellet compared to the other two.
    Things I would have changed:The rifle cheek is so high that the gun needs a tall scope mount. Otherwise, you need to duck down your head to peak into the scope. That should be changed.
    What others should know:Make sure you have a tall scope mount. The accuracy decreases after 35 yards.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Anymouse from USA on 2009-12-11 17:54:35

    Things I liked:Beautiful gun, good workmanship. Even finish (bluing and stain). Accuracy is superb - 1/2 in groups at 25 yds with the right ammo (RWS Proline Meisterkugeln). Trigger is decent and adjustable, can be tuned for ultra-precise, crisp let-off. Very easy cocking effort for amount of power in the gun - significantly easier than RWS/Diana 34P that throws pellets the same speed. Strong enough to pass pellets right through grey squirrels at 20-25 yds.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger needs some tuning for those who demand ultra-high, light, crisp performance. Stock, as noted, is too high and must be re-shaped. Gun seems picky about pellets. Crossman Premiers get puked up like the barrel is bent. Beeman Lasers aren't much better. Beeman Kodiaks are slightly better, and JSB Diabolo Exacts shoot very well. The RWS Meisterkugelns shoot like a dream - pellet on pellet accuracy at least 25 yards out. 1/2 in groups with slight wind. On a dead calm day I bet they would shrink.
    What others should know:Have not had a chance to do lots of shooting at >25 yds yet. I suspect group sizes will grow more with distance, as there is a little more variation in pellet speed than other guns in the same 'class' (e.g. RWS/Diana 34P noted above). However, the class is populated by guns $100 more expensive and up - this gun is definitely a very talented freshman playing on the varsity team. As the gun has no open sights, a scope must be mounted. Do yourself a favor and get a good scope for it ($100-150 range) because the gun will perform up to that level. This is an entry-level price for a high-quality gun, especially when tuned. I would give 6 stars value-for money if I could. Chronograph testing listed above by P.A. is spot on - results in about 14.0-14.3 ft-lbs energy (measured at 10') across various weight pellets. Using 14 ft-lbs and weight of the pellet in grains, you can back out a very accurate number for expected pellet velocity for whatever weight/speed combination suits you. Please note: contrary to some other reviews, the safety IS ABLE to be re-activated after it is taken off. Safety is activated at the end of the cocking stroke just after the spring catches. To re-safety, simply break the barrel and 're-cock', which will not affect the spring (still cocked and held from first stroke) but will re-enable the safety.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Anymouse from USA on 2009-12-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful gun, good workmanship. Even finish (bluing and stain). Accuracy is superb - 1/2 in groups at 25 yds with the right ammo (RWS Proline Meisterkugeln). Trigger is decent and adjustable, can be tuned for ultra-precise, crisp let-off. Very easy cocking effort for amount of power in the gun - significantly easier than RWS/Diana 34P that throws pellets the same speed. Strong enough to pass pellets right through grey squirrels at 20-25 yds.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger needs some tuning for those who demand ultra-high, light, crisp performance. Stock, as noted, is too high and must be re-shaped. Gun seems picky about pellets. Crossman Premiers get puked up like the barrel is bent. Beeman Lasers aren't much better. Beeman Kodiaks are slightly better, and JSB Diabolo Exacts shoot very well. The RWS Meisterkugelns shoot like a dream - pellet on pellet accuracy at least 25 yards out. 1/2 in groups with slight wind. On a dead calm day I bet they would shrink.
      What others should know:Have not had a chance to do lots of shooting at >25 yds yet. I suspect group sizes will grow more with distance, as there is a little more variation in pellet speed than other guns in the same 'class' (e.g. RWS/Diana 34P noted above). However, the class is populated by guns $100 more expensive and up - this gun is definitely a very talented freshman playing on the varsity team. As the gun has no open sights, a scope must be mounted. Do yourself a favor and get a good scope for it ($100-150 range) because the gun will perform up to that level. This is an entry-level price for a high-quality gun, especially when tuned. I would give 6 stars value-for money if I could. Chronograph testing listed above by P.A. is spot on - results in about 14.0-14.3 ft-lbs energy (measured at 10') across various weight pellets. Using 14 ft-lbs and weight of the pellet in grains, you can back out a very accurate number for expected pellet velocity for whatever weight/speed combination suits you. Please note: contrary to some other reviews, the safety IS ABLE to be re-activated after it is taken off. Safety is activated at the end of the cocking stroke just after the spring catches. To re-safety, simply break the barrel and 're-cock', which will not affect the spring (still cocked and held from first stroke) but will re-enable the safety.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Antonio from USA on 2008-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful finish on wood and bluing. On par with Euro guns. Shoots hard with alittle kick. Best grouping at rest. My rifle is .22cal Very good for field work. Gun is on the heavy side to carry all day.Get a good comfortable sling.
      Things I would have changed:Cheek piece is way too high. With tall scope rings still unable to get correct sight picture. I shaved 1/2 to 6/8 inches off the top of the cheek piece to be able to get good and clear sight picture in the scope.
      What others should know:All of the airgun features are well made.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By mzo from USA on 2007-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:B26-2 works very well with Gamo Hunter pellet. I shot 0.5 group at 20 yards, considering the bad shooting position. Crosman Premier and Beeman Silver Bear hi-impact got about 1" group. Gamo Hunter is the most penetrating pellet compared to the other two.
      Things I would have changed:The rifle cheek is so high that the gun needs a tall scope mount. Otherwise, you need to duck down your head to peak into the scope. That should be changed.
      What others should know:Make sure you have a tall scope mount. The accuracy decreases after 35 yards.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Walterd from USA on 2007-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks, finish, weight, and quiet.
      Things I would have changed:Comb on the stock is too high, resettable safety.
      What others should know:Well worth the price to get a very nice looking .22 for the collection. It's also worth putting a higher end scope on to exploite the accuracy the gun is capable of. High mount rings for your scope are a must. The comb is quite high and getting a good sight picture quickly is probably not as easy as it could be. Check all the screws before using, they were loose on the gun I received. I like the gun a lot. I am pleased enough with the basic rifle that I am going to go ahead and put the extra money out to have a professional tune done on it. Should be not just a good shooter but an exceptional shooter after that.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By useup52@hotmail.com from USA on 2007-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:breakbarrel is light but the power is right on the money,i used beeman silver ace and ive got very tight groups.other types of ammo are fair to v/good easy to shoot!!
      Things I would have changed:safety cannot be returned once taken off, the instructions for rifle are fuzzy. there should be frt/rear sight you cant dryfire rifle there should be a fair warning on box!! rifle needs medium to high mount rings a daisy powerline scope does just fine unless your into bells n whistles on more expensive scopes
      What others should know: rear stock has a high comb and is a little short gun is a true carbine
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top