Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    BAM B40 Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By michael from USA on 2007-12-22 17:14:42

    Things I liked:Great value for the money.
    Things I would have changed:Put a knurled handle on end of cocking lever.
    What others should know:I guess I was lucky. Fit and finish was superb.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Max from Australia on 2009-03-17 08:35:04

    Things I liked:I was impressed with the accuracy and power and initially I liked it heaps but ........ read on....
    Things I would have changed:Quality of the internal parts ...... It's OK provided your shooting program is fairly minimal. (a few pellets every now and then) Part of one of the seals spat out and something went clunk inside.
    What others should know:My B40 failed terminally after about 2000 rounds. It went into the service agent's pile of B40's to send back to China. Fortunately it was still under warranty so next time I'll choose better and just pay more for quality.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Max from Australia on 2009-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I was impressed with the accuracy and power and initially I liked it heaps but ........ read on....
      Things I would have changed:Quality of the internal parts ...... It's OK provided your shooting program is fairly minimal. (a few pellets every now and then) Part of one of the seals spat out and something went clunk inside.
      What others should know:My B40 failed terminally after about 2000 rounds. It went into the service agent's pile of B40's to send back to China. Fortunately it was still under warranty so next time I'll choose better and just pay more for quality.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By jarrod from USA on 2008-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the fit and finish on my gun were great..no flaws or wood filler that i can see...i guess i got lucky.this is a beatiful rifle..the pics dont due it justice.no plastic.
      Things I would have changed:so far nothing
      What others should know:i did have one issue with the ball detent poping out allong with the spring one time..reinstalled and have not had anymore issues as of yet.this gun is pretty quiet.so far as with all my guns it seems to like jsb exact in 15.9g the best although im not done testing yet thats why i gave 4 stars for accuracy...so far its exceeded my demands and seems to be getting better with use.i also have had no issues with poor pellet loading as some others have had.as far as performance goes it rivals the tx200..just my 2 cents.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2008-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The wood to metal fit ... the finish on the wood and metal... the overall appearance of the rifle... the under barrel cocking... the fixed barrels effect on accuracy... the outstanding trigger performance ... the rubber butt padding... the absence of any plastic parts... the feel of the rifle when raised to the firing position... the eye relief of the Leapers 3-9x40 Scope
      Things I would have changed:The cocking lever ball lock catch on this gun needs QC attention. The ball and spring popped out for the ball fit in its housing was not sufficiently tight. Another QC matter I encountered was with the seal that closes on the breech was cut damaged and not a good fit. These two problem areas are relatively minor failures easily corrected by replacement of a couple of small parts..
      What others should know:This air rifle has been improved so much that it is a pride to own. It is a beautiful rifle and a good shooter. While the rifle is a little heavy, that likely is a plus for stability when firing. I find nothing cheap or sub-standard about this rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By michael from USA on 2007-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great value for the money.
      Things I would have changed:Put a knurled handle on end of cocking lever.
      What others should know:I guess I was lucky. Fit and finish was superb.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2007-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just recently I puchased a .22 cal. Bam 40. I find this gun very accurate and quiet .My wife has not shot a rifle for 30 years and I had some difficulty convincing her to shoot at a target that I set up. Well! 4 out of 5 shots taken fell inside the bulls eye (almost on top of each other). These shots were fired from 30 yards out. Needless to say she was a happy camper and I am a happy consumer.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger and install sights.
      What others should know:This rifle is a very good buy.Aside from the trigger mechanism that needs some adjusting I find nothing wrong with the quality and performance of this rifle.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By Lonnie from USA on 2007-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Had a nice feel to it and handled nicely but the stock was dinged and dented and the finish was peeling off in two spots. I have handled a real TX200 and this does not even compare in craftsman ship. I can't comment on the acuracy as I did explore that with this gun.
      Things I would have changed:Quality control over all but in specific more attention to the finish and probably packaging when shipped. Mine was shipped from pyramid air in a padded case so I doubt that Pyramid was to blame for any of it but mine literally looked like a used gun.
      What others should know:I guess you get what you pay for. Don't purchase this believing that you are going to get the same quality as a TX200. But if you don't care about the externals and finer points it is probably worth purchasing.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top