Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    BSA R-10 MK2 PCP Air Rifle, Walnut Stock reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2011-11-11 09:36:32

    Things I liked:I have both calibers .177 .022 I received the long shroud or long barrel version meaning the barrel is 7 inches longer than the one shown, it is the same on both. I have to say this was pure luck . These are the absolute most accurate air rifles i have in my collection, which includes all calibers of the benjamin marauder .177 . 022 .025 The FX royal , edgun which is not a repeater of course. and so on. These rifles with the longer shroud have outstanding range and accuracy. I have paired them both with center point 8-24-56 scopes, I will put these rifles up against any and all comers. I am very impressed.
    Things I would have changed:I use a sling pin bi pod which covers part of the fill port, I have to remove the bi pod to fill. No big deal I read that people talk about the price, After buying the R10 and seeing the capabilities of the rifle I would have paid more. You get what you pay for is a true statement here.
    What others should know:If you want to have an air rifle with absolute world class accuracy then this is the rifle for you, I would only buy from Pyramyd air they have great knowledge of these rifles and the products they sell. They have a great support team on staff and can answer all questions, if I could sell all of my other air rifles and just have my R 10s I would be satisfied. I hope this helped
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Juan from USA on 2011-10-23 17:35:28

    Things I liked:The looks, beautiful design and the stock is awsome.
    Things I would have changed:I paid for the $10 for 10 test ..!!! and the metal finish is mediocre, it leaks when filling and have to be cocked to avoid the air passing through the barrel. Accuracy is less than impressive and in 100 yd. shot I can see through the scope the pellet swirling in a spiral (ridiculous). And after only 20 or 25 shots air starts leaking so you have to cock it again to stop from loosing all the air. I can't believe I even wrote to Erica at Pyramyd Air before ordering to avoid this deception.
    What others should know:It is a VEEERY long barrel (43") and the picture Pyramyd Air has doesn't match the gun you'll get. Go for Air Arms every day folks.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Alan from USA on 2014-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lines on the gun are beautiful, and the balance is spot on for me (5'6"). The trigger is excellent, and now that I have several hundred pellets through it, the action is very smooth. Accuracy is great out to 100yds (though wind is a problem); shot count is great with the regulated output. Sling studs on stock make putting a bipod on a breeze. Magazines have a unique design, and no jams, smooth as butter. Available single shot adapter makes odd sized pellets feed easily. Not overly pellet fussy, but seems to like JSB jumbos so far. Very easy refill port with the gauge visible during the refill.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger adjustments are not all available unless the stock is removed. It's a little louder than I would like even with the shroud (but the neighbors don't object when they see a rifle in the back yard making the noise!) and will probably eventually modify it to be quieter.
      What others should know:Fits me better than an FX, and the Daystate seems very barrel heavy in comparison. Couldn't beat the price from Pyramyd Air, but they don't allow any advertised discounts beyond the stated price.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Fred from USA on 2014-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:IMHO the R10 is one of the best looking guns around! The stock is gorgeous and it handles great. It comes with sling studs. Accuracy is phenomenal. Sound isn't to loud. Adjustable butt pad. The trigger is very crisp and easily adjustable. Reg can be adjusted w/o disassembly. Uninterrupted dovetail makes scope mounting a breeze.
      Things I would have changed:The shroud is not vented at the muzzle, so all the shroud behind the muzzle is just cosmetic. If the shroud were vented then maybe the guns overall length could be reduced cause there are 8" in front of the muzzle for the sound suppression. After firing the last pellet in the mag it is possible to continue cycling the action and firing w/o pellet in gun. Please add blank spot in magazine so after firing last pellet then action can't cycle & notify shooter that mag is empty. Fix the setting of the reg from the factory. On two .22cal copies I received the reg was set to high resulting in an fps spike when the gun drops off the reg. I reduced the reg setting to 135 bar and now its averaging 900 fps (JSB 16gr) with no spike for 45 good shots from 230 bar before POI drops.
      What others should know:If you mount a bipod on the front stud (like Caldwell or Harris ) you'll likely have to remove it each time you fill. So use a stud to picatinny adapter and a bipod that clamps to picatinny. This moves the bipod to the front of the stud leaving the fill port clear. The trigger isn't a true two stage unit. As far as sear engagement goes there is only the second stage. It is very easy to adjust but don't go to light or a strong bump might fire the gun. BSA barrels are known for accuracy. My .22cal R10 is shooting more accurately than my S410 rifle. Also the barrel has a nice stiff 15.5mm OD where many other guns are coming with more slender and flexible barrels. Dovetail is low or barrel is high (depending on your point of view) compared to other AGs so be prepared to buy high mounts. What are you waiting for?
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2014-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything! Accuracy, the stock, the regulator, the trigger, the looks. The complete package is wonderful. The gun shoots CPH's at 948 fps for 40 shots. 1/2 inch groups at 50 yards is easy.
      Things I would have changed:If I could change anything, it would be the bottle size. I would love a 300cc bottle.
      What others should know:Great gun at a very good price. I am so glad I bought the BSA R10. I hunt and only shoot paper to get on target and zero the gun. Then I shoot for groups with different pellets to find what pellet the gun prefers. The accuracy will amaze you. Thanks PA for such a fine product.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Andy from USA on 2013-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy is as good as it gets. The elegantly carved walnut stock has perfect ergonomics and gives a solid feel. Everything works as it should and makes for a rugged performing airgun. Fairly high shot count of 55 at 18 FPE is nice to have available.
      Things I would have changed:The shroud could be made to perform as a true reflex system which would make it even quieter.
      What others should know:This gun needs to be shot a lot to give the regulator a work out. Once a few hundred shots have been taken, the regulator frees up and works very consistently.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Stock and looks of gun. I have a .177 and is super consistent over the chrono and delivered over 40 shots at over 20ft/lbs. The bolt is smooth and the gun balances great.
      Things I would have changed:Not much, I do prefer right side loading on my guns as I like large side wheels on my scopes.
      What others should know:You will not be disappointed with this rifle and price point is perfect.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2011-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.06 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have both calibers .177 .022 I received the long shroud or long barrel version meaning the barrel is 7 inches longer than the one shown, it is the same on both. I have to say this was pure luck . These are the absolute most accurate air rifles i have in my collection, which includes all calibers of the benjamin marauder .177 . 022 .025 The FX royal , edgun which is not a repeater of course. and so on. These rifles with the longer shroud have outstanding range and accuracy. I have paired them both with center point 8-24-56 scopes, I will put these rifles up against any and all comers. I am very impressed.
      Things I would have changed:I use a sling pin bi pod which covers part of the fill port, I have to remove the bi pod to fill. No big deal I read that people talk about the price, After buying the R10 and seeing the capabilities of the rifle I would have paid more. You get what you pay for is a true statement here.
      What others should know:If you want to have an air rifle with absolute world class accuracy then this is the rifle for you, I would only buy from Pyramyd air they have great knowledge of these rifles and the products they sell. They have a great support team on staff and can answer all questions, if I could sell all of my other air rifles and just have my R 10s I would be satisfied. I hope this helped
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Juan from USA on 2011-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great looks..!! the wood is incredible..! Best looking gun on the market.
      Things I would have changed:The metal finish could be better, loud..!, little clearance for big scopes, you should sell the VC sound suppressor.
      What others should know:Get an extra pair of the new magazines, they're a lot better. The picture doesn't match the FAC version dimensions (43") mentioned in specs. It's a great gun but I think the AA s510 carbine is a better value and overall quality.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2011-10-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:What is there not to like ! I bought the long barrel version of the R 10 by mistake,but wow im glad i did, the barrel is 7 inches longer, This makes this rifle even more accurate and quite. I have a center point 8-32-56 on board and i can dial the eye of any target right up and close, I have shot a 10 round group at 35 yards the size of an advil . 50 yards the size of a nickel. This rifle just does not miss.
      Things I would have changed:I use a sling pin attached bipod, the fill area is sort of covered by the bipod, So i have to remove the bipod to fill.
      What others should know:If you have the money, and you are an air gun enthusiast this is the only gun to buy if possible try and buy the long version of the gun it looks feels and shoots much better than the short barrel, for I have booth. I also have the rifle in .22 cal long barrel as well. I have many different pcp guns. This is the shooter of choice.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Juan from USA on 2011-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The looks, beautiful design and the stock is awsome.
      Things I would have changed:I paid for the $10 for 10 test ..!!! and the metal finish is mediocre, it leaks when filling and have to be cocked to avoid the air passing through the barrel. Accuracy is less than impressive and in 100 yd. shot I can see through the scope the pellet swirling in a spiral (ridiculous). And after only 20 or 25 shots air starts leaking so you have to cock it again to stop from loosing all the air. I can't believe I even wrote to Erica at Pyramyd Air before ordering to avoid this deception.
      What others should know:It is a VEEERY long barrel (43") and the picture Pyramyd Air has doesn't match the gun you'll get. Go for Air Arms every day folks.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Nitin from USA on 2010-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, light weight, my gun is a real squirrel hunter....i have confirmed 118 yd shots with a laser range finder.
      Things I would have changed:price...haha...you get what you pay for...and this gun gives much more
      What others should know:be careful this is truly an adult rifle...true hunter
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top