Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beeman 1024 Takedown Rifle, Scope, Rings & Case reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:4

    By Mattingly from USA on 2007-10-14 23:41:23

    Things I liked:Good value for money. A fun gun for plinking.
    Things I would have changed:Allow the gun to shoot either pellets or BBs rather than pellets only.
    What others should know:The scope seems decent. The gun has some decent weight to it and is fun to shoot as an entry-level gun.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:3

    By Customer from USA on 2008-06-20 17:55:06

    Things I liked:Good light weight gun for my 12 year old, easy pump action, great price. Way better than buying a Daisy Red Ryder for first time shooter. Single shot, nice stock, break away barrell and case. Great ! What else can you ask for for $50 bucks...
    Things I would have changed:I would like the gun to have a little better quality top & barrel, get rid of the cheap scope and/or put open sites on it at least to plink. And of course the notorious hard pull trigger. Change those items and add $10-$15 bucks more and wa la!
    What others should know:Great overall starter gun, but don't let you kid shoot your RS1 1000fps because they will loose interest in this one fast.... Sam A
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Jason from USA on 2009-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's compact put together and even more compact stowed away. It has a full metal barrel and receiver and shoots well too. One of the coolest things is seeing smoke come out of this. It's pretty accurate, easy to break, and a decent weight. The scope isn't bad either. A good starter gun and doesn't feel childish.
      Things I would have changed:Longer stock and iron sights. I'm not a fan of continuously putting on the scope to hit targets. The stock is made of plastic (doesn't feel cheap until you get to the butt stock) and the gun will be front heavy because of that. Lower the cheek plate if the stock is gonna be this short.
      What others should know:Good plinker and (with the right ammo) can do some damage. You use an allen key (comes with) to loosen the receiver (barely). Then you insert the barrel and use the allen key to tighten it up. After that, you're ready to shoot. Therefore, nice simple rifle.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By jon from USA on 2009-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pretty quiet for back yard shooting.I like the fact that it's a take down rifle and has a nice case.The gun is capable of 1/4" groups at 39 feet/13 yards shooting from a table with a small portable bench rest.That is, if I do my job.I've run maybe 400 pellets through it so far, and it's been 100% reliable and a good shooter.I consider this gun a very good buy, and it's a keeper.
      Things I would have changed:The gun shoots well enough that I just ordered a new Leapers scope from our hosts.
      What others should know:My 1024 shoots really well with three Gamo pellets::the Gamo Match wadcutters;the Gamo Hunters; and the Gamo Magnums, with the best groups being the Magnums. Other pellets it likes are the Beeman Silver Bears and Laser Sports. I don't need 1000 fps and wanted something pretty quiet.This gun is working out well for me. If you don't need magnum velocities, then this gun is worth your consideration, and a great buy at $60.00.It's my first "springer" and doesn't seem to be one that is very "hold sensative".
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Giuseppe from USA on 2009-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great looking, looks and feels similar to my Remington 597 .22 LR Stainless Rifle. I like that it is accurate, comes with a scope, easy cocking low effort for a decent power. I like that it actually has a little kick similar to a .22 LR, must be the spring giving the little kick to your shoulder. Cool smoke after each shot.
      Things I would have changed:Sound of the spring when shooting, but it's not bad, actually when you get used to it, it gives you a feel of shooting a .22 LR.
      What others should know:It didn't take me very long to adjust the scope, even though it's not the best scope, but I have bought scopes that cost more than this whole gun with the scope. I am able to shoot 1" groups at 50 feet with the scope. I added a laser, clamped to the compensator, looks menacingly cool. Great fun in the basement.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Don't worry about my from USA on 2008-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the accuracy very accurate. Sound is not that loud. Very powerful. How it is mostly metal.
      Things I would have changed:the scope that comes with it. Make it a bigger one
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Tripp from USA on 2008-09-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:ohhh my gosh i just got this gun and i love it this is great for its price actually think this should be priced more
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:its able to shoot through a 2x4
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By airgunphil from USA on 2008-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I just got this gun and I love it. I was so suprised when I saw smoke coming out of the compensator. Now, that's something you don't expect with a gun that shoots half-magnum velocities. Overall, the perfect gun.
      Things I would have changed:It could have been a little longer and the cheek-rest could have been low-profile. The rifle could have been more meaty too.
      What others should know:The automatic safety is a nice feature, but it gets annoying sometimes.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good light weight gun for my 12 year old, easy pump action, great price. Way better than buying a Daisy Red Ryder for first time shooter. Single shot, nice stock, break away barrell and case. Great ! What else can you ask for for $50 bucks...
      Things I would have changed:I would like the gun to have a little better quality top & barrel, get rid of the cheap scope and/or put open sites on it at least to plink. And of course the notorious hard pull trigger. Change those items and add $10-$15 bucks more and wa la!
      What others should know:Great overall starter gun, but don't let you kid shoot your RS1 1000fps because they will loose interest in this one fast.... Sam A
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Jonpaul from USA on 2008-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's a good starter gun. My father has this rifle and I have 3 Marksman 1790 rifles. This gun is essentially a dolled up Marksman 1790 Biathalon rifle. It's suprisingly accurate for something this inexpensive. Cocking effort is very low, so a young beginner could easily cock the rifle themselves.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger pull is so-so, but I guess what should you expect from a spring piston rifle that retails for well less than $100.
      What others should know:It's actually rather loud, but not from the muzzle. The action makes a heck of a buzz and clank and twang on firing. It's on par with a tuned R9 in terms of volume on firing, but not in sound quality. Keep in mind that the velocity is on par with a .177 CO2 pistol. This is no powerhouse, but not every rifle has to be a powerhouse.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Mattingly from USA on 2007-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good value for money. A fun gun for plinking.
      Things I would have changed:Allow the gun to shoot either pellets or BBs rather than pellets only.
      What others should know:The scope seems decent. The gun has some decent weight to it and is fun to shoot as an entry-level gun.
    Over
    ammo packs sold