Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Beeman Elite X2 Dual-Caliber, RS3 Trigger reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By sledneck from USA on 2008-06-22 03:32:22

    Things I liked:Easy sighting-in.Took about 20 shots at 30 yards and so far after 100's of rounds still on target. 1" grouping @ 30 yards. Very nice scope, especially for a air rifle. The best price for two calibers in one rifle
    Things I would have changed: Safety placement in the trigger guard isn't the best place for me as I would place it where most safety's are on most other rifles. Slightly higher scope rings as the scope cover does not fit properly between the scope and barrel without notching out the front scope cover.
    What others should know: After hours of research the following is what made me purchase this particular gun over the rest: I have had many air guns and so far this has the biggest "bang" for the buck. We live in the mountains and have many predators to deal with and so far it has taken care of everything we have hit including a pesky fox. For the price you get many extras and options that many other manufactures do not offer. You can spend more money on a pellet gun than a actual high powered rifle.Remember,it still just a pellet gun no matter if you spend a $100 or a 1,000. I tried to justify to purchase a higher dollar rifle(got to have the best toy) and couldn't find any reason to do so. This includes all the ratings,comments and options from many other distributors and manufacture sites. Use Loctite on all ring mounting screws,this will save many troubles on keeping it sighted in. I hope this helps.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Mach-1 from USA on 2007-11-04 19:41:20

    Things I liked:Looks awesome, muzzle break, synthetic stock, stainless steel metal parts, great trigger, includes scope stop, Scope is great, both 177 and 22 cal barrels are included, and you get a carry case.
    Things I would have changed:Better QA make the barrels actually fit without movement (22 cal barrel especially)
    What others should know:Purchased one and the 22 cal barrel was so loose you could hear it rattle in the mount. Pyramyd prompty replaced it. Unfortuantely with one almost just as bad... will be sending this one back too. Too bad really like the idea of this combo. I think the only problem is in the quality of the barrel mount. Ditto with other comments about the case. It is a cool idea but the hold down straps are way to weak for this heavy gun.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dave R from USA on 2011-05-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight is very nice, and the stock feels good. The scope is fantastic. This is my first experience with a lighted reticle and it's amazing the difference it makes.
      Things I would have changed:I would prefer a slightly tighter fit of the stock near the barrel.
      What others should know:You do need to do a scope adjustment after each assembly. May be nice to have a full length rifle case to avoid having to do this regularly. When sighted in at 25 yards the scope cover does not fit completely due to the front end of the scope being rather close to the gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By miked1969 from USA on 2011-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i have this air gun and it is a good gun i have a gamo 1000 and i like this gun more and it is a good airgun
      Things I would have changed:not a thing
      What others should know:a good airgun for shooting targets .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brad from USA on 2009-06-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:every thing it is so fun to shoot and the accuracy is so good i have a target i shot 15 shots and 10 of them went dead center
      Things I would have changed:a sling should come with it
      What others should know:i love this gun i say every should have this gun new and old users
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By mark from USA on 2008-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Looks really neat. Handles well.
      Things I would have changed:Scope sits to tight to barrel so scope cover needs to be notched/cut. Would suggest overall quality control be done on these rifles before putting them in the package/box. As I am a MNDNR instructor, I bought 2 rifles to use in classroom and field demonstrations. I had to returned both for replacement for various reasons and now have decided to keep only 1 and exchange the other for a real German made RWS rifle for not that much more money. The RWS also comes with a lifetime warranty.
      What others should know:First off, Pyramyd Air is a very good outfit so don't get me wrong in that regard. If you have a problem they will fix it although it may take some time. This rifle would be OK for beginners but it is not for those who have been shooting for a while. My overall observation is that the rifle lacks a quality finish and quality workmanship, unlike my past experiences with Beeman. Understand that theses are MADE IN CHINA before you purchase. I was not aware of that.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By sledneck from USA on 2008-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy sighting-in.Took about 20 shots at 30 yards and so far after 100's of rounds still on target. 1" grouping @ 30 yards. Very nice scope, especially for a air rifle. The best price for two calibers in one rifle
      Things I would have changed: Safety placement in the trigger guard isn't the best place for me as I would place it where most safety's are on most other rifles. Slightly higher scope rings as the scope cover does not fit properly between the scope and barrel without notching out the front scope cover.
      What others should know: After hours of research the following is what made me purchase this particular gun over the rest: I have had many air guns and so far this has the biggest "bang" for the buck. We live in the mountains and have many predators to deal with and so far it has taken care of everything we have hit including a pesky fox. For the price you get many extras and options that many other manufactures do not offer. You can spend more money on a pellet gun than a actual high powered rifle.Remember,it still just a pellet gun no matter if you spend a $100 or a 1,000. I tried to justify to purchase a higher dollar rifle(got to have the best toy) and couldn't find any reason to do so. This includes all the ratings,comments and options from many other distributors and manufacture sites. Use Loctite on all ring mounting screws,this will save many troubles on keeping it sighted in. I hope this helps.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By yhrbjone1 from USA on 2008-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The versatility, appearance, range and accuracy was quite impressive. A very nice scope for the money.
      Things I would have changed:The rifle must be sighted back in when you install the same barrel. The breach seal falls out easily, with no real retainer or suitable fit. Better buy a few extras because they fall out at the drop of a hat.
      What others should know:I'm to much of a novice to advise, only to complement and complain.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2007-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very ergonomic, Looks Great, Awesome Scope, Perfect Trigger pull, Nice raised grips.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing comes to mind
      What others should know:This gun is very accurate at 25 yds. I used a bench vise and was able to hit a penny size target twice in a row once sighted in (.177). I have fired approx 200 rounds so far so it's not broken in yet. Just fired a few rounds with .22 cal barrel, noticed a significant drop in distance but pretty decent @ 25yds. BTW the lighted reticle is pretty cool, it lights the cross hairs up red. For the price, i really dig it. My son has the 1090 model and the trigger is very difficult to pull compared to this model, if your thinking about it get this one, it's worth the extra $$$.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2007-11-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:scope is great! accurate with both 177 and 22 cal
      Things I would have changed:gun is very heavy and i would have made a better barrel mount
      What others should know:its not really that loud and it kicks
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Mach-1 from USA on 2007-11-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks awesome, muzzle break, synthetic stock, stainless steel metal parts, great trigger, includes scope stop, Scope is great, both 177 and 22 cal barrels are included, and you get a carry case.
      Things I would have changed:Better QA make the barrels actually fit without movement (22 cal barrel especially)
      What others should know:Purchased one and the 22 cal barrel was so loose you could hear it rattle in the mount. Pyramyd prompty replaced it. Unfortuantely with one almost just as bad... will be sending this one back too. Too bad really like the idea of this combo. I think the only problem is in the quality of the barrel mount. Ditto with other comments about the case. It is a cool idea but the hold down straps are way to weak for this heavy gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By emastun from USA on 2007-10-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The scope is very nice.
      Things I would have changed:The rifle case was not assembled with high quality
      What others should know:Its very loud, maybe a Silencer would so.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By bennettne from USA on 2007-10-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the power is a little bit above average, accuracy is great ,look and feels like real rifle ,scope is very nice too.
      Things I would have changed:the weight is a bit heavy,aiming is a little shakie,needs bi pod or something to steady the gun ,trigger gets lose after a few tins,wish it would have come with a hard case or a longer canvase case!!!
      What others should know:the case had ripped hold down strap,case is short you have to break the gun barrol down every time to put it in the case,scope sit's so close to the barrol the cover is real hard to put on the scope,
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2007-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Scope is very nice. Shooting is comfortable, and consistant.
      Things I would have changed:Effort to lock the automatic safety (end of break barrel stroke) is high my wife (5'-5") can not get it to latch. The case came with a broken zipper and one of the velcro straps to secure the gun was pulled out.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top