Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beeman Guardian Air Rifle Combo, 4x20 Scope reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Longbow from USA on 2009-08-17 15:37:33

    Things I liked:Shorter pull length, ambidextrous stock, automatic safety and ease of cocking makes it ideal for a starter rifle
    Things I would have changed:The trigger - could be lighter and smoother but lets be honest, this is not a $500 dollar Target gun so for what it is, it is fine. I would have liked to have seen iron sights on the rifle. Without a scope or if the scope gets broken, this rifle is useless.
    What others should know:With a little practice, the trigger can be learned. Like I said not an Olympic grade gun so don't expect top of the line trigger performance. realize what you paid and PRACTICE! Gun is more accurate than the stock scope will allow you to shoot. a slight upgrade in the scope will help accuracy. Try different pellets! Brands, styles and weights will dramatically change group size. Last but not least, run at least 500 rounds through the rifle before you get real serious about your accuracy. This is the second one I have owned and both of them had a lot of residual oil in the chamber causing the rifle to diesel really bad through the first couple of hundred rounds. this makes pellet velocity erratic and the rifle will not deliver full potential accuracy until all excess oil is burned off. Once it is broken in this is a great gun for the price and will give a lot of enjoyment for years to come.
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Customer from USA on 2009-06-27 11:58:46

    Things I liked:easy to cock, speed
    Things I would have changed:trigger
    What others should know:very inacurate, loud, heavy, trigger is horrible
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By craig from USA on 2012-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's light and easy to cock. It also looks good. This rifle is much more accurate than I expected for its price. I used several different pellets at 10 yards and had a half inch group. I also like the stock.
      Things I would have changed: I changed the scope out immediately and it made a lot of difference in the accuracy. It is actually kind of hard to load because of the design, but not too bad.
      What others should know:The trigger is heavy however I think it actually made me more aware of my technique and made me shoot more accurately. This is a very fun gun to shoot and very accurate. Just be ready to use a different scope.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Peter from USA on 2011-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price - it's the cheapest springer I could find. Great if you want to teach someone to shoot a break barrel and don't want to risk an accident with your prized German shootin' iron.
      Things I would have changed:Build a better barrel anchoring system, doubt they will do that though.
      What others should know:Bought this to plink in the backyard and begin teaching my son to shoot. Problem is the barrel; it's held in place by a metal sleeve that is in turn mounted into the plastic forend. On the unit I received, the barrel was loose in the sleeve to the tune of about 1mm of play at the muzzle. The sleeve was also loose in the plastic forend, and the forend itself did not lock solidly enough to the main stock. Add up these minor variances and there goes any consistency out the window. At 10 meters, I could get 8 out of 10 to group around 2" shooting offhand, but there would always be a couple of flyers that would open up the group to about 5". Granted, it's a $50 rifle, but if you want accuracy and want to go cheap, try any of the Crosman pumps. Better yet, spend $20 more and go for the Crosman Raven (if you want a youth rifle), or spend $30 more and go for the Crosman Quest (if you want an adult rifle). Bottom line, the fit and finish and overall quality is quite poor, despite the Beeman name on this Chinese import. I'd pass on this one unless you have to have the least expensive springer on the market.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2011-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:price. i purchased this for my wife and son.very light and easy to cock.more accurate than i thought it could be.wife and son having to take turns,will be getting one more.they love it
      Things I would have changed:did not see where was noted to be made in china.
      What others should know:looks like a toy until you shoot it. easy for beginners to aim and hit what they aim at.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By owen from USA on 2010-11-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The guardian is light in weight and easy to cock, it is ideal for my wife and daughter to learn on.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:The only way Beeman could improve on an air rifle of this price and quality would be to give it away!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Longbow from USA on 2009-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shorter pull length, ambidextrous stock, automatic safety and ease of cocking makes it ideal for a starter rifle
      Things I would have changed:The trigger - could be lighter and smoother but lets be honest, this is not a $500 dollar Target gun so for what it is, it is fine. I would have liked to have seen iron sights on the rifle. Without a scope or if the scope gets broken, this rifle is useless.
      What others should know:With a little practice, the trigger can be learned. Like I said not an Olympic grade gun so don't expect top of the line trigger performance. realize what you paid and PRACTICE! Gun is more accurate than the stock scope will allow you to shoot. a slight upgrade in the scope will help accuracy. Try different pellets! Brands, styles and weights will dramatically change group size. Last but not least, run at least 500 rounds through the rifle before you get real serious about your accuracy. This is the second one I have owned and both of them had a lot of residual oil in the chamber causing the rifle to diesel really bad through the first couple of hundred rounds. this makes pellet velocity erratic and the rifle will not deliver full potential accuracy until all excess oil is burned off. Once it is broken in this is a great gun for the price and will give a lot of enjoyment for years to come.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy to cock, speed
      Things I would have changed:trigger
      What others should know:very inacurate, loud, heavy, trigger is horrible
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By ken from USA on 2009-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Perfect size for my son which is 7yrs. old. The cocking effort is light enough he can manage the gun.
      Things I would have changed:Triger pull is a beast hard for a youth to hold steady while trying to break triger over. I have hard time holding on target myself the triger pull is way to stiff.
      What others should know:Is a nice starter gun that is fun to plink with but keep in mind the triger is very hard to pull which effects over-all acurracy.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Tim from USA on 2009-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fairly accurate, feels substantial, scope was close from the factory, easy cocking effort
      Things I would have changed:Less plastic, sounds "buzzy" when fired
      What others should know:Likes Gamo Match pellets, overall a good beginner-plinker rifle. Bought this for my wife and she is enjoying it very much.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top