Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beeman HW97K Blue reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5 (10 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (9 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Mike from USA on 2009-04-03 09:07:58

    Things I liked:Unbelievably accurate in the .20 cal.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:A good tune turns the HW97K into silk.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4

    Value for money:4

    Accuracy:5

    By Ricka from USA on 2014-03-30 12:47:30

    Things I liked:Accuracy is top notch, build quality is excellent, built like a tank. The stock is beautiful good power also.
    Things I would have changed:This particular gun is not worth the money, it has many stock imperfections and some possible pre-rust or something on the barrel and under lever and some mold spots? Plus the butt stock rubber was frayed and cut wrong. The box it came in was torn and beat up?...
    What others should know:SO... I sent this gun back because it clearly was not worth the price. For that price I should see perfection and this gin looked like nobody cared about it when made. Pyramyd was excellent about it under the 30 day guarantee and refunded my money. THEN... 4 or 5 months later I see the same rifle in the refurb/pre-owned section and figured I would take a shot for cheaper money. I got the same gun... I was meant to own it and for the cheaper price I am OK with it plus for the most part I can clean up most of the stock imperfections and blue laminate is beautiful. The rifle is excellent and shoots so accurate wish I got a perfect one but this one is still pretty nice for the money.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Ricka from USA on 2014-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy is top notch, build quality is excellent, built like a tank. The stock is beautiful good power also.
      Things I would have changed:This particular gun is not worth the money, it has many stock imperfections and some possible pre-rust or something on the barrel and under lever and some mold spots? Plus the butt stock rubber was frayed and cut wrong. The box it came in was torn and beat up?...
      What others should know:SO... I sent this gun back because it clearly was not worth the price. For that price I should see perfection and this gin looked like nobody cared about it when made. Pyramyd was excellent about it under the 30 day guarantee and refunded my money. THEN... 4 or 5 months later I see the same rifle in the refurb/pre-owned section and figured I would take a shot for cheaper money. I got the same gun... I was meant to own it and for the cheaper price I am OK with it plus for the most part I can clean up most of the stock imperfections and blue laminate is beautiful. The rifle is excellent and shoots so accurate wish I got a perfect one but this one is still pretty nice for the money.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By PAYTON from USA on 2013-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality and appearance are top notch right out of the box. It is the first of many guns I own that my wife complimented when she first saw it. Then I didn't mind telling her how much it cost.
      Things I would have changed:Make the laminated stock available to fit left handers.
      What others should know:Every body that sees it at the range wants to know what it is and who makes it; it has real star quality.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By William from Venezuela on 2013-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is one of the best spring rifle I have ever tried. the blue laminated is definatelly beautifull and the accuaracyis the closest thing to a PCP. I am buying my second one but in wood stock and I also have a AA S510 Extra.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all!!!!!
      What others should know:This is a expensive rifle but you will get the best
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Billy from USA on 2013-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The blueing on all the metal is perfect. Really like the laminated blue stock. The gun has the look and feel of a high end, large caliber rifle. This is the first air gun I've purchased that has such a large opening for inserting a pellet. Haven't shot 500 rounds yet, but it sends the pellet where aimed and it is up to you keep it there when you pull the trigger.
      Things I would have changed:Make it available with a bipod or a port to accept the bipod of your choice.
      What others should know:This gun in .22 caliber has the knock down power to move heavy steel plates.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By William from Venezuela on 2013-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a beutiful air gun since the second you take it out of the box. Accuaracy is excellent and the blue laminated is definatelly espectacular. It has close to 2.000 shots already and no problems at all
      Things I would have changed:nothing at all. I am very happy with it and no changes are needed what so ever. Maybe it shuold come also in stailess steel with blue laminated which I have not seen it yet around and it will be even more espectacular.
      What others should know:once you start using it you won´t stop using it. I also have an AA 510 S Extra FAC and every four rounds you have to fill it up again and that´s why this could be an excellent second on board air gun to have fun with. I recomended 100 %. I also recomend using a good quality optic on this airgun I think it is worth it
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2012-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle is beautiful! The Rekord trigger is miles better than the Crosman and Gamo and clones. It feels like the trigger in a real rifle. The accuracy of this rifle is amazing compared to other break barrel rifles. It is also less hold-sensitive. Perhaps that is due to the extremely smooth cocking and shooting cycle. This rifle is also as quiet as my Benjamin Trail NP with a muzzle break. Much quieter than the sound level rating would lead you to believe.
      Things I would have changed:Make it a little lighter.
      What others should know:The quality of this German-made rifle makes we want to sell my other Chinese and Spanish break barrel AG's.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:very very accrurate, well built , better then tx 200 , not satisfied with oweners manual , owner manual is only sheet of photo copy paper , looks like cheap air rifle owners manual really dissapointed with manual.
      Things I would have changed:nothing great air rifle
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2011-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The stock is really unique. The blueing on the gun is beautiful. The gun looks and feels solidly built. It has some heft to it, makes it feel like a "real rifle". Shoots accurate. The Rekord trigger has really crisp feel and a clean break to it, without even adjusting it.
      Things I would have changed:This isn't Beeman's fault, but the gun arrived with some rust on the breech cover. There was a smallish (about 1/8" x 1/4") on the stainless steel breech cover. I was able to rub it off using 000 steel wool, but it still left a "shadow" of the former rust. I would like to see Weaver/piccatinny rails on this. Airguns should universally make a switch to piccatinny rails. It would open the door up as far as available accessories. One last thing, a bipod mount or stud would be awesome. If you want a bipod on this gun (as you should), you're going to have to drill and thread a bipod stud into the stock.
      What others should know:This is my first Beeman. I've owned a Benjamin 392 for years and a few years ago, bought a Talon SS .22. I really like both of those guns. But I LOVE this gun. This is my first "high end" pellet rifle. Overall, this a great rifle. I plan to pass this down to my kids (if I ever have any). I went so far as to open a Weapon Record Book (the little yellow books that come with most military rifles) and started keeping track of round count. I've got about 30 rds through this after sighting it in and chronoing it. It's averaging about 678 fps right now with .22 JSB Jumbo Match pellets. As per Beeman specs, it should take about 500-1000 rds to properly break this gun in. I really look forward to doing this. The gun is awesome!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2010-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Right out of the box the 97K is a one hole shooter with a trigger unmatched by other rifles..Remember,, it will take at least 50-75 shots to lead-up/season the barrel before your groups really start to tighten up. The deep rich high polished bluing on these rifles is absolutely beautiful.The Blue Laminated Stock is a eye catcher where ever you go ,it will in fact draw a crowd.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing from the factory,but follow the instructions to adjust the trigger to your liking.I shortened the length of pull and lightened it to a 1.5 LB. trigger pull. After break in you may want to have it professionally tuned as I did.This makes a al ready great gun perfect in my opinion.
      What others should know:The twenty(.20) caliber round is a sure winner at both short and long range shooting. I have shot this rifle off a bench at 100 yards and could cover the group with a quarter(.25cent piece) I have taken many awards shooting NRA Match indoor on a 10 meter range ,and finished second at our 1st of the year Field Target Match shooting Piston Class. I'm am not a pro shooter either! At 60yrs old I wiggle all over the place,but the HW97K does help even a old shooter like me.. Be Warned !!! It is a heavy rifle at 11+ pounds with a scope I wouldn't want to walk around a woods all day with this gun.Of course a young guy it probably wouldn't matter!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2009-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      53 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Unbelievably accurate in the .20 cal.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:A good tune turns the HW97K into silk.
    Over
    ammo packs sold