Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Beeman HW97K Elite Series Combo Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (10 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (10 votes)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Sam from USA on 2010-10-17 11:36:19

    Things I liked:A very well built, and attractive air rifle. It has the look and feel of a fine hunting rifle. Wood and blued steel- gotta love it. The trigger has a light pull and a clean break. The action is smooth and precise. It is also extremely accurate. This is an impressive rifle you'll be glad to show off to your friends.
    Things I would have changed:It's a bit heavy, weighs about as much as my 30-06. However, this is not a major issue for adults, but it is not a youth rifle. The weight is due to the quality construction. Who wants a plastic stock anyway?
    What others should know:I'm very satisfied with this rifle. The Bushnell scope it comes with is also top notch - better than I could have purchased at the same price retail.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2014-04-12 06:28:54

    Things I liked:Love the accuracy right out of the box, easy to handle and shoot. I got 1/2 dollar groups at 25 meter right out of the box, thanks to the included 10 for 10! Well made gun and very nice looking, superior craftsmanship! A gun I will cherish for a long time!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, except maybe the weight, it is a fairly heavy gun.
    What others should know:This is a must have for any serious air gunner!
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2014-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Love the accuracy right out of the box, easy to handle and shoot. I got 1/2 dollar groups at 25 meter right out of the box, thanks to the included 10 for 10! Well made gun and very nice looking, superior craftsmanship! A gun I will cherish for a long time!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, except maybe the weight, it is a fairly heavy gun.
      What others should know:This is a must have for any serious air gunner!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2014-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:love this air rifle it shoot accurate at 30 yds it hits in a 1/2" group all the time.very easy to shoot
      Things I would have changed:nothing- great out off the box
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By P.Smith from USA on 2013-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very accurate right out of the box, high quality stock and trigger, excellent blueing, very happy camper!
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:worth the money--definitely get what you pay for with this outstanding rifle
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tim from USA on 2013-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Love the quality of the rifle, accuracy is excellent. I bought the .177 cal and have found the Beeman Kodiak Match 10.65 gr. pellets to shoot the best so far, 1/4 inch 5 shot groups at 25 yards is no problem. I really like the underlever concept, easy to cock and load, and like I said before, the quality of the gun is incredible!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I enjoy benchrest target shooting and was looking for an accurate springer to shoot at my local range. This gun is very close in accuracy to my high-end rimfire rifles and a lot cheaper to shoot! If you're looking for quality and accuracy you should give this gun a serious look!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By LTC Gary from USA on 2012-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The rifle was on backorder quite a while. Now I know why. What a crazy cool machine this thing is. Took me a bit to learn the "Artillery Hold" technique, but worth the effort. Absolutely immaculate out of the box, and I'm a very ruthless old SF guy who is extremely picky. A very nice OOBE indeed.
      Things I would have changed:I guess it's just how these S.P. guns have to be engineered, but the one pellet at a time thing is like skydiving through thick honey. Very slow. I'm sure I will learn to enjoy the Zen-like approach to shooting such a rifle.
      What others should know:Absolutely stunned about how perfect the rifle arrived. Just flawless.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By RichardC. from USA on 2012-06-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fantastic - this is proving to be one of the finest! This HW97K is in .20cal and compares very favorably to my RWS M-48 in .22cal. It likes a variety of pellets, at least (5), so far, of varing grains & shapes, holding "dime size" groups (@ 10 rnds ea. - @ 10 & 20 yds). It chronos very favorably & impressive. The stock is in Beach, I like the weight, very stable!"It is an instrument!"
      Things I would have changed:As an "X" military sniper, I'm not too happy with the "cheek-piece", on the stock - I would prefer not to have it (but it can be accomodated). It does have a tendance to "shoot-loose", @ the stock & trigger-guard (maybe a nyloc type screw(s) could be considered). #2 is on me ~ "I didn't think of getting an HW97K sooner"!
      What others should know:It would take an awful lot of convincing to get me to trade for a TX200!!! (I've read all of your "Blogs & Articles, on both.)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2011-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This rifle is "top of line" in quality and performance. Out of the box it shot centered and just slightly below the bulls eye at 15-20 yards. Worth the price in all ways.
      Things I would have changed:At the time of my review - I would NOT change anything.
      What others should know:This was my first purchase from PyramydAir. I am very satisfied with with all aspects of this company. The sales person was knowledgeable and provided me with good advice. I was also surprised with how quickly I received my order, (ordered one day and two days later my rifle and pellets arrived). That is good service worth talking about. Buy with confidence!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Terence from USA on 2011-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This rifle out of the box reflects German craftsmanship. The machine work is beautiful. The trigger is as advertised and is a pleasure to use. I fired 5 shots at 25 yards and had a 1/4 inch group. This rifle screams quality in all features and is worth the money. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
      Things I would have changed:The owners manuel is a disappointment as it's only four pages. I hope this trend stops soon. The quality of the rifle is there, but a real owners manuel should be included. The person who is responsible for this should be ashamed of themselves.
      What others should know:This rifle is of the quality advertised and I'm looking forward to many years of shooting this rifle. Pyramid Air is a pleasure to deal with in prices of their products and in the customer support that they supply.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Rick H. (Florida) from USA on 2011-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:As springers go, I would have to rank the HW97K as one of the best. Everyting about this model reflects the HW tradition of being some of the finest air rifles in the world.The folks at Pyramyd are great and make buying from them a pleasure.Paul Cappelos video review of this rifle is spot on and worth viewing. I also own the Beeman HW77 and the R-1 magnum both in .177
      Things I would have changed:Even though this is a carbine version, it is quite hefty. Shooting this rifle offhand in the field can be a challenge. Perhaps one day there will be a synthetic stock version offered, aside from the weight there is nothing I would change.
      What others should know:I bought the Elite series combo, wow...What a great deal. If your in to accuracy as I am, this rifle will exceed your expectations. I puchased mine in .177 for backyard pest elimination. After some break in time (about 300 shots) the rifle is now shooting sub .05 groups at 35yds. It is particular about pellets, not that it doesn't shoot almost all of them well, mine seems to prefer the 8.3gr German made pellets in either domed or hollow point for what it's worth.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Sam from USA on 2010-10-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A very well built, and attractive air rifle. It has the look and feel of a fine hunting rifle. Wood and blued steel- gotta love it. The trigger has a light pull and a clean break. The action is smooth and precise. It is also extremely accurate. This is an impressive rifle you'll be glad to show off to your friends.
      Things I would have changed:It's a bit heavy, weighs about as much as my 30-06. However, this is not a major issue for adults, but it is not a youth rifle. The weight is due to the quality construction. Who wants a plastic stock anyway?
      What others should know:I'm very satisfied with this rifle. The Bushnell scope it comes with is also top notch - better than I could have purchased at the same price retail.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top