Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Beeman HW97K air rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (25 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By saade from USA on 2009-04-15 14:48:10

    Things I liked:This rifle is excellent, all-around. Accuracy and repeatable accuracy is amazing. Build quality and finish is superb and typical of Weihrauch weapons. I also owned an HW77 before this piece, and it was as good in all categories.
    Things I would have changed:If it were one pound lighter, that would be great. But... it is heavy due to the quality and thickness of materials used in mfg.
    What others should know:The best value for the quality. I own a .177 cal but would also like one in .22 cal.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Pedro from Canada on 2014-04-14 02:33:15

    Things I liked:It's a Weihrauch, what else can I say? Excellent build quality. Awesome accuracy. Nice fit for my build. Mine is shooting JSB exact 8.44 grns. @ 860 fps. Still breaking it in after about 700 shots and still getting smoother!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:The gun is a bit heavy but does not bother me. I like the quality. Mine is most accurate with H&N Field Target Trophy so far, (.177) I have a Hawke Sidewinder 3-12x50 and very nice match for this gun. Expensive but worth every penny.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2014-09-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the trigger and the accuracy of this rifle. I just got it last week and have already gone through 1200 rounds. I shoot every chance I get and this rifle is everything that they say it is.
      Things I would have changed:it is rather heavy, but that might just well be why it is so accurate, very steady. The safety takes a little getting used to.
      What others should know:Buy one, put a decent scope on it and try it out at your range. I am very satisfied with mine. My range goes out to 87 yards and I'm using 1 inch orange dots and keeping very good groups.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By wvanharpen from USA on 2014-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Trigger, Its better than anything I've fired in a springer. I also like the positive lock up with the cocking handle.
      Things I would have changed:The safty is kind of annoying but you get used to it pretty quick.
      What others should know:I've had the same old Gammo for almost 10 years. I can't even begin to count how many squirrles and rabbits I've taken with it. I decided to upgrade and wanted a tac driver. If you are having any doubts about this rifle, all I can say is buy one, you won't be dissapointed. Its really really nice. The attention to detail, the finish, the stock, all of it beautiful and then you shoot it... At first the trigger was just a bit heavy for me. A little adjusting and now its basically a hair trigger, probably too light for most. Anyways I've had the gun for two days now and I'm already down 3 squirrles and 2 chipmonks. I'm very pleased.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2014-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not the most powerful or best looking rifle, but what a total package. Rock solid and accurate right out of the box. Teutonic engineering and performance at its best. Even this old man could produce quarter inch groups at 15 yards. It is heavy and there is a mild twang when fired, but these are insignificant and don't affect the overall experience. I look forward to passing this on to my grandson one day. If you need a 700 hp Challenger, there are more powerful rifles. If you instead appreciate the agility of a Boxster, this is the rifle for you.
      Things I would have changed:As others have said, it would be nice if it was a little lighter.
      What others should know:As reported, the trigger is fantastic. The cheek piece is very comfortable.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy
      Things I would have changed:Spring twang, awkward safety
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Pedro from Canada on 2014-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's a Weihrauch, what else can I say? Excellent build quality. Awesome accuracy. Nice fit for my build. Mine is shooting JSB exact 8.44 grns. @ 860 fps. Still breaking it in after about 700 shots and still getting smoother!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:The gun is a bit heavy but does not bother me. I like the quality. Mine is most accurate with H&N Field Target Trophy so far, (.177) I have a Hawke Sidewinder 3-12x50 and very nice match for this gun. Expensive but worth every penny.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2014-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a fantastic air rifle
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing..
      What others should know:It is a little heavy if you plan to carry it around all day.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dan from USA on 2013-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I am 49 years old, have been shooting air rifles and BB guns for 42 years.I have been on a journey, I've purchased 3 rifles, two springers, one nitro piston in as many weeks.I was not happy with the trigger in the Benjamin Trail NP 22. I purchased a trigger and it made a big difference. I then purchased a better scope, then I realized I should have spent the $130.00 extra right from the beginning. I spoke to Dan at pyramid and he suggested the Beeman HW97, the other rifles I bought are Christmas presents for my nephews, what a difference, all around. The gun is amazing, accuracy is so good, you realize how ,limited your ability to hold the rifle on target is. I will enjoy trying to shoot as well as this rifle shoots for a few years to come, I'm very happy with this weapon.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is the safety, it's not positioned conveniently,especially if you are wearing gloves, this is being very nit picky, but that's the only thing I would change. I should have spent the extra money on the laminated stock, this gun warrants the investment. I was a little shy on my third attempt, wish I had gotten the laminate stock SS package.
      What others should know:This gun likes many different styles of pellets, the other guns I've owned either liked wad cutters, or domes, or pointed, usually not all the shapes, if they are RWS this gun shoots them in the same hole, literally. I have not tested many brands at all, I had many cans of RWS and was very happy with there performance, no need to experiment yet. I have only had the gun for 2 weeks, probably put 600 rounds through it. I have not stretched out the master gunners flat nosed pellets beyond 30 yards, but up to it, they fly very accurately.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jay from USA on 2013-07-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:WOW is all I can say! A beautiful gun, and very accurate. I've shot less than 500 rounds though it, but it seems to like the JSB Match Diabolo 13.73 gr. 1/4 inch groups at 25 yds and 1/2 groups at 50 yds. I'm sure the gun will do more if the shooter can! I'm very pleased and anxious for the break in. I'm sure it will only get better! I would highly recommend this gun! I put a Hawke Sport EV 4X12X50 IR with Map6a reticles (download the Hawke Arm Chair App, it's great!), with the one piece mount. For me, I think it's a great combination.
      Things I would have changed:I love the Walnut stained Beech, but I think the real thing would even be better!
      What others should know:This is a heavy gun. It is built very well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William from Venezuela on 2013-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is my 2nd HW97K, my first one is a blue laminated one which made buy this second ond one because it is the best spring rifle in the market. The only thing I notice is that it is not as accuarate as the blue laminated one, maybe because in this one I put a Leapears UTG 6-24x50 vs a leapers UTG 4-16x50 on the blue one. The 6-24x50 seens to be more dificult to hit the target of a 1.5 inch wide at 25 yards. I think that it may be the scope thta it is hard to zero it. I ordered a 4-16x50 which I like better to see how it work. If anybody have any similar problems with this scope I will like to know about it so do not doubt to write to me at williamromner@gmail.com
      Things I would have changed:on the rifle, nothing at all. on the scope, see some hawke for the best performance of the rifle if you have the money. With the blue one there is no problem hitin a dime at 25 to 30 yards twenty times one shot after another.
      What others should know:Great rifle period. Please if anybody has any information on this leapers , please let me know
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Julius from USA on 2013-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Super accurate and consistent gun. A little picky on the hold, but once i got that down, I'm loving it more every single day that i shoot it. Got a Hawke 6.5-20x42AO scope for this Rifle and they seem to be perfect for each other. Went through a little bit more that 1500 JSB Match 8.4g and i find them to be a really good choice for this gun. I found it odd though that the screws came loose after about 1k shots. But i just lock-tighted it and its been good ever since. Cocking effort is spot on, I shoot it for hours at a time and it doesn't feel like a work out. It does make a weird thump from time to time.. you can hear the spring hit different but for now i can live with it. Maybe down the road a tune for this gun, until then I'm certainly going to enjoy it.
      Things I would have changed:I'd take out the cheap scope mounts and not include them all together. As for the gun, I wouldn't change a thing. Amazing gun all around
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2011-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I'm 53 and have owned many guns in my life. I can tell you that I'm as excited about this Beeman HW 97K as any rifle I have ever had. Who would think a .20cal pellet rifle could shoot dime size groups at 50 yards and straight through the front shoulders of grey squirrels at the same distance. My rifle shoots Beeman Precision FTS 11.42 GR the best. I can't tell you the one you get will do the same but I can tell you this. Mine will never be for sale.
      Things I would have changed:Smaller pistol grip and a walnut stock would be nice.
      What others should know:This is the first review I have ever written about anything. That's how much I like this rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By nathan from USA on 2011-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Being able to put pellet after pellet into the exact same hole out to 60 yards all day everyday. Being able to trim dandelions out to 110 yards. My friends who all made fun of me for getting a pellet rifle instead of a 'real gun' all having to eat their words. 1500 pellets functioning flawless. Shoots extremely accurately. FPS extreme spread never been above 12 with 10 shot strings. Ergonomics of grip are excellent compared to other pellet guns. This is one nice looking gun.
      Things I would have changed:Go figure that the most accurate pellet in this gun JSB exact express 7.9gr Pyramid air doesn't carry. Wish they did so i could buy thousands hint hint
      What others should know: I have a wrap around porch and almost always shoot rested off of the porch railing. it doesn't matter if you spent $5,000 dollars on a steyr and $2,000 grand on a scope you will not find anything other than a laser that shoots any straighter than this gun. Best long range strings so far 16 pellets in same hole no noticeable signs of more than 1 pellet being fired at 30 yards and 27 straight dandelion stems clipped between 50 to 70 yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By walt@prosourceconstruction.com from USA on 2010-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:wow! where to start. ive only got just 50 pellets through her and already getting 3/8 ctc 5 shot groups just over 20 yrds! im still learning the artillary hold so im not even perfectly still yet. that trigger is ridiculous! like glass. overall look of the rifle is one of a serious purposeful weapon! it makes me wish i had at least 50 yrds to shoot in my back yard.:( i only have about 23 give or take. the recoil is great. i love it. it reminds you its a powerful gun. about medium loud i guess. only have a 1377 to compare it to. i cant see shooting that anytime soon. sorry crosman. its like driving a decent honda then jumping in a mercedes! everything is better.:)
      Things I would have changed:cant think of anything. nothing. its heavy but i guess its needed.
      What others should know:well worth the cash. if you can get it... get it! as soon as i picked it up from the box i knew it was not a toy. this is a gorgeous rifle. bluing looks great and the wood very pretty. not alot of figureing in the wood but pretty. it is soft though. i bumped a screwdriver againt the stock fairly softly and it dents. be careful. other than that its a+plus from my perspective.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Harunori from USA on 2010-11-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:An Excellent gun! As Mark Camoccios's remark, HW97K and TX200 are highly accurate springers and they are the best spring piston sporting air rifles. The Rekord trigger is so smooth and breaks at exactly the same point. Shot after shot, this gun is just so accurate. From 10m, it is fairly easy to get same holers at the target with this gun. The sound report is fairly quiet. The Stock is beautifully crafted. The cheek piece is high enough so the scope with high mount Accushot Ring gives no problems. The cocking stroke is quite a bit shorter than TX200 and I feel that this gun cocks a lot easier especially at the end of the stroke. I like that the breach is so much wider than TX200 and easier to load the pellets. Once you shoot this gun, you will love it just like you will love to shoot the TX200. The 11mm scope mount is solidly built. Pellets: I tried with RWS SuperDome .177, and Crossman Premier light 177. They are very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:This gun does not have positive anti-beartrap like TX200, I wish that Weihrauch/Beeman will modify the gun such that it will be more safer. Missing those clicking sound from TX200 from the safety latches makes the HW97K much more quieter while cocking though.
      What others should know:This is an extremely accurate springer. Although, it costs a bit more than TX200, the excellent German engineering is there, and worth it. This gun is so much easier to cock compared to the RWS 48: a lot harder hitting gun. The quality wise, HW97K is a ton of better class belongs just like TX200. If you own this gun, I am sure that you will not want to shoot other cheaper rifles. After shooting so many thousands pellets, my gun's main spring broke. But, with the Beeman lifetime warranty, the Air Venturi replaced the main spring, the seals, and well re-lublicated the whole gun and shipped back to me very quickly. I am very happy with their repair service (Air Venturi is at the same place as the Pyramyd Air!) Of course, the gun shots perfectly after the repair.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-11-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The cocking is smooth, the wide open pellet chamber is easy for big fingers to get into ... and this rifle is accurate, accruate, accurate. Nice stock, handles very well (offhand) for the weight and the trigger is a dream. Rifle is also available in all calibers, got mine in .20 cal. Want an Airgun Silhouette rifle, you can not do better than the HW97k.
      Things I would have changed:The checkering is good, but not great. The weight is high, so you have to be careful on selecting scopes (Swift Premier Airgun) and mounts (Sportsmatch One Piece Adjustable) if you want a silhouette rilfe in the NRA sporter catagory (less than eleven pounds, complete).
      What others should know:Did I say this gun was accurate..... my rifle was a bit droopy and needed a Sportsmatch one piece adjustable to get it on target. Nice mount by the way.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Todd from USA on 2010-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I recently purchased this in .177 caliber and could not be happier with the gun. It is very well built, fit and finish is outstanding and the gun handles smoothly even with it's weight. Accuracy is as advertised. I have/had a squirrel problem in the backyard(they were getting in the attic). No problem hunting with the .177 caliber. Good hitting power out to 50 yards. I like the Beeman FTS and the JSB Exact heavy. I would highly recommend this airgun. A true adult product with quality that will last a lifetime.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:PyramydAir has provided great service with this purchase.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By tone from USA on 2009-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i like everything its beutiful i bought alot of so called bargain guns before this one they dont compare i will keep this gun forever the trigger is awsome i had it tuned before i shot it so i dont know how it shoots out of box but tuned it is so smooth once you get a gun like this you will never buy a cheap gun again
      Things I would have changed:nothing except now i want a blue laminant in 177 cal mine is 22
      What others should know:this is something you will pass on for generations great gun
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Geoff from USA on 2009-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I received my first .177 HW97K in early May of this year. I had it scoped with a Centerpoint 4-16x56 AO IR & 2 piece high mounts. I was intrigued by this gun after my (2) Air Arms TX200's. Let me tell you, this did not let me down!!! I loved my Air Arms guns so much I started to get more and more intrigued by other springers. As I read reviews and unbiased opinions I decided I HAD to own one of these for comparison. Well, once I received this gun and just "started" to zero in the scope in my back yard 25yd. range I fell in love with this gun just as much as the AA gun! This gun is so incredibly smooth to handle, from the cocking lever, to the perfectly sculpted cheeckpiece, to the grip, checkering, and incredible Rekord trigger, I could not believe how much I enjoyed this from the very first shot I took. It must have taken no less than 5 minutes to zero this in to my liking and enjoy it for the entire day. I could NOT put it down! It is very similar to the Air Arms gun in the quality all around, but everything is a different breed. The wood finish, bluing, trigger, barrel, cocking arm, cocking release button, and safety are all different. So, it is a little different to shoot and handle than the Air Arms. Obviously being a carbine, it is a bit shorter, and is definitely noticeably lighter. It is a little more difficult to load pellets with a large scope than the TX200. It is right on par in the accuracy dept. It shoots dependably right where you want EVERY time!
      Things I would have changed:I would LOVE this gun in a rich, deep rose, walnut finish..... THAT's IT!!!
      What others should know:I wrote a review on the TX200 MKIII, and said I would on this gun as well. If you are thinking about either one of these, I'm sorry, but I can't definitively tell you which one I would buy. I pulled the trigger and opted for .22 version about 2 weeks ago as well. So, now I have (2) TX 200's in .177. One Beech and one Walnut. I have (2) HW97K's. One .177 and one .22. All I can say is.... When shooting either one of these, you have to purposefully pull out your other guns of lesser quality to shoot, just because they are there. All of my other guns sit for long periods, because simply put, they are not as enjoyable, comfortable, accurate, or pleasing to shoot. Don't get me wrong, I do truly love all of my airguns, but these are just a whole different breed of quality workmanship that gives you an instant gratification to shoot, and a solid understanding that these will be in your family for generations, if and when you are ever willing to give them up when that time comes. Pull the trigger on either and you will NOT be sorry. There is a reason why these don't get returned, or sent in for service. They simply don't fail, you or mechanically. The only reason I can ever think of this gun being sent back is user error or cost possibly. Once you buy either one of guns, you WILL want and find a way to get the other one as soon possible. Feel free to email me should you have any questions on either gun. Geoff geoff538@msn.com
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By saade from USA on 2009-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle is excellent, all-around. Accuracy and repeatable accuracy is amazing. Build quality and finish is superb and typical of Weihrauch weapons. I also owned an HW77 before this piece, and it was as good in all categories.
      Things I would have changed:If it were one pound lighter, that would be great. But... it is heavy due to the quality and thickness of materials used in mfg.
      What others should know:The best value for the quality. I own a .177 cal but would also like one in .22 cal.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Clint from USA on 2009-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit / Finnish Accuracy Workmanship
      Things I would have changed:It's a little heavy for carrying in the woods all day.
      What others should know:Bought this rifle after shooting one in a F/T match. The Trigger is NICE, the cocking effort is mild. No Twang, and not as hold sensitive as most other spring rifles. Again I think the new Beeman rifles have to much spring power. After a 500+ pellets it was shooting 905fps with 7.9 grain CPL pellets. That is 14fpe......
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top