Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beeman HW 100 S FSB precharged pneumatic rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5 (6 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (6 votes)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Cheng-Lee from USA on 2010-09-17 17:11:42

    Things I liked:This is easily the best air gun I have owned. Very, very smooth and quiet. Barely louder than the Beeman P3 pistol. Definitely quieter than the RS3 and the RWS 48 I have. The gun feels very balanced in hand and feels lighter than it is. I have the .22 version and it's very accurate with the FTS and the Kodiak. The side lever action is very smooth, once you learned how to insert the magazine properly. The fit and finish is absolutely first rate. The walnut stock is so beautiful I admired it for hours. The sport model's thumb indent fits my shooting hand nicely.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing at all.
    What others should know:The fully shrouded barrel virtually has no recoil or muzzle flip. I think they have directed some of the gas back to close to the action to vent. There are 4 small vent holes just pass the action on the barrel shroud. This is so much refined shooting. I am still trying to figure out how to adjust the trigger for weight. The manual (probably written for the previous non-FSB version) mentioned 2 screws but the one in front of the trigger guard does not seem to be there, or they may have moved it, or that it is underneath the stock. Short of removing the stock, I have no way of finding that screw mentioned.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:4

    Accuracy:5

    By Mark from USA on 2013-03-03 23:29:22

    Things I liked:Sturdy feel, very quiet. Trigger is amazing, extremely accurate. Nice finish. No recoil. Did I mention accurate.
    Things I would have changed:I don't like having to cock the gun to remove the magazine. I feel like i should pull the trigger to release the air before storing the gun. I don't mind the safety so much, it is one way to tell if the weapon is loaded. This is my first air gun and I would like better instructions.
    What others should know:With the hawke 3-12x44 this is a tack driver. I've been shooting a .22 cal big boy (22grain) hollow point. There have been no wounded varmints! And i havent missed one yet. This is a real pleasure to shoot.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:Sturdy feel, very quiet. Trigger is amazing, extremely accurate. Nice finish. No recoil. Did I mention accurate.
      Things I would have changed:I don't like having to cock the gun to remove the magazine. I feel like i should pull the trigger to release the air before storing the gun. I don't mind the safety so much, it is one way to tell if the weapon is loaded. This is my first air gun and I would like better instructions.
      What others should know:With the hawke 3-12x44 this is a tack driver. I've been shooting a .22 cal big boy (22grain) hollow point. There have been no wounded varmints! And i havent missed one yet. This is a real pleasure to shoot.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Vikas from India on 2012-07-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      42 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it is an awesome Airrifle ,right out of the box and you feel proud ownership,as soon as you start using this.Mine is in 0.177 with each shot perfectly balanced with crisp& smooth trigger,flawless sidelever and shrouded barrel,with a grouping of 1/2"@ 50 yds .Will give it a try @ 75 yds,but sure that this will meet my expectation.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Must owned rifle for anybody who beleives in prefection.This is a German Mosnter and excels in all categories and worth it's price.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2011-12-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      54 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The rifles accuracy is superb! I topped this rifle with the Hawke Sidewinder 30 and set the scope's zero at 60 yards. At this range after the 14 round magazine was emptied at the target, I was AMAZED that the 60 yard group was 1/2". I used a friend's greenhouse for the sight in and moved back to 80 yards and fired another 14 rounds. Using holdover recommended by the Chairgun Pro software that group had an overall measurement of 3/4" with the last 7 of the 14 going into the 1/2" size as before. This rifle is a tack driver and is very quiet. The rotary 14 round magazine is the best in design of all my other rifles of this type. I have only fired around 250 rounds so far and have had no feed problems of any kind. My rifle LOVES the 18.1 gr. JSB exact pellets. The 15.9 gr. is a close 2nd. The finish of the rifle is also superb and the trigger lets off after a crisp 1/2 lb. pull with no creep. A couple friends have fired this rifle and were also amazed at it's accuracy and the magazine. I would recommend this rifle to anyone wanting a HIGH quality rifle of this price range. Velocities with my rifle were 872 fps with the 15.9 gr. pellet and 860 with the 18.1 gr. This easily gives around 26 lb. energy which already has proven quite deadly on rabbits. I can get around 35 full power shots on an air fill.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing would be a larger air capacity to give more shots per fill.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-07-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      54 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I give this rifle five stars for its precision, beautiful walnut stock, a trigger thats smooth as silk and exceptional accuracy
      Things I would have changed:Price
      What others should know:I have the air arms s510 also which i gave five points I think the hw100 edges it out slightly for its trigger and pellet clip the hw100 has about 45 full power shots before any power drop..
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Danny from USA on 2011-03-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      53 ratings
       
      Things I liked:First off, I have owned several high end PCPs, Daystate X2,Daystate Huntsman Classic, FX Black Widow, Timberwolf, Cyclone 177 & 22 Calibers, AAS400, AAS410. This HW100 FSB in .22 is the best one of the bunch in terms of quality. I like the 14 shot magazine and the way it sits below the sighting plain. It is super accurate, quiet & just feels great when shouldering the rifle.
      Things I would have changed:I would not change a thing.
      What others should know:My rifle shoots JSB Jumbo (18 grain) the best and that is what I use when hunting.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Cheng-Lee from USA on 2010-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      55 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is easily the best air gun I have owned. Very, very smooth and quiet. Barely louder than the Beeman P3 pistol. Definitely quieter than the RS3 and the RWS 48 I have. The gun feels very balanced in hand and feels lighter than it is. I have the .22 version and it's very accurate with the FTS and the Kodiak. The side lever action is very smooth, once you learned how to insert the magazine properly. The fit and finish is absolutely first rate. The walnut stock is so beautiful I admired it for hours. The sport model's thumb indent fits my shooting hand nicely.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all.
      What others should know:The fully shrouded barrel virtually has no recoil or muzzle flip. I think they have directed some of the gas back to close to the action to vent. There are 4 small vent holes just pass the action on the barrel shroud. This is so much refined shooting. I am still trying to figure out how to adjust the trigger for weight. The manual (probably written for the previous non-FSB version) mentioned 2 screws but the one in front of the trigger guard does not seem to be there, or they may have moved it, or that it is underneath the stock. Short of removing the stock, I have no way of finding that screw mentioned.
    Over
    ammo packs sold