Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Beeman HW 100 T FSB precharged pneumatic rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (8 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2013-03-15 20:35:30

    Things I liked:Good craftsmanship, no surprise here. The Walnut stock looks great and feels good against my face on a cold day, as compare to a synthetic stock. This gun shoots quieter than my RWS 34 and even quieter than my FWB 601 The Trigger is a Match trigger, light and crisp. I left it the way it came. I found it very convenient not having to unscrew the air cylinder to charge it. I just insert a charging probe into the air cylinder to fill it with air. I charged the gun to 200 bars. After 45 shots, the air pressure meter in front of the air cylinder shows 120bar. The yellow zone starts at 100 bars.
    Things I would have changed:I wish the wood stock has an adjustable cheek piece, and a rail under the forend of stock so that I can mount a Hand Stop or bipod.
    What others should know:I noticed that this barrel is thinner then my old HW100 without barrel shroud, thus I was worry that this gun may not shoot well. It likes JSB Exact Heavy, 5-shot group at 25 meters is 0.15 inch. I shot another 5-shot group, but this time it measure 0.17 inch. This tells me that a heavy thick barrel is not necessary for accuracy. Which leads me to think…Does a heavy barrel guarantee high accuracy? Perhaps a reader here can answer this.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Dr Michael from USA on 2014-02-28 12:17:08

    Things I liked:HW100T FSB .177 is 5 stars. However, arrived with all the accessories but the stock was scuffed and bruised. Fingerprints all over the metal. Like it was a demo. No protection on website purchases for that. Except sellers reputation. Took 1 day sanding and 3 days for finish. Shouldn't have had to do that. When you pay this kind of money, item should be new. So value for money 3 stars. Dissatisfied experience- 1 star.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2014-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the fact that Weihrach makes this rifle. I have owned Weihrachs (HW 30; two HW 80s; and a HW 90. I also owned a HW 70 air pistol) starting in early 1983, and their quality is truly legendary. I also own two Feinwerkbaus, but its only the HWs that have never given me any problems. Check that out. And so even with all of the other super-expensive PCP air rifles in the market place, me choosing the HW 100T (FSB) was a no-brainer. HW has been in business for what seems like forever, and the quality of their products is legendary from all of the reviews I have read. Unlike many other PCP air rifles, I like the fact that the magazines are made out of metal, and that I could disconnect the air tank from the rifle itself if the mood hits me. The rifle exudes quality and craftsmanship; this rifle is definitely built to last! No electric gimics and gizmos to wear-out and break apart. What you see is what you get, and I bet this rifle will last for a very long time. Go Weihrach!
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see an option for buying an extra air tank. Right now, I have not seen this option available as of yet.
      What others should know:Pyramyd Air's Customer Service is definitely the best I have ever seen in terms of air guns and related accessories. Oh, you could go to other companies where the prices might be cheaper; however, you get what you pay for. With the other companies, I had to wait forever to talk to a representative. Pyramyd Air however, provided me with much happier experiences. The reps were always friendly and happy to help me, and I was always able to contact them within a very reasonable time frame. Awesome! But the best example of why I rate Pyramyd Air Customer Service so high is this: I made a 2nd order with Pyramyd Air that included the Hill MK III pump and a bunch of pellets. I forgot to ask for the 11% discount. This was MY FAULT. But Pryamyd Air still gave me this discount as a refund a couple of days later. WOW... Pyramyd Air's Customer Service beats all of my expectations. The Customer Service is amazing! As for competitors with cheaper prices... NO WAY!!! I am a Pyramyd Air fan!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By The Dicker from USA on 2014-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun is a pleasure to shoot. Well made and extremely accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Automatic safety when cocking.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:First thing you notice when opening the box is how nice the gun looks.Very nicely made, and feels good when bringing it up to my shoulder. The trigger is NICE, two stage is predictable with no creep. Light second stage. Very quiet. about 28 rounds per fill. The magazine functions well and easy to change. Disappointing accuracy with Beeman, Crow Mag, Silver bear,Silver Sting,FTS or Barracuda Hunter.The gun is very picky for types of pellets. Gun loves JSB domed pellets the most. Off sand bags great groups at 32 yards with JSB Jumbo Express (14.35g) and JSB Jumbo Heavy (18.13g). Pellets touching each other at 32 yards. The H&N Barracuda Hunter Extreme (19.01g) shoots the same POI as the JSB Jumbo Heavy (18.13g) but groups aren't quite as tight. The Extreme tends to throw a flier in a group of five. May lessen with more rounds fired.
      Things I would have changed:Out of the box it is very pellet sensitive, I purchased five types of pellets and only one grouped well, the JSB domed pellets. Better than I can hold with them. I had to send my first gun back due to a barrel issue, very disappointing!!! I was sent a replacement, only to have the air cylinder fill hole to adapter fit being miss drilled and adapter fit was way to tight!!! I had paid for a 10 for $10 on the 1st gun, but for some stupid reason who ever handled the return didn't follow through and do a 10 shot test...i.e. not chrony test!!!! plus they didn't catch the problem with the air cylinder...very irritating to say the least. I wish the gun were less picky about pellet choices as I would like to have a good selection of accurate pellets to choose from. So far it looks like I'll be stocking up on JSB domed pellets and the less acurate H&N Barracuda Hunter Extreme. I only get slightly over 28 shots per fill, and when the needle is in the yellow accuracy suffers very noticeably!!!
      What others should know:Make this gun in a light weight carbine version, the gun is kind of heavy for off hand shooting. Find a pellet it likes and it's accuracy is great, but if not you will be disappointed. I am pleased with the way the gun shoots and it's worth the money for a high quality gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Glenn from USA on 2014-04-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Out standing fit and finish, deep bluing and beautiful wood finish. The thumbhole stock has a nice feel, perfect for a lefty like my self. The cocking lever is smooth and effortless. Accuracy is astounding with JSB Match Diabolo 18.13 gr. 70 yard groups can be covered by a dime. Great rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:Definitely well worth the price. You won't be disappointed in this one.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dr Michael from USA on 2014-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:HW100T FSB .177 is 5 stars. However, arrived with all the accessories but the stock was scuffed and bruised. Fingerprints all over the metal. Like it was a demo. No protection on website purchases for that. Except sellers reputation. Took 1 day sanding and 3 days for finish. Shouldn't have had to do that. When you pay this kind of money, item should be new. So value for money 3 stars. Dissatisfied experience- 1 star.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Cheung from USA on 2014-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very high quality rifle and shoulders great. Fit finish is fantastic.
      Things I would have changed:Make the grip smaller, I ended up returning mine because the grip was so big. I don't have small hands either, can palm a basket ball since Jr. High but felt the grip is just too large in diameter. Feels thick like a double stack .45acp magazine on a pistol. Also the grove/ridge for your index/trigger finger isn't ergonimical either the ridge part dug into the palm side knuckle of my index.
      What others should know:Didn't shot it just looked over it and shoulder it and felt that it didn't fit my hand right so returned it. PA was great about it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Sonny Ray from USA on 2013-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well where do I start to tell you how much that I like this HW 100 TFSB First of all it is made in Germany that is where some of the very best air guns come from, Every part of this air rifle has been tested and tested agin until perfection Was meant. Mine is A 22 cal the stock is A thing of beauty and the blueing dark and rich accuracy is excellent I think you all can tell that I LOVE THIS GUN.
      Things I would have changed:Not A thing when you get to this point they should leave it be
      What others should know:When you buy an air rifle like this HW-100 TFSB you pay for what you get I have 17 teen air rifle,s two of them are the Benjamin Marauder in 22 cal & 25 cal and are great guns and are worth every penny but I just can't put my HW 100 down every thing about this gun is perfection.Beeman has sold me on this one now you try it you will love it to.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2013-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good craftsmanship, no surprise here. The Walnut stock looks great and feels good against my face on a cold day, as compare to a synthetic stock. This gun shoots quieter than my RWS 34 and even quieter than my FWB 601 The Trigger is a Match trigger, light and crisp. I left it the way it came. I found it very convenient not having to unscrew the air cylinder to charge it. I just insert a charging probe into the air cylinder to fill it with air. I charged the gun to 200 bars. After 45 shots, the air pressure meter in front of the air cylinder shows 120bar. The yellow zone starts at 100 bars.
      Things I would have changed:I wish the wood stock has an adjustable cheek piece, and a rail under the forend of stock so that I can mount a Hand Stop or bipod.
      What others should know:I noticed that this barrel is thinner then my old HW100 without barrel shroud, thus I was worry that this gun may not shoot well. It likes JSB Exact Heavy, 5-shot group at 25 meters is 0.15 inch. I shot another 5-shot group, but this time it measure 0.17 inch. This tells me that a heavy thick barrel is not necessary for accuracy. Which leads me to think…Does a heavy barrel guarantee high accuracy? Perhaps a reader here can answer this.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top