Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Beeman P17 reviews - page 9

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By A Reasonable Person from USA on 2012-12-18 02:43:29

    Things I liked:The Beeman P17 is an excellent value for someone interested in a 4.5 mm (.177 cal) target air pistol. Before you buy, think about what it is that you intend to use an airgun for. If you wish to shoot 10 meter air pistol targets and stay in the black at very low cost, this pistol is definitely worth three times what it is sold for. If you want rapidly to make many tiny dents in a barn door from 5 meters or otherwise blast away promiscuously, then skip the P17 and buy the CO2 BB gun which will do that job for you. If you want to hunt, skip pistols and go to a pellet rifle with enough power and accuracy to allow you reliably to achieve first round kills; then make yourself some rat, rabbit or pigeon stew, or at least supplement your cat's diet with your take. Is this an Olympic 10 meter target pistol? No, but it is surprisingly accurate for 10% of the cost of a basic match target pistol such as the Baikal 46. It has good balance, points very naturally and has a splendidly light trigger and servicable open sights. The P17 is a Beeman-licensed Chinese manufactured copy of the Beeman P3/Weihrauch HW40 manufactured in Germany. Except for the post and vee sights (very satisfactory for target shooting, the rear being adjustable for both elevation and windage,) it follows the P3/HW40 design very faithfully for less than 20% of the cost. I have found that Beeman model 1235 7.7 grain coated wadcutters work very well for target shooting in my P17, and are very economical.
    Things I would have changed:Loading seems awkward at first, but will soon become easier, especially if you start with pointed pellets, then switch to wads when you are used to the loading. Beeman Model 1239 8.5 grain coated pointed pellets will serve that purpose. With these products, you can find out whether you enjoy the sport without having to spend serious money on it. While the design is very good, the level of quality assurance in assembly seems, from the sample of user reviews I have read elsewhere, sometimes to fall below that standard. Most are assembled well, but some are less well assembled. While the manufacturer should improve quality control, the P17 is warranted for a year, and is not difficult to work on when the warranty has expired. There is plenty of help for diagnosing and fixing problems on the Web. After about 2,000 rounds, I started to have trouble with pressure loss. Since the pistol was then still under warranty, I spent $12 on sending it to Beeman for repairs. After a month, it came back in good order. Now that it is out of warranty, I work on it myself. A Google search for P17 overhaul led me to a number of useful sources of information, including Derrick's overhaul part 1 and finale, which are step by step guides with very good color photo illustrations (Thank you, Derrick.)
    What others should know:Cocking this device is too difficult for a child, but within the abilities of most mid-late teens and adults. Anyway, it is not a toy and is not suitable for children. The safe handling considerations for firearms apply to pellet guns. The top of the receiver incorporates dove tail grooves between the front and rear iron sights for mounting accessory sights. Some offers of P17s bundle them with an open style red dot sight. If you are, or think that you may be, interested in target shooting, then the P17 is worth your consideration. If you do not enter formal competition, it may be all that you need. In any event, it is a fine pistol for developing pistol marksmanship and maintaining proficiency economically and at home, rather than driving to a firearms range and firing ball ammunition frequently. I know of no other target as good for so llittle money.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By scott from USA on 2014-09-20 14:54:04

    Things I liked:Accuracy was great. Trigger was fantastic for a $40 pellet pistol.
    Things I would have changed:Some of the components are the cheapest quality imaginable. I fired 4 shots fired before the compression chamber started leaking. It would lose gas on the compression stroke. At first I thought it was a seal, which would be real easy to replace, but I disassembled the gun and tested the chamber under water to find the seam at the rear of the chamber had failed. It is a pressed joint that has no business as part of a compression chamber. Unbelievable that it is built like this.
    What others should know:Waste of $40. Should have bought something else.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 891011 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Derek from USA on 2010-12-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price. Accuracy. Power. Low noise. No recoil. Great sights. Smooth and light "simulated 2-stage" trigger pull. Build quality (so far). Full size grip. Great balance. Ease of operation.
      Things I would have changed:The second stage is too long for very fine target work, but is easily fixed if you are familiar with type of work. Loading pellets is a bit tricky at first, but becomes second nature with repetition. Grip is a bit smooth and will make cocking the pistol harder if you shoot with wet hands (like when it's raining). That may not be an issue for most, but I shoot in the rain at times. I just stippled the grip with a soldering iron to fix that issue.
      What others should know:I think this pistol is the bee's knees. It will easily shoot under 1/2" at 20 yards with pellets it likes (~7.5gn wadcutters and 7.9 gn crossman premier domes). Of course that is from a rest, but I can usually shoot under 1" offhand at that range, with an occasional flyer that is entirely my fault. I did a trigger job, though it isn't necessary, and the trigger travel is perfect now. The pull weight at the tip of the trigger is just over 1.5 lbs, which is right where it was out of the box. The gun is fairly quiet (quieter than my Daisy 953). The velocity is right on the money with a 10 shot string averaging 391 fps with 7.9 grain premiers. I tested the only 3 Beeman laser pellets (6.5 grains) that I had and they all went a little over 420 fps. I think it is impressive velocity for a ssp that is fairly easy to pump. I find it easy to pump, but I am a fairly strong guy. I think that with the proper pumping technique, anyone over 10 years old should be able to handle it. If it isn't easy for you, just think of it as a rewarding upper body exercise program :) I have had zero issues with leaks or problems of any sort. The sights have held a perfect zero. One note on the sights: They are flawless for target shooting in good light, but they will not do well in lower light on a dark background. A little orange nail polish will help with that. Also, NO, this gun is NOT sufficient for ethically hunting anything except bugs at fairly close range. Carpenter bees are fun.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

        By a22djmcr from USA on 2010-12-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:metal construction - weight and feel of pistol
      Things I would have changed:make the ease of cocking the piston better. It takes an unimaginable effort to load the spring-piston. Also, it was almost impossible to load the pellets into the magazine without using tweezers. A very undesirable feature.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Sturge from USA on 2010-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Weight, feel in the hand, accuracy, looks, no co2 and the price.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, amazing pistol for little money.
      What others should know:Have had this pistol for about 3 weeks, put about 1500 rounds through it with no problems. I use it for plinking. It does well with Crosman wad-cutters, field points and destroyers. It did seem to have an excessive amount of grease on piston, which I wiped off every 3rd or 4th pump, for the first 500 shots.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By GARY from USA on 2010-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Heavey duty feel, not all plastic. Has the look and feel of a real pistol.
      Things I would have changed:The cocking is not user friendly as for a women. Too strong,, takes 28 lbs of force to close the system.. Loading the barrel is a SUPER REAL PAIN IN THE BUTT. The principal is a good idea but needs a better access to loading. NOT FOR LARGE FINGERS !!
      What others should know:I would not recommend this pistol for a women. It is not easy to cock and load. The Browning 800 Mag is much better.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By nathan from USA on 2010-11-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The feel is natural ,And the trigger is very smooth . I use open sites and it hits every time at what ever the target may be (paper or cans) .
      What others should know:This really is a great gun , it feels great and shoots even better ( 20- 30 yrd.) . I did not expect this from a 35 dollar air gun , I shoot it with Gamo raptor PBA so it has a nice little pop, but delivers a good shot .
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Akio from USA on 2010-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very accurate pistol and the trigger is nice.
      Things I would have changed:The rear sight moves around a lot in its stock form.
      What others should know: I epoxied (with shredded fiber glass filler) the small hex nut for the rear sight elevation adjustment to the top pump arm and applied Teflon tape to the elevation adjustment screw. Now it is stable. Just did a general deburr, cleaning, and lube job before shooting it. It only took an hour. It has held up fine after 2000+ pellets. Accuracy is very good even with the inexpensive Crosman hollow point pellets. I tried a dot scope in the middle of the rails on the top pump arm but it was inaccurate since the top pump arm flexes and the amount of flex changes between each pump. The stock sights remain stable after doing the above modification since they are close to the hinge point and pump arm locking hammer. This turned out to be a very nice and cheap air gun but you do have to work a little to get it there.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Ordered another one
      What others should know:Use rws basics some pellets jam in the barrel and blow the seals plus basics shoot accurate and I get 450 fps
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By barrywaluzak from USA on 2010-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Deadly accurate with adjustable sights! This pistol is more accurate than my Crossman 760 BB/pellet rifle! Very happy with design, quality and features of this product.
      Things I would have changed:Make it easier to cock. This thing is a bear to cock and its very hard to locate the pellet in the barrel.
      What others should know:Shipping was a nightmare with Fedex home delivery. They tried to deliver 3 times to my house in the middle of the afternoon. We work, so no-one is at home. We called them after the first delivery and told them to deliver after 6pm. I guess this was to inconvenient for the delivery guy. He delivered in the early afternoon on the 2 subsequent attempts also. I ended up driving 40 miles round trip to the Fedex facility in Tamp on Saturday to pick up a package that I paid to have deliverd to my house. For this, I would like a refund for the freight I paid on this gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By FRANK from USA on 2010-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great gun especially for the price-good power -very accurate-- as a pneumatic it is more stable than a springer gun this size
      Things I would have changed:not much without major increase in price- ?easier access to chamber pellet , large fingers are challenged
      What others should know:takes some muscle to cock the gun- - if you mount a scope it reduces the space for your hand for cocking
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Erik from USA on 2010-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Inexpensive!! For the price the pistol has a great trigger and nice feel. No kick and easy to shoot
      Things I would have changed:The o-rings!! They are cheap and will start to leak. How hard or more expensive would it be to put in descent o rings? Not muchThe good thing is that they are easy to replace yourself. If you aren't willing to replace them, then you are throwing away your money.
      What others should know:Go to Harbor freight and pick up an assortment of Viton o-rings. You will have to shim the oring that seals up against the breech of the barrel. You can shim it with dental floss or PTFE tape. You know when you've shimmed enough when you the fps levels out. Mine shoots, when shimmed well, around high 380's to mid 390's with the pointed 7.5g crosman pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Artur from USA on 2010-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great value for the money. Nice, light trigger with short travel. Adjustable rear sight. Nice weight and balance.
      Things I would have changed:Add 11mm scope mount. I bought a scope thinking that the notch along the top would work for it. It did not, it's narrower that 11mm mount.
      What others should know:Takes some muscle to cock it but getting a bit lighter over time. Someone with bigger fingers might have trouble dropping pellet in.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Cotter from USA on 2010-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A direct authorized Chinese copy of the Weihrauch HW40 PCA ($200) and the Beeman P3 ($230) single stroke pneumatics. The P17, at the insanely low price of $35, is an absolute steal. The gun's trigger, accuracy, sights, and balance are simply not obtainable on any target pistol until you reach the price level of the P3 and the HW40.
      Things I would have changed:More positive click indents when adjusting the rear sights.
      What others should know:Most single stroke pneumatics are not meant for those with weak arms, but any healthy male over the age of 13 and female over the age of 15 should be able to handle the cocking pressure required to charge the P17.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By al from USA on 2010-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:roll the dice with this pistol! before buying this gun i heard of people having no problems for 2 years and others saying the piston went bad very quickly. this gun was very accurate and i liked the one pump to get 400 fps
      Things I would have changed:use better parts and raise the price of the gun. maybe something around $100
      What others should know:the piston in mine started leaking after around 2 or 3 months. If the gun lasted 1 year then broke i would buy a new one every year since it works great when it works. this broke way too early so i wouldnt recommmend this pistol even though it has great potential
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Art from USA on 2010-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I reviewed here before and don't usually but I think everyone should have one of these and get youngsters into shooting so we can keep our common sense exercised. I got two of these. One right away and another after a long wait b.o. First one, while impressively accurate, had seals leak after 50 shots, fixed w/O rings from carb. kit. Cool. Second one seems better and has already lasted longer than the first. Get one and teach a kid to enjoy hitting where he aims. Will hit a quarter at twenty paces if you can hold still.
      Things I would have changed:My hands are big and the grip is not. A white dot or triangle on the front sight would help see it better.
      What others should know:These are inexpensive and very accurate as well as serviceable. Get two and have a pop can shootout at thirty paces. I can stay with the IZH 46 with either of mine at this distance and it's fun to see how good a shot grandma is too.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By josephoberlander from USA on 2010-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate. Easy to cock. Best deal for a sub-$40 air gun out there. It is a bit of a pain to load. A multi-shot clip would have been a good improvement to the design, IMO. But , then again, it IS only $40.
      Things I would have changed:It has two potential defects that you need to be aware of. Both are easily fixable, though. One is if it won't hold pressure properly. There are two tiny adjustment nuts that work themselves loose after about 100-200 shots that need to be tightened. My guess is that the factory in China doesn't put a drop of loc-tite on the threads and the German version does or has an extra retaining screw. Look online for instructions on where this part is and consider applying a drop of the lower strength(so you can readjust it later - just don't want it creeping back out slowly is all) loc-tite on the nut(s). The other is the trigger. I've heard grease and other explanations for why this happens but the real reason is obvious with the grips removed. There are two springs that give tension on the trigger assembly. The larger one is held in place by pretty much nothing except the outer case and has a LOT of play in it. If it slips too much or if the thing works a groove in the plastic over time, it can slip enough to not cock reliably. If it doesn't fire when it is cocked, open it up fully, remove the grips and gently nudge the firing pin/valve to its fully extended position. With the cover off, it's clear that they cut corners and the stamped pieces are cheap and quite loose. So it gets a bit sideways/bent and won't work. I think a solution might be to put a shim around the screw post that the loop in the spring goes around to make it fit snugly/with no movement.
      What others should know:It likes to shoot moderately heavy pellets. I got almost the same FPS out of 10-11gr pellets as 8gr ones. Super-heavy ones did lose about 100fps, though they had a definite "rainbow" arc to them. This appears to be true of pneumatics and PCP in general - use as heavy as you can be accurate with. Note: The reason why is that as a spring-piston design moves forward and compresses the air, pellet weight and resistance matters more and slows the mechanism down a little bit. It it cocked and when you fire, it slams the piston down the tube - so resistance that it is pushing against is a big factor. Pellet weight is critical in a spring-piston design, and doubly so for a single-stroke type like the IZH, FWB, or other match/competition type rifle. Often a specific gun will only "like" a couple of pellets. A pneumatic or PCP generally is more efficient as it lets the pressure go at once in a quick blast. There is no resistance on the mechanism. It lets X PSI go every time no matter if it's 5gr or 50gr. So the only real issue is friction in the barrel and being hard to aim when shooting heavier pellets with one. Pellet weight is really not a huge factor any more, which is why most competitions have moved to PCP or pneumatic designs(also the lack of recoil is a plus)
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By PBSlinger from USA on 2010-05-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The price! The amount of service info available on the net. Easy to disassemble and reassemble without extra parts left. Fun little gun! Not for everyone though. Cocking effort while avoiding ANY contact with the rear sight assembly. from the factory the elevation adjustment moves with the slightest touch or after as few as 12 pellets you can watch your shots go higher and higher but I LOVE the Gun.
      Things I would have changed:Things I Fixed/Changed: 1. Drift pins will drift from use - Fixed added (4) 4-40 3/16" set screws 1b. Piston Rod Pin was loose and drifted to a point case would hump when closed. Fixed - Centered pin and tightened set screw I may use LocTite if this happens again. 2. Gun WILL leak fast Hiss after light use (mine at 100 shots) Most common cause - Partial Fix -Tightened nut in valve assemmbly with LocTite Blue. 3. Slow leak head a fizzle sound- Fixed disassembeld the entire pistol found a brass "swirley" from brass valvebody threads cross thhreaded and stripped during assy was blocking the valve from closing completely. Cleaned out the valve and assembled using teflon tape. 4. While cylender was open an piston out checked O-Rings and cleaned heavy greasy Gunk from the cylinder tube, Piston, Valve Assy. lightly greasd seals and oiled gun via intake port. checked for rough edges on any surface O-Rings com in contact with. 5. To-Do need to polish the barrel breach to smooth breach seal seat 6. To-Do need to prevent rear sight elev adj from moving during normal use WARNING - DO NOT OVER TIGHTEN GRIP SCWEWS - can cause a fail to fire on the first pull but may fire on subsequent pulls.
      What others should know:This is a great value if you don't mind working on air guns. If you do not or can not work on small to medium mechanical things. This is NOT the gu for you. However if you enjoy it once complete you'll have a decent little shooter for only $35.00 + minimal parts that is fairly accurate and the confidence that you can fix most issues down the road. Only time will tell how reliable she'll be. I'll try too check in and comment every once in a while.... Bill
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By bill from USA on 2010-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:price, weight, feel, power, accuracy
      Things I would have changed:scope mount is a little weak, gotta be gentle. top hurts the hands when pressing down to cock gun (sharp edges) design leaves you changing o-rings, maybe 'shimming' the o-rings, smoothing the rough edges, etc., so it's a gun you should plan on taking apart and 'tuning' a little bit. it's not hard to do, requires minimal knowledge and tools, and much info available just by googling 'p17 airgun'
      What others should know:it can lose pressure, etc., and require some work. pyramyd will gladly exchange it, but that's a pain for all concerned, however if you're not a 'repair person,' then that's your good option. also, if you take the gun apart and modify it in any way, then it's not really in warranty any more. if you want a perfect one, buy the (expensive) p-30, but if you like the idea of making a really cheap gun work well, get this one and be ready to do a little tweaking. the box of o-rings from harbor freight tools has several that fit this gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By bill from USA on 2010-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks good, feels good, nice trigger (adjustable) easy to hold (i have small hands) easy to shoot offhand, good 'iron' sights (adjustable) has a rail for scope or red-dot sight. pretty quiet, absolutely the best price for anything even remotely calling itself an air pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Just a little more attention to the o-rings used in manufacturing, and the design of the parts made to hold the o-rings (they need a little shimming). I put black 'gaffer' tape over the sharp edges of the rail to save my hand while cocking this. children will not be able to cock this gun.
      What others should know:many people have had problems with this gun losing pressure, leaking, etc. the fixes are remarkable simple (i'm no airgun mechanic and i took care of mine just fine with a few very simple tools. lots of blogs online with complete instructions, diagrams - look for one by 'derrick.' it's not a perfect gun, but if it has problems, you can either return it or fix it yourself. very easy. I love mine and even though it falied (leaked) two different times in the first 1000 pellets, it was easy to fix and i wouldn't give it up for twice the price. If you're not a tinkerer, buy the German-made version (the Beeman P3) for about six times the price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Henry from USA on 2010-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Lightweight, great feel in the hand, extremely accurate!!!, good power, super simple to service, excellent trigger, auto safety, unbelievable price, good with a variety of ammo, 11mm rail, pretty good sights, recoilless, inner frame is metal at all important points... This is a keeper and a super value. I consider this pistol perhaps the BEST BANG FOR THE BUCK among airguns. I rarely write reviews, but I had to stop and write this one due to the super value!
      Things I would have changed:The plastic used seems like it might be a little different than the p3 or hw40, but it's holding up fine. Original o-rings are low quality, or just compressed/aged from storage. You will probably need to recondition(soak in silicone oil)/replace them sooner than later. However these o-rings are very cheap and easy to find at any hardware store, and the repair is easy enough for anyone. Drift one pin out, no special tools needed, to take it all apart. When you do it, you realize just how easy this gun is to maintain forever. A super bargain.
      What others should know:Use lighter pistol pellets for best results at longer ranges. Shoots just under/about 400fps, so they drop off as range increases. Uses a variety of pellets accurately. I was shooting RWS Hobbys, RWS R-10 pistol, 5.4 gr Hyper Velocity (strings in rifling), Superdomes, Beeman Lasers, and others...all with excellent results. You will be amazed at the accuracy and sweet trigger! Under 1" groups at 15 yards easy freehand. Put a little locktite/threadlocker on the sight screws to keep them from moving while cocking and carrying. Use a light coat of silicone oil (chamber oil type), silicone grease, or lithium grease on the tube once in a while and when servicing. Get a few thicknesses of o-ring and find the one that fits just right so its not too hard to cock, nor underpowered. You can also shim the o-ring with plumbers tape if you like. Thicker=little more power/harder to compress. Replace the small breech o-ring too for an even better seal if you like (easy). If you want a P3 or Weihrauch HW40 but find them a little expensive for your budget then this is the way to go. You wont be disappointed. It's almost the same in every way...except the o-rings might need an initial change or reconditioning (soak them in silicone oil etc). Everything else is just about the same. German engineering and super accuracy. If youre a collector or want perfection and have the extra money to spend, then go with the Weihrauch hw40, or hw75. This p17 is a gun you wont fuss over, and will last 4ever.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Woody from USA on 2010-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Trigger, sights, accuracy, price, price, price... Not that sighting in a new pistol is that big of a deal, but somehow this thing showed up with it's sights already set. We began shooting GatorAid bottle caps at 20' right out of the box.
      Things I would have changed:I wish the manufacturer cared half as much about their customers as Pyramyd Air does. Don't bother wasting your time attempting to contact Beeman / Marksman for any information regading this pistol, they won't return your phone calls or e-mails. They're pretty much worthless when it comes to customer service. Pyramyd Air's employees however are extremely helpful & knowledgeable.
      What others should know:This has got to be the best deal in air pistols out there. This is the third one I've bought in the last 3 years (all 3 have been gifts for other people) & it appears the quality is improving.
    • « Previous 12 ... 891011 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top