Date: 26/7/2017 9:49
0

Beeman P17 Kit reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Earl from USA on 2008-03-03 07:55:20

Things I liked: Every thing. The accuracy is great. People the come to my house I try to get interested in airgunning. This pistol has been the best thing to use.

Things I would have changed: It is hard a first to load pellets into the gun.. With a little practice is will become easier. I use round balls most of the time in this gun and they shot great.

What others should know: I did have the problem of leaking air after cocking. This happened about 15 times, it was always corrected by re_cocking the gun again. Sometime it would take 3 or 4 re_cockings to clear the problem. I now have about 500 shot thru the gun and have not had a problem with the gun leading air again in the last 400 shots.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Edwin from USA on 2015-12-16 06:25:43

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: Product would have worked

What others should know: Couldn't get gun open to cock. Returned entire purchase.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By marvin from USA on 2017-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The pistol is a 5 star and has a good trigger feel but the red dot is of no value .

    Things I would have changed: The red dot needs to go away .

    What others should know: It has good sights and is accurate as well . Takes a while to find away that suites you to chock it as well as load it . But it is well worthy the money .Marvin

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Allen from USA on 2016-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good accuracy for a low priced pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Make it easer to load the pellet.

    What others should know: I have a hard time putting the pellet into the chamber because of the position of the locking bar. Because my fingers cramp up I have to use tweezers to load the pellet. I have a pellet loader. but the diameter is to big to use it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Aldrin from USA on 2016-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I just got this thing in the mail and I am blown away. Going to order another one. It is the best feeling, shooting, and crisp pop sound like you're firing a miniature firearm. No recoil and amazing trigger for perfect accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: BUY THIS!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2016-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A great value at an exceptional price. Good balance and realistic appearance. Extremely accurate with both the standard Fiber Optic Sights and the Red Dot Sight.

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing...

    What others should know: As long as you don't mind the 1-shot capacity, the single-stroke pneumatic power is consistent, very reliable, and you never have to worry about dealing with CO2.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2016-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the feel and look, the grip fits my hand great, nice trigger. very accurate at 20feet or more for quick target shooting. pin point shooting take your time and put pellet on top of pellet in the target. after a couple hundred shots you get a rytham on load and shoot on spinners. slow and steady you can clear the red dot on the shoot and see targets at 20 feet with open sights.

    Things I would have changed: I would get just the pistol. no red dot sight. I took mine off, open sights work great for me. and is easier to close.

    What others should know: I found after several hundred shots the main pin that holds the air chamber in place starts to move. its the one above the grip, it did not come out but it will move side to side.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2016-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The trigger is great! Light & crisp, makes for an accurate gun. The holographic sight is a bit flimsy, but for $5 more, what can you expect?

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I bought this gun to keep up my practice/proficiency and it meets all my needs. I would strongly recommend this pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2016-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: First of all, I bought this pistol to help develop some skill with a defensive handgun. I have a semi auto 9mm which I can barely hit a trash can at 10 yards. This little P17 is accurate, and much easier to shoot accurately. I don't know if it will help me with the 9mm but I'm having fun shooting it. I have to say that I'm amazed at the quality and performance of this product.

    Things I would have changed: It could be easier to load. I use a small pair of hemostats to pick up the pellet and set it in the barrel, then push it down with the tip of my finger. I could not use my fingers only to load. I'm wondering how to add some weight so it will feel more like my 9mm.

    What others should know: I wear a glove on my left hand. That keeps my skin off the sharp edges and makes it much easier to cock the gun. I'm wondering if one of those (pencil loaders) will fit through the opening at the muzzle to facilitate loading??? Anyone tried it??

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gary from USA on 2016-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price is right

    Things I would have changed: Pretty tough to load the pellet with big hands, but you figure it out.

    What others should know: The site is on the weak side, but it is quite accurate just pretty fragile.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Edwin from USA on 2015-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Product would have worked

    What others should know: Couldn't get gun open to cock. Returned entire purchase.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Consultation from Canada on 2015-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate sight ... marvelous ! Best value for the money!

    Things I would have changed: Pumping the air piston requires a serious workout.. I purchased this for my spouse and she can't even cock it herself. I'll keep it for my own use.

    What others should know: When cocking the cylinder, always use an open hand, an the risk of pinching your fingers and and is very high.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This P17 came with good fiber optic sights, and they are some of the best fiber optic sights I have seen (second only to the fiber optic sights on the Daisy 953). Both of the P17's I have are extraordinarily accurate pistols that are easy to shoot. The P17 is a Single Pump Pneumatic making reloading fairly quick without having to worry about a source of compressed air or CO2. My older P17 has more shots through it than I care to figure out, my P17 from this kit has about 200 shots through it (just arrived three days ago).

    Things I would have changed: At the price nothing, already better than most pistols 3 times its price.

    What others should know: The pumping effort is quite noticeable, and it takes time to get the pump technique down to minimize effort. I find it easiest to brace the bottom of the pistol grip frame against the top of my they while using the palm of my open hand to push the top closed when pumping. When loading pellets round nose, pointed, or similar pellets make it easier, learn to drop the pellet into the breach end of the barrel with the nose down and it becomes fast and easy before you know it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2015-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the way it feels to hold...rubber grips would have made it perfect! I like the trigger and I like the consistent power!

    Things I would have changed: I would like a .22 cal version that still hit 410fps!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The pistol just feels good. I find it easy to load; even though having little feeling in the thumb, index and middle fingers. At ten meters its right on; with a small compensation(without sight adjustment) the same goes for 20 meters.

    Things I would have changed: As far as the pistol goes nothing. The sight in the package deal is not a high priced component; for backyard fun it preforms very well. The elevation adjustment has its problems staying in place. Fast cure is small rubber band to act as a rubber washer.

    What others should know: I have put over 1,000 pellets through it; with no complaints. For the money one spends a most excellent buy.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2015-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pyramyd Air has a great return policy and customer service. Don't be concerned if you get a lemon they take care of you!! Trigger pull was perfect, accuracy was top notch.

    Things I would have changed: Make it a little easier to load. Improve the quality with the firing mechanism and the power plant.

    What others should know: I ordered the first P17 and fell in love with it....however the first day I received it and twenty shots latter the gun would pressure up but would not fire when the trigger was pulled. Sent it back and got a replacement. Right out of the box the replacement unit would not pressure up. I was heart broken and ordered a BEEMAN P1. Thanks Pyramyd Air for the quick turn around on the replacements.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By DAVID from USA on 2015-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Its always ready to plink or shoot targets.Its quiet and accurate.The trigger is so nice.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: The best way to close it once cocked it against your thigh.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price! Price! Price! Great accuracy, great feel, nice zing for a one pump chump. I actually hit the target in a trap at 50 yards!

    Things I would have changed: Lose the red dot scope.

    What others should know: You will have to smooth the edges of the molding to get a very smooth feel. The gun is a piece of cake to maintain and lube. O-rings easy to replace if it wears out. I have two and have put 1000s of rounds through them, still no problems.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matt from USA on 2014-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Has a good feel, regular sights are good, inexpensive starter into pellet pistol world. Very accurate for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Don't bother offering the sight package, its terrible. Spend the extra money on pellets and buy the pistol itself rather then the kit.

    What others should know: Great starter and excellent value for the pistol only. The unit started leaking before I went through a tin of 500 pellets where the body meets the cylinder and I don't know if its worth pulling the entire unit apart or just buy another altogether. I have gone through a few of the small exposed o-rings where the barrel meets the body as it closes.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: gun shoots and feels great,meaty and well balanced

    Things I would have changed: HORRIBLE DESIGN to load this gun,that engineer should be horse whipped not just fired

    What others should know: Gun is very hard to cock for older or somewhat weaker person,this would be a great gun with co2 if they could change the loading method and keep the price down.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from Canada on 2014-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice feel and balance for a pretty big pistol. Love the fact you don't need any CO2 and it has lots of power. Accuracy is excellent! Red dot sight is pretty good once it's zeroed in properly (took me a little while). Shoots pellets!

    Things I would have changed: Cocking mechanism requires a fair amount of force. If you're not careful, you can catch your clothing or some skin (ouch!)when closing the cocking mechanism. Takes practice, but once you get the hang of it, there are no issues. A little more room to get the pellet in would be nice too.

    What others should know: This is an excellent pistol that shoots pellets very accurately and for the price, it can't be beat! Everyone should own one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2014-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nowhere can you find a pistol this good for $50. Very accurate. Scoped and rested, I get consistent 0.5" groups, c2c @10m with Crosman Competition wadcutters.

    Things I would have changed: The red dot sight is not worth the extra $5. Tried real hard to get consistent results with it, and eventually threw it out. The front sight has a rounded profile, which does not provide an ideal sight picture. The grip has a little sharp flash from the molding process, though this is easily removed.

    What others should know: Just finished putting 500 rounds through this pistol. It is a keeper. Fiber optic sights are nice for visibility. I achieved a better sight picture by building it up the front sight with JB Weld and filing down to a square post. Used a black sharpie to match the original color. I also did some sanding to improve the grip. So, after a couple hours work, the pistol is just about perfect.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation