Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beeman P17 Kit reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Earl from USA on 2008-03-03 07:55:20

    Things I liked:Every thing. The accuracy is great. People the come to my house I try to get interested in airgunning. This pistol has been the best thing to use.
    Things I would have changed:It is hard a first to load pellets into the gun.. With a little practice is will become easier. I use round balls most of the time in this gun and they shot great.
    What others should know:I did have the problem of leaking air after cocking. This happened about 15 times, it was always corrected by re_cocking the gun again. Sometime it would take 3 or 4 re_cockings to clear the problem. I now have about 500 shot thru the gun and have not had a problem with the gun leading air again in the last 400 shots.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By DAVID from Canada on 2011-06-05 11:06:12

    Things I liked:pyramid air's return policy
    Things I would have changed:my purchase decision.
    What others should know:The pellet loading is at the muzzle end and the loading orifice is sharp and can cut your finger, perfect for introducing lead into your bloodstream, if the sharp edges protrude they will damage the o-ring. The pistol shot is weak, the accuracy is poor and if you get close enough to hit the target reliably you are vulnerable to ricochet because at the low FPS rating any non-pointed pellet just bounces off. The placement of both sights makes it awkward to position your hand for an already difficult cocking procedure the result is the rear sight pokes into your palm or you disturb the red dot sight position. The red-dot sight blocks a lot of light and is hard to see through if its cloudy or dimly lit. The glass for the red-dot reticule is not the same shape as the red dot housing and gaps are visible in the top right and top left corners.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2014-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nowhere can you find a pistol this good for $50. Very accurate. Scoped and rested, I get consistent 0.5" groups, c2c @10m with Crosman Competition wadcutters.
      Things I would have changed:The red dot sight is not worth the extra $5. Tried real hard to get consistent results with it, and eventually threw it out. The front sight has a rounded profile, which does not provide an ideal sight picture. The grip has a little sharp flash from the molding process, though this is easily removed.
      What others should know:Just finished putting 500 rounds through this pistol. It is a keeper. Fiber optic sights are nice for visibility. I achieved a better sight picture by building it up the front sight with JB Weld and filing down to a square post. Used a black sharpie to match the original color. I also did some sanding to improve the grip. So, after a couple hours work, the pistol is just about perfect.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By JOHN from USA on 2014-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The thing that I like most about this gun, no co2 cartage. I hate running out of co2 when I am shooting. This gun one pump, And your ready to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:I would like this gun with a mag for more shots, all break barrel guns only have one shot, why can't they make a gun like this with a 10 shot mag ? no co2
      What others should know:I never owned a gun like this before, this is one of my favorite guns now. I put 300 rounds through it no problems.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, feel, power, versatility and cost.
      Things I would have changed:The red dot sight is worth about what it costs. Too big and too bright for my eyes. The open sights are fine, providing you do not ruin the rear one while pumping. I use the heel of my hand, without pressing on the sight. Kids can't do it, as it takes a bit of strength but I can and I am 75.
      What others should know:Be wary of a pinch as you latch the pump. It will give you a painful blood blister. There are some Daisy pellets that I am unable to press far enough into the chamber using my finger. I use a corn on the cob stick to push them in farther, works well. I generally use Lee Liquid Alox bullet lubricant on all my pellets. It only takes a few drops per tin, use sparingly. It is a trick I learned while reloading ammunition.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2014-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Its super accurate on my 30 yard backyard target range. My 13yr old grandson loves this pistol and he is now becoming an airgunner enthusiast along with his firearms. I bought this pistol based on Tom Gaylord's recommendation and we're not disappointed
      Things I would have changed:Its a little difficult to cock but with a little practice and occasional pinched fingers, it works fine. The red dot sight has debatable value but what can one expect for 3 bucks.
      What others should know: Although its made in China, the quality is not an issue, so far. Its fine looking and well finished. Its a great value for just plain old fun shooting. No regrets here.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The open sights are great so far, accurate, no recoil at all
      Things I would have changed:Unless this is a replica of an actual pistol, I'd rather not have the fake molded controls.
      What others should know:Had to take the red-dot sight off to be able to cock the pistol. It will give you a workout. It has trouble inhaling, so the lever can snap back. I now hold the trigger pulled while opening the lever to allow air in through the exhaust. This problem and work-around is something I read about before purchase, so it was not a surprise. I am pleased with it and will get another soon to hold matches in my garage.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ROBERT from USA on 2014-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price, accuracy, metal trigger, weight, pellet shooter
      Things I would have changed:Open site with this gun is far more accurate than the cheap red dot it came with, plus easier to cock without it.
      What others should know:Cheapest gun in my collection, and I love to shoot it! Blown away by the value and accuracy here. I would of been just as happy paying double or more with the same gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2013-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Can't find a better gun for a price. Tried every type of pellet I own worked perfectly for each, about 20-25 different pellets. Very accurate with iron sights(sights below laser.
      Things I would have changed:Top sight is not great. I'm still trying to make it accurate.
      What others should know:Best gun for the price. Watch your hands when closing pump.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-12-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is extremely fun to shoot! The reason being because the results are so rewarding...this thing is so darn accurate! Using open sights at 15', I am able to knock Black Widows out of their webs!
      Things I would have changed:IMHO, I think the P17 might look even better without the chrome accents. One thing that helped accuracy for me was to rubberize the grip. I sprayed a coating of Plastic Dip on mine.
      What others should know:I didn't know that different pellets could make so much difference. I had an old tin of German copper pellets that were a challenge to group. I am having great luck with Diablo Basics. I find myself shooting this gun more often than my Diana 6G. FYI, this P17 takes some effort to cock, be careful, I got a surprising pinch when I first tried it out. It took a few tries to figure out a safe and efficient way to cock this gun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pistol, with the attached red dot scope, is surprisingly accurate. The lack of any recoil probably has something to do with that.
      Things I would have changed:Loading pellets is tricky; initially it's a pain, but you get used to the technique. Cocking it is difficult, too.
      What others should know:Don't be scared away by the price - this is an excellent plinker!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Myron from USA on 2013-11-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, simple to tune, builds strength and very inexpensive. It's well balanced, feels natural.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. If you want to improve it, do it yourself. Make it yours. If the manufacture were to make it better, then the price goes up. In my experience, any other air pistol equal to the Beeman P17 would put you into the $200.00 plus bracket.
      What others should know:Their are lots of upgrades and tunning tips available on the internet. Youtube, reviews, forums, etc. Best bang for the buck. Most of all it's just fun to shoot. Gil
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By AIRGUNNER from USA on 2013-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:UNBELIEVABLE VALUE,WITH THE SPECS OF A $200.00+ TARGET PISTOL.
      Things I would have changed:ADD SET OF CUSTOM WOOD GRIPS,WITH A PALM SHELF.
      What others should know:IT WILL SPEAK FOR ITSELF.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Bob from USA on 2013-10-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great value for price. It's a tack driver right out of the box. I tried 4 different pellets and settled on JSB RS as the best. But shot almost as well with the others.
      Things I would have changed:For the price you can't beat this pistol. So I can't think of anything that I would change.
      What others should know:I ordered with the electronic sight as it was only $2.63 extra with the discount and free shipping. I knew it would be bad but not as bad as it turned out to be. Got 6" groups at 20' and changed it to a BSA red dot and went down to 1/4" - 3/8" groups at 30'. Fixed the sight problem by drilling all 4 sight adjustment screw holes over size and inserting brass inserts drilled to fit the screws and keep everything from wobbling. Did this just tp prove that it could be fixed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Al from USA on 2013-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My P17 shot 452fps w/ GAMMO Raptor PBA(5.4gr) and 354fps w/ H&N Kodiak (10.7gr.other pellets ranged 403-411fps. Trigger is 2 stage w/ break @ 2.2lbs. Accuracy is very good with the fiber optic sights.
      Things I would have changed:Red dot sight is not the best quality. Mine had considerable vertical drift, although the horizontal wasn't too bad. I improved the vertical drift by inserting a small compression spring(1/4" x 5/8") in the front. Remove the R/L adjustment screw, and place the spring inside to put tension between the sight top & bottom.
      What others should know:Keep the compression piston lubed w/ Li grease. Pell gun oil should be used on the breech O-ring (at the to keep it from drying out. Pointed or domed pellets are much easier to load than wadcutters. There are a lot of Blogs and YoouTube videos that are excellent resources for teardown & refurb.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By George from USA on 2013-09-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I went for the P-17 kit so that I could get the red dot sight for $3. It is of course not a great sight and I took it off quickly. I was apprehensive about this gun because of the variable reviews on build quality. I lubed the cylinder with white lithium grease and pellgun oil on the o-ring and after 200 shots it has not failed as many reviews complain about. Beyond that, this is an awfully impressive air pistol for $40. Cocking effort is high and it would not be hard to pinch yourself. But if you can accept those issues, you'll be very impressed by the feel of this gun, the lack of recoil and the astonishing accuracy of a $40 pistol. All my other pistols are CO2 and sometimes I don;t shoot them because I don't have time for 40-70 shots. But I will always have time to squeeze of 5-10 shots with this. Terrific target pistol for the money.
      Things I would have changed:The red dot sight is kind of fun but I like the gun better without it. Cocking effort is high, not for children especially with the pinching possibilities.
      What others should know:If this gun fails within the warranty period, I would send it in for repair/replacement and wait breathlessly for it to come back. If it fails outside of the warranty period, I would buy a new one instead of repairing it, and I be happy to spend another $40 for a gun this accurate, even if I knew it would not hold up for long. This gun whets my appetite for a more expensive over-lever pistol, but you could buy a whole lot of these for what a top-level Beeman or Webley would cost. This gun is the cool cheap sunglasses of the air pistol world.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2013-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's just a really fun, accurate gun to shoot. I took the dot sight off and shoot it with the iron sights. Mine has a great trigger.
      Things I would have changed:More room to load it.
      What others should know:I found it difficult to load. Really cramped space. Regardless, don't let that deter you from buying it. It's really a great value.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2013-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Look and feel. Has a solid feel to it. you know it is not a real pistol but it feels good in the hand. it is a large pistol, so small hands might have a problem.
      Things I would have changed:make it a repeater. LOL
      What others should know:Once you get used to loading the pellets (takes 5-10 to get it down) it is quick to load. Slip pellet head into hole and let it slide off your finger and thumb. I am getting 399.7 to 440 FPS with 7.0g RWS basic I am not the best shot and just started shooting pistols recently however I can get nickle sized groups at 18 feet. It would be dime size however I tend to twitch when I get 3 close and the group is under a dime. I put it between my legs to close it. It could be done with arm strength, but it does take a heft to do it and it snaps closed. I prefer a more controlled closing so use my legs to help get a steady push. I would buy another of these if this one went missing. Great price on a fun plinker
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By bill from USA on 2013-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Gun itself is capable of fine accuracy. Comfortable grip, fairly easy to cock.
      Things I would have changed:Sights are absolute junk. Red-dot works but won't hold zero for more than 5 shots. Rear fiber optic was broken straight out of box. Rear came apart after about the 10th shot after removing dot. Too bad because gun is very accurate.
      What others should know:Don't waste you're money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jon-Tex from USA on 2013-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, outshoots some of my rifles. Quiet, overall good quality for the money.
      Things I would have changed:Kind of large for a pistol. Loading pellets can be a pain if you have big fingers.
      What others should know:Although cocking it isn't that hard, but if you mount the red dot sight to it, it becomes more difficult to cock. Don't mount anything to the top rail and you will have more surface area for cocking it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By fasride from USA on 2013-07-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It has the look and feel of a modern firearm. Great trigger, sights and accuracy. A really good air pistol for under $40.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This a Chinese clone of the German Beeman P3. It is 95% as good as the German model for less than 20% of the cost.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Red from USA on 2013-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This may be the best bargain and hidden treasure offered by Pyramyd Air. I ordered this wanting a non-CO2 pistol for targets and hobby. Its accuracy at 20 meters--even up to 30+--is remarkable--especially with the red dot sights. Gun appears to be well-built and is weighty and certainly no toy.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing about this gun. However, it would be nice if Beeman offered a three-plus pump pistol like this as Webley does for a significantly higher price.
      What others should know:I find this great for when I want to fire off a few rounds and not have to be concerned with needing the time to fire enough to empty an entire CO2 cylinder.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top