Date: 25/7/2016 6:48
0

Beeman P17 Kit reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Earl from USA on 2008-03-03 07:55:20

Things I liked: Every thing. The accuracy is great. People the come to my house I try to get interested in airgunning. This pistol has been the best thing to use.

Things I would have changed: It is hard a first to load pellets into the gun.. With a little practice is will become easier. I use round balls most of the time in this gun and they shot great.

What others should know: I did have the problem of leaking air after cocking. This happened about 15 times, it was always corrected by re_cocking the gun again. Sometime it would take 3 or 4 re_cockings to clear the problem. I now have about 500 shot thru the gun and have not had a problem with the gun leading air again in the last 400 shots.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Edwin from USA on 2015-12-16 07:25:43

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: Product would have worked

What others should know: Couldn't get gun open to cock. Returned entire purchase.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2016-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: First of all, I bought this pistol to help develop some skill with a defensive handgun. I have a semi auto 9mm which I can barely hit a trash can at 10 yards. This little P17 is accurate, and much easier to shoot accurately. I don't know if it will help me with the 9mm but I'm having fun shooting it. I have to say that I'm amazed at the quality and performance of this product.

    Things I would have changed: It could be easier to load. I use a small pair of hemostats to pick up the pellet and set it in the barrel, then push it down with the tip of my finger. I could not use my fingers only to load. I'm wondering how to add some weight so it will feel more like my 9mm.

    What others should know: I wear a glove on my left hand. That keeps my skin off the sharp edges and makes it much easier to cock the gun. I'm wondering if one of those (pencil loaders) will fit through the opening at the muzzle to facilitate loading??? Anyone tried it??

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gary from USA on 2016-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price is right

    Things I would have changed: Pretty tough to load the pellet with big hands, but you figure it out.

    What others should know: The site is on the weak side, but it is quite accurate just pretty fragile.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Edwin from USA on 2015-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Product would have worked

    What others should know: Couldn't get gun open to cock. Returned entire purchase.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Consultation from Canada on 2015-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate sight ... marvelous ! Best value for the money!

    Things I would have changed: Pumping the air piston requires a serious workout.. I purchased this for my spouse and she can't even cock it herself. I'll keep it for my own use.

    What others should know: When cocking the cylinder, always use an open hand, an the risk of pinching your fingers and and is very high.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This P17 came with good fiber optic sights, and they are some of the best fiber optic sights I have seen (second only to the fiber optic sights on the Daisy 953). Both of the P17's I have are extraordinarily accurate pistols that are easy to shoot. The P17 is a Single Pump Pneumatic making reloading fairly quick without having to worry about a source of compressed air or CO2. My older P17 has more shots through it than I care to figure out, my P17 from this kit has about 200 shots through it (just arrived three days ago).

    Things I would have changed: At the price nothing, already better than most pistols 3 times its price.

    What others should know: The pumping effort is quite noticeable, and it takes time to get the pump technique down to minimize effort. I find it easiest to brace the bottom of the pistol grip frame against the top of my they while using the palm of my open hand to push the top closed when pumping. When loading pellets round nose, pointed, or similar pellets make it easier, learn to drop the pellet into the breach end of the barrel with the nose down and it becomes fast and easy before you know it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2015-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the way it feels to hold...rubber grips would have made it perfect! I like the trigger and I like the consistent power!

    Things I would have changed: I would like a .22 cal version that still hit 410fps!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The pistol just feels good. I find it easy to load; even though having little feeling in the thumb, index and middle fingers. At ten meters its right on; with a small compensation(without sight adjustment) the same goes for 20 meters.

    Things I would have changed: As far as the pistol goes nothing. The sight in the package deal is not a high priced component; for backyard fun it preforms very well. The elevation adjustment has its problems staying in place. Fast cure is small rubber band to act as a rubber washer.

    What others should know: I have put over 1,000 pellets through it; with no complaints. For the money one spends a most excellent buy.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2015-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pyramyd Air has a great return policy and customer service. Don't be concerned if you get a lemon they take care of you!! Trigger pull was perfect, accuracy was top notch.

    Things I would have changed: Make it a little easier to load. Improve the quality with the firing mechanism and the power plant.

    What others should know: I ordered the first P17 and fell in love with it....however the first day I received it and twenty shots latter the gun would pressure up but would not fire when the trigger was pulled. Sent it back and got a replacement. Right out of the box the replacement unit would not pressure up. I was heart broken and ordered a BEEMAN P1. Thanks Pyramyd Air for the quick turn around on the replacements.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By DAVID from USA on 2015-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its always ready to plink or shoot targets.Its quiet and accurate.The trigger is so nice.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: The best way to close it once cocked it against your thigh.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price! Price! Price! Great accuracy, great feel, nice zing for a one pump chump. I actually hit the target in a trap at 50 yards!

    Things I would have changed: Lose the red dot scope.

    What others should know: You will have to smooth the edges of the molding to get a very smooth feel. The gun is a piece of cake to maintain and lube. O-rings easy to replace if it wears out. I have two and have put 1000s of rounds through them, still no problems.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matt from USA on 2014-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Has a good feel, regular sights are good, inexpensive starter into pellet pistol world. Very accurate for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Don't bother offering the sight package, its terrible. Spend the extra money on pellets and buy the pistol itself rather then the kit.

    What others should know: Great starter and excellent value for the pistol only. The unit started leaking before I went through a tin of 500 pellets where the body meets the cylinder and I don't know if its worth pulling the entire unit apart or just buy another altogether. I have gone through a few of the small exposed o-rings where the barrel meets the body as it closes.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: gun shoots and feels great,meaty and well balanced

    Things I would have changed: HORRIBLE DESIGN to load this gun,that engineer should be horse whipped not just fired

    What others should know: Gun is very hard to cock for older or somewhat weaker person,this would be a great gun with co2 if they could change the loading method and keep the price down.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from Canada on 2014-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice feel and balance for a pretty big pistol. Love the fact you don't need any CO2 and it has lots of power. Accuracy is excellent! Red dot sight is pretty good once it's zeroed in properly (took me a little while). Shoots pellets!

    Things I would have changed: Cocking mechanism requires a fair amount of force. If you're not careful, you can catch your clothing or some skin (ouch!)when closing the cocking mechanism. Takes practice, but once you get the hang of it, there are no issues. A little more room to get the pellet in would be nice too.

    What others should know: This is an excellent pistol that shoots pellets very accurately and for the price, it can't be beat! Everyone should own one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2014-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nowhere can you find a pistol this good for $50. Very accurate. Scoped and rested, I get consistent 0.5" groups, c2c @10m with Crosman Competition wadcutters.

    Things I would have changed: The red dot sight is not worth the extra $5. Tried real hard to get consistent results with it, and eventually threw it out. The front sight has a rounded profile, which does not provide an ideal sight picture. The grip has a little sharp flash from the molding process, though this is easily removed.

    What others should know: Just finished putting 500 rounds through this pistol. It is a keeper. Fiber optic sights are nice for visibility. I achieved a better sight picture by building it up the front sight with JB Weld and filing down to a square post. Used a black sharpie to match the original color. I also did some sanding to improve the grip. So, after a couple hours work, the pistol is just about perfect.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JOHN from USA on 2014-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The thing that I like most about this gun, no co2 cartage. I hate running out of co2 when I am shooting. This gun one pump, And your ready to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: I would like this gun with a mag for more shots, all break barrel guns only have one shot, why can't they make a gun like this with a 10 shot mag ? no co2

    What others should know: I never owned a gun like this before, this is one of my favorite guns now. I put 300 rounds through it no problems.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, feel, power, versatility and cost.

    Things I would have changed: The red dot sight is worth about what it costs. Too big and too bright for my eyes. The open sights are fine, providing you do not ruin the rear one while pumping. I use the heel of my hand, without pressing on the sight. Kids can't do it, as it takes a bit of strength but I can and I am 75.

    What others should know: Be wary of a pinch as you latch the pump. It will give you a painful blood blister. There are some Daisy pellets that I am unable to press far enough into the chamber using my finger. I use a corn on the cob stick to push them in farther, works well. I generally use Lee Liquid Alox bullet lubricant on all my pellets. It only takes a few drops per tin, use sparingly. It is a trick I learned while reloading ammunition.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2014-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its super accurate on my 30 yard backyard target range. My 13yr old grandson loves this pistol and he is now becoming an airgunner enthusiast along with his firearms. I bought this pistol based on Tom Gaylord's recommendation and we're not disappointed

    Things I would have changed: Its a little difficult to cock but with a little practice and occasional pinched fingers, it works fine. The red dot sight has debatable value but what can one expect for 3 bucks.

    What others should know: Although its made in China, the quality is not an issue, so far. Its fine looking and well finished. Its a great value for just plain old fun shooting. No regrets here.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The open sights are great so far, accurate, no recoil at all

    Things I would have changed: Unless this is a replica of an actual pistol, I'd rather not have the fake molded controls.

    What others should know: Had to take the red-dot sight off to be able to cock the pistol. It will give you a workout. It has trouble inhaling, so the lever can snap back. I now hold the trigger pulled while opening the lever to allow air in through the exhaust. This problem and work-around is something I read about before purchase, so it was not a surprise. I am pleased with it and will get another soon to hold matches in my garage.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ROBERT from USA on 2014-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price, accuracy, metal trigger, weight, pellet shooter

    Things I would have changed: Open site with this gun is far more accurate than the cheap red dot it came with, plus easier to cock without it.

    What others should know: Cheapest gun in my collection, and I love to shoot it! Blown away by the value and accuracy here. I would of been just as happy paying double or more with the same gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2013-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Can't find a better gun for a price. Tried every type of pellet I own worked perfectly for each, about 20-25 different pellets. Very accurate with iron sights(sights below laser.

    Things I would have changed: Top sight is not great. I'm still trying to make it accurate.

    What others should know: Best gun for the price. Watch your hands when closing pump.

  • 1234 Next
Navigation