Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Beeman P17 Pistol Kit reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.0 (6 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Casey from USA on 2007-09-19 15:27:05

    Things I liked:This is a very accurate pistol(after you break it in-about 250 shots). The weight is comparable to that of a real handgun, but that's not a bad thing. I shoot mine two handed in a military stance and have wonderful accuracy from it. It lends itself to many accessories, it has a scope rail on top, a laser can be mounted on the trigger gaurd, etc. The power is unexpectedly high for a pistol too. Check this puppy out you won't be sorry.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing!
    What others should know:It can be a little hard to cock, but it is a single pump pneumatic and you're pushing a lot of air into a tiny chamber. It has micrometer metal rear sights totally adjustable. It prefferes to eat Crosman domed hollow point pellets (aka Hunting pellets), but if you want to use wadcutters, use Daisy el cheapo wadcutters. The flat front is a little harder to load, but you will get the hang of it after a while. This is an excellent gun, I recomend you run out and buy one asap. It has target pistol performance at a bargain price.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By John from USA on 2011-10-21 12:08:14

    Things I liked:Nicely balanced with good grips for large hands. Sight pattern suited to 10m target practice.
    Things I would have changed:Safety requires two hands to release. Care must be taken to avoid rear sight damage when closing pump handle. Trigger release is crisp, but unpredictable.
    What others should know:The trigger on my gun did not like a slow steady pull. It behaved like a very creepy single stage with unpredictable release or no release at all. Sometimes multiple pulls required before gun fired. I tried three different guns and they all did this.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Edward from USA on 2013-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun isn't loud, since its a pump, its always ready to go. Its very accurate at 10 yards--- I could hitwithin a 3 inch circle all day long. There is a very comfortable feel to the gun, fits the hand fine. Comfortable and accurate!
      Things I would have changed:Pump is a bit stiff, and its a little tricky loading the pellets.
      What others should know:Buy this gun and shoot it frequently!!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2011-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nicely balanced with good grips for large hands. Sight pattern suited to 10m target practice.
      Things I would have changed:Safety requires two hands to release. Care must be taken to avoid rear sight damage when closing pump handle. Trigger release is crisp, but unpredictable.
      What others should know:The trigger on my gun did not like a slow steady pull. It behaved like a very creepy single stage with unpredictable release or no release at all. Sometimes multiple pulls required before gun fired. I tried three different guns and they all did this.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2011-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid feeling and well balanced.
      Things I would have changed:Takes two hands to release the safety. Care must be taken when cocking to avoid pressing down on rear sight. Force to cock lessens slightly with use. A very slow application of trigger pressure may result in an irratic release.
      What others should know:Pellets must be pressed into the chamber completely to avoid catching on o-ring seal. There is an adjustment screw on the trigger, but I noticed little if any effect on trigger travel or release pressure.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Fred from USA on 2010-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is easy handling, extremely accurate, authentic looking, and you cannot beat the price for the quality of this gun!
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see an easier way to place the pellet in the chamber.
      What others should know:You will not be disappointed with this gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Airtime75 from USA on 2009-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The heft of the pistol is great. Accurate shooting is a breeze. I fitted mine with a BSA 30mm red dot sight and never looked back. This pistol has a great trigger. It's a top quality pistol for the price.
      Things I would have changed:Loadind is kinda difficult with wadcutters, but pointed pellets make it a little easier. A little more velocity would be good, too.
      What others should know:Despite the claim of being recoilless the minor shock came with the first shot, the pistol recoiled similar to a full sized .22 for me. I guess that comes from the pistons return. But it is easy to get used to.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Casey from USA on 2007-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very accurate pistol(after you break it in-about 250 shots). The weight is comparable to that of a real handgun, but that's not a bad thing. I shoot mine two handed in a military stance and have wonderful accuracy from it. It lends itself to many accessories, it has a scope rail on top, a laser can be mounted on the trigger gaurd, etc. The power is unexpectedly high for a pistol too. Check this puppy out you won't be sorry.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing!
      What others should know:It can be a little hard to cock, but it is a single pump pneumatic and you're pushing a lot of air into a tiny chamber. It has micrometer metal rear sights totally adjustable. It prefferes to eat Crosman domed hollow point pellets (aka Hunting pellets), but if you want to use wadcutters, use Daisy el cheapo wadcutters. The flat front is a little harder to load, but you will get the hang of it after a while. This is an excellent gun, I recomend you run out and buy one asap. It has target pistol performance at a bargain price.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top