Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beeman P1 Air Pistol reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Tom from USA on 2007-12-05 09:22:26

    Things I liked:The P1 is incredibly accurate. It will out-shoot a standard M1911A1 pistol at 50 feet. It has the same grip as the standard 1911A1, and is therefore a wonderful trainer. The gun has 2 power levels in .177, but not in .22. The trigger is adjustable and is light and crisp. The gun is easy to cock for the power it delivers. The build quality is excellent, but don't start taking it apart unless you know how to work on an aluminum-framed gun. It's easy to make the pin holes too large if you use the wrong drifting technique.
    Things I would have changed:The adjustable sights are excellent, but the 11mm optical sight rail could be cut deeper. It doesn't grab onto dot sight bases well. Also, there needs to be a positive scope stop built into the top rail, as the front sight gets peened by serving as an ad hoc stop.
    What others should know:Don't use the lower power setting. Just shoot on high power or your gun will start dieseling. The velocity with RWS Hobby pellets is more in the 550-560 f.p.s. range. 600 f.p.s. is out of reach for anything except trick pellets like Raptors, and they're inaccurate.
    1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3

    Value for money:1

    Accuracy:2

    By Joel from USA on 2007-09-16 16:02:40

    Things I liked:I like the HW45 better than this... and it was cheaper than the Beeman.
    Things I would have changed:Sights are terrible, almost no range of adjustability. The recoil is pretty strong, but it IS a springer, so you should expect that. Beeman should not be allowed to ruin nice airguns the way they do, just to turn a quick buck.
    What others should know:This is a cheap copy of the HW45, and for some reason, costs MORE than the gun it is poorly imitating (??) Neither is a tack-driver, the accuracy of a spring-piston powered pistol (with no dampening engineering) is never going to compete with that of a pneumatic or a CO2 match pistol. This is meant to be a fun plinker, and it is, but the HW is the REAL deal, and it is - what? - like $100 cheaper?
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2014-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made all metal construction, Grips will interchange with a real 1911, Two power levels is a nice feature, Tight grouping at 75 feet
      Things I would have changed:I can't think of any. Sorry
      What others should know:You won't be disappointed!!!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Rob from USA on 2013-11-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate...well built...quality
      Things I would have changed:Method of loading pellet...akward to load upside down
      What others should know:I would highly recommend !!!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Dan from USA on 2013-11-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:There are so many things I like about my P1...where do I start? The build quality is almost unbelievable especially in this day & age...this is an heirloom quality pistol. All metal & wood & with extra quality touches like a finely blued compression tube & cocking links, sharply checkered walnut grips(mine came with tiger striping), no casting seams anywhere on the pistol frame(not even on the hammer) etc. etc. Besides the aesthetic charm of this pistol you also get an HW barrel & trigger that have to be considered among the best you will find on any production sporter class gun. I could go on & on.... Even under close scrutiny I can't find any faults with this pistols build quality & materials. My P1 truly exceeded my expectations...even for the price.
      Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is the white lettered "Warning read the owners manual..." disclaimer on the right side of the pistol frame...other than that I wouldn't change a thing.
      What others should know: Before I ordered my P1 I already had a set of aftermarket finger grooved walnut combat grips picked out to replace the factory grip panels with. Now, after seeing the factory grips that came on my P1 in person, I won't be ordering the aftermarket grips. The factory walnut grip panels that came on my P1 have a beautiful grain, are tiger striped & have some of the finest checkering I've ever seen... That scenario about the grip panels actually sums up my expectations & experience with my P1 in general. It simply exceeded my expectations in every way. Do you like premium high quality wood & metal guns? Do you like fine triggers & precision barrels? Been looking for a powerful springer pistol? Do yourself a favor & don't deprive yourself of this one...yep it is that good!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By john from USA on 2013-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy the trigger the ease of use the sites the weight. Everything about this gun is great. The German build quality is fantastic.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:It might seam a little pricy but its well worth it.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Wow... Just received this gun two days ago. I normally do not write reviews so soon, but I will make a exception in this case. Gun very well crafted! I knew it would be...Have the R1 and C1. Trigger is wow.. right out of box. I wish my firearms had triggers like this. Sights - Great sights - old school..like my S&W revolvers. Power - Great for a pistol...Chrono with Beeman FTS .20 caliber 11.42 grain 480 fps...Hi Power - Low Power - 388 fps. Accuracy - Shot indoors - Sighted in rather easy. Keep same hold each shot.. trigger helps a great deal! Went to range.. 45 feet... groups from a rest..1 inch when I did my part. Shots I missed...were called. Wonderful air pistol... Target.. Short Range small game.
      Things I would have changed:Not much! Perhaps cross bolt safety - Nit Picking!
      What others should know:Gun has mild recoil.. I hold it rather loose in my hand. Keep same grip shot after shot... I let the shot surprise me. If anything goes wrong with this gun.. I will report back. Don't hold your breath.. it is that good!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jose from USA on 2013-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:The power to take small game at short distances of 20 to 30 feet, the 10 1/2 inches of lenght, it can pierce thin metal like a rifle!! Adjustable trigger. Real walnut grips. Adjustable rear sight for windage and elevation.
      Things I would have changed:The safety. It is not an automatic safety. You have to put it on safe before cocking the gun. And the price lower it a little bit, not much, it's great craftsmanship.
      What others should know:Any colt M1911 grips can be change to this gun. In .177 cal it was tested with lead and its true the 600 FPS adverticement(between 597 and 604 with crosman field point lead pellets), the gamo PBA is about between 749 FPS and 756 FPS with a flat tragectory. It's great for shoting at targets at 10 meters like any other good colt marksman .22LR or woodsman .22LR. I Recomend you buy this if you want the best in air pistols for target shooting.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jose from USA on 2013-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything!! The adjustable trigger is nice!! Walnut grips, size and weight, power!!! Two power settings, adjustable rear sight for windage and elevation.
      Things I would have changed:Just the price, maybe in the range of $360.00!!
      What others should know:Very Acurate, dead on out of the box, superb craftsmanship, it looks well made to last a lifetime, my numero uno air pistol for target practice both indoor and outdoors, i took out a very large Rat at about thirteen feet, it went right through the very large rat, it was a very clean kill(at high power .177 PBA), I have three Beeman P1s, its an amazing gun and powerful!! Love this gun a lot, no excuse to train in cold times of the year!! Exellent product fro PyramyrAir, Best service on the internet for airguns.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Kris from USA on 2012-10-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:EVERYTHING!! Oh man, what a pistol. Reasonable cocking effort, superb trigger, outstanding accuracy. The sights are very good.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing of note. Users should stop saying it is a good trainer for 1911s though. This pistol is massive and feels nothing like a 1911.
      What others should know:Did I mention this thing is big? Very very big. If you like spring pistols this is one of the finest purchases you can make. I got the factory butt stock for mine to turn it into a rifle, but never use it since it doesn't add any more stability or accuracy. The accuracy of this pistol with RWS Meisters and RWS SuperMags is phenomenal. Cocking effort is reasonable, but because it interrupts your stance and focus this is NOT a 1911 trainer. For that you should find a good CR600. The power is good as well. In fact I carry the P1 to dispatch vermin caught in traps. It humanely kills animals as large as raccoons at point blank range. The price is very high, and you could get GLOCK for the same cost. P1 is well worth the money, but if you are on the fence about a spring pistol you might want to borrow one before committing. P1s hold their resale value well.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jose from USA on 2012-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything, the sights, the accuracy, the power, the grips, the weight, the way it feels in youre hand...
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing...
      What others should know:This is the best air pistol there is, the craftsmanship is superb, its made in Germany, once you buy this air pistol you won't buy a CO2 action pistol, i just bought another one in stainless color for my wife, this is a winner in the air pistols every where in the world, is exellent for target practice, i'm using the gamo rocket in lead and the gamo raptors, for taking large birds and very large rats a short distances is exellent, also for martial arts handgun disarming techniques is perfect for its size and weight...
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Jon from USA on 2012-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I only write reviews after I have shot awhile and have a fair idea of what the pistol or rifle actual shoots like after it is broken in. This gun broke in quickly settled right down and shoots beautifully. You could not ask for a finer pistol in my opinion. I now own one in both .22 and .20 and they both shoot equally well.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:The dual power is really nice although I almost always go to full cock. Other than that I can only offer that the pellets make a real difference. I usually do not shoot as heavy a pellet as I do in my magnum rifles. I have found that the H and N Match and the Lighter JSB seem to be the most accurate.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Earl from USA on 2012-07-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:ease of use, accuracy, feel
      Things I would have changed:pricey
      What others should know:I have had most accurate results with RWS Superdome 14.5 gr. pellets.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2012-05-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is probably the best spring pistol on the market. One can feel the inherent quality of this pistol as well as its admire the aesthetic characteristics. I had one years ago but like a darn fool I sold it. Now I own a new P1 and I'm a happy shooter!
      Things I would have changed:Standard walnut grips should grace this treasure.
      What others should know:The P1 is pricey but well worth it. If you desire accuracy and great workmanship in a spring pistol, go for it!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2012-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything. This is my first pellet pistol. I had kind of given up, as I thought all of the good pistols were CO2 powered, and livig in South Dakota, and not being able to shoot it below 50 degrees. I gave up until I meet a person that had read the many reviews I have on PA's website about the NPSS Remington .177. He has been shooting pellet pistols, and owns 3 of them, the Diana LP-8, Beeman P-1 and the Beeman P-3, and he said when he goes down to his basment to shoot, it's always the P-1 that he shoots the most, so I gave it a try. I have had it for about a week, and have put 5 to 6 hundred rounds through it so according to the manual the spring does not come to full power until you have put 100 rounds into it. I am shooting at 35', and starting to see some really nice groups in a 1 1/2" bulls eye. And he recommended that I use the superdome 8.3 grain domed pellets. Thay are very accurate and hit like a mule. When you first pick it up, you can feel how well balanced it is, and it is very easy to cock. So after holding back a bit because of the price, and finally buying it, there is no way that I would be without it.
      Things I would have changed:Not one darn thing that I can think of, just maybe lowering the price a bit, as I paid more for it than I did anyone of my 3 pellet rifles.
      What others should know:If you are looking for your first pellet pistol like I was, make the purchase and you will not look back.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Bob from USA on 2012-03-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is one of the finest air pistols on the market. It rates up their with my S&W Model 41. No vibration and minimum recoil makes this pistol a delight to shoot. I love the two power levels. I have friends who shot 1911A1 and liked shooting it because it handled like their 1911's
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If you are a serious airgunner, you need to add this oistol to your collection.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By yves from USA on 2012-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solidly built , feels great in the hand , shoots with authority.
      Things I would have changed:....essentially nothing. This gun is an absolute joy to shoot and is now my favorite.
      What others should know:This particular gun took some time and many tins of Meisterkugeln to "settle in". My decision to purchase it was based mostly on Paul Capello's video demo. Unlike the demo model mine had iron sights instead of fiber-optics which I was actually expecting , though they are just fine. I had P.A. do the "ten for ten" on this gun and it well exceeded it's velocity rating. My theory is that this gun got an unusually strong spring that required longer break-in , but I'm no gun expert. The gun clocked in at 497/500 fps on low power and 624/628 on high. Buyers should be aware that you must sight the gun in for either low or high power , as both shoot very differently. Now that I finally have this gun after a very long wait for it to be in stock , I am most happy with it and shoot it almost every day.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Texas Tom from USA on 2012-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Beeman P1 fits in the hand very well, and I have found recoil to be a non-issue (much less than my Smith & Wesson model 41, 22 cal LR, which itself has pretty mild recoil.) Even at factory setting, the feel of the trigger is very good (although not quite up to the superlative standard of the S&W 41). I've read some comments about high cocking effort - I'm 60 yrs old, only 145 lbs, and out of shape, yet I have no problem whatsoever cocking it.
      Things I would have changed:Break-in period truly is between 500 - 1000 shots before accuracy really settles in. (It's a complete waste of time to adjust sights until you've shot at least 200 pellets.) Perhaps they should shoot about 500 pellets at the factory to reduce owner's break-in time.
      What others should know:When new, for about the first 10 - 15 shots the gun diesels quite badly, producing smoke, smell of burning oil, and quite a loud "pop" sound (neighbors will think you're firing a gunpowder 22 LR). All this gets progressively better until, after about 100 rounds, the gun acts and sounds like you would expect of a pellet pistol. Trigger pull weight adjustment screw has a slot cut into the top, so adjustments need to be made in 180-degree increments or they won't hold. (Remove wooden grip on one side to make engaging this screw with the provided Allen wrench much easier.) I prefer the pull set to 1/2 turn lighter than factory setting. So far, I've shot about 750 rounds, and am extremely pleased with the Beeman P1.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Tim from USA on 2011-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I got his gun to practice for pistol shooting with the likes of a S&W model 41, and a 1911. The feel and balance are excellent. The weight is similar enough to the others that it is good for practice. The trigger if very nice - good clean break. I shot it literally right out of the box and was getting 9's and 10's at 25 feet within a few rounds. This gun is all I hoped it would be and then some.
      Things I would have changed:While I'm a fan of ambidextrous, the placement of the safety is such that my trigger finger grazes the safety on the RHS. From an engineering standpoint, I can see why it is easy to put where it is, but why not put it where it goes on a 1911 so it is truly out of the way. This is a very minor and picky item.
      What others should know:Buy extra ammo - you will want it!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2011-12-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the .22 because it makes easily visible holes on the target. The trigger and cocking mechanism are very good. It is easy to sight in and has a very good balance and general comfortable feeling when shooting.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice if the price were lower but I like the quality.
      What others should know:The pistol shoots cheap pellets very well and is quiet. Obsessive compulsives can find fault with this pistol but I can't.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Fred Schmed from USA on 2011-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Extremely high quality. Relatively easy to cock repeatedly. Consistent power and accuracy without Co2. I bought the .22 version and even though I heard these come with fiber optic sights, mine are iron sights, which I prefer. Doesn't matter though because I put a red dot scope on it. This gun is quite a bit larger than any 1911 I've ever held, but the grip still feels the same and the balance is great. I was worried that the .22 might not be powerful enough as it has much lower fps than the others, but it really makes those soup cans fly! Mine will pierce one side of a soup can and will completely blow out a beer can filled with water at 10 yards. I'm not the greatest shooter so I don't really try for anything beyond 10 yds with a pistol. That said, it's surprisingly accurate although there does seem to be a slight learning curve!
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice if the 'slide' part of the gun was narrower, making appear the same size as a 1911. The 11mm dovetail is annoying.... would it be that hard to make it a weaver mount? I'm not exactly sure what parts to oil or not oil.... no diagram!
      What others should know:The .22 is a great caliber. After I purchased it, I second guessed it because of the velocity difference, but absolutely no regrets. It looks like the .22 is being discontinued, so if you want that caliber, I would act fast!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By brian from USA on 2010-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The feel is fantastic. great kick, weight and looks. Super accurate right out of the box. This is my fourth Beeman air gun and might be my new favorite.
      Things I would have changed:I would have the safety automatically engage when cocking?
      What others should know:no you cant barrow mine.
    • 12 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold