Date: 20/2/2017 18:59
0

Beeman P5 air pistol reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (5 reviews)
5 star4 star3 star2 star1 star
(4 votes)(1 vote)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By rickygree from USA on 2010-10-15 23:26:38

Things I liked: the grip and stock ,fit and finish outstanding,the safety works nice,the trigger is decent enough,the accuracy seems to be unreal

Things I would have changed: scope base is not long enough and needs a recoil pin hole

What others should know: go with the Beeman rings,remove scope base screws and loctite! this is a springer after all!! overall this pistol is fun fun too shoot! Beeman Silver Bear hi-impact and Crosman Premier hollow point for starters!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Carlos from USA on 2011-12-17 20:45:52

Things I liked: Nice easy cocking, very smooth and crisp shooting. Very user friendly pistol, a joy to shoot.

Things I would have changed: The scope base is very weak; I tried to put a BSA red dot scope on it, and the base kept getting loose.

What others should know: I was unable to use it with the BSA red dot scope; it appeared the base could not hold to the weight of the scope, so I had to return it and exchange it for the RWS Diana LP8. Thank you Pyramydair staff, you guys were great throughout the process to exchange this pistol for the better Diana pistol! This was my first purchase of a Beeman airgun, and I was very disappointed. I continue to be a great fan of RWS Diana products!

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2013-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Typical Wierauch quality. Mounted a red dot sight. Took about 12 shots to sight in. Rested fore grip of pistol while shooting with both hands. Little recoil for a break barrel springer. Was shooting nickel-sized groups at 10 meters in no time. A very sweet pistol. Very easy to cock. Probably the least expensive of the Wierauch air pistols.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to try the Wierauch pistol scope with this gun. Unfortunately, it appears that pistol scopes cannot be imported into the USA.

    What others should know: This is not really 10 meter target pistol. It's great for short range plinking. For 10 meter target shooting go with the Izzy, or the HW75, or the Webley Alecto in the pump pneumatics. For the ultimate in accuracy go with a PCP setup--but the Izzy is very, very accurate at a fraction of the price of a good PCP setup.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randall from USA on 2013-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This superb pistol made by Weihrauch of Germany is very accurate and well designed. The trigger is adjustable, and the grip is comfortable. Taking a tip from other reviews, I put Loctite on the two screws holding the rail in place, and have had no problems with them loosening. Though it doesn't have the power of a Diana LP-8, which I also own, it's every bit its equal in all other regards. It's also lighter than the Diana. Its exceptionally smooth operation makes for enjoyable shooting. Typical Weihrauch quality.

    What others should know: I haven't found it to be overly particular about which pellets I use.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Carlos from USA on 2011-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice easy cocking, very smooth and crisp shooting. Very user friendly pistol, a joy to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: The scope base is very weak; I tried to put a BSA red dot scope on it, and the base kept getting loose.

    What others should know: I was unable to use it with the BSA red dot scope; it appeared the base could not hold to the weight of the scope, so I had to return it and exchange it for the RWS Diana LP8. Thank you Pyramydair staff, you guys were great throughout the process to exchange this pistol for the better Diana pistol! This was my first purchase of a Beeman airgun, and I was very disappointed. I continue to be a great fan of RWS Diana products!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rickygree from USA on 2010-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the stock and grip,the trigger and the accuracy! Hey its fun fun to shoot!

    Things I would have changed: the scope base is too short and needs a recoil pin hole.

    What others should know: take the two base screws out and loctite before mounting scope!use rings with two clamp screws!mine likes Crosman Premier HP and Beeman Silver Bear hi-Impact.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rickygree from USA on 2010-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the grip and stock ,fit and finish outstanding,the safety works nice,the trigger is decent enough,the accuracy seems to be unreal

    Things I would have changed: scope base is not long enough and needs a recoil pin hole

    What others should know: go with the Beeman rings,remove scope base screws and loctite! this is a springer after all!! overall this pistol is fun fun too shoot! Beeman Silver Bear hi-impact and Crosman Premier hollow point for starters!

Navigation