Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beeman P5 air pistol reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (6 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (5 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2010-10-15 23:26:38

    Things I liked:the grip and stock ,fit and finish outstanding,the safety works nice,the trigger is decent enough,the accuracy seems to be unreal
    Things I would have changed:scope base is not long enough and needs a recoil pin hole
    What others should know:go with the Beeman rings,remove scope base screws and loctite! this is a springer after all!! overall this pistol is fun fun too shoot! Beeman Silver Bear hi-impact and Crosman Premier hollow point for starters!
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Carlos from USA on 2011-12-17 20:45:52

    Things I liked:Nice easy cocking, very smooth and crisp shooting. Very user friendly pistol, a joy to shoot.
    Things I would have changed:The scope base is very weak; I tried to put a BSA red dot scope on it, and the base kept getting loose.
    What others should know:I was unable to use it with the BSA red dot scope; it appeared the base could not hold to the weight of the scope, so I had to return it and exchange it for the RWS Diana LP8. Thank you Pyramydair staff, you guys were great throughout the process to exchange this pistol for the better Diana pistol! This was my first purchase of a Beeman airgun, and I was very disappointed. I continue to be a great fan of RWS Diana products!
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2013-12-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Typical Wierauch quality. Mounted a red dot sight. Took about 12 shots to sight in. Rested fore grip of pistol while shooting with both hands. Little recoil for a break barrel springer. Was shooting nickel-sized groups at 10 meters in no time. A very sweet pistol. Very easy to cock. Probably the least expensive of the Wierauch air pistols.
      Things I would have changed:Would like to try the Wierauch pistol scope with this gun. Unfortunately, it appears that pistol scopes cannot be imported into the USA.
      What others should know:This is not really 10 meter target pistol. It's great for short range plinking. For 10 meter target shooting go with the Izzy, or the HW75, or the Webley Alecto in the pump pneumatics. For the ultimate in accuracy go with a PCP setup--but the Izzy is very, very accurate at a fraction of the price of a good PCP setup.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By gil from USA on 2013-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well made,smooth operation,balance,finish,accuracy,trigger,German made.I love this pistol.I'm used to shooting my Crosman 2400 with 10" Walther Lothar barrel/TKO break but this one is self contained,no co2 needed and more fun and challenging to shoot.I mounted a 2.5x CenterPointe pistol scope using a BKL one piece mount that i already have.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:Great value for a German made pistol.I got mine this Friday(12th)and shot about 300 rounds.It has a little recoil so i aim a little lower to hit my target.Mine likes the Crosman HP premiers and fits really tight.Also tried H&N Trophy but not happy with the results.I have had great luck with the Premiers with all my guns.10-15 yards accuracy is pretty good for a barrel that is only 6.3" long.Very easy to cock with the muzzle break(screwed)attached.Feels more powerful than 440fps or maybe it is all new to me.I recently tried the HW50s in .22 but that one was a lot of work.Trigger is easy to adjust.I actually ordered mine from AGD thinking it will get to CA sooner but it ended up coming from PA(Ohio)and it took 5 freaking days to arrive but well worth the wait.Buy this gun and you won't regret it.It feels like it will last forever.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Randall from USA on 2013-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This superb pistol made by Weihrauch of Germany is very accurate and well designed. The trigger is adjustable, and the grip is comfortable. Taking a tip from other reviews, I put Loctite on the two screws holding the rail in place, and have had no problems with them loosening. Though it doesn't have the power of a Diana LP-8, which I also own, it's every bit its equal in all other regards. It's also lighter than the Diana. Its exceptionally smooth operation makes for enjoyable shooting. Typical Weihrauch quality.
      What others should know:I haven't found it to be overly particular about which pellets I use.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Carlos from USA on 2011-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice easy cocking, very smooth and crisp shooting. Very user friendly pistol, a joy to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:The scope base is very weak; I tried to put a BSA red dot scope on it, and the base kept getting loose.
      What others should know:I was unable to use it with the BSA red dot scope; it appeared the base could not hold to the weight of the scope, so I had to return it and exchange it for the RWS Diana LP8. Thank you Pyramydair staff, you guys were great throughout the process to exchange this pistol for the better Diana pistol! This was my first purchase of a Beeman airgun, and I was very disappointed. I continue to be a great fan of RWS Diana products!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-11-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the stock and grip,the trigger and the accuracy! Hey its fun fun to shoot!
      Things I would have changed:the scope base is too short and needs a recoil pin hole.
      What others should know:take the two base screws out and loctite before mounting scope!use rings with two clamp screws!mine likes Crosman Premier HP and Beeman Silver Bear hi-Impact.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the grip and stock ,fit and finish outstanding,the safety works nice,the trigger is decent enough,the accuracy seems to be unreal
      Things I would have changed:scope base is not long enough and needs a recoil pin hole
      What others should know:go with the Beeman rings,remove scope base screws and loctite! this is a springer after all!! overall this pistol is fun fun too shoot! Beeman Silver Bear hi-impact and Crosman Premier hollow point for starters!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top