Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beeman R7 Elite Series Combo reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (14 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (14 votes)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By bk from USA on 2008-04-12 08:57:22

    Things I liked:Everything about it is well executed. People can argue about design choices, but it is well made. The bottom of the trigger guard is is knurled for example. everything is sighted in for ten meters, and it was dead on out of the box. I have not held a rifle since around 1990, and my first shot at a target got the outside edge of a ten meter bullseye. This airgun is as quiet as advertised. The scope has occular and objective adjustments if needed. Plenty of knockdown power at 20 meters for starlings and sparrows. n just a couple of days I have been able to take the S&S pressure off of my Martin colony.
    Things I would have changed:Don't know enough to say what should be changed. Nothing for my needs.
    What others should know:Its been 40 years since I fired an air gun, so I don't know anything about what air guns should be, but this little piece is a joy.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Oldgringo from USA on 2014-05-25 09:12:11

    Things I liked:Everything! I'm glad I waited for her to become available. I'm impressed with the clarity of the Bushnell Banner scope.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Eight clicks up and eight clicks right and she was dead on right out of the box. Thus far, 7.3 gr. Air Falcon pellets seem to be her favorite and she propels them at 640 fps.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Oldgringo from USA on 2014-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything! I'm glad I waited for her to become available. I'm impressed with the clarity of the Bushnell Banner scope.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Eight clicks up and eight clicks right and she was dead on right out of the box. Thus far, 7.3 gr. Air Falcon pellets seem to be her favorite and she propels them at 640 fps.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Eric from USA on 2013-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. This is my first air rifle, and I'm very happy with it. I usually shoot .22 rimfires, so that’s my point of comparison. Excellent build quality, feels very good in the hands, good weight, excellent trigger, accurate and smooth. Bottom line- high quality rifle for indoor shooting and target practice to 25 yds, maybe a little more.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I’m 6’1” and 200 lbs and it fits me fine. I use it for 25 yd outdoor target shooting and it's pretty near perfect as an indoor shooter due to its low power. At 8.5 meters (around 28 ft), it puts a .177 7g pellet into duct seal just about 1/4 inch, so the pellets are easy to pick right out with tweezers. The Rekord trigger is extremely light- feels like it’s around a pound or even less as it came set up and I haven't felt the need to adjust it one way or the other. The trigger is a little variable in how it feels hitting the second stage- occasionally not noticeable at all and goes right to fire, but most of the time I can feel that very slight stop. Really has me spoiled now. I feel like I need to do trigger jobs on all my rimfires that used to feel pretty good. It does not seem hold-sensitive to me, though I tend to have a light hold to begin with. Not hard to cock but your elbow can get sore after a few hundred shots if you don't rest the butt on your thigh. My wife and an 11-year old boy at the range had some difficulty cocking it, but managed. The Bushnell Banner scope is fine for a low-end scope: clear enough, not finicky about eye placement, and has held zero after thousands of shots (except I had to adjust it slightly after one time when cocking the barrel my hand slipped and it didn’t catch and snapped back into position). The dust cap on mine goes on the objective lens okay but rubs the rail.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2013-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean lines, you can see and feel the quality.
      Things I would have changed:A better scope, an XLT Bushnell would of been tops for this rife. The Banner model supplied is OK
      What others should know:A deadly rife at 100 feet
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2013-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is very accurate. Extremely easy to cock. I can shoot for hours without fatigue. Although this gun is designed as a target air gun only, I was able to easily take down squirrels humanly with headshots inside 30 yards with .177 caliber pellets. The Bushnell Banner scope that comes with the combo is well made and very clear.
      Things I would have changed:I wish it came with open sights.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2013-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made german air rifle that will last a very long time.Do yourself a favor and save money to buy one.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Shoot all day and never tire.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Larry from USA on 2013-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This is an excellent rifle!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2012-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just about everything. I have a large number of air rifles but was looking for the perfect back yard plinker. I researched it for weeks and talked to several Pyramyd technicians. The R7 kept showing up over and over again. When it arrived, I took it out back and shot about 50 through it. Easy to cock, beautify made, and feels great in the hand. I brought it inside to sight it in. I secured it in my Lead Sled gun rest and fired one shot at 10 meters at a competition target, but I couldn't tell where it hit. I thought IU missed it all together! When I went and checked the paper target, the only thing missing was the 4.5mm black dot in the center. Spot on right out of the box. I credit this to Beeman and the folks at Pyramyd Air who ran it through their 10 shot test. Bravo!
      Things I would have changed:Just one thing, and it's not a big deal. If I could redesigned this rifle, I would rather turn the safety off by a forward trigger in front of the main trigger rather than where it is. You get used to it quickly, but you do tend to turn the safety off before you are set with the target sighted.
      What others should know:No. Go buy one. You'll be glad you did.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ken from USA on 2012-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It is a German made precision airgun. Accuracy and workmanship are as advertised.
      Things I would have changed:The Bushnell scope has to be a bottom of the line product. Parallax and focus are VERY finicky closer than 25 yards. This airgun deserves a MUCH better scope.
      What others should know:Accuracy during break-in will vary. Action screws must be tightened regularly while the stock is still drying out. At times I would have to re-torque every 10 shots.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Build quality, styling and accuracy are all excellent. This is the perfect backyard plinker and target air gun. It is also very capable as a short distance hunter or pest control gun. Light, not hold sensitive and capable of stacking pellets at 25 yards or less. It is quiet and easy to cock and shoot all day. I've put at least 2,000+ through my .177 and have not touched a thing inside. I bought a gamo whisper for $325 before the R7. IMHO, that was a waste of $$$. The beeman is a much better value.
      Things I would have changed:An option for a larger stock would be nice.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By William from USA on 2011-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the air rifle I have been looking for. Extremely well constructed and very easy to cock and load. A great rifle for target practice and plinking.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Roger from USA on 2011-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love everything about this gun. You know it is quality when you pick it up. I purchased the 177cal for my wife. This gun fits her perfectly. This gun is a smooth shooter and very forgiving. And is extremely accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I have an R9 which is an awesome gun. I was shooting the R7 to help my wife brake it in. I could not put it down. 1/4 inch groups at 20 yards are the norm for this gun. It shots several pellets well. The falcon 177cal 7.33gr the crosman 177cal hollow points the H&N field target trophy 8.64gr. Be ware if you buy one for your wife or kids this gun will hook you very quick.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By donald from USA on 2010-11-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I own a Beeman R7 and it is a joy. I only bought it because I took a class from Dr. Beeman in college and had some interest in air guns. But knock me down it is a pleasure.Beeman mined the best european air gun technology to put together his line and he did a good job. Well, he was a pretty good professor as well...
      Things I would have changed:nope
      What others should know:This is a great light weight air gun. Today everyone has the 1000 fps plus rifles, but this is just a sweet, sweet easy to grab and shoot weapon. When it places shot after shot on target don't be surprized. And pick a good pellet. I am shooting 0.20 caliber and it seems to prefer domed and pointed pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Matt Barger from USA on 2008-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Trigger, compact size, weight and feel, scope, easy cocking, very accurate, bluing, stalk, every thing on this air rifle is awesome.
      Things I would have changed:The scope is mounted as close as possible to the rifle at the base and just behind the insert that covers the space where the open site would normally be. So close in fact that there is not enough room to put the dust cover on the scope at the objective lens. This is of no concern though, the plastic is very thin on the cover so I simply cut a grove about 1/3 in. wide and 3/4 in. long on the bottom of the front dust cover and now it works perfect, a very easy fix and in no way effects the operation and performance of the dust cover and what its function is. As a matter of fact I prefer the scope line of site to be as close as possible to the plane of the barrel with out touching. It would have been nice if this cut was made from the factory however some smaller shooters may want to move the scope back a little for eye relief and would not need to slot the cover. This is a very minor concern though and does not detract from the performance of the rifle what so ever.
      What others should know: I used to shot on my ROTC target team in high school, 4 position match so I wanted accuracy over power. This air rifle offers target grade accuracy out of the box. I use Crosman Premier Light .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Domed and it WILL shot one hole in to the last at 10 meters if I do my part. Also its easy to cock, not quite as hold sensitive as a magnum and smaller size make it easy to manage even for youth or those smaller in stature yet at 6 feet tall and 250lbs. I do not feel restricted in any way. Every one that has shoot this rifle falls in love with its characteristics. My dad who is an 85 year old ex WW2 vet had no problem cocking and shooting this air rifle. He used to shoot target on our local NRA team so appreciated the trigger and accuracy this rifle offered. I had some trouble getting it back from him! With the right pellet this rifle would probably work for small vermin up to 20 to 30 yards all though I will probably use it only for target practice. The scope is also very nice and suits the rifle well offering clear optics and plenty of eye relief. The trigger is extremely smooth, what they say about the Record is true and feels as good as or better than my old 22 target rifle, fully adjustable in 1st and second stage, length and weight with no creep. It was perfect out of the box and I had no need to change a thing. If target grade specs are your game with easy manageability, this is the rifle for you. If you want to dispatch vermin I would look for some thing with a little more power. My buddy shoots an RWS 48, for about the same price as this unit you could out fit the 48 with a scope and have plenty of power for vermin. Its larger and heavier, more hold sensitive and harder cocking means its not quite as easy to manage but its very accurate and has plenty of power for vermin. Over all I believe this is probably the best target grade air rifle on the market for less than $600 dollars, being a close second to the Air Arms TX200 MkIII that is probably the best springer ever made.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By bk from USA on 2008-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything about it is well executed. People can argue about design choices, but it is well made. The bottom of the trigger guard is is knurled for example. everything is sighted in for ten meters, and it was dead on out of the box. I have not held a rifle since around 1990, and my first shot at a target got the outside edge of a ten meter bullseye. This airgun is as quiet as advertised. The scope has occular and objective adjustments if needed. Plenty of knockdown power at 20 meters for starlings and sparrows. n just a couple of days I have been able to take the S&S pressure off of my Martin colony.
      Things I would have changed:Don't know enough to say what should be changed. Nothing for my needs.
      What others should know:Its been 40 years since I fired an air gun, so I don't know anything about what air guns should be, but this little piece is a joy.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top