Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beeman RS2 Dual-Caliber Air Rifle Combo reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Frances from USA on 2012-05-29 11:07:52

    Things I liked:I like to be able to shoot .17 or .22 pellets with the same rifle. It states that if you change barrels you will have to resight it. I have switched barrels half a dozen times and did not have to resight it. Have not had a barrel loosen up while shooting. It hits really hard. Penatrates a half inch pine board at thirty feet plus. I am using the open sights. I just don't care for scopes. Packaged very well. Like the carrying case. I have not had any problems with the rifle like I have read.
    Things I would have changed:Somehow make it easier to cock. I am 75 years old and do not have the strength that I had in the good ole days. I have to bring the barrel down to where it is ready to cock then give it another pull with the help of my other hand. Oh well, I need the exercise anyway.
    What others should know:When you tighten the set screw that holds the barrel in don't be a woose and put some man into it. You will not strip the screw unless you are a gorilla. My name is Bill. Frances is my wife and I use her PayPal account. That's why her name is on the review.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Tom from USA on 2012-01-28 23:48:37

    Things I liked:Looks nice.
    Things I would have changed:Improve fittings ie barrel lock screw and safety mechanism and trigger
    What others should know:After a couple hundred shots my groupings began to deteriorate, with a few really wild shots some not even hitting the target box. Wrote it off to not shooting for a few years. Then some really load reports. What the heck. Next the safety stopped setting after cocking the barrel. First problem was a loose barrel lock bolt (socket bolt). Tightened that up and my groupings improved. Then another loud report and I saw a bit of smoke and I realized the breach was open. Must have failed to set it properly. After the setting the spring and loading for another shot I got into position and saw the breach open when I placed the gun on the rest I was using. The lever bolt was too loose causing it to pop open. Today I removed the barrel from the stock to tighten the bolt and find that the lever that pushes the safety on after cocking was off the post that it slides on. It seems the E-clip that keeps the lever on was missing. Nope didn't find it inside the stock area. Overall I am a bit disappointed with this gun. I just wanted a target gun and got another maintenance nightmare. Though Beeman is a good brand this china born junk should not bear its name. I would not recommend this gun to anyone. I new I was in trouble when I saw this model for sale at Walmart. Spend a bit more. Get a fixed barrel. Oh and last but not least the trigger is junk. The second stage of the movement feels rough, certainly not smooth. Ya get what ya pay for!
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 78 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Orlando from USA on 2014-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power, dual caliber, nice wood stock. Deadly accurate within 40 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger is mushy and heavy, Scope is not built to last or survive heavy use with this recoil heavy gun. Note: I bought mine several years ago and doubt I have the RS2 trigger. Otherwise a good gun.
      What others should know:Careful not to lean the front sight onto anything. After several hours/months/years of leaning this gun against the wall the fiber optic sights on BOTH barrels broke. The Beeman scope provided also does not hold zero after 5ish years of ownership. Now, I must buy a new barrel from archer airguns dot com. BUT I will gladly buy new barrels to keep running this powerful airgun with open sights.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice for the money. quite powerful, decent scope, solid wood stock. so far the .22 is accurate out to 35 yards, shoots flat out that far and hits 8" steel every time.
      Things I would have changed:make it lighter! e-gad its a heavy rifle. Install the real RS-2 trigger. The trigger is NOT as advertised, it does NOT have the adjustments that make the RS-2 well known.
      What others should know:There are a couple threads o the interwebs about the awesome RS-2 trigger, this rifle does not have that awesome trigger. Its long, creepy, mushy with lots of pre and over travel and no adjustments can be made. There is one adjustment screw on the trigger itself, that is supposed to adjust the pre-travel. It does very little. There is a second "adjustment" for a second return spring, behind the trigger, and adjusting it also does very little. I may just try to find the old trigger group and install it.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By BOB from USA on 2014-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:GOOD VALUE
      Things I would have changed:BETTER WORKMANSHIP
      What others should know:SCOPE MOUNTED TOO FAR TO THE LEFT, WOULD NOT ZERO IN.... HAD TO RETURN
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By William from USA on 2014-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price and overall quality appears good. Accuracy seems to be decent if you can get past the trigger. It will easilly take out garden and orchard pests ad 35 yards or so. Again the trigger seems to be the only real negative point.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger. I found the trigger very poor.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2014-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:the best pellet gun for your money.
      Things I would have changed:softer trigger pull
      What others should know:very accurate
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Milton from USA on 2014-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun is well made and has a nice wood stock. The ability to change from .177 to .22 caliber is handy. The ability to adjust the trigger pull is nice. The gun is powerful in both the .177 and .22 caliber. I was able to penetrate 3/4" laminated plywood at 25 yards using Gamo rocket pellets. Using several different types of .22 caliber pellets I was able to penetrate a 5/8" hardwood board. This gun is definitely suitable for small game hunting, pest control and target shooting/plinking.
      Things I would have changed:Accuracy could be a little better. I shot a total of 30 shots at a 6" diameter target from a distance of 25 yards, 15 Gamo raptors and 15 Gamo long range, and placed all 30 shots inside the target area within a 4" diameter circle. Of course I did this with the fiber optic sights mounted on the gun. I didn't mount the scope that came with the gun. Although, the scope seemed adequate I felt that the recoil from this springer would eventually damage it. I plan on getting a scope that can handle recoil from a springer and see if it improves my accuracy.
      What others should know:My wife bought this for me on my birthday in September of 2009 and this gun is still going strong. I have placed over a 1,000 rounds through it. The only problem I had was the breech seal came loose while testing some Predator polymags but it was easy to put back in place. Power wise depending on the pellet used I get 18 to 20 fpe. Velocities range from a high of 927 fps with Gamo Raptor Gold PBA pellets and a low of 604 fps using Gamo TS22 Long distance pellets. Similarly, using other pellets the velocities held at an average of about 730 fps. Overall, this is a good, solid gun and I would recommend it to anyone wishing to purchase a good spring piston airgun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By nik from USA on 2013-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:177cal or 22cal. Very powerful. You choose caliber. Made in china, but high quality. package with box is neat, bought for a friend hope he likes it.
      Things I would have changed:cocking is rough. not sure if it is reliable.
      What others should know:loud in 177cal
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By eugene from USA on 2013-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great gun for the money
      Things I would have changed:Include replacement O ring and Locktight
      What others should know:Scope is junk. Screws work loose fast. Kicks like a mule so plant it firmly against your shoulder.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2013-10-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Another update here ... A few weeks ago I got sidetracked while shooting, put my Beeman on the rack still cocked and forgot about it until the next day. You can imagine my surprise when I went to cock it and discovered it was already cocked! This worried me but after extensive testing I have deternined it still shooots the same, much to my relief. I still pratice not leaving it cocked for any longer than I need to.
      Things I would have changed:NA
      What others should know:I have owned two of these fine rifles. The first one I sold to a friend who still shoots it alot after I shot it to death. The one I kept has been shot 1,000's of times and still functions perfectly. I have been very satisfied with this gun!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By kris from USA on 2013-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I liked that it is two cals in one.The 22 cal is the one that I have the most time shooting.I have a 177 can in other rifles.
      Things I would have changed:I wish it was not so heavy.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By andrew from USA on 2013-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the dual caliber and it has a nice finish
      Things I would have changed:the set screw on the barrel comes lose have to keep checking it to make sure its still tight
      What others should know:great fun gun comes in a cool carrying case nice one for the collection
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2013-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Another update here. I have had this RS-2 for almost 3 years. It gets shot alot! Several thousand times and still functions perfectly. As much as I shoot durability is a big thing with me. The Beeman has not let me down.
      Things I would have changed:I never leave mine cocked for over 30 minutes or an hour. I check the barrel set screw from time to time. And I never dry fire it.
      What others should know:Just a day or two ago I shot a 3/8" group at 30 yards. This was with the .177 barrel and Kodiak Match 10.65 grn. pellets. Since I got a Benjamin Titan (.22) the .177 barrel just stays on the Beeman. Super for busting those furry tailed rats we have.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2013-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This was a 25th Wedding Anniversary for my Wife. The OVER-ALL package just can't be beat for the term "IMPRESSIVE!". The only problem I encountered was she saw the cheaper package at the local Wal-Mart with the Chrome Plated Barrels & receiver with the Synthetic Stock.. for less of course. Keeping her from an immediate purchase was a chore worthy of a Covert Operation of the CIA. Do NOT go for the Cheap Wally-World version. This set from Pyramyd Air is Truly "TOP OF THE LINE", well worth the few extra bucks for excellent Wood Stock and Carry Case! Excellent Hard Sights with Fiber-Optic inserts, Scope is Good. Weight, balance, Power & Accuracy along with the choice of TWO popular, easy to acquire calibers of ammunition, Quality wood stock and impressive case package will get you "HONEY POINTS" on the target line and "elsewhere". ;)
      Things I would have changed:Checkering on the stock would be a nice touch.
      What others should know:Perfect "First Pellet Rifle" for old or new Air-Rifle shooters. Excellent choice for the experienced too! Just can't go wrong with this package from Beeman and PyramydAir's price!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2013-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Dual Caliber...obviously. Fit & finish are very nice. Good weight & balance. Trigger, though not as crisp as some, smooths out after several hundred (or so) shots and becomes smoother and more predictable. Cocking isn't bad; if you put some 'anxt' into it. Once the trigger and mainspring settle down, it's very accurate. Capable of 1-inchers at 30 yds (More-so than I am at times!) The scope, while far from top-notch, actually isn't too awful when used within its firm adjustment range...otherwise, fuggetaboutit. Good power...22 packs a wallop!
      Things I would have changed:The case. It's cool & all, but I prefer (and use) a full-size case that doesn't require disassembling the gun to put it away. Otherwise, the gun does what I bought it to do and it does it well.
      What others should know:Both barrels are super-droopers. Until that's compensated for, keeping any scope zeroed will be difficult. In lieu of constantly keeping Allen wrenches at the ready, Loctite the mount, barrel and stock screws...done deal. This gun, not unlike many others, seems a little finicky about how it's held and what pellet it likes best. Once that's resolved, she's a great 30 to 40 yard gun...likely even beyond! ...And, as always, Pyramyd Air is the best 'Gettin Place' in the biz!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Eric from USA on 2013-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It seemed to work well with crosman premier 14.3 domes. I avg. 731 fps with the 22 and have not shot the 177. Did better than expected for a gun made in china. Chinese made guns get a bad rap, however this one seems to perform well. 3/4 in group at 20 yard and 1 1/2 at 40. That was the avg. grouping. Some were better some worse. After 500 shots today I think it did well. Scope isn't bad either...held zero just fine.
      Things I would have changed:I would have thought the factory would have used thread locker on the screws...but that comes with the 98.00 price at wally world.
      What others should know:Good for the money!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Sub1imeManiac from USA on 2013-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this rifle is really awesome having both .177 and .22 calibers in one rifle and the one i got is reall quite powerful and accurate and it has a very nice wood stock .
      Things I would have changed:the trigger isn't that great but once you've worked with it for a minute or two its tolerable...
      What others should know:if you are in the market for a really nice air rifle and don't want to spend an arm and a leg and also want more than a .177 caliber this is what your looking for...its awesome for this kinda money
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2013-05-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This rifle is not heavy like people think it is actually is quite light, recoil isn't bad I like I have the choice of shooting .22 or .177 prefer shooting .22
      Things I would have changed:instead of beeman 4x32 switch to centerpoint 4x32 beeman scope cant stay zeroed.
      What others should know:make sure you really clean the barrels really really good and apply a drop of crosman chamber oil in the compression chamber and let this bad boy sit over night and she will quiet down with no problem dead on 25 - 35 yards out using 14.3 crosman premiers won't be dissappointed with this package this is my go to rifle for those rodents cleaning up my backyard with no problem you want more power than this rs2 dual combo snatch up the rws 350 mag you wont go wrong with this one are the other happy hunting and be safe and know where your shooting at these rifles are not toys remember that noise level I say isn't bad give it a 2 all you hear is pellet penetrating
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brandon from USA on 2013-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very good rifle for the money nice wood stock hits hard shoulders nice and well balance
      Things I would have changed:a better scope
      What others should know:great air gun to start with not for younger shooters
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By jake from USA on 2013-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice woood stock, like the weight and feel. Dual caliber is a nice touch Acceptable recoil
      Things I would have changed:The barrel screw is kinda bad
      What others should know:after every 15 shots or so you should tighten the barrel screw because it comes loose. all over a nice rifle for a Chinese made.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Eric from USA on 2013-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Solid and very accurate. A great value for the price.
      Things I would have changed:Only complaint I have -- and it's not really a complaint since spring pistons tend to jar bolts loose -- is the barrel bolt loosens after 10 rounds are fired, especially the .177 barrel.
      What others should know:I have kept the .177 barrel on mine since I have a .22 RWS Diana Model 34. I have found the most accurate pellet for my Beeman RS2 to be the Beeman Kodiak 10.65 gr.. Just awesome punch and pin point accuracy.
    • 123 ... 78 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top