Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beeman RX-2 Air Rifle, No Sights reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (6 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (6 votes)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Jonpaul from USA on 2009-04-16 12:45:26

    Things I liked:It's pretty. Seriously, it's a good looking airgun. Install a nice muzzle cover in place of the front globe sight and it's very slick looking. Accuracy is excellent, excellent, excellent. I have the .22 caliber rifle and it runs 20 FPE with a variety of midweight pellets. It's a potent hunting gun. The firing cycle with the gas ram is very slick. I own several "tuned" spring piston rifles and they come close to, but do not equal the smooth, fast, completely zero vibration *THOCK* you feel on firing this rifle. No buzz, no twang, none of that. A solid thump and the shot is on the way.
    Things I would have changed:Not much. I got mine several years ago before the price went up to where it is now. Closing on $800 is a significant amount of money for an airgun for most people. Add good bases, rings, and a scope that will standup to the recoil jolt of this rifle and you are looking at well over $1000. Not that that's bad, but it's creeping out of the affordability range of many people, especially for a gun that's designed almost exclusively for hunting.
    What others should know:Cocking effort is hard. This rifle is heavy and LONG and thick. I have dedicated benchrest style centerfire varmint rifles that weigh less than this rifle complete with scope and base.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Pedro from Canada on 2013-08-14 00:53:25

    Things I liked:Quality! Qualify! Quality! I own a Diana 350 Magnum and Diana 54 Air King as well as a Weihrauch HW 80 which are nice guns but the quality of this is awesome. You have to hold it and cock it to see what I mean! Cocking is butter smooth. Shot cycle very quick and no spring to twang! Trigger is superb also. Accurate gun. Lots of power in .20 cal.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:The gun is heavy but I believe it is a hunting gun, not a plinking gun. Like they say, eat your Wheaties before you try cocking it!!! The stock is gorgeous, even my brothers wife said it is "pretty"...not my words :-). Pyramyd Air are great to deal with. I got mine with the ten for ten. Came with a printout of 10 shot velocity string. (very cool). Not cheap but you get what ou pay for.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Pedro from Canada on 2013-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality! Qualify! Quality! I own a Diana 350 Magnum and Diana 54 Air King as well as a Weihrauch HW 80 which are nice guns but the quality of this is awesome. You have to hold it and cock it to see what I mean! Cocking is butter smooth. Shot cycle very quick and no spring to twang! Trigger is superb also. Accurate gun. Lots of power in .20 cal.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:The gun is heavy but I believe it is a hunting gun, not a plinking gun. Like they say, eat your Wheaties before you try cocking it!!! The stock is gorgeous, even my brothers wife said it is "pretty"...not my words :-). Pyramyd Air are great to deal with. I got mine with the ten for ten. Came with a printout of 10 shot velocity string. (very cool). Not cheap but you get what ou pay for.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2012-03-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.754 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I own 6 air guns. I like em all. The RX2 w/iron sights was the last I bought. I always wanted a Theoben Eliminator n figured I could get pretty close with this gun, both being Gas Rams. I think I fulfilled my goal. I own 2 German built guns n was familiar w/quality n the RX2 lived up 2 what I expected. Tech wise, I have the Hunter 1250 (.177) n the Hunter extreme (.177) n I grew accustomed 2 the cocking effort, which, considering the RX2's less n the same effort all the way through the cocking stroke is smooth n even, was a none issue. The trigger is well formed, metal, n ribbed on the finger side n can be adjusted 2 a degree. I read that the trigger can be fine tuned if u chase it down on the net, but mine is cool. I've had 2 different scopes on it with no creep problems. The recoil is negligible. I purchased a .020 (it filled a niche in my collection) an it shoots where u point it. I had a leak-down problem that Beeman fixed with no recurrence. The weight (all up - 1 pc. mount & scope) is heavy but I'm not a girly man n I'm used 2 heavy. The stock n finish is very nice. Buy 1, u'll love it! .
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I can't warm up 2 a pcp. Like the always having everything I need right there. If u can shoot a spring - gas ram gun, u can shoot anything because u have 2 develop good habits.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jake from USA on 2011-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.54 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful. It shoots almost as well as it looks, maybe it does. Powerful. I bought this rifle because I shoot 75+ yards yet I don't want to deal with a PCP. Grab it, cock it, and you have some serious FPS and FPE. Sure there are cheaper PCP's that probably out perform this (MROD), but this rifle is classy, German and it's a real pleasure to shoot. I am getting 3-4" groups at 70-80 yards, maybe some can do better but that's damn impressive to me.
      Things I would have changed:This will not make sense to most, but ditch the safety. I did actually, if you take both the pins out you can remove the re-setting lever and safety pin. I have always been taught that your finger is your safety, never point a gun at anything you don't intend to shoot and have always been safe. I have much more lethal guns without a safety, never understood it on an airgun, it just makes you miss your shot.
      What others should know:I have no complaints about the cocking effort, but my fiance literally cannot do it. She likes to shoot it but can't cock it. It IS Heavy! Shooting off hand requires a reverse lock in left hand and lots of endurance buildup. Plan on getting a tough scope for this bad boy, I heard that it has been known to kill Leupolds that are not air rifle rated. I'm satisfied with my Hawke so far, only about 1500 rounds have hammered it though... But if you want a big springer that shoots like a tuned gun out of the box, this is it!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2009-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.1999998092651375 ratings
       
      Things I liked:First of all, I am by no means an x-pert shooter! I shoot my piece off a sand rest at 20-30 yds., for now. Consequently, I am still experimenting with dif. pellets. I also have a Beeman R-9 (.20) to compare 2. So much for those "junk" pellets that I read in reviews. NO, I have not tried them all. There is a marriage between gun and projectile, much the same as people! What appears as junk in reviews may certainly perform adequately in your gun. My RX-2 was nice and stylish out of the box, had nice mass (for me at least), and beconned to be shot. and this I do. Although I have only a couple thous. rounds through it, accuracy seems decent and predictable. Accuracy in my terms is hitting what you're trying to hit. Groups at 20 yds. are about the size of my little finger nail, stacked.; this is for a 10 shot something or other,using Benjamins, Exact, Predators, and "Crows". They all seem to shoot consistantly! My R-9 shoots best accuracy using Predators exclusively; some other brands are a close second, but for both long and short range shooting, they work the best. As I expand my shooting range with the RX, I will certainly update my review . And, as in marriage, I continue to be flexible with my experimentations_knowing when accuarcy has been achieved. Speed: 794 fps. w/ exact .22 ammo.
      Things I would have changed:For now, not a whole lot, as we are just getting to know one another.
      What others should know:I will still prefer the R-9 for hitting the woods...weight mainly. On the other hand, I shall remain optimistic that the RX will totally divorce that elusive wood chuck_just around the corner.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jonpaul from USA on 2009-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.54 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's pretty. Seriously, it's a good looking airgun. Install a nice muzzle cover in place of the front globe sight and it's very slick looking. Accuracy is excellent, excellent, excellent. I have the .22 caliber rifle and it runs 20 FPE with a variety of midweight pellets. It's a potent hunting gun. The firing cycle with the gas ram is very slick. I own several "tuned" spring piston rifles and they come close to, but do not equal the smooth, fast, completely zero vibration *THOCK* you feel on firing this rifle. No buzz, no twang, none of that. A solid thump and the shot is on the way.
      Things I would have changed:Not much. I got mine several years ago before the price went up to where it is now. Closing on $800 is a significant amount of money for an airgun for most people. Add good bases, rings, and a scope that will standup to the recoil jolt of this rifle and you are looking at well over $1000. Not that that's bad, but it's creeping out of the affordability range of many people, especially for a gun that's designed almost exclusively for hunting.
      What others should know:Cocking effort is hard. This rifle is heavy and LONG and thick. I have dedicated benchrest style centerfire varmint rifles that weigh less than this rifle complete with scope and base.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By tim from USA on 2009-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything, this is the ultimate hunting machine. Ground squirrels from 20 to 80 yards. Best pellets, Beeman FT's, JSB, Crossman premire.
      Things I would have changed:I can't think one.
      What others should know:Shoulder harness, helps on long hunts. It is a little heavy, it is a real mans gun. Love it to death.
    Back to Top