Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beeman Xcel X2 Air Rifle, RS3 Trigger reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5 (8 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By scootscab from USA on 2008-01-12 23:43:21

    Things I liked:Power at an affordable price. This is my first springer. It will shoot 50 yds shot all day. I can site it in at 35 - 45 yds hitting a 1 in target with no problem.
    Things I would have changed:The grip is a little big.
    What others should know:Its not a German Beeman But it is a Beeman. I think it still has some of the same accuracy I was amazed at how well it put groups together.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4

    Value for money:4

    Accuracy:5

    By TONY R. from USA on 2011-02-10 21:04:18

    Things I liked:Dual Caliber, accuracy, better than I expected
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:This is an excellent and economical weapon for use as pest control and small game hunting. Also, beneficial for firearms training and target practice for younger or inexperienced shooters.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2012-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate and has good power. knock down crows at 20-30 yards with the 22 barrel. haven't tried the 177 yet. quality seems to be excellent. holds steady even tho it's a little heavy.
      Things I would have changed:like to see some checkering on the forearm and grip.
      What others should know:be sure to tighten all screws after every shooting round.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Richard P from USA on 2012-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great Rifle!!! This is my first break barrel rifle and I'm VERY pleased. Shoots straight right out of the box(1" groupings). Once I dialed in the scope my groupings were with in .25". I really like this rifle,and so will you !!
      Things I would have changed:add mounts for the Beeman sling,I had to buy the Gun Buddy Sling,it works,but I would rather keep it all Beeman.
      What others should know:Buy this Rifle,your gonna like it !!
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By TONY R. from USA on 2011-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Dual Caliber, accuracy, better than I expected
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:This is an excellent and economical weapon for use as pest control and small game hunting. Also, beneficial for firearms training and target practice for younger or inexperienced shooters.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By TONY R. from USA on 2011-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy & Power
      Things I would have changed:n/a
      What others should know:Excellent air rifle for small game and pest control.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By ep from USA on 2009-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Solid feel, wood stock, power and accuracy and grouping with the right pellets. The polymags .22 punch wholes through 70 thousands aluminum plate from a distance of 28 yards. That is impressive. The Benjamin hollow points give a 1,5" grouping and the Beeman double gold give .75" grouping both at 28" yards. To me that is impressive.I also got a squirrel with the Benjamins at 15 yard. One shot one kill. I changed the scope to a better one from leapers and so far I have about 1000 rounds through is an it seems to have sweeten up at this point. Great rifle for the price.
      Things I would have changed:thinner grip. It can be annoying some times
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Manuel from USA on 2009-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power! well balanced looks sharp, excelent workmenship for its price and very accurate great for target and small game.
      Things I would have changed:The rifle case could use a little improvement in order to store pellets and small equipment for changing barrels. Gun barrel sleaves may offer better protection against nicks then small loop straps.
      What others should know:Being a previous owner of a Beeman R1, which was obviously more expensive,i find this Beeman Excel X2 Air Rifle to be very competative in its versitility (dual cal) and price range.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Blaster from USA on 2008-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:This weapon is well made in general and is an eye catcher. My muzzle break is a little loose and I have not figure out how it attached yet to tighten it. The trigger is easily adjustable, although there are no instructions in the manual. It is more accurate than I can shoot it and either the gun or me is getting better as I break it in. The scope is more than adequate for a pellet rifle. I have only shot the "big bore" barrel so far. The larger pellets significantly damage 300 pages of a 600 page phone book. I am interested to see what happens when I put the .177 one on there. Both barrels could not possibly have the same zero.
      Things I would have changed:The manual should have instructions for the trigger. It comes pretty stiff out of the box. Everything else met or exceeded my expectations. I also agree with another comment I read about the trigger...a metal unit would be preferred, as that chrome on plastic never lasts. General Motors hasn't learned that yet either.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By scootscab from USA on 2008-01-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power at an affordable price. This is my first springer. It will shoot 50 yds shot all day. I can site it in at 35 - 45 yds hitting a 1 in target with no problem.
      Things I would have changed:The grip is a little big.
      What others should know:Its not a German Beeman But it is a Beeman. I think it still has some of the same accuracy I was amazed at how well it put groups together.
    Over
    ammo packs sold