Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Benjamin 392 Combo, 2x20mm Scope reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (8 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (7 votes)(1 vote)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By tetread_99 from USA on 2009-01-18 00:27:47

    Things I liked:Reliable, accurate scope and great hard case! Variable pump can be used in basement or outside. Caliber is big enough for hunting. Was skeptical at first as scope appears mounted far away, but long eye relief is very good and scope is accurate and clear. This is a solid air rifle. Scope also comes with amber filter lens cover/protectors.
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything.
    What others should know:Nice plinking and hunting air rifle. Gun will last forever with minimal care. I called Pyramyd and asked their advice and I'm very satisfied. They will take care of you.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2013-09-23 07:31:04

    Things I liked:Classic well made pellet rifle. Add the scope, and it becomes a squirrels worst nightmare.
    Things I would have changed: This was more of a trip back down memory lane for me. I prefer the same or more power from a single stroke, modern pellet gun. But I still believe the fixed barrel design will be more accurate in general, day to day use.
    What others should know: If you like a value in a time proven design with the benefit of modern optics, this is hard to beat. If you would rather shoot than pump....there are other choices.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Duell from USA on 2014-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The rifle. The scope. Accuracy on the 392 was beautiful out of the box. Scope is a keeper as well, eye relief is great.
      Things I would have changed:THE INTERMOUNT, complete garbage. Slides on the barrel. Sent back the scope, rings, and intermount for a Williams Peep Sight, as I want something RELIABLE without modifications.
      What others should know:Go with just the 392, pick up an Integrabase and scope separately, or a peep sight. The intermount will let you down unless you like fiddling with things to make them work.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Trent from USA on 2013-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an accurate and easy to use air rifle. The bolt action top loading system is very user friendly and adds to the enjoyment in the field. With the scope mounted in the forward position, the gun is simple and easy to pump. I am an active person; so I don’t mind pumping this rifle. The ability to alter your velocity really is a benefit. It’s amazing how much velocity you can get with even 6 pumps; my rifle choreographed in the 590’s with RWS 11.9 pellets. The same pellet yielded 640 to 650 FPS with 8 pumps. The size and weight of this model is really nice for carrying in the field. I have 3 break barrel rifles and all are more cumbersome and heavy to hold and use in when hunting or plinking.
      Things I would have changed:It is easy to locate your target with the scope. One problem as I see it is the magnification (2x) is less than ideal. When shooting paper targets I struggle to pick up the center at distances of 20 yards or greater. This doesn’t seem to be a problem when hunting or plinking. It’s really more of an issue when targeting.
      What others should know:The last three guns I have purchased have been Tom Gaylord favorites. I have ordered the 10 for 10 on all and I have not once been disappointed. There is a reason this model has been offered for decades. It offers great accuracy and ease of use that will prove enjoyable to many.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dan from USA on 2013-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Classic well made pellet rifle. Add the scope, and it becomes a squirrels worst nightmare.
      Things I would have changed: This was more of a trip back down memory lane for me. I prefer the same or more power from a single stroke, modern pellet gun. But I still believe the fixed barrel design will be more accurate in general, day to day use.
      What others should know: If you like a value in a time proven design with the benefit of modern optics, this is hard to beat. If you would rather shoot than pump....there are other choices.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tom in Texas from USA on 2011-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Rifle was sighted in perfectly at 20 yards out of the box. After oiling the plunger, gun shot strong with every shot after that. I sighted the rifle in at 28 yards, had to make small adjustments to the scope at that range.
      Things I would have changed:Per oil gun from factory.
      What others should know:I bought this gun to replace one like it, that my Dad bought in 1975. A Sheridan Blue Streak CB9 .20 cal. 35 years of use, had the seals replaced once in that 35 years.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By tetread_99 from USA on 2009-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everybody has heard of the Benjamin 392. this is a timeless air rifle. I got mine a couple of months ago and I'm very impressed with the quality and accuracy of this rifle. I may buy more air guns, but this one will probably be my best all around gun. Scope is very clear and accurate. Gun is easy to load and shoot. Solid gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I originally thought that with the scope mounted forward it looked funny, but after using it I actually prefer it! It allows you to move you rear hand into better position for pumping leverage. You will need it if you use the full 8 pumps often.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By tetread_99 from USA on 2009-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.54 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Reliable, accurate scope and great hard case! Variable pump can be used in basement or outside. Caliber is big enough for hunting. Was skeptical at first as scope appears mounted far away, but long eye relief is very good and scope is accurate and clear. This is a solid air rifle. Scope also comes with amber filter lens cover/protectors.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything.
      What others should know:Nice plinking and hunting air rifle. Gun will last forever with minimal care. I called Pyramyd and asked their advice and I'm very satisfied. They will take care of you.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By gabe from USA on 2008-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accuracy, power ,coolness , feel
      Things I would have changed:the bolt wont move when you load it
      What others should know:1 pump of air when you put away
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Randy from USA on 2007-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything is perfect, easy to line up the scope, Love to shoot it.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:not a thing
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top