Date: 23/7/2016 16:32
0

Benjamin Marauder Air Pistol reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Vincent from USA on 2013-12-26 23:58:12

Things I liked: I have had the gun several months now so I am not just gushing over a new purchase - this is my only airgun but I think of it just as highly as my firearms. The size and versatility are what sold me originally. I can shoot all day for cheap or if I need the ability to knock down a small critter I can. Honestly, if I am going after coyotes or larger I will bring a bigger gun so a .22 is a perfect middle ground. I get four magazines down range and then have to pump anywhere from 40-45 times to go again. Like many other reviewers, I will invest in a small tank next, but the pump means you never have to rely on anyone else to shoot the gun - just keep ammo around. I take it to the range now - when I decide I have thrown enough dollar bills down range on 9mm and .45 I can plink with this thing the rest of the day.

Things I would have changed: I'd like a quicker change between stocks. It is only two screws but since we are not talking about high power here I'd like to see a quick connect slot for the carbine stock. Also, since it can be a pistol or a carbine, I was a bit aggravated the magazine size/placement limits scope options.

What others should know: I also got this gun to be able to shoot in the city without going to the range and relied on the reviews saying it had a quiet, shrouded barrel. Yes, it is quieter than most guns - but loud enough where you can't just spend the afternoon plinking and the neighbors won't know what you are doing. It is not only the sound of the shot (slightly softer than a roofer's nail gun) but the sound of the round impacting the target. Small hay bales (stacked two deep) are the best at keeping that sound down.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By jack from USA on 2013-07-14 08:47:17

Things I liked: this is my 2nd marauder pistol. 1st one was awesome. all shots between 702 & 712 fps on 10 for 10 test. 5 shot groups in same hole. 2nd pistol was a piece of crap. shots were all below 690 fps with a wide gap between high & low. about 50 fps on 10 for 10 test. accuracy stunk. shots were all over target. thought the reason for 10 for 10 test was so you wouldn't get a lemon. sent 2nd pistol back for replacement. out of stock so I haven't received replacement yet.

Things I would have changed: make shoulder stock tighter. you will have to shim it if you want a tight fit. I have this stock on 3 pistols & had to shim all of them.

What others should know: if you get a good one, in my opinion, it is the best pistol out there for the price. quiet, accurate, & well made.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is crazy accurate, it is by far the best gun i have. it is my the First pcp gun, I like everything about it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The air pump that i bought along with the gun is only for the young, it is a good pump, But not for the young or the elderly. The money it cost for the pump, for a little more money I could have bought a scuba tank and adapter. Witch I did. It will make the gun a lot more enjoyable.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marc from USA on 2016-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything, best air gun I have bought so far for the money. I shoot this more than any other gun that I own.

    Things I would have changed: More options for better stocks. The stock stock is good and works well, but It would be nice to have a nice wood forearm and rear stock to match, for a good price.

    What others should know: Mine took me a lot of pellets to find the ones it really likes, but after I did it is accurate out to 50 yards. Great for hunting from 10 to 50 yards if set up right. My best pellets are B&N hunter,barracuda match, crow, and polymath shorts.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good power and accuracy, I usually get 3+ mags of shots between fills. Very quite, I plink in the backyard all the time and I don't think my neighbors even notice.

    Things I would have changed: It gets a little heavy with a pistol scope on it but it improves accuracy.

    What others should know: Gun has some power, make sure your aware of what's behind your target and backstop

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By denison from USA on 2016-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice gun

    Things I would have changed: Needs more power haever spring won't open valve up all the way at 3000pis if you go over the 3000 psi buy just a small amount all that open stock and they can't even give you a place for extra mag they need to do more thinking how to improve could be a great gun instead of nice gun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By max from USA on 2016-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's light compact accurate what's not to like . I use it as a carbine fits in a backpack replaced the stock screw with wing nut and washer . Makes it easy to take a part in the field with out any tools . Added one strip of black duck tape to butt of the pistol grip this gother rid of the play in the stock people complain about not a big deal .

    Things I would have changed: Nothing much maybe more air . But the shot count is plenty for hunting .

    What others should know: This gun is really great for spot and stalk hunting . Plenty of power for small game out to 50 yards even a little more the trick to getting the hold over right .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By johnny from USA on 2016-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice right out of the box and with just a bore sighting was knocking squirrels out the top of trees the next day.

    Things I would have changed: Firm the grip when in carbine mode with another screw

    What others should know: I bought this after watching Rick's review on YouTube, He was right, like this better than the Marauder.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2016-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like this pistol. Previously I have only owned multi pump rifles and while I prefer them over break barrels this pcp pistol is certainly changing my mind. Straight out of the box I can shoot between 30 and 35 pellets on one charge of 2500 psi. After ordering additional clips I can go target shooting without having to reload or additional pumping until everything needs to be reloaded and recharged. Small varmints do not stand a chance with this tack driver after I installed the Red Dot scope and got it sighted in.

    Things I would have changed: I needed to adjust the trigger for my preference, but that is expected for each shooter. It does not have hard sights so some form of scope in necessary.

    What others should know: This pistol is heavy, so the addition of the stock is very helpful. Its like having a small rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2016-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: High quality and very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Add open sights.

    What others should know: Dealing with Pyramid Air was great. I am new to air guns and their educational information made me confident in what I purchased. Great prices and quick shipping. I am a very happy customer.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Frank from USA on 2016-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quiet, portable, easy to shoot, accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Change the way that the carbine stock mounts. It's too difficult to put it on and take it off in the field. It's just 2 screws, but still, when it's cold and you drop one on the ground in the woods consider it gone.

    What others should know: R.Arms Innovations makes some nice aftermarket stocks for the P-Rod.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2015-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoots every pellet I have tried accuratly. I have a Bug Buster scope on it, this is a little short and would work better with an extended dove tail out the back. I zeroed it at 20yrds and with a few pillows as a rest I am hitting a dime to quarter sized group over and over again. I have shot the Crosman Premier, H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, and JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains. All with the same grouping without having to make any adjustments to the scope. I have not tried any longer distances yet.

    Things I would have changed: Make the AR style stock standard with a foldable option. The current one is very limeted, I tried it but prefer to shoot it without the stock.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I liked the feel, the cheap magazines ( Compared to my FX PCPs), the way it cocks, the adjustability of power, the fine triger that is adjustable, and the accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Put a front and rear sight on it.

    What others should know: It is a fun gun to shoot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William E from USA on 2015-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy!! With the stock on, it balances great. Feels like an extension of my arm. Out of the box tested a few pellets, sighted scope and at 25yds dime size grouping of eight shots. Ran three mags(24 shots) the size of a quarter. I mounted a 3-9x32 ao Bugbuster with leapers medium rings to clear magazine. Combo is one slick set up.

    Things I would have changed: Open sights as an option

    What others should know: I tried Beeman Kodiaks, and copper plated , Crosman premiers. Found mine really loves JSB exact jumbo heavy. Find the pellet for yours. Mags can be a little tricky inserting, make sure you keep it level at loading. Loading mags themselves is very easy. You can double load easily if you're not paying attention. Fills rather easy with hand pump, this is my first pcp. I was filling to about 2700psi and I'd get 24 good shots before topping off.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2015-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hitting shotgun shells at 50 yds consistently. Lots of custom parts on market.

    Things I would have changed: Needs SINGLE SHOT tray.

    What others should know: Had to fix leak within a couple of days at gauge. I rewrapped with Teflon tape and snugged an o ring in there, no problem. Showing promising groups with H&N ftt 14gr 5.3 pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Luc from USA on 2014-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's very powerfull

    Things I would have changed: It looks more cool with PRO 6-Position Mil-Spec Stock Assembly,

    What others should know: It should have front and rear sight on it.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Edwin from USA on 2014-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.427 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's light, It feels good. It has a nice trigger

    Things I would have changed: I would put a good barrel on it. I get 2 inch groups at 30 yds with the best of the 5 pellets I've tried. All the pellets were high end except the Crosman primer

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2014-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.04 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The looks of the gun.

    Things I would have changed: I believed it's the barrels that are causing this issues and not worth the gamble to try IMO in order to get one that shoots straight ! IMO return it and get your money back if you can, save for a reputable gun (company) that AT LEAST TRY TO INPROVE AND SUCCEEDS IN ITS QC.

    What others should know: Extremely pellet fussy with the two P-rods I've tried, both returned. What a waste of my time and money. ~ GKU

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Zack from USA on 2014-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Damn good little pistol for a Pcp. Don't know why I didn't get one sooner. Very light weight, and very accurate when a scope is installed. I look forward to making adjustments to the power settings for improved efficiency. The additional stock that comes with the pistol is an extra that Benjamin did well to include at no extra charge.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By kevin from USA on 2014-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Compact and quiet.

    Things I would have changed: Better carbeam

    What others should know: Great gun, accurate with 1" groups at 25 yards right out of the box, no adjustments

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Colynn from USA on 2014-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The pistol is super light weight. I use mine in the carbine configuration and it's very short and easy to maneuver around. Cycling the action is smooth, occasionally you'll get a rough pull that takes a little extra pull back but it's rare. The accuracy is superb for such a short barrel. I've only used a few pellets and the Crosman hollow points in the tin work best. At 30 yards the "average" group size is .7 ctc. I say average cause I take a 5 shot groups and most of the time 4 of the 5 shots measure .2-.3 ctc but you'll get a flyer that makes the group .7 ctc. At 40 yards the groups are 1-1.25 inches. I really wouldn't consider taking any hunting shots out past 40 yards with the pistol. The trigger is very nice and has a light pull. The pistol is very quiet and won't bother the average sane neighbor.

    Things I would have changed: The stock to make it a carbine sucks. It isn't as comfortable in the hands as the pistol grips are, they're contoured to the shape of your hand. The stock grip is just a big blob. It also has a wobble to it. You can easily fix this wobble by adding any medium size o-ring to the stock where it will connect to the back frame of the pistol grip.

    What others should know: This pistol is very easy to fill. After you pressurize your fill line (Around 5-6 pumps) you can fill the gun up in just 24 pumps with a Hill Mk3. That's 1 pump per shot if you leave the gun at factory settings.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nicholas from USA on 2014-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Extremely Light, Short, Cheap, Accurate (if your lucky like me), Very user friendly to service and fix. Crosman offers every single replacement part to this pistol down to the last screw. Replacement parts are DIRT cheap. If your hand pumping- buy this. The air reservoir is so small its NOTHING to pump it back up. If you have an air tank its even better- I have a 44cf scba tank, it fills this gun literally hundreds of times. There are more after market mods/parts/tunes you can do to this gun than you can imagine. I bought mine used, its never been resealed/repaired, and its at least 3 years old so far. Once it does need a reseal or repair, It will cost me barely anything and I'll easily be able to do it myself by watching instructional videos online. Don't attempt repair if your gun is still under warranty though! For a ~15fpe little carbine, I can take small game as far as 50yd no problem.

    Things I would have changed: The plastic stock it comes with does wobble. Thats the only negative I have for this gun and I've owned it over a year now, having shot thousands of pellets. There are many options for different stocks though as others have said. A cheap, reliable option is the collapsable "AR" style stock and adapter. The adapter is $50, then you can spend a lot for a nice stock, or as little as $15 for a decent cheap one. Theres also wood stocks that can be had used or from custom stock makers, typically they cost at least a couple hundred dollars though. But, a custom made stock is quality..

    What others should know: This pcp is the funnest little carbine I've ever held. Since getting it a year ago, I've sold all other pcp's I owned except my Cricket .25. The prod uses so little air, pellets are relatively cheap, Mine prefers Beeman FTS. I can shoot 1/2" 5 shot groups off a bipod at 40yds easy and consistently. I have a full 7 turns on my HS, I fill to 2,700 and shoot down to 2,100 for two very accurate magazines. My Prod also shoots Predator Polymags well- I can achieve 1/2" at 40, but its typically 5/8-3/4". Still well enough for rabbits within that distance. I use polymags exclusively for hunting. I just ordered a bull pup kit for my Prod and can't wait. The Prod is my "truck gun," I literally keep it in my toolbox in the bed of the truck at all times. When I go for a country ride, I bring it up and leave it on the front seat. If I see any vermin, I just roll the window down and POW! Now that my Prod will be 19" over-all length in bull pup form, It will be very easy to maneuver in my truck cab.

  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation