Date: 28/5/2017 18:52
0

Benjamin Marauder Air Pistol reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Vincent from USA on 2013-12-26 23:58:12

Things I liked: I have had the gun several months now so I am not just gushing over a new purchase - this is my only airgun but I think of it just as highly as my firearms. The size and versatility are what sold me originally. I can shoot all day for cheap or if I need the ability to knock down a small critter I can. Honestly, if I am going after coyotes or larger I will bring a bigger gun so a .22 is a perfect middle ground. I get four magazines down range and then have to pump anywhere from 40-45 times to go again. Like many other reviewers, I will invest in a small tank next, but the pump means you never have to rely on anyone else to shoot the gun - just keep ammo around. I take it to the range now - when I decide I have thrown enough dollar bills down range on 9mm and .45 I can plink with this thing the rest of the day.

Things I would have changed: I'd like a quicker change between stocks. It is only two screws but since we are not talking about high power here I'd like to see a quick connect slot for the carbine stock. Also, since it can be a pistol or a carbine, I was a bit aggravated the magazine size/placement limits scope options.

What others should know: I also got this gun to be able to shoot in the city without going to the range and relied on the reviews saying it had a quiet, shrouded barrel. Yes, it is quieter than most guns - but loud enough where you can't just spend the afternoon plinking and the neighbors won't know what you are doing. It is not only the sound of the shot (slightly softer than a roofer's nail gun) but the sound of the round impacting the target. Small hay bales (stacked two deep) are the best at keeping that sound down.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Fred from USA on 2016-12-18 08:08:14

Things I liked: Gun arrived with a bad leak, it lost 500 psi over night 3 nights in a row DOA.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2017-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It really shoots well.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of much.

    What others should know: I shoot with the stock added.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2017-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice little gun . I bought this to eliminate rat's on the farm . this thing is accurate I found heaver Beeman Kodiak's 21.14 grain to the most accurate . they shoot at 568 fps giving me a muzzle energy of 15.15 foot pounds . I also use it to call the dog's in yes I call the dog's with one shot and they come out of the woods straight for the back door . I could have bought a more powerful pistol but crossman make one of the most reliable guns in my opinion

    Things I would have changed: Offer tuned options like larger Values ports double tube's to hold more air

    What others should know: If you buy get a couple of extra clips also a red dot love the red dot on mine

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2017-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The pistol is easily tunable. When shooting in the sweet spot of the bell curve on the Chrony. I can get a standard deviation of 6 fps...good for a small air reservoir. There is also a lot of mods available for this pistol.

    Things I would have changed: I really don't think that I should be rating this pistol at this time because at this writing the pistol is on it's way back to PA for an exchange. The one I received on January 10 has accuracy problems even with the SD of 6. I believe the barrel has a defect as my Crosman 2240 will group better. I tried all known pellets that are supposed to shoot well with this pistol from Crosman 14.3 gr premieres to 21.2 gr Barracuda Match. The Barracudas tried to group at 13 yards but not consistently. I would think at that range you could get inside a dime groups. When I receive my replacement I will review the pistol again with hopefully better results.

    What others should know: When using the magazine make sure on the last pellet that you fully pull the bolt back to cock the hammer and then push the bolt fully forward to seat the pellet in the chamber. The reason I say this is because if you re-cock on the last pellet the magazine will advance to the blocked (solid out of pellets indicator) and you will not be able to push the bolt forward to seat the last pellet. I thought I was going to have to return the pistol with the magazine in the breech because a pellet was partially in the chamber. I managed to move the magazine back to position 8 with a thin piece of metal and then I could push the bolt forward to shoot the last pellet out.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Todd from USA on 2016-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good trigger, light weight, well made.

    Things I would have changed: A bit too pellet picky.

    What others should know: Beeman Kodiaks grouped the best for me. Around 1 inch for an 8 shot group at 30 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2016-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It feels good in your hand. Shoots very good out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: A taller stock for your cheek rest would be better.

    What others should know: After market moderators make it even quieter.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Fred from USA on 2016-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Gun arrived with a bad leak, it lost 500 psi over night 3 nights in a row DOA.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2016-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I purchased .22 cal Benjamin Marauder PCP Pistol, mostly for target practice, Out of the Box very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Make a .177 cal,

    What others should know: Purchase the 20 shot service is worth the price. My 12yr son is shoots freehand, 8 shots side by side and same hole with the Benjamin Marauder PCP Pistol and UTG 1.25-4X32 1" Handgun Scope. We use high wadcutter precision pellets. Similar results with Crossman hollow points but the paper tears more.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2016-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This pistol was my introduction to PCP, and I'm hooked. No recoill. No noise. And multiple shots without having to pump it up or reload. Small and light, but powerful and accurate enough to humanely eliminate small pests. I don't know of another pistol that can do what the Marauder Air pistol can, at any price.

    Things I would have changed: I'd like to see this use the same 10 shot magazine the Marauder PCP rifle uses. A larger reservoir, maybe using the foregrip and barrel surround to hold air; and slightly longer barrel to maintain good look and accuracy.

    What others should know: Don't forget you can't use this without a specialized high pressure pump. It may look like a bicycle pump, but puts out 3,000psi. A shop compressor won't work either without a costly add-on. So count on about $150 or more to use this pistol. The Benjamin hand pump works without any additional adapters or fittings.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By paul from USA on 2016-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to pump with a hand pump. Lightweight and maneuverable. A million aftermarket parts are available for it. Shoots JSB 18 grains really well out to 40 yards and maybe a little further.

    Things I would have changed: I'd like to be able to buy it in other colors or even just a real tree camo one without having to buy the scope that comes with it. I'd like to be able to add a rail to the foregrip too.

    What others should know: Super quiet. The first two mags are so quiet that the pellet impact downrange is louder than the gun itself. As the air chamber gets lower on pressure you get a louder report.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2016-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: quiet

    Things I would have changed: valve system functions poorly above 2500 psi, seriously underpowered below 2000 psi, cheap materials thoughtless design and poor construction continually bring Marauder back to the repair table, poorly balanced and difficult to carry

    What others should know: very disappointed mislead by the 5 star rating and sales pitch, unable to activate star rating system 1 star, 1 star, 2 star

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bob from USA on 2016-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seems accurate. Only shot twenty rounds Gand then It stopped shooting!!!!!

    Things I would have changed: Have one that worked and a little less noise with the .bolt operation.

    What others should know: Buy at least one extra magazine. Eight shots go by fast.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shelton from USA on 2016-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My first PCP air gun. Love it so far. Came with 1000 psi. Took about 60 pumps to get it to 3000. I shoot 24 shots between 3000 and 2000. First and last just as accurate at 15 yards. [basement range setup] Consistent 8-shot, dime size groups. I put a 3x9 scope on gun and bought an AR-15 style stock and adapter. Made the gun easier to adjust for my shoulder and hold. Holds pressure at 3000 psi when I leave it for a few days. Love the trigger. I have made no adjustments to the factory setting. Feels great the way it came.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing about the gun. Works great. After using the standard stock and AR-15 style stock, I would make my initial purchase with the AR-15 stock. Just more adjustable and comfortable.

    What others should know: Don't be afraid of using a hand pump on this pistol. I am sure the larger Marauder rifle is harder to fill, but this pistol is not a problem. I am 6'1" and 220lbs. I would expect that someone under 150 to 160 lbs. may have a harder time.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is crazy accurate, it is by far the best gun i have. it is my the First pcp gun, I like everything about it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The air pump that i bought along with the gun is only for the young, it is a good pump, But not for the young or the elderly. The money it cost for the pump, for a little more money I could have bought a scuba tank and adapter. Witch I did. It will make the gun a lot more enjoyable.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marc from USA on 2016-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything, best air gun I have bought so far for the money. I shoot this more than any other gun that I own.

    Things I would have changed: More options for better stocks. The stock stock is good and works well, but It would be nice to have a nice wood forearm and rear stock to match, for a good price.

    What others should know: Mine took me a lot of pellets to find the ones it really likes, but after I did it is accurate out to 50 yards. Great for hunting from 10 to 50 yards if set up right. My best pellets are B&N hunter,barracuda match, crow, and polymath shorts.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good power and accuracy, I usually get 3+ mags of shots between fills. Very quite, I plink in the backyard all the time and I don't think my neighbors even notice.

    Things I would have changed: It gets a little heavy with a pistol scope on it but it improves accuracy.

    What others should know: Gun has some power, make sure your aware of what's behind your target and backstop

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By denison from USA on 2016-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice gun

    Things I would have changed: Needs more power haever spring won't open valve up all the way at 3000pis if you go over the 3000 psi buy just a small amount all that open stock and they can't even give you a place for extra mag they need to do more thinking how to improve could be a great gun instead of nice gun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By max from USA on 2016-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's light compact accurate what's not to like . I use it as a carbine fits in a backpack replaced the stock screw with wing nut and washer . Makes it easy to take a part in the field with out any tools . Added one strip of black duck tape to butt of the pistol grip this gother rid of the play in the stock people complain about not a big deal .

    Things I would have changed: Nothing much maybe more air . But the shot count is plenty for hunting .

    What others should know: This gun is really great for spot and stalk hunting . Plenty of power for small game out to 50 yards even a little more the trick to getting the hold over right .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By johnny from USA on 2016-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice right out of the box and with just a bore sighting was knocking squirrels out the top of trees the next day.

    Things I would have changed: Firm the grip when in carbine mode with another screw

    What others should know: I bought this after watching Rick's review on YouTube, He was right, like this better than the Marauder.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2016-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like this pistol. Previously I have only owned multi pump rifles and while I prefer them over break barrels this pcp pistol is certainly changing my mind. Straight out of the box I can shoot between 30 and 35 pellets on one charge of 2500 psi. After ordering additional clips I can go target shooting without having to reload or additional pumping until everything needs to be reloaded and recharged. Small varmints do not stand a chance with this tack driver after I installed the Red Dot scope and got it sighted in.

    Things I would have changed: I needed to adjust the trigger for my preference, but that is expected for each shooter. It does not have hard sights so some form of scope in necessary.

    What others should know: This pistol is heavy, so the addition of the stock is very helpful. Its like having a small rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2016-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: High quality and very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Add open sights.

    What others should know: Dealing with Pyramid Air was great. I am new to air guns and their educational information made me confident in what I purchased. Great prices and quick shipping. I am a very happy customer.

  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation