Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Benjamin Marauder Air Pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Vincent from USA on 2013-12-26 23:58:12

    Things I liked:I have had the gun several months now so I am not just gushing over a new purchase - this is my only airgun but I think of it just as highly as my firearms. The size and versatility are what sold me originally. I can shoot all day for cheap or if I need the ability to knock down a small critter I can. Honestly, if I am going after coyotes or larger I will bring a bigger gun so a .22 is a perfect middle ground. I get four magazines down range and then have to pump anywhere from 40-45 times to go again. Like many other reviewers, I will invest in a small tank next, but the pump means you never have to rely on anyone else to shoot the gun - just keep ammo around. I take it to the range now - when I decide I have thrown enough dollar bills down range on 9mm and .45 I can plink with this thing the rest of the day.
    Things I would have changed:I'd like a quicker change between stocks. It is only two screws but since we are not talking about high power here I'd like to see a quick connect slot for the carbine stock. Also, since it can be a pistol or a carbine, I was a bit aggravated the magazine size/placement limits scope options.
    What others should know:I also got this gun to be able to shoot in the city without going to the range and relied on the reviews saying it had a quiet, shrouded barrel. Yes, it is quieter than most guns - but loud enough where you can't just spend the afternoon plinking and the neighbors won't know what you are doing. It is not only the sound of the shot (slightly softer than a roofer's nail gun) but the sound of the round impacting the target. Small hay bales (stacked two deep) are the best at keeping that sound down.
    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By jack from USA on 2013-07-14 08:47:17

    Things I liked:this is my 2nd marauder pistol. 1st one was awesome. all shots between 702 & 712 fps on 10 for 10 test. 5 shot groups in same hole. 2nd pistol was a piece of crap. shots were all below 690 fps with a wide gap between high & low. about 50 fps on 10 for 10 test. accuracy stunk. shots were all over target. thought the reason for 10 for 10 test was so you wouldn't get a lemon. sent 2nd pistol back for replacement. out of stock so I haven't received replacement yet.
    Things I would have changed:make shoulder stock tighter. you will have to shim it if you want a tight fit. I have this stock on 3 pistols & had to shim all of them.
    What others should know:if you get a good one, in my opinion, it is the best pistol out there for the price. quiet, accurate, & well made.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Edwin from USA on 2014-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It's light, It feels good. It has a nice trigger
      Things I would have changed:I would put a good barrel on it. I get 2 inch groups at 30 yds with the best of the 5 pellets I've tried. All the pellets were high end except the Crosman primer
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Gregory from USA on 2014-11-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The looks of the gun.
      Things I would have changed:I believed it's the barrels that are causing this issues and not worth the gamble to try IMO in order to get one that shoots straight ! IMO return it and get your money back if you can, save for a reputable gun (company) that AT LEAST TRY TO INPROVE AND SUCCEEDS IN ITS QC.
      What others should know:Extremely pellet fussy with the two P-rods I've tried, both returned. What a waste of my time and money. ~ GKU
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Zack from USA on 2014-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Damn good little pistol for a Pcp. Don't know why I didn't get one sooner. Very light weight, and very accurate when a scope is installed. I look forward to making adjustments to the power settings for improved efficiency. The additional stock that comes with the pistol is an extra that Benjamin did well to include at no extra charge.
      Things I would have changed:Can't think of anything.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By kevin from USA on 2014-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Compact and quiet.
      Things I would have changed:Better carbeam
      What others should know:Great gun, accurate with 1" groups at 25 yards right out of the box, no adjustments
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Colynn from USA on 2014-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pistol is super light weight. I use mine in the carbine configuration and it's very short and easy to maneuver around. Cycling the action is smooth, occasionally you'll get a rough pull that takes a little extra pull back but it's rare. The accuracy is superb for such a short barrel. I've only used a few pellets and the Crosman hollow points in the tin work best. At 30 yards the "average" group size is .7 ctc. I say average cause I take a 5 shot groups and most of the time 4 of the 5 shots measure .2-.3 ctc but you'll get a flyer that makes the group .7 ctc. At 40 yards the groups are 1-1.25 inches. I really wouldn't consider taking any hunting shots out past 40 yards with the pistol. The trigger is very nice and has a light pull. The pistol is very quiet and won't bother the average sane neighbor.
      Things I would have changed:The stock to make it a carbine sucks. It isn't as comfortable in the hands as the pistol grips are, they're contoured to the shape of your hand. The stock grip is just a big blob. It also has a wobble to it. You can easily fix this wobble by adding any medium size o-ring to the stock where it will connect to the back frame of the pistol grip.
      What others should know:This pistol is very easy to fill. After you pressurize your fill line (Around 5-6 pumps) you can fill the gun up in just 24 pumps with a Hill Mk3. That's 1 pump per shot if you leave the gun at factory settings.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Nicholas from USA on 2014-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Extremely Light, Short, Cheap, Accurate (if your lucky like me), Very user friendly to service and fix. Crosman offers every single replacement part to this pistol down to the last screw. Replacement parts are DIRT cheap. If your hand pumping- buy this. The air reservoir is so small its NOTHING to pump it back up. If you have an air tank its even better- I have a 44cf scba tank, it fills this gun literally hundreds of times. There are more after market mods/parts/tunes you can do to this gun than you can imagine. I bought mine used, its never been resealed/repaired, and its at least 3 years old so far. Once it does need a reseal or repair, It will cost me barely anything and I'll easily be able to do it myself by watching instructional videos online. Don't attempt repair if your gun is still under warranty though! For a ~15fpe little carbine, I can take small game as far as 50yd no problem.
      Things I would have changed:The plastic stock it comes with does wobble. Thats the only negative I have for this gun and I've owned it over a year now, having shot thousands of pellets. There are many options for different stocks though as others have said. A cheap, reliable option is the collapsable "AR" style stock and adapter. The adapter is $50, then you can spend a lot for a nice stock, or as little as $15 for a decent cheap one. Theres also wood stocks that can be had used or from custom stock makers, typically they cost at least a couple hundred dollars though. But, a custom made stock is quality..
      What others should know:This pcp is the funnest little carbine I've ever held. Since getting it a year ago, I've sold all other pcp's I owned except my Cricket .25. The prod uses so little air, pellets are relatively cheap, Mine prefers Beeman FTS. I can shoot 1/2" 5 shot groups off a bipod at 40yds easy and consistently. I have a full 7 turns on my HS, I fill to 2,700 and shoot down to 2,100 for two very accurate magazines. My Prod also shoots Predator Polymags well- I can achieve 1/2" at 40, but its typically 5/8-3/4". Still well enough for rabbits within that distance. I use polymags exclusively for hunting. I just ordered a bull pup kit for my Prod and can't wait. The Prod is my "truck gun," I literally keep it in my toolbox in the bed of the truck at all times. When I go for a country ride, I bring it up and leave it on the front seat. If I see any vermin, I just roll the window down and POW! Now that my Prod will be 19" over-all length in bull pup form, It will be very easy to maneuver in my truck cab.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Terry from USA on 2014-08-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This airgun is a quality piece. It is light weight, accurate & has functioned great. The bolt action is smoother than my Marauder rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Benjamin needs to change the carbine stock. The comb is much too low because this gun requires a high-mounted scope. I'm trying to figure out a way to extend it without making the gun look cheap. This stock was actually made for the Crosman 1322/1377 series pistols, which have lower hight breeches. I would also like a screw-on cap for the air connection like the Marauder rifle. This snap-on cap seems like an after thought.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality is there.
      Things I would have changed:Would be nice if they offered a wooden stock.
      What others should know:Pick out a scope. Mount it correctly. Pump it up. (Hand Pump takes 10 min and is easy) Start shooting. Overall good Pistol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By MICHAEL from USA on 2014-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I finaly got it and I am happy with it,Of coarse I added the AR 15 stock and chrony tested to the highest power and got in the mid 650's using the 14.3 grain pellet.It is well made and it fed flawlessly.It also can be customized with a lot of after market items.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see wooden grips and forearm as an option, weaver mounts,metal clips,a co2 adapter for dual air for indoor practice.
      What others should know:Use a chrony to ajust power it will save air and pumping If you buy the AR15 stock get a cheek riser or make one. Don't expect rifle power, Almost 700 fps is great for a pistol use it as a carbine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mach-1 from USA on 2014-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Tons of fun, easy to fill with hand pump, lots of shots per fill of air, made in the USA (I believe), and plenty accurate for back yard plinking or pesting.
      Things I would have changed:Find a way to reduce the price. Develop a mag holder that can be attached to the stock or pistol grip. Make it an add on if you need to - people will buy it.
      What others should know:Mine, as shipped from the factory, gets 40+ shots from 3K to 1K psi. Shots are plenty consistent from start to finish for close range plinking. This gun is fun for knocking down steel reactive targets in the back yard. I use a budget red dot and find it works well enough under 20 yards (back yard plinking).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Terry from USA on 2014-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This Marauder pistol is very light and very accurate and I'm impressed with the quality & performance. I waited a long time before deciding to purchase this air carbine but now I'm wondering why I waited so long in the first place. Totally satisfied. How about a .177 cal version? I know about the 1720 single shot but a repeater would be nice.
      Things I would have changed:Really not anything.
      What others should know:I know the shoulder stock is not quite tight but I found a simple way to fix that issue: Just take some electrical tape and make a four or five layer piece. Then cut it about 3/8" x 3/4" and stick it to the curve on the inside top of the stock handle. This will take up any slack and it works on my Crosman 1377 also.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2014-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is fantastic. Accurate, 24 consistent shots per air fill, light, fun to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Had to return first one for air leak. Had best shot groups by filling to 2800 psi. Did wrap electrical tape around gun before installing stock.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2014-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Benjamin Marauder Pistol(using Crosman Premier .22 cal. Hollow Point pellets) does the same grouping in my backyard target shooting(up to 20 yds.) as the Benjamin Discovery Rifle(using Crosman Premier .177 cal. Super Match(CG)pellets). I'm using BSA scopes on both air guns and the carbine mod on the Pistol. The Pistol is so much quieter than that rifle. I first purchased the rifle from Pyramyd Air over a year ago on concerns of going above 2000 psi with a hand pump at my age(71) and weight(125 lbs.) after seeing Rick of AirGunWeb.com hand pumping up the Discovery rifle. The Marauder Pistol is definitely my favorite and the best PCP pistol in that price range, in my opinion.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing in particular. The only weak link I see is the plastic mag which may not hold up as well as a metal one. However, so far at about 100 rounds it is OK.
      What others should know:The best fill psi that I can achieve at this time is 2500+ with the Benjamin hand pump. I get four mags(32 rds.)with the pressure dropping to between 1375 and 1500 psi markings on the gage when I refill. I've had no problem with the carbine stock not staying firmly in place.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Drummond from USA on 2014-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's a good quality build, plenty of room for a scope (just get high rings to clear the cartridge). It's very easy to pump up with a handpump. I shoot from 2900psi down to 1600 and it takes about 32 pumps to recharge it, and I think around 50-60 to fill it up the first time. It's not hard at all (I weigh about 160), although you have to learn to use your body weight for the last 1000 psi. The accuracy is fantastic with Beeman Kodiak heavies. I get .5" groups at 22 yards and just a little over 1: groups at 55 yards. It hits quite hard at 25 yards - it is a little too powerful for some of my airgun targets actually ;-) What more can you ask for for this price. Cosman Premier Hollow Points are accurate up to 25 yards, but not so great at 50 but the price is right. It did take around 200 pellets through it before I saw the accuracy really settle down.
      Things I would have changed:A place in the stock to hold 3 pellet clips. Option for a wood stock.
      What others should know:Buy this gun!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ron from USA on 2014-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:If your looking for an exceptional product, at a very reasonable price, this is what your looking for.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Know that this gun is pellet fussy. Mine seams to like Crosman premier domes in the can. And a clean barrel is important.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great gun (my second PCP besides the Disco) and I use it in the carbine mode. It is accurate and powerful and I use it with the Leapers UTG compact scope 12 x 44 with the parallax wheel!!!. As a reviewer said it is a lethal combo!!! Easy to pump. Always get the 10 point $10 check. My gun got over 700 fps on all ten!!!
      Things I would have changed:Wrap electrical tape under the stock screw hole 2 wraps then another 2 wraps down from that. No more movement in the stock. The magazines to me are awesome and are easy to load. No changes needed but the taping to prevent stock movement.
      What others should know:Get the Leapers UTG compact 12 x 44 scope. ($129.00) This is a very well made air gun and I find no problems only enjoyment with it. Marmot Militia has a great 12 db barrel break. It looks like Benjamin made it as a barrel extension. You can not tell its even there!!! Get this gun and have fun. Unreal technology worth every cent. I am 61 years old :)This is a great hobby!!! God bless the air gun world !!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Roger from USA on 2014-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really like this gun. I use it in the carbine version. If shoots quarter sized groups at 25 yards and is quiet. With only 12 inches of barrel it's compact and easy to take places. I am looking forward to knocking off a few garden raiding ground squirrels with it.
      Things I would have changed:The only think I could use, would be an extension to make the stock a little longer. I use a longer than normal stock.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ramon from USA on 2014-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very compact and lightweight! Super accurate and packs a good wallop...and with the magazine, follow up shots are quick! The trigger is crisp and very little creep...very predictable! Do not discount this airgun when looking for a hunting tool! Easy to fill air reservoir!
      Things I would have changed:Degasser should be included. As with all other Crosman guns that use the buttstock, it does wiggle a little. Easy enough to fix, but for this gun, it should have been factored in to the design.
      What others should know:Although the gun has a shrouded barrel, it is a bit loud! The MRod and Talon SS (with Sound Lok Folks with neighbors close by may wonder what the noise is all about. It sounds like a high power nail gun, so I guess you could always say you were doing construction!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2014-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It took me several months to finally sight it in but when I did, 3 shots in one hole at 30 feet in my basement range.
      Things I would have changed:I wish the extended stock didn't require removing the stock grips.
      What others should know:DON'T BUY THE PACKAGE WITH THE "BSA" SCOPE, the scope is junk. I'm a wildlife control operator and former national silhouette shooter in many disciplines, I know scopes and all kinds firearms intimately, the gun is a tack driver, buy a good name brand firearm scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeremy from USA on 2014-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Lightwieght, easy to shoot, super accurate and you will love it !
      Things I would have changed:The stock
      What others should know:3 magazines before accuracy starts to fall off !
    • 123 ... 56 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top