Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Benjamin NP Limited Edition Air Rifle reviews - page 3



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2014-01-26 23:04:10

    Things I liked:This is an NPSS power plant on a Crosman Fury stock. Very little break in time needed for mine. I cleaned the barrel until patches pushed through until they came through clean. I was ready to sight the scope in by 20 shots. I mounted the scope and was shooting well and getting great groups within less than 50 to 60 shots. The AO scope is adjustable down to 10 yards. Below that it gets fuzzy. The scope and mounts have held zero and have not needed adjustment due to recoil. The first stage of the trigger is medium long but easy. The trigger breaks predictably at 3#6oz. The rifle is long and very easy to cock. The balance is one hand ahead of the trigger guard. Very little recoil compared to other NPs I own. The rifle is relatively lightweight. Overall, this is a nice "all in the box" package. This could be the perfect entry level youth NP hunter.
    Things I would have changed:Some may prefer an automatic safety. Sling swivels, a sling, and a tin of pellets matched to the rifle would be the perfect entry package.
    What others should know:I'm using Crosman Premier Hollow points and getting repeatable, one big ragged hole at ten yards that can be covered by a dime shooting off of a rest. I haven't had a chance to test other rounds for best accuracy. Waiting until I can go outdoors for a 20 yard range. I expect this to be a fine squirrel and rabbit rifle.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By Bart from USA on 2014-06-29 00:28:54

    Things I liked:Velocity, balance, looks
    Things I would have changed:Barrel pivot bolt design. Scope rail instead of dovetail.
    What others should know:I have put about 200+ pellets through this gun. Itsinconsistent accuracy puzzled me until further examination revealed that the bolt used in the barrel pivot was loose, resulting in "wiggle" in the barrel. I retightened, but it again loosened after about 30 pellets. I have gone through this cycle 2-3 times, and even used a spot of Loctite when I last re-tightened the bolt...but it again eventually loosened up. Ocassionaly I can feel and hear a tightness and a roughness during the cocking operation, and I believe that is when the bolt is being loosened. Not sure why that happens, but I am surprised the engineers did not design the threads on the bolt so that cocking the barrel puts a "tightening" torgue on the bolt, rather than a loosening one. Regardless, I am not going to fight this anymore. It is going back.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jorge from USA on 2014-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The weight, very easy to shot by my wife and daughter
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2014-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's light and fast, holds good groups and not loud!
      Things I would have changed:Crossman's quality control, they did not send the scope rings with the package. I had to call to have them shipped, five days later they sent the wrong ones. I reached out to Pyramid air and they contacted Crossman and got the right ones ordered(Richelle Gibson is the Best). Anyway Crossman overnighted the correct base for the scope! Super happy with the rig!
      What others should know:For the money this combo is the best deal around!
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2014-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's quiet, has more power than a Trail NP, it's accurate, and for the most part, made in The USA. The Chinese made 3-9x40 AO scope is good and the rifle is light.
      Things I would have changed:The stock! It sucks really bad for shooting from the bench. It squeezes on the barrel block and causes the gun to bind up about once every 10 times I cock it. This is the same stock used on the Crosman Phantom and Fury. It's not made for this rifle. They should have used the Trail NP Stock on it.
      What others should know:It is difficult for someone with small hands to grip the rifle properly and get their finger all the way onto the stiff trigger blade when shooting from the bench. However, the stock does make the rifle lighter for carrying around in the woods and is much easier to shoot from the shoulder. This gun generates about 2 foot pounds more Muzzle Energy than a Trail NP or Nitro Venom. It is a good hunting rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2014-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:So far I'm lovin this bad boy! Shoots great. It's fairly quiet. Scope is awesome.
      Things I would have changed:Added cheek piece, sling mounts, bipod mount.
      What others should know:Great rifle! I'm relatively new to air gunnin so I can't really compare it to others.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By ROBERT from USA on 2014-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A GREAT VALUE. BENJAMIN MAKES AN AWESOME RIFLE. I HAVE NOT MADE ANY CHANGES. THE GUN SHOOTS GREAT.
      Things I would have changed:NOT A THING
      What others should know:2 SHOTS AND HAD THE SCOPE ZERO IN. I HAVE SHOT APROX. 100 ROUNDS USING CROSSMAN PREMIER 14.3 GRS. AT 20 METERS A QUARTER WILL COVER 5 SHOTS.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Victor from USA on 2014-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power, value, for money and the accuracy is awesome
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Fabio from USA on 2014-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, shooting a ragged dime size hole at 10 yards ( with Crosman Premier ). Light weight, easy cocking, and great power. Comes with a good scope. Great value.
      Things I would have changed:The plastic stock is not the best, but functional.
      What others should know:I have shot many air rifles, and for the price and accuracy of this one, it cant be beat.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2014-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feel, balance, power, accuracy, scope, value, looks (0.22 version). This is one solid air gun, especially for the price. I picked it up on special for $149, which, for this quality, is close to unbeatable. I only have one other airgun, a .177 Webley & Scott Vulcan (springer). There are similarities in weight and balance (both require the artillery hold), but otherwise they are vastly different guns. This one just feels more modern, which it is, of course. I love the synthetic stock and even the bouncy rubber butt-end. I feel like this could take real abuse and not be bothered. It packs a wallop, what I was looking for as it is a pest-ridder tool for me. Setup was very simple. I had just outside quarter groups at 30ft. within 30 shots. Crazy good. I'm giving it 4 stars for accuracy, though it is not in the class of the $600+ guns, I'm sure. Regarding noise, I'd say also similar to the Vulcan (the 3-medium spec. from Pyramid is probably accurate). My guess is it will even quiet down some as it gets used, but certainly does not draw attention to itself. I think the NP is a quieter mechanism than a spring and the barrel is fully shrouded. Like that I can leave it cocked/loaded as long as I want, though that is really just a bonus feature.
      Things I would have changed:Yes, the trigger. My Vulcan is one stage and very sensitive, so that's what I'm used to. This thing takes a few pounds to pull through the second stage. I've adjusted it some and will probably do more, but it may be what it is. Unlike the Vulcan, I'm never "surprised" by the trigger pull here (read Tom G., you want to be surprised for accurate shooting). It is hold sensitive, so if you want a gun like this (or a conventional springer) better learn how to shoot it! Pyramid's website has provided all I need to know in this regard. The cocking takes a bit of force, but the long barrel makes leverage pretty easy.
      What others should know:I am more than happy with this purchase. I have been looking to add a 0.22 caliber pellet gun for a while. I need something that can put down a racoon-size critter with one shot. Did research up and down the different lines. I came close to the Air Arms TX200, due to accuracy reviews, but held off due to price. My Vulcan is reasonably accurate and I don't mind being forced to practice with targets to improve my shot. For the NP Limited Edition's price, I knew I couldn't really go wrong. For pellets, I bought H&N Barracuda Hunter Extreme, Beeman FTS Copper Plated, H&N Field Target Trophy, and JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo. Seems to like the JSB's over the H&N Barracuda's. I will try the other two after another 100 shots, or so. Shooting into a telephone book at 30ft., this .22 goes into about 50% more pages than my .177. Impressive. I started shooting this guy right out of the box, (after the scope setup). Nothing was sub-par in terms of quality, and it has surprising accuracy. I'm very happy with this purchase. It is a serious shooter--great for a first-timer, or, like me, someone who wants to add to their collection and shoot something new without a huge outlay of cash. I've got a lot of great info from past reviewers, and I hope this helps you decide whether this air gun is for you.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Bradley from USA on 2014-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is my first gas piston rifle and I'm impressed. It's quiet to shoot and tons of power. It shoots through 3/8 in. particle board at 50 yds. A lot nicer to shoot then my .177 springer. Had to redo my back stop to keep pellets contained. I've already used it to remove a problem possum from the barn with excellent one-shot results.
      Things I would have changed:Quality control could be better. The tolerances between the breech and the fore end of the stock are too close and after 50 shots the bluing was rubbed off of the breech. The trigger is to far forward in the trigger guard making it a long reach from the pistol grip and to close to the safety to get a gloved finger in easily. There is about a half inch of slack to take up before the trigger even starts to engage. Hopefully there is a way to adjust this out.
      What others should know:I was a bit worried about cocking effort from the other posts, but it's not bad. I have shot 50 rounds at a sitting and my arm isn't too tired from the repeated cocking. Great fun to shoot. Accuracy isn't as good as I had hoped. I'm getting 4 inch groups at 30 yds from a bench, but it's still in the break in phase and I hope it (or I) will get better.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By james from USA on 2014-02-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight, shots accurate ,looks and the service from pyramyd, they will help you With any thing you need
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing buy one they did not make many
      What others should know:Not a thing they did not make very many I bought 3 hurry !!! James z
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By JEFF from USA on 2014-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I received the Gun double boxed in perfect shape! When I mounted the scope the rings were to short to allow clearance of the front scope bell and the receiver. A call to Customer Service resolved the issue with a one piece base shipped from Crosman the following week. Mounted scope and sighting in took less then an hr. Great product!!
      Things I would have changed:Breach cover is a little bulky and lacks aesthetics. Has no bearing on performance...
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By william from USA on 2014-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Power, even cocking stroke,
      Things I would have changed:Auto safe,
      What others should know:Noise level is high, felt recoil seems higher than we expected, but this our first springer so may be just part of the deal. We rated accuracy a 3 but that should change since we are under a 100 rounds fired, we have heard they improve with use.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kendo from USA on 2014-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I really like the feel and accuracy of this rifle. You get comfortable with it quickly and zeroing in the scope is easy.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Alton from USA on 2014-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love this gun. The price was unbeatable and I couldn't ask for more when it comes to power and accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:The scope was difficult to dial in but once I got it, the grouping was extremely tight.
      What others should know:This gun is by far the best bang for the buck.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ves from USA on 2014-02-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price is quite reasonable when compared to other guns with similar features. It took me less than 1 hour from the time it was delivered to get the gun set-up (including barrel cleaning, laser bore sighting and scope adjustments). The first shot was dead center from 12 yards using a Crosman Premier .22 cal Hallow Point 14.3g pellet and bench rest. Next 9 shots were within 1 inch grouping. I am eager to try it at longer distances (did my test in the basement due to snow and cold outside) and with other types of pellets to see if it remains consistent. But for now, I'll say that this is one gun that is worth the money I paid for, and then some. It's really nice to get something that works well from the get go.
      Things I would have changed:An adjustable cheek rest would be a nice addition.
      What others should know:I find it more convenient to use a laser bore sighter to get a scope or laser attachment adjusted. Investing in one is worth it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By owen from USA on 2014-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Within fifty shots this rifle had settled down to shoot groups I could cover with a nickel. The scope that came with it is good. I really like the mount with it's built in stop. Fit and finish is good except on the cap at the butt end of the barrel. With the discount on this nitro gas gun you can't go wrong.
      Things I would have changed:Just the fit of the cap mentioned above
      What others should know:Short break in. Less than fifty rounds.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By andrew from USA on 2014-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight of the gun and accuracy was great right out of the box. The gun is very quiet and pretty easy to cock.very accurate
      Things I would have changed:The scope rings that came with the gun did not let the scope mount properly and I had to purchase new ones in order to sight it in.
      What others should know:This is a great buy!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Brett from USA on 2014-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:-Received on-time and double boxed with packing, so Rifle was in perfect condition. (thx Pyramyd!) -Out of the box took >5 minutes to put on scope. -First Pump was smooth (no grinding) but stiff yet easy. -Barrel was visually clean, nice rifling. -Rifle is light weight and I plan on a heavy after-market scope. -All Plastic Stock with hollow Butt looks very clean and perfect for me cause I'm pretty rough on things. -This is my first NP so I can't say about how loud it is.. basically sounds like a pump BB gun. -Scope seems kinda cheap but dialed in 3" grouping at 25 yds. with three shots. Be nice if it will hold that, hope to get it better when I have time. -I've heard a lot of complaints about triggers (I'm no expert) but this trigger seems fine by me. -All in all I'm very happy with my new Benjamin NP Limited but I don't think the local Ground Squirrels are going to like it!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing yet but if I find any negatives I will Post them in the future.
      What others should know:I spent days looking online for a cheap (<$200) Air Rifle, there are a lot of them to look at and a lot of Reviews to read. I wanted a light weight, quiet, accurate, and reliable Rifle with enough Power to take out some of the local wildlife. So far this Rifle is exactly what I was looking for! If the budget scope goes bad it's no big deal, for me getting a great Rifle is more important.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Matt from USA on 2014-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.04 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an NPSS power plant on a Crosman Fury stock. Very little break in time needed for mine. I cleaned the barrel until patches pushed through until they came through clean. I was ready to sight the scope in by 20 shots. I mounted the scope and was shooting well and getting great groups within less than 50 to 60 shots. The AO scope is adjustable down to 10 yards. Below that it gets fuzzy. The scope and mounts have held zero and have not needed adjustment due to recoil. The first stage of the trigger is medium long but easy. The trigger breaks predictably at 3#6oz. The rifle is long and very easy to cock. The balance is one hand ahead of the trigger guard. Very little recoil compared to other NPs I own. The rifle is relatively lightweight. Overall, this is a nice "all in the box" package. This could be the perfect entry level youth NP hunter.
      Things I would have changed:Some may prefer an automatic safety. Sling swivels, a sling, and a tin of pellets matched to the rifle would be the perfect entry package.
      What others should know:I'm using Crosman Premier Hollow points and getting repeatable, one big ragged hole at ten yards that can be covered by a dime shooting off of a rest. I haven't had a chance to test other rounds for best accuracy. Waiting until I can go outdoors for a 20 yard range. I expect this to be a fine squirrel and rabbit rifle.
    • « Previous 123
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top