Date: 10/12/2016 19:24
0

Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By WAYNE from USA on 2010-10-04 22:15:45

Things I liked: The stock,I like the hole for the thumb, It's Quiet and light, feels good and shoots great, I haven''t adjusted the trigger , but it feels good .Smooth..!!

Things I would have changed: add sights, to be able to shoot with out the scope

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By mike from USA on 2015-11-22 12:09:21

Things I liked: Not much. Got a lemon as could not sight in. Two differnt scopes and I could not get it to sight in.Sent back and ordered Walther Terrus...not willing to take chance on another Chinese made gun.

Things I would have changed: Quality control. The trigger is awful

What others should know: Unfortunately I got a bad one..Pyramid Air was good about returning and getting credit. Save up a little longer and get a Walther Terrus

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1112 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2016-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice feel, looks good, accurate after swapping out the scope. I sighted in at 40 yrds, I can cover a 2" bulls eye all day with hollow points and wad cutters. Trigger is easily adjustable.

    Things I would have changed: All reviews say the scope isn't any good, it's not. It should be left off and let the buyer get a good one from the start. The rifle is a little heavy almost as heavy as my 30-06 but that gives me a better feel for when I do shoot the 30-06. The trigger pull needs to come lighter, it's way too heavy of a pull but easy to adjust. The stock is a little short.

    What others should know: All in all it's a nice rifle. I'm 6' tall, 210lb's. The stock is a little short but it's fine. After putting on a new scope I can hit the bulls eye all day at 40 yrds and bury the shot about 1/4" in a sheet of ply. My wife has a hard time cocking it. It's a little louder than expected but still no problem. It took about 100 rounds before the accuracy came, the barrel either got cleaner or I learned the rifle a little better. For the money it's nice, a lot of fun to shoot. Definitely not a toy.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good value at $130.00 dollars. Shoots hard. Will make a fine addition to my collection of rodent control and small game hunting rifles. This is my first thumb hole rifle and I love how it fits my hand. The wood stock makes this rifle much lighter than synthetic stock rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Center Point scope that comes with this rifle is totally useless. I replaced it with a scope that I took off of my Ruger Targis. Trigger travel is way to long even after adjusting it's first stage. I did the Youtube 5X8mm RC bearing modification and it was more than worth the $5.00 cost of the bearing.

    What others should know: Trigger pull length is about 14 inches, way to short for a tall man(6'2"). I had to buy an after market pull over recoil pad to add an addational 1-1/4 inch to the rifles trigger pull length. Fits me well now. It is loud! Recoil is a bit hard hitting, not suitable for many young or female shooters.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Mr. from USA on 2016-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bough cheap on sale and built like it.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is awful. The buttpad stinks bad. It will stink up your shirt. You will smell like China. My dovetail was cut poorly. It was off center and the left side was not as sharp. This caused scope mounts to lean left the slip off. The scope provided is compete junk. Accuracy is OK but not on par with the other entry level gamo Wildcat or Umarex Fuel I have. Both of which I would recommend over this by a mile.

    What others should know: This gun was in .22 caliber. OK gun for so kid that does not know any better.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jake from USA on 2016-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Right out of the box, the Titan shot a quarter size group at 10 yards. I did clean the barrel first. There was considerable filth in the barrel from manufacturing, as expected. Other than mounting the scope it was ready to go. It takes some strength to clock this bad boy but seems to get better with every crank. The sound is about average, but again I'm sure it will quiet down with use. The trigger pull is similar to military standard-very long pull, but something I'm used to and know how to use. The power of this WEAPON is amazing! The 22 cal. Titan is a tool that will definitely put meat on the table at a reasonable price point.

    Things I would have changed: I would change nothing.

    What others should know: There are solutions to the trigger pull after market.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Trenton from USA on 2016-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The hole gun is AMAZING. For the price this gun is good.

    Things I would have changed: You need to get used to the trigger or buy a GTR 3

    What others should know: This is a great hunter and plinker. When you first get this gun first probably 20-40 shots are just burning oils and factory crap off. Once this gun is wore in its great.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2016-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The nitro gas cylinder is very smooth and the gun is very quiet.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is hard and rough from the factory. I did some mods on it and now it is very light and slick.

    What others should know: I bought this gun in 2012 and have waited until now to rate it. I have done all the tunes possible (smothed out the barrel bore, crowned, bronze barrel bushings, honed compression tube) and I am still not completely satisfied with accuracy. I can offhand shoot golf balls all over the yard pretty consistently. It just seems that with any type hold I get inconsistent groups on paper. At 30 yards I am well pleased but anything past that not so much. For the money I am sure most people would be quite satisfied but I guess I just expected more. It seems to like heavier pellets best(10.5 g) I am sorry if this is a confusing review but it's the best I can do.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By flavocin from USA on 2016-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to load, easy to fire. Wood grain instead of plastic, fits well into your body.

    Things I would have changed: Scope stinks but for $89 for my purchase how can I complain.

    What others should know: If you go to u tube and find how to change trigger pull it will make it possible for dime size groups at 50 yards. And like Any air gun it takes about a hundred shots to brake in.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By stanley from USA on 2016-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautiful wood shape and the weight. Very easy to handle.

    Things I would have changed: Wish it would come with a pre-sited scope.

    What others should know: Great value and a lot of fun. Very contagious!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was looking out for a Nitro Piston to add to my arsenal of air rifles. I zeroed in on this one because of the reviews and best bang for the buck. Personally I think this gun is the best gas piston gun you can buy for just a little over 100.00 mark. I waited for the sale with free shipping and used 10 best buy bucks and got it for about 120.00. I love this gun, it's quiet, soft kickback, light in weight 6 lbs without scope, comfortable in the hands, very accurate. I'm okay with the trigger I learned to get used to it on another Crosman spring piston Rifle I have. This is an awesomely accurate, plenty of power, everyday rough and tumble, bang it up, do it all kind of air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: The minor things I would mention is the included scope is not matched well to such a deadly accurate capable gun, but I know that since it doesn't come with direct sites it's the way things are packaged to get the best price to undercut the competition. The was a little roughness tiny chips of wood missing around the edges in the front screw holes or the fore stock, very very minor, but just cosmetic nothing I'm going to worry about at this price point.

    What others should know: I read the reviews and with past experience about the low performance with pre-packaged included scopes, and I had already purchased a Hawke Vantage 4x32 AO scope for it in hand. When I received the Rifle .177 version, cleaned the barrel, checked for any loose screws (there where none) and mounted the Hawke Scope. I started taking shots with crosman premier hollow points and trying to get a rough zero in the scope. At 40 feet, the shots where all over the place up to 50+ shots or so, and I mean all over the place, up, down, left, right. I was shooting 40 feet from target, absolutely no consistency. Checked everything nothing was loose. At this point I was thinking about boxing it up and returning it. Set the rifle down for a couple hours came back to it, After the next 10 shots I noticed the consistency starting to group and couple of rough adjustments of the scope later and the gun was shooting dead on. Think that oil in the gun/barrel needed to burn off mixed with break in.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Open stock, pistol route grip. Easy trigger pull.

    Things I would have changed: Can be hard to activate the break barrel.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2015-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle fits up really nice. It looks sensational. I have had a lot of looks from my friends. The wood is very nice for the cost of the rifle. And the accuracy is excellent.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger is a little heavy but does not hinder shooting. Scope is really limited but is quite usable for closer shooting.

    What others should know: This thing is a tack driver. After adjusting the scope for about 30 minutes I was getting quarter size groups from 70 feet. Not too shabby. With a better scope no telling what you could get.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bert from USA on 2015-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The stock felt good but looks like doggie-dodo. The finish is smooth but I do plan to remove it, stain the stock, and refinish.

    Things I would have changed: I replaced the scope with a cheap scope from B&L that was much clearer. the grooves on the rifle are not very deep and the original mounting fell off during the first 100 rounds. When I remounted it, I thoroughly tightened the mounting screws and it has worked fine since, I was worried about stripping the threads when I tightened them the second time.

    What others should know: I was warned that it would probably take 500 rds. to 'break-in', and settle-in the group. I was wrong; it took over 700rds. I was going to return it, but I couldn't get thru (XMAS) to get an Return Number, so I continued top shoot it and it finally settled in fine (though I still get an occasional flyer (now at about 1000 rds). The trigger reminds me of the BB gun I had when I was a boy. Once the slack is taken up, it is a heavy and not-smooth pull until it finally goes off. From the description of the Titan 2, the trigger alone justifies the increase in price. Now with over 1000 rds, I am pleased with the rifle and plan to keep it, though I will research a trigger replacement

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2015-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautiful rifle! Easy to shoulder and point, aim and shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Scope is not that great but not all that bad. It works. Trigger is pretty stiff will be adjusting it.

    What others should know: Out of the box, mounted scope and first shot was way low. But after 30 min. of pleasurable adjusting the rifle now shoots Quarter size grouping at 70 feet! Excellent!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: After receiving this rifle and shooting it, the accuracy was awesome right out of the box. They say a break in period is needed before you sight the scope in. Well after about 20 shots I was was sighted in at 35 yds and couldn't believe the 1" groupings I was getting. The only thing i dont like is the trigger pull, but even the stock trigger it shot great groups! I plan on doing a trigger fix just for the comfortability.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger pull

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By mike from USA on 2015-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not much. Got a lemon as could not sight in. Two differnt scopes and I could not get it to sight in.Sent back and ordered Walther Terrus...not willing to take chance on another Chinese made gun.

    Things I would have changed: Quality control. The trigger is awful

    What others should know: Unfortunately I got a bad one..Pyramid Air was good about returning and getting credit. Save up a little longer and get a Walther Terrus

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2015-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The stock, ease of cocking and relatively light weight. Shots quite accurately for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Of course the scope is not good but what the heck for the price what can you ask for?

    What others should know: The .177 rifle is quiet compared to others. Fun to shoot at targets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By keith from USA on 2015-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light weight and very quiet after about 100 shots. It looks good; easy to cock and after shooting a bit quiet down really nice. I really liked it over the Octane I purchased a year ago. Lighter in weight; not as sensitive to hold and more accurate.

    Things I would have changed: The stock is short for me. I'm 6'01" and find it a bit short. I would also like a better scope mount system than the rails cut into the receiver. The scope is a piece of junk. Really; not clear and just shouldn't be part of the package. Give us a option to upgrade the scope.

    What others should know: The 20/20 was well worth it. The gun came sighted in and with a chrono tape. I will always do this when buying a scoped air rifle from now on.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Danny from USA on 2015-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very accurate out of the box. The real wood stock feels great in the hands. The safety feature is pretty cool. The Titan is too picky about pellets, at least mine isn't. Seems to prefer Crosman Premiere hollow points and the new Piranhas. I own the 22 cal. and it really packs a punch!

    Things I would have changed: The scope! The one us comes with is very basic. I upgraded and my groups did improve. Took longer than expected to break in. About 400 shots for my Titan.

    What others should know: This rifle is awesome. May not be as powerful as the new Trail np2 but it's close. Also the trigger is not that bad either! It is adjustable. Take your time and find that sweet spot.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Gary from USA on 2015-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: wood stock, overall weight ,thumb hole in stock

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2015-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I used to have problems with squirrels in our pecan trees. Not anymore. This is my most favorite air rifle. You can't beat the price for this very outstanding product.

    Things I would have changed: not one thing.

    What others should know: I have over a dozen air rifles. I am kind of pickie about my guns and this is by far my favorite and it will be yours too!

  • 123 ... 1112 Next
Navigation