Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By WAYNE from USA on 2010-10-04 22:15:45

    Things I liked:The stock,I like the hole for the thumb, It's Quiet and light, feels good and shoots great, I haven''t adjusted the trigger , but it feels good .Smooth..!!
    Things I would have changed:add sights, to be able to shoot with out the scope
    1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Donald from USA on 2013-03-31 07:22:36

    Things I liked:Not Much. Broke second day would not cock.
    Things I would have changed:Make a credable product
    What others should know:Gun broke on second day was unable to cock.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 910 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By Leo from USA on 2015-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:seems like a powerful air rifle but I have only put about 50 shots through it, but so far good, but I had to spend an additional $65 for a new scope.
      Things I would have changed:the scope that comes with the rifle is, to say the least, TRASH. I don't see why a company as big and as old as Benjamin would put this piece of trash on their air rifle, it will not hold the zero, the lenses are blurry and wavy, yes I said wavy, it looks like you are looking through water. I thought it was just me but I took it to a local gun shop to see what they thought of it and they said that Benjamin or PyramydAir should replace it. ITS ONE BAD SCOPE.
      What others should know:IF YOU INTEND ON BUYING THIS SET-UP BE PREPARED TO BUY A SCOPE. Other than that the rifle, so far, looks OK
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By darryl from USA on 2015-01-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fit feel finish great rifle best bang for your buck ive got .177 and .22
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By rrdiehl from USA on 2015-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nice gun and has good accuracy
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:With a better scope I can hit starlings at 50 yds. IT will also go though a wd40 can at 50 yds.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2015-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Purchased while it was on sale and the shipping was really quick as it arrived a day earlier than expected. It is a very light rifle even with the scope mounted. It is easy to cock and the trigger on this one was pretty good and it seems to shoot pretty accurately.The stock is nicely finished and is comfortable to hold.
      Things I would have changed:The Rubber butt pad looks like the others on my Benjamin rifles but it has a strong smell even after washing a couple of times. The scope is very basic but I new this when it was purchased so I was aware and plan on an update.
      What others should know:The included scope is very basic and the muzzle break is plastic not metal but it still looks cool.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Pellet_Poppa from USA on 2015-01-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Trigger seems much better than my old one I bought almost 3 years ago. Accuracy was exceptional for out of the box. My 13 year old was hitting bullseyes from the sitting position at 15 yards. If it wasnt so clean I would be suspicious of it being broken in but this gun is new. Muzzle brake is rubber and fairly easy to slide off which helps the look of the gun. The stock was easy to remove and ready to stain and polyurethane.
      Things I would have changed:Offer quality hi mount scope rings in lieu of a scope, still not a deal breaker in the least. This gun is worth every penny at regular price and a steal when on sale.
      What others should know:If you dont know how to use google and cant turn a screwdriver I recommend you spend the extra money on a pcp rifle. The discovery is next on our list.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Albert from USA on 2015-01-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's easy to like this rifle. It's got a comfortable stock, is relatively easy to cock and doesn't have bad recoil. The build quality is excellent; it's fit, finish and materials are excellent. For the money it's an outstanding value.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger! It has an absolutely horrid trigger with a very long and hard first stage and almost non-existant second stage. The reason I've rated the rifle with 3 stars for accuracy is: even with the horrible trigger I could hit the target at 25 yards. The other complaint is the scope. Even though it's a Center Point it is barely adequate. It's optics are fairly clear but non adjustable.
      What others should know:This rifle is an outstanding buy for someone who wants to do what they can to improve it with simple fixes (of course, don't void the warranty). Typically air rifles improve with age; perhaps the trigger will improve as well as the accuracy with a couple of tins of pellets, at this point this is hopeful speculation. Overall I'm not disappointed with this rifle. I purchased it after looking at a lot of reviews. When it came on sale I had to bite the bait. Buy it, shoot it and see what happens!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2015-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is an exceptional little airgun for the money, much better than some more expensive guns that I own. I installed a better scope on it, and the accuracy is exceptional, and not picky about the pellets that you use.
      Things I would have changed:A little better scope would be a great addition to this rifle.
      What others should know:Not heavy and easy to carry.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Kelly from USA on 2015-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice .22 caliber rifle. Beautiful and functional stock. My first thumb-hole and it takes some getting used to, but very comfortable. The fit and finish is very good for "just a pellet" gun. The fact that the adjustment screw for the trigger actually improved the pull was a pleasant surprise. I may not have to change out the trigger after all. Accuracy came along very quickly. Initially it was off about six inches low and 3 inches to the left @ 22 yards. It dialed in within about 5 shots and stayed there. After that, I was plinking 8oz water bottles, free-handed, at the same distance. Hitting small ant mounds out to 35-40 yards were no problem either, while standing and while free-handed. Overall, I like this gun a lot so far.
      Things I would have changed:Add open sites and site through scope mounts.
      What others should know:I ordered the .22 caliber. When comparing this gun to others with similar claims, I would say that this gun is well worth a price tag of around $150. I got it for less, but after touching, feeling, holding, and shooting....I can see value worth more than what I paid.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2015-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Accuracy is graded low as I have not broken in the rifle yet. I am sure it will improve over time.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Gahlen from USA on 2014-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Titan piston really is noticeably quieter (as advertised) than my favorite spring action Ruger (Umarex). Titan was accurate with the first pellets I tried, .177 RWS Superdome, my Ruger's favorite diet. I'm certain accuracy can be further improved by testing pellet variations, but it isn't finicky. I haven't done chrono but FPS must be higher than my Ruger (specd at near approx. velocity) based on pellet splatter comparison in iron trap. Not particularly a fan of thumbhole pistol grip stocks but this is actually a comfortable and a functional feature. Good quality, great price (outstanding price on sale), and recommended.
      Things I would have changed:Personal opinion and knit pick only...the stock finish could be improved. Umarex have a better wood finish. The Titan stock is good quality Maple hardwood and it might be fun to airbrush cammo.
      What others should know:The initial breach of the barrel and during break-in the action occasionally feels jammed. Normal pull or over the knee breach may not work. A hard bump of the barrel toward the muzzle with the hand will open the barrel, without damage. Break-in and lube resolve the issue.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2014-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great gun right out of box mounted scope and zeroed it in. I was getting 1/2 to 3/4 inch groups. It is easy to cock stock is a little short for me but fits girl friend just fine.
      Things I would have changed:Not much I did end up mounting a 3X9 scope with milldot retinal for hunting my choice. The original scope was good but not what I wanted.
      What others should know:This is a great target beginners gun also dispatches rodents quite well too. I love shooting this gun defiantly less felt kick than my springer 22 will deffenatly try a more powerful gas piston in the future.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2014-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Rifle has good power and accuracy, stock is comfortable with the pistol grip thumb hole design, break barrel cocking is smooth and manageable, safety placement and design is adequate and easy to use with the trigger finger.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger has a lot of creep and could use some improvement but the pull weight is reasonable. The scope is not the clearest but it has held zero with no problem so far. The addition of open sights with this model would also be nice so it would not require a scope.
      What others should know:Overall the gun is a good buy at this price range and I would recommend it. Trigger modifications can be found on youtube that work well and also work with the existing safety. Aftermarket trigger blades can also be purchased to improve the gun's accuracy which is what I chose to install.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Benjamin from USA on 2014-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Amazing power. Decent stock. The scope is functional. Trigger is adequate for the price. Recoil is low.
      Things I would have changed:Pretty loud for a subsonic nitro springer. Sounds like a very loud paintball/nail gun. Not for neighborhood use in my opinion. I bought it to plink in the back yard but I'm not sure I'll be able to without annoying my neighbors.
      What others should know:Very tough to cock initially. The scope rings work, but one screw backed out while shooting and the scope started spinning in the rings. The 4x scope works. It holds zero well enough and you can see through it sorta. Just a reminder for someone looking for their first pellet gun. 800 fps of lead is a lot more power than some people would expect. This gun is capable of serious damage or harm.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Hubert from USA on 2014-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not much. Handles very nice, shoots pretty well for accuracy at 20 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Takes a bit to get used to the trigger. will probably change later.
      What others should know:Takes a bit to get used to the different artillery hold for a gas piston. Was fun to try out different pellets but it takes a bit to find out which ones it likes. so far the benjamin that are in the kit and crossman premiers hollow point are really good but the crossman field hunting pointed seem the best so far. Lots more fun ahead!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good accuracy. Comfortable to use. Once sighted in, went out and shot 5 vermin squirrels.
      Things I would have changed:Has a very long pull and heavy trigger, needs work. What looks like a suppressor is actually just a barrel grip. It could have been made a little larger and been effective for both.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Marty from USA on 2014-12-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great value very accurate
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By richard from USA on 2014-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The overall fit of the rifle, for the price a great value. Like the pistol grip style stock. Very pleased with my purchase. Very hard to grade accuracy with the trigger as is, but it seems to group quite well.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger, mine is smooth put feels like you pull it for about an inch before let off. I plan on changing that. The scope is usable but will be changed out.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2014-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the stock.
      Things I would have changed:Why do they make a scope of this quality even? The trigger sucks. They couldn't use a little more metal and make a metal trigger guard? Get rid of the stupid muzzle thingy.
      What others should know:I changed the scope immediately. Removed the muzzle thingy. Installed a Charlie Da Tuna trigger. I can now shoot 3/4 inch groups using Diablo 18.13 g dome pellets at 25 yards. It also looks like a very high quality gun now. Granted, I put another $150 into the gun to make it this way.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By pcp4me from USA on 2014-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Just about everything about this gun. Nice shape and weight, easy enough to cock, very accurate with a variety of pellets. Mine is a .22 and was able to buy from a dealer without the scope as a customer liked and purchased it. Paid him $100 for the boxed gun with papers and no scope! I consider this a great deal!! I probably would not have used that scope any way!
      Things I would have changed:The trigger. And I did! Put a CDT gold trigger on it! Fantastic! Also for some reason, with lead pellets in the "standard" 14.3 grain weight the gun seems to shoot slow. Mine gives about 725 fps with 14.3 gr crosman pellets in the various shapes. And the best I can do is 925 fps with the very lightest allow pellets made. I think I might have gotten one very light and inaccurate lead pellet to hit the 800 fps mark, but for the pellets you might uses in real life, not happening.
      What others should know:I would love for the manufacturers to test their guns with the pellets most people are likely to use. Like maybe 14.3 grain crosman pellets for this gun. And also STATE which pellet was used in the velocity tests! In fact, for .22 rifles I would like to see them standardize on 14.3 grain pellets for their lead pellet tests as these are available almost any where pellets are sold! And for .177 guns, CHP'S, which I believe weigh in at 7.9 grains and are available every where. That said, this is a great gun and I kept it and shoot it regularly! It has way more power and accuracy than is needed to dispatch rabbits and squirrels out to reasonable ranges. Which means the maximum range you can hit one in the head every time!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2014-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price,power,accuracy,weight, built in stop pin on rear scope mount and matching hole in dovetail.
      Things I would have changed:trigger and option to buy without scope
      What others should know:Excellent deal, I put 1000s of rounds through mine and still shoots well. The trigger is adjustable, mine has worked in to the point that it has a long trigger pull then lets off just before it fires, at that point it is a crisp, hair trigger.I "preset" it that way when sitting in the squirrel woods waiting for game to come along. Same for target, it is annoying as a shot sometimes goes off before it "presets", from what Ive read in the other reviews it appears to be a fluke to my benefit. My Trail NP trigger is far from this one and a GDT III switchover is more than likely. As it stands the trigger on my particular Titan GP works fine. Shoots premiers and HN cro-mags well.
    • 123 ... 910 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top