Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle reviews - page 1



Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By WAYNE from USA on 2010-10-04 22:15:45

Things I liked:The stock,I like the hole for the thumb, It's Quiet and light, feels good and shoots great, I haven''t adjusted the trigger , but it feels good .Smooth..!!
Things I would have changed:add sights, to be able to shoot with out the scope
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Donald from USA on 2013-03-31 07:22:36

Things I liked:Not Much. Broke second day would not cock.
Things I would have changed:Make a credable product
What others should know:Gun broke on second day was unable to cock.
Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1011 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By barry from USA on 2015-05-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The woodstock is smooth and light in weight, it is easy to cock.
    Things I would have changed:I changed the trigger to a Charlie Da Tuna trigger for the Titan trigger was just way to long of a pull.
    What others should know:You have to find the right pellet for this gun it is very frustrating to do so, I found so far the JSB domed 8.44 and the H&N domed 8.64. If you have to replace the breech seal you can if ya want buy O rings at Home Depot, 10 for $2.27 as opposed to the factory seal which is $10 just for one, the number O ring is #83, you have to push it down real good with a flat head screwdriver, after that it is in real good, it has a tight seal
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Katze from USA on 2015-05-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:feels nice, light on the weigth, smooth firing, fast, consistant.
    Things I would have changed:hard to open to get the cocking started.
    What others should know:hard to cock it but it consistantly shot pellets at 1200 fps
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Timothy from USA on 2015-03-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very nice air rifle. Accuracy and ease of use are very good.
    Things I would have changed:The scope that it comes with is not the best, but very useable. By changing to a different scope, accuracy improved.
    What others should know:This distributor is great and I look forward to doing more business with them.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2015-03-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I was shocked at just how nice this rifle was for the low price. The Nitro Piston is wonderful. Out of the box the gun operated smoothly. I put a new scope on it and using Crossman Premier .177 pellets, I am consistently getting .5 inch groups at 20yards. This is the perfect back yard plinker.
    Things I would have changed:It would have been nice to have a sling mount.
    What others should know:It is a hard hitting, accurate gas piston rifle for just over $100. By all metrics a great buy.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:2.0 2.0

      By Peter from USA on 2015-03-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The thumb hole stock and the looks of the rifle. I cant comment on the accuracy of the rifle yet because I am still waiting for a better scope to find out how it will group.
    Things I would have changed:The scope that comes with it is junk. Not only is it distorted around the edges but it won't hold a group at any distance. Also the trigger has allot of creep.
    What others should know:I machined a part to take out the slack in the trigger so I would recommend an after market trigger designed to fix the problem.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Dave from USA on 2015-02-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The gun stays grouped up to 35 yards accurate. Great for the price. I shoot squirrels all day with it.
    Things I would have changed:The scope is the only down fall to this air rifle I took it off and put a different scope on it.
    What others should know:If you are comparing to the Benjamin titan this gun is quite a bit smaller and lighter.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By brian from USA on 2015-02-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very accurate and smooth gun
    Things I would have changed:the scope
    What others should know:buy an upgraded scope
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2015-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought this in.177 cal and it was great so I purchased it in .22 cal. Unfortunately the .22 cal gun was defective and sprayed shots all over the place and could not sight in the scope. Fortunately, Pyramid quickly arrange shipping and replacement. I got the new rifle in today and sighted in the scope and now hit dime patterns at 22 yards. This gun is a real keeper!!!!
    Things I would have changed:I would love a little finer tuned trigger, but this one is OK.
    What others should know:If you use a little heavier or medium weight pellet, this gun is accurate.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By bubba from USA on 2015-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Everything expect the scope this was a great rifle at a super price and as always pyramid air was spot on with service and shipping
    Things I would have changed:As with most combo's the scope maybe offer rifle without a scope
    What others should know:I feel this is a super entry rifle into air gunning also for seasoned vets a little work on the trigger and scope upgrade and you have a great rifle that didnt break the bank
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By paul from USA on 2015-01-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Hi, I got Benjamin Regal NP, ...very nice air rifle for the price, ..Love It!!!!!
    Things I would have changed:Scope, but for the price u pay its worth the combination $169.with scope
    What others should know:...if u just getting in shooting I strongly recomend this air rifle, and its cheap too.!!!
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Accuracy:1.0 1.0

      By Leo from USA on 2015-01-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:seems like a powerful air rifle but I have only put about 50 shots through it, but so far good, but I had to spend an additional $65 for a new scope.
    Things I would have changed:the scope that comes with the rifle is, to say the least, TRASH. I don't see why a company as big and as old as Benjamin would put this piece of trash on their air rifle, it will not hold the zero, the lenses are blurry and wavy, yes I said wavy, it looks like you are looking through water. I thought it was just me but I took it to a local gun shop to see what they thought of it and they said that Benjamin or PyramydAir should replace it. ITS ONE BAD SCOPE.
    What others should know:IF YOU INTEND ON BUYING THIS SET-UP BE PREPARED TO BUY A SCOPE. Other than that the rifle, so far, looks OK
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By bubba from USA on 2015-01-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fit feel finish great rifle best bang for your buck ive got .177 and .22
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By rrdiehl from USA on 2015-01-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very nice gun and has good accuracy
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:With a better scope I can hit starlings at 50 yds. IT will also go though a wd40 can at 50 yds.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Mark from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Purchased while it was on sale and the shipping was really quick as it arrived a day earlier than expected. It is a very light rifle even with the scope mounted. It is easy to cock and the trigger on this one was pretty good and it seems to shoot pretty accurately.The stock is nicely finished and is comfortable to hold.
    Things I would have changed:The Rubber butt pad looks like the others on my Benjamin rifles but it has a strong smell even after washing a couple of times. The scope is very basic but I new this when it was purchased so I was aware and plan on an update.
    What others should know:The included scope is very basic and the muzzle break is plastic not metal but it still looks cool.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Pellet_Poppa from USA on 2015-01-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Trigger seems much better than my old one I bought almost 3 years ago. Accuracy was exceptional for out of the box. My 13 year old was hitting bullseyes from the sitting position at 15 yards. If it wasnt so clean I would be suspicious of it being broken in but this gun is new. Muzzle brake is rubber and fairly easy to slide off which helps the look of the gun. The stock was easy to remove and ready to stain and polyurethane.
    Things I would have changed:Offer quality hi mount scope rings in lieu of a scope, still not a deal breaker in the least. This gun is worth every penny at regular price and a steal when on sale.
    What others should know:If you dont know how to use google and cant turn a screwdriver I recommend you spend the extra money on a pcp rifle. The discovery is next on our list.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Albert from USA on 2015-01-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:It's easy to like this rifle. It's got a comfortable stock, is relatively easy to cock and doesn't have bad recoil. The build quality is excellent; it's fit, finish and materials are excellent. For the money it's an outstanding value.
    Things I would have changed:The trigger! It has an absolutely horrid trigger with a very long and hard first stage and almost non-existant second stage. The reason I've rated the rifle with 3 stars for accuracy is: even with the horrible trigger I could hit the target at 25 yards. The other complaint is the scope. Even though it's a Center Point it is barely adequate. It's optics are fairly clear but non adjustable.
    What others should know:This rifle is an outstanding buy for someone who wants to do what they can to improve it with simple fixes (of course, don't void the warranty). Typically air rifles improve with age; perhaps the trigger will improve as well as the accuracy with a couple of tins of pellets, at this point this is hopeful speculation. Overall I'm not disappointed with this rifle. I purchased it after looking at a lot of reviews. When it came on sale I had to bite the bait. Buy it, shoot it and see what happens!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2015-01-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is an exceptional little airgun for the money, much better than some more expensive guns that I own. I installed a better scope on it, and the accuracy is exceptional, and not picky about the pellets that you use.
    Things I would have changed:A little better scope would be a great addition to this rifle.
    What others should know:Not heavy and easy to carry.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:5.0 5.0

      By Kelly from USA on 2015-01-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice .22 caliber rifle. Beautiful and functional stock. My first thumb-hole and it takes some getting used to, but very comfortable. The fit and finish is very good for "just a pellet" gun. The fact that the adjustment screw for the trigger actually improved the pull was a pleasant surprise. I may not have to change out the trigger after all. Accuracy came along very quickly. Initially it was off about six inches low and 3 inches to the left @ 22 yards. It dialed in within about 5 shots and stayed there. After that, I was plinking 8oz water bottles, free-handed, at the same distance. Hitting small ant mounds out to 35-40 yards were no problem either, while standing and while free-handed. Overall, I like this gun a lot so far.
    Things I would have changed:Add open sites and site through scope mounts.
    What others should know:I ordered the .22 caliber. When comparing this gun to others with similar claims, I would say that this gun is well worth a price tag of around $150. I got it for less, but after touching, feeling, holding, and shooting....I can see value worth more than what I paid.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:3.0 3.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2015-01-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Accuracy is graded low as I have not broken in the rifle yet. I am sure it will improve over time.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Accuracy:4.0 4.0

      By Gahlen from USA on 2014-12-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Titan piston really is noticeably quieter (as advertised) than my favorite spring action Ruger (Umarex). Titan was accurate with the first pellets I tried, .177 RWS Superdome, my Ruger's favorite diet. I'm certain accuracy can be further improved by testing pellet variations, but it isn't finicky. I haven't done chrono but FPS must be higher than my Ruger (specd at near approx. velocity) based on pellet splatter comparison in iron trap. Not particularly a fan of thumbhole pistol grip stocks but this is actually a comfortable and a functional feature. Good quality, great price (outstanding price on sale), and recommended.
    Things I would have changed:Personal opinion and knit pick only...the stock finish could be improved. Umarex have a better wood finish. The Titan stock is good quality Maple hardwood and it might be fun to airbrush cammo.
    What others should know:The initial breach of the barrel and during break-in the action occasionally feels jammed. Normal pull or over the knee breach may not work. A hard bump of the barrel toward the muzzle with the hand will open the barrel, without damage. Break-in and lube resolve the issue.
  • 123 ... 1011 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top