Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:4

    By wayne from USA on 2010-10-04 22:15:45

    Things I liked:The stock,I like the hole for the thumb, It's Quiet and light, feels good and shoots great, I haven''t adjusted the trigger , but it feels good .Smooth..!!
    Things I would have changed:add sights, to be able to shoot with out the scope
    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    Accuracy:2

    By Donald from USA on 2013-03-31 07:22:36

    Things I liked:Not Much. Broke second day would not cock.
    Things I would have changed:Make a credable product
    What others should know:Gun broke on second day was unable to cock.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 89 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By James from USA on 2014-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:So far I love this gun. I got the Trail GP in .22. Only have about 100 shots but it is already showing great promise, shoots the Benjamin 14.3gr very well. Cocks easier than a springer, it is a little noisy. Stock is GREAT, fits me very well, looks great too.
      Things I would have changed:The trigger is not as bad as many complain about, it is VERY heavy, I will try and adjust it. The scope is crap, will be ordering a Hawke as soon as they are back in stock. Warning!!! The rails on this gun is 11mm, NOT 3/8, the rings which came with mine did not fit the rail perfect, I had to just crankem down. They did hold solid though...
      What others should know:I did not buy this rifle from Pyramid air, just bought it for a last minute trip to the lake shooting turtles, the only benefit was The first one I bought had a BUTT UGLY light colored stock, so I took it back and looked at the other three this store had and picked the one with the prettiest wood :-)
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By John from USA on 2014-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like this air rifle, as far as accuracy the scope needed to be sighted in after mounting. it's a bit louder than I expected but can't be beat for the price.
      Things I would have changed:The color of the stock is light, would have like a darker work.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:2 2.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2014-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great stock, quiet, well built, but...
      Things I would have changed:Mine was not that accurate. Out of 10 different pellets best group I could get was around 2 inches at 20 yards. Pyramyd Air recommended me sending back in exchange for RWS 34. All I can say is wow!! Pyramyd Air is the best!!
      What others should know:It is a well built air rifle. Couldn't ask for a better stock.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Terry Terry from USA on 2014-03-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to cock (not hard to cock at all). Would be a great rifle for young shooters. My NP spits out rounds nicely and it hits hard for a .22 breach barrel. This should be anyone's go-to air rifle. The pellet drop is not bad at all. I can imagine taking out small game with this at 50 yards, which is very nice. It knocks down my game just fine at 30 yards. That's comfortable shooting and plinking practice .22 power. :)
      Things I would have changed:Not much. It's perfect out of the box, unless you want to dress it. It's a Benjamin; that in itself speaks for itself. Any avid shooter will make their own changes. Not a thing. Goldy-lox' Benjamin is just right. :)
      What others should know:Although made is China, and I'm an Alaskan, it's the company's specs but just made and or assembled in China. Meaning, where it's made probably compensates for it's price. Nice rifle, especially for a great price. GET either the NP (.22) or GP (.177) for those young shooters, so get them a classy breach barrel that will teach them how to shoot: start them on the Titan.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By shaun from USA on 2014-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Crosman customer service is better than expected. A+++ Parts interchange with many other models. I complained about a problem and they even sent me parts from a different model ! Pretty wood under the muddy finish. After rebuilding this gun the accuracy rivals my .22 lr inside 20 yds. Preferred pellets are Meisterkugelns, SuperMags, Crow Magnums and Superdomes, pellets around 8-9 grains except the Exact RS go figure. NOT liked JSB Heavies, CPUM, or anything else over 10grn Will update with chrony numbers eventually. From sea level even ! My neighbors thought it was a nail gun, from the pneumatic sound plus a plywood backstop sounding out the pellet strike. They were keen to see what I'm building. Now with the backstop wrapped in carpet its quieter than a staple gun with none of the ring of untuned springers. It's nearly impossible to move air without some sound, ask your ceiling fan. An exaggerated spitting sound is the best example I can give. Keep in mind that TUNED spring guns are nearly the same volume as the titan. Tar and some beer can. Done.
      Things I would have changed:LOL how about which gun I bought ? I wouldnt buy this gun again. Instead maybe a Hatsan 95, Diana 34, xisco something or maybe a QB78 deluxe with the 9oz tank. IF I did purchase want a Titan then refurb is the way to go. Dovetails are, no have been, obsolete. Only weaver type mounts should be used in the future and Crosman KNOWS this scope mounting system is problematic hence the Trail and Nitro Venom. Lose the pigmented polyurethane that hides the wood. Put the seal in without cutting it. Non diesel lube, moly and silicone
      What others should know:This gun needed a complete rebuild right outta da box and I tried to give some idea of time involved to identify problems and locate suitable parts. Crosman WILL NOT RECOMMEND PARTS SO YOU MUST FIND THE PROPER PART NUMBER. Still, things like barrel pivot washers must be sourced elsewhere. It took six stores ! Seal butchered and coated with tar. Not tuning tar but leftover low grade industrial lube or crude oil. Debur, replace seal, clean. 3hrs Scope broke. X crosshairs. Sheared scope stop screw OFF. Endless scope slide until tube changed. 14 remounts. Piston out of round 0.050 and seal nipple FAR out of center causing destruction of compression tube. Replaced with part # BT9M22-00-02 Trued piston in lathe, New seal. 5hrs Alive jam (barrel lock) poorly machined and binding causing poor lockup. 1hr Plastic washers on either side of barrel wore out reducing accuracy. Replaced with METAL WASHERS. 3hrs Internal trigger parts rough enough to pass as "non slip surface" 4hrs Guys this is the short list and I'm led to believe the majority of Chinese guns, or guns under $250 nothing more than a rifle parts kit. All told it took 2 months to make is gun shoot right. If I weren't both mechanical and cavalier about disassembly then forget about it. Sure some might say I got a bad one but every single gun has plastic washers. Did they get the good ones ? Did they get the only deburred tube? The only.gun that had decent lube ? Was my piston the only one turned on that lathe?
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By jim from USA on 2014-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the accuracy of this air gun and it is very quiet.
      Things I would have changed:the stock is a little short for me other than that I'm satisfied
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By willie from USA on 2014-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this gun packs a huge punch. the fit and finish is nice,the accuracy is there out to 30yrds but is touchy after that.
      Things I would have changed:very hard to keep a scope from moving. we have tried a few different tricks and nothing solid yet
      What others should know:tank of a gun but can't seem to settle the recoil down. short range is great,long range is not there. short-30yrds or less long-35yrds&UP my trailnp .177 will shoot circles around this 22titan but for all out destruction,the titan 22 is hard to beat
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By arzrover from USA on 2014-01-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light weight. Good looking. Decent feeling stock. Smooth cocking. Not too loud.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger...oh yeah!!! Not the worst but pretty bad and makes this nice light rifle WAY more difficult to shoot. Scope....pretty sad, optically...Marginally useful...mostly short range. Still pretty amazing overall for the price.
      What others should know:Pretty intense firing cycle. Good thing scope mounts come with recoil stops. Seems decently accurate but trigger makes it difficult to shoot finely so can't judge it well until I do something about that. Would recommend buying but especially if there is a trigger fix.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Stick from USA on 2014-01-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pistol grip. NP. Wood stock finish (looks better than my Benjamin Maurader!)
      Things I would have changed:Trigger-it has an annoying stiff and LONG second stage, even with the adj. dialed in all way. Scope is OK, but should be better. Safety is too close to the real trigger when on safe. Should have more space between the 2.
      What others should know:Watch the Pyramyd video on how to hold and cock a break-barrel rifle. This is my 1st BBarrel, and when I do it like the video, it is easier, and seems to make more sense. There's plenty of trigger knowledge out there (use Google). I've adjusted mine now where the 2nd stage is much shorter. This will be a big plus. Use caution when making alterations/ adjustments. Make sure the gun cocks properly, and with the barrel pointed in a safe direction, be sure to smack the butt to make sure it does not misfire (simulate dropping the rifle).
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Jon from USA on 2014-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fast, accurate, wood stock, great gun for the money.
      Things I would have changed:Better trigger, the stock trigger is ok but could be much better. They can keep the scope.
      What others should know:If you do a trigger job and get a real scope it is a great gun.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By kerry from USA on 2013-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For the money this is a great rifle, the nitro piston is quiet and it is accurate, light.
      Things I would have changed:Scope is not the best and a GRT-3 trigger will solve the trigger issues.
      What others should know:Benjamin sells all of the parts for there products with great customer service.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Kyle from USA on 2013-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very impressed with everything. I got this in .22 caliber. The nitro piston is super quiet after you get about 100 shots through a new gun. I had my concerns with a $150 gun, but after putting a couple hundred pellets through it, I have no complaints. You will be impressed with the finish and weight of this item, especially for the price point. Performance is very impressive. You can shoot quarter size groups at 20-40 yards all day.
      Things I would have changed:I would not change anything about this for the price. The scope isn't anything amazing but it comes free with the gun. This scope will not hinder most beginner or novice shooters. Spending money on equipment doesn't make you a better shooter, only PRACTICE will. If you are target shooting out to, lets say 100 yards, a better scope would be helpful, but let's remember this is a $150 gun.
      What others should know:USE THE ARTILLERY HOLD! I would bet that most people that are not getting consistent groups are probably not allowing the scope to settle for a few shots after making any adjustments. The 'muzzle brake' is just a larger plastic sleeve on the end of the barrel. It does absolutely nothing for sound suppression. It does make it much easier to cock the gun though, so I like having it on there. If you want something that will give you endless fun for $150, this is the gun for you.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2013-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, great stock, easy to cock and did I say VERY ACCURATE.
      Things I would have changed:Either not include a scope and rings or include ones that are useful. Scope was fuzzy about 1/3 of the way from outside edges. I do understand you will not get a 200.00 scope on a 150.00 rifle but the supplied scope does not do these rifles justice. Would be nice if you could get some type of sling mounts as an accessory. I e-mailed and they said they didn't have any for the Titan.
      What others should know:Both my Titan .177 and .22 were accurate, right out of the box. Might want to get good allen head bolts for two side and one bottom stock bolts. Use Loctite (blue)as bolts will work loose.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By paul from USA on 2013-11-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Stock has a good feel smooth very little vibration when you shoot and quiet very quiet I love it
      Things I would have changed:Think the hard wood stock is synthetic
      What others should know:Nitro pistons really are worth it
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2013-11-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well built, the wood stock has a great feel, quiet and has good power. It's fairly accurate, I purchased the .22 and have put down many rabbits and ground squirrels at distances of up to 50 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger could use work but then again it's a $150.00 Gun.
      What others should know:It is a Nitro Piston Springer, great entry level gun for someone looking to rid the yard of pests, plinking or hunting small game. Great accuracy up to about 50 yards. I did put a better scope in it and that helped with accuracy. Takes some practice with the artillery hold to be consistent.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Duane from USA on 2013-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked the how well this air gun shot. I was suprised on how quite this gun was
      Things I would have changed:trigger is two heavy. Needs better scope
      What others should know:shoot strait :)
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By William from USA on 2013-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:great value, it's a hard hitter. shoots reasonably well.
      Things I would have changed:scope and the trigger are so-so.
      What others should know:In this economy, you could not do better for 150 bucks!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By brian from USA on 2013-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      43 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Power, accuracy. I put a much better 3 - 9 X 40 scope on it and after a brief break in was shooting consistently under 3/8" groups at 25yds all day. It is also a lot quieter than I expected: another plus.
      Things I would have changed:I can't really say anything about the scope that came with the rifle as I never even mounted it. The trigger is a bit of a chore, but I could care less really; I've had much worse on high powered centerfire rifles. After a few shots it was easy to deal with and get the trigger to trip when I wanted and get the accuracy I expected. For the price I doubt you can do better.
      What others should know:Buy a variety of pellets and find the one that shoots best for your purpose! Owning a hand-me-down 1950's Benjamin pump, I felt ok with laying out the $ to try this one and I am so happy I did....and did not listen to some talking heads trying to steer me to a few others. I bought this for all around use including vermin dispatch,which it has more than ample power for. However, it is also a fantastic target shooter....easily hanging with or besting my monied buddies' $500.00+ RWS Diana, which did not sit well with him...lol
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By AIRGUNNER from USA on 2013-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:QUALITY AND FINISH ARE BEYOND REPROACH.FEELS LIKE IT WAS MADE FOR ME.
      Things I would have changed:ADD SLING MOUNTS
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2013-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought the .22 cal. model. I love the looks of this gun. The thumb-hole grip makes the gun easy to shoot. The Nitro Piston is, in my opinion, a big plus over the springers. The gun is quiet enough to shoot in the backyard but very powerful and accurate once broken in. I have read many complaints about the scope, but I guess I got a good one. Once I got is sighted in, it worked well. Another common complaint is the trigger. Mine is not too bad. I have adjusted it and it feels pretty good. It's not like a regular firearm trigger with a distinct 1st and 2nd stage though. The Crosman Hollow Points work very well with this gun and they are inexpensive. Beeman Crowmagnums provide a real thump and accuracy. Most of my shooting is done at 10 yards, but I have tested it at around 30-40 yards and it does well at that range as well. I bought a Crosman Raven for my son and wanted to get something I could use with him for teaching gun safety and ethical hunting practices. So far, it has been a success. Thank you Pyramyd Air and Benjamin/Crosman.
      Things I would have changed:At this price point, you really can't ask for more. Yes, a high end scope and smoother trigger would be on the wish list, but then you'd be paying more money. Benjamin and other manufacturers make higher end guns; buy one if you need those features. The only things I am thinking about changing are the finish and the trigger. I'm not a fan of the light color and will probably strip it and refinish with a darker color and Tru-Oil. There is an aftermarket trigger available that I may order. I'm giving this one more time to break in though.
      What others should know:The folks at Pyramyd Air, from my experience, are very prompt with shipping and great at communicating with the customer. I watched a lot of videos before my purchase and chose Pyramyd Air because of their knowledge base and customer friendly website. WARNING: Airguns can be very addictive. I bought the Titan as a training tool for my son, but now I'm really into air gunning. In my opinion, it has also helped with regular firearms training since I am new able to shoot every night instead of just once a week at the range. This sport has been great for our father son time. We get to have fun together while learning something. Target time has become so popular at our house that my daughter wants one now... In pink, of course.
    • 123 ... 89 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold