Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Beretta 90-TWO CO2 BB Pistol reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-05-15 18:14:05

    Things I liked:It has a nice wieght to it. Great for a left of right handed person.Feels great when you hold it.
    Things I would have changed:It did not come with a CO2 cartage our the Steel BB's that are needed. Instead of a hard plastic grip. I'd use a soft gel or a soft rubber in the grooving.
    What others should know:Can use it right out of the box unless you have the 12g CO2 and the steel BB's
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:1.0

    By WalterE. from USA on 2014-01-31 12:45:03

    Things I liked:Quite frankly, I screwed up big-time when I ordered this pistol. I had been looking at the Px4, trying to make up my mind, reading reviews, chuckling as I wondered if the folks who were raving about how the blow-back action was identical to the "recoil" of the actual firearm, had ever actually fired an "actual" firearm. At the same time, I was working on some other stuff, when my neighbor called wanting some help with something. When I got back to my desk, although I don't like blowback - gas hog -, CO2 guns, for obvious reasons I figured I'd give it a go, even with a few of the other conditions reported by some reviewers. Instead of doing a search for Px4, I went to the CO2/handguns from the home page; scrolled absentmindedly while doing another task. I looked... a- ha, there it is... Send to cart... Paid... Submit Order... A few days later, delivery, I opened the box, and had a "What the @#$% is this?" moment. So, that being said, What do I like? Well, it's black. I like black guns. It looks kinda like it's firearm inspiration, if you don't look too close. Some of it is metal. I like metal. Single action trigger is pretty good. I like the BB mag/CO2 cartridge unit, it functioned flawlessly, although the spring retractor is very hard to get your finger on. The slide racking/cocking feature is sort of nice. It has a barrel, which is a n ice feature for a gun. It would be even nicer if there was some degree of relationship between it and the sights. That, I could really like
    Things I would have changed:First, I would shoot the guy who designed/assembled the barrel/barrel outer sleeve assembly at the muzzle, and hire someone who understood that the projectile is intended to exit the barrel without impacting some foreign object within the first millimeter or so of its free-flight. My first shots hit about two-feet lower than, and 1-1/2 feet to the left of POA at seven-meters. To keep my shots somewhere in the vicinity of the center of my 3'x3' target area, I had to aim dangerously into the air off the upper right corner of the target. Before reloading, I looked things over and found that bore wasn't aligned with the plastic doo-dad (layman-language for "piece of crap that shouldn't be there." This kind of condition is DANGEROUS, and could certainly propel "You'll shoot your eye out." into a ricochet reality, especially when shooting steel BBs with a concrete basement wall behind your target. This same condition was mentioned by at least one reviewer of the Px4, which was one of the reasons I had hesitated purchasing that gun. I would hope that PA look into this before someone gets one that deflects BBs into an adjoining room.
    What others should know:If you want a gun to look at, this really isn't a bad looking replica. If you've never handled any kind of firearm before, and you just want to familiarize yourself with basic gun handling techniques, this is okay: it has a trigger; a stock; a safety (although it's on the wrong side, (and is terribly difficult to operate).: BUT: Before you shoot it, I suggest you go to Pyramyd Air's Air Gun Academy and watch ALL the videos, then, get somebody who knows what they're doing, to look the gun over before you even think about loading it. Also: DON'T listen to anybody who says, "Oh it's a great gun to use to train for Concealed Carry.? it isn't! No air gun is! You train for Concealed Carry WITH THE GUN YOU ARE GOING TO CARRY! I certainly don't want some fool around me, carrying a loaded firearm, who's claim to fame is that he trained with a 34-dollar BB gun. If you can't afford the ammo to train with, get a baseball bat instead, not a BB gun. Their even cheaper to fire, and you don't have to be too well trained to swing one. Now, if you want a BB upgun that looks like a gun, feels like a gun, and shoots pretty darned good right out of the box (ummm, cheesy blister pack)save up a few dollars more and get a Dan Wesson BB Revolver.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Roy from USA on 2014-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:gun holds a group pretty good if I could get it on the target I would like it better, more my eyes being out of wack than the gun
      Things I would have changed:being able to adjust the sights would make a big plus the little plastic nut flap is a pain to secure your co2
      What others should know:I put oil on both ends of the co2 helps the seal as well as making tightening it a lot easier
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Roy from USA on 2014-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:SA/DA, accuracy, number of shots per cartridge - I had 210 before accuracy started to suffer. Better than any of the other 3 CO2 pistols I have as far as number of shots - I have Walther CP88, Colt Defender, S&W M&P. This Beretta has less power than the S&W M&P but with DA/SA is as much fun for plinking. The removable magazine for ammo and CO2 is a nice touch. Much easier on the wallet for practice than my 9MM.
      Things I would have changed:Have Extra Magazines available. I'm sure once available Pyramyd will have them.
      What others should know:Fits really well in the Crosman Elite holster. Shipping was fast - as usual for Pyramyd. I remain impressed with Pyramyd's selection and customer service, and the website is over the top as far as user friendly. Keep up the good work.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Gregory from USA on 2014-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Style. It looks like a 92F/M9. Accuracy. It can hit where I aim at pistol range in both single action and double action, (once one is used to the feel of the trigger). Price. No complaints here. It is worth what it cost. Internal magazine. The only way to go for an automatic pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Blow back it is not. No need for the single action mechanism. It is superfluous. Smoother trigger feel. One can become accustomed to the feel of the trigger and then it it not so much of an issue. The plastic ring on the bottom of the magazine seems weak and may require care to prevent it from breaking off.
      What others should know:For the price, there can be no real complaints. This is a fine plinker and rather accurate for having the trigger feel that it does. I did not expect it to have any weight to it. It is light. A nice piece overall.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:1.0 1.0

        By WalterE. from USA on 2014-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Quite frankly, I screwed up big-time when I ordered this pistol. I had been looking at the Px4, trying to make up my mind, reading reviews, chuckling as I wondered if the folks who were raving about how the blow-back action was identical to the "recoil" of the actual firearm, had ever actually fired an "actual" firearm. At the same time, I was working on some other stuff, when my neighbor called wanting some help with something. When I got back to my desk, although I don't like blowback - gas hog -, CO2 guns, for obvious reasons I figured I'd give it a go, even with a few of the other conditions reported by some reviewers. Instead of doing a search for Px4, I went to the CO2/handguns from the home page; scrolled absentmindedly while doing another task. I looked... a- ha, there it is... Send to cart... Paid... Submit Order... A few days later, delivery, I opened the box, and had a "What the @#$% is this?" moment. So, that being said, What do I like? Well, it's black. I like black guns. It looks kinda like it's firearm inspiration, if you don't look too close. Some of it is metal. I like metal. Single action trigger is pretty good. I like the BB mag/CO2 cartridge unit, it functioned flawlessly, although the spring retractor is very hard to get your finger on. The slide racking/cocking feature is sort of nice. It has a barrel, which is a n ice feature for a gun. It would be even nicer if there was some degree of relationship between it and the sights. That, I could really like
      Things I would have changed:First, I would shoot the guy who designed/assembled the barrel/barrel outer sleeve assembly at the muzzle, and hire someone who understood that the projectile is intended to exit the barrel without impacting some foreign object within the first millimeter or so of its free-flight. My first shots hit about two-feet lower than, and 1-1/2 feet to the left of POA at seven-meters. To keep my shots somewhere in the vicinity of the center of my 3'x3' target area, I had to aim dangerously into the air off the upper right corner of the target. Before reloading, I looked things over and found that bore wasn't aligned with the plastic doo-dad (layman-language for "piece of crap that shouldn't be there." This kind of condition is DANGEROUS, and could certainly propel "You'll shoot your eye out." into a ricochet reality, especially when shooting steel BBs with a concrete basement wall behind your target. This same condition was mentioned by at least one reviewer of the Px4, which was one of the reasons I had hesitated purchasing that gun. I would hope that PA look into this before someone gets one that deflects BBs into an adjoining room.
      What others should know:If you want a gun to look at, this really isn't a bad looking replica. If you've never handled any kind of firearm before, and you just want to familiarize yourself with basic gun handling techniques, this is okay: it has a trigger; a stock; a safety (although it's on the wrong side, (and is terribly difficult to operate).: BUT: Before you shoot it, I suggest you go to Pyramyd Air's Air Gun Academy and watch ALL the videos, then, get somebody who knows what they're doing, to look the gun over before you even think about loading it. Also: DON'T listen to anybody who says, "Oh it's a great gun to use to train for Concealed Carry.? it isn't! No air gun is! You train for Concealed Carry WITH THE GUN YOU ARE GOING TO CARRY! I certainly don't want some fool around me, carrying a loaded firearm, who's claim to fame is that he trained with a 34-dollar BB gun. If you can't afford the ammo to train with, get a baseball bat instead, not a BB gun. Their even cheaper to fire, and you don't have to be too well trained to swing one. Now, if you want a BB upgun that looks like a gun, feels like a gun, and shoots pretty darned good right out of the box (ummm, cheesy blister pack)save up a few dollars more and get a Dan Wesson BB Revolver.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By William from USA on 2014-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not owning a CO2 gun before, I had no idea how many shots to expect from one cartridge. The first cartridge was good for an honest 200 full power shots! Nice too is the ability to fire this pistol by cocking the hammer for a light trigger pull, or by pulling the trigger all the way ("double action" style). All this was in cool weather. This is the Houston, Texas, area, so we'll see later how these hot summers affect the performance of cartridges.
      Things I would have changed:Seems a great value for the money just as it is.
      What others should know:Takes special skill to safely handle a CO2 gun. You have to treat the top front of the magazine just like the muzzle until the magazine, (where the CO2 cartridge is) safely snaps into place in the grip! Not a particular problem---CO2 guns have been safely around for many years---just takes some geting used to.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Lefty from USA on 2014-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate shape and details with respect to the real firearm in both the plastic and metal parts along with nice workmanship and finish quality. White dots on the open sights great for visibility. For single action, the hammer cocks easily with the slide or thumb. It fires hard hitting shots through six magazine loads per CO2 cartridge. With CO2 cartridge temperatures of 70-75 degrees, the gun consistently shoots over the stated 375 fps by 10-15 fps. Has no variation in muzzle velocity between single and double action firing. Even with no adjustable sights, it was on-target at 5-6 meters for me. Good grip fit for my smaller sized hand. Although it has very long & heavy trigger pull in double action, the single action trigger effort is generally light & smooth.
      Things I would have changed:Magazine loading could be easier. The fill hole is extremely tight. The tab to draw back the spring-loaded BB follower could be slightly taller to better engage with your finger. The slide-on cover for the accessory rail is extremely tight making it awfully tough to get on or off. The detent for the safety is also way too strong. Typically, you can push in while sliding a safety like this and it moves smoothly. This one doesn't act like it is designed that way.
      What others should know:I experienced some random high trigger pulling effort even in single action, sometimes to the point that the gun acted like it had jammed. The BB magazine's feed into its chamber at the top uses a stagger arrangement between the last two BB's to keep the one to be fired locked in place. A trigger driven pusher has to chamber a BB into the barrel breech before the trigger comes to release the hammer. During this push, all the BB's in the magazine are shoved down against the feed tube rod a fraction of a millimeter. The combination of the follower spring's pressure and tight tube fit of some BB's at the top of the magazine seems to be the source of this high trigger effort. It shows up the most prominently in single action with the magazine full. At worst, it wouldn't even allow the trigger to travel enough to release the hammer. I am using clean, new Daisy Premium BB's which give me flawless service in my other guns with spring feed magazines. I tried oiling the feed tube but didn't seem to help. What did help was not loading the magazine full, put about a dozen BB's in at a time. As I have progressed past 200 shots through the gun, the problem seems to be fading. The close BB fit of the feed tube might be wearing in, allowing the occasional over-sized BB or even a speck of dust to work through without binding so much. I did some judicious shaving of the plastic edges around the fill hole and follower lock slot on the magazine to make the loading operation easier.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2014-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This economical pistol has the look and feel of the real thing. The 3-dot sights are surprisingly good, allowing accurate shooting. Right out of the box, I was able to shoot 4 full loads of BB's into a group of about 4" at a distance of 15'. Most of those shots were within 2" - amazing accuracy for an under $40 "BB pistol". A single CO2 cartridge seems to last forever - I seriously doubt I will every truly "use" a full cartridge in a shooting session! Overall fit and finish seems good, and the metal slide is a nice touch, but it is only cosmetic - it can be manually "racked" to cock the hammer, allowing single action firing, but the gun is not a "blowback" design, so unless you are willing to manually cock the hammer for each shot, the gun is effectively double action only.
      Things I would have changed:For the money, the only change I would want to see made would be to improve the trigger. I found the trigger to be very stiff and not "smooth" enough to allow shooting comfort. My trigger finger actually got tired and hurt from the effort required to shoot 4 magazines of BB's in a single session. If the gun were to be made into a blowback design, it would be a huge improvement, but that would also probably almost double the retail price, so...?
      What others should know:Overall, this airgun, even with the existing trigger is a viable option for target practice indoors as an alternative to "powder burners". That alone is a huge plus for those who, like me, live where the cold winters severely restrict time on outdoor ranges, or those looking to reduce cost of shooting for proficiency. An entire target shooting session will cost less than a single round of 9mm centerfire ammo...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I think the Beretta 90 Two is a great pistol. The single action and double action pistol worked perfectly and all the BB fed through the magazine without any problems. I liked racking the metal slide to cock the triger because it made the triger pull very light and crisp. I dont have a chronograph but the Beritta pistol has plenty of power . I have shot about 1000 Daisy zinc plated BB through the pistol and have been geting 180 BB for each Crosman CO 2 cylinder. I dont understand how you can get so many shots from one CO 2 cylinder but you can and the power stays fairly constant for all 180 BB. From 20" using a bench rest I was able to keep about 2 1/2" groups. I think with more practice I will be able to get tighter groups. The Beretta 90 Two is a blast to shoot and from 20" it shreds soda cans.
      Things I would have changed:I think the pistol should be a little heavier. My pistol shot about 1 1/2" low at 20" but that was easy to correct by aming a little high the windage was right on. In single action the triger was heavier than I like but by racking the slide before each shot that solved that problem and the triger pull was light and smooth.
      What others should know:For the money I think the Beretta 90 Two is a great pistol and I am very happy with this purchase.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Jesus from USA on 2013-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Power is good,nice design, doble and single action.
      Things I would have changed:More metal parts
      What others should know:I got 6 full mags per co2 cartridge, fairly accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It has a nice wieght to it. Great for a left of right handed person.Feels great when you hold it.
      Things I would have changed:It did not come with a CO2 cartage our the Steel BB's that are needed. Instead of a hard plastic grip. I'd use a soft gel or a soft rubber in the grooving.
      What others should know:Can use it right out of the box unless you have the 12g CO2 and the steel BB's
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top