Date: 8/2/2016 4:26

Beretta 92FS CO2 pellet pistol reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Greg from USA on 2009-03-24 22:00:14

Things I liked: Amazing fit and finish. When I opened the box and lifted the gun out I actually thought for a moment it was a real 9mm. Excellent weight and balance. With the exception of recoil, this gun feels identical to the real thing. A wonderful backyard training and plinking weapon for someone owning the real thing or not.

Things I would have changed: It is a bit expensive for a CO2 pellet pistol. There are much less expensive guns out there that will give you equal performance. None however that will give you the realistic feel and finish that this weapon allows

What others should know: As far as a CO2 model of the real thing, there are none better

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Kevin from USA on 2013-04-12 08:31:33

Things I liked: Beautifully crafted gun. Heavy, no a toy If you want to feel like you own a real 9mm, than buy this.

Things I would have changed: Trigger pull is very hard in double action. In single action, left off is unpredictable. Needs mods on the action. Does not come close to 425 fps. Needs more power. Price is to high.

What others should know: I returned gun to PA for their 30 day price return guarantee. Bought a Crosman 2240. ($57.00) Did trigger and steel breach mods. Has much better power and trigger action than the Beretta.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It has the look and feel of the real pistol. My son has this gun in 9mm and we put them side by side. Very difficult to tell them apart. The airgun is actually much heavier than the real deal. I have much more experience with real firearms, but a 3" group at 20 yards seems accurate to me.

    Things I would have changed: Take the white writing off the gun. Why does it have to say, "This is not a toy... dangerous..." etc. It's in the manual. If they have to put that garbage on the gun, at least tone it back to gray. Not white. The sights need work. The front sight needs a white dot and it wouldn't hurt on the rear as well. The are impossible to see in low light. The Allen wrench to adjust the rear sight stripped right out and I had to use another I had at home. Was it made out of aluminum? I would also like to see some kind of elevation adjustment.

    What others should know: This gun is very heavy. Significantly heavier that the real 9mm. I think it's too heavy to holster on my waist so I'll need to buy a shoulder holster. It is a fun gun to shoot and is actually nicer than I had expected.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything. I've had this pistol ever since the first ones came out. It's very reliable. It's accurate as far as CO2 pistols go. It's great shooting to about 15 feet. Depending on the temperature; I've got 50-70 shots out of it before the accuracy started to drop off.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: It's not a blow-back action. Single or double action only. I use it for target practice by cocking the hammer back every time as the Berettas that I've owned were the time that cocked the hammer every time the slide came back. Nevertheless, this pistol is a lot of fun to shoot indoors or out.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2015-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Likes. . . . .Looks & feel, Size, weight, metal build, changeable grips, co2 load, accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Add three dots on sights, secure slide system so magazine doesn't eject out and fall to grown, redesign slide to prevent possible damage to screw when opening to load/unload magazine. Lower price a bit.

    What others should know: Nice pistol, very realistic. Not a toy. Experiment with pellets, preferably non pointed to find best fit and performance. Buy extra magazines. Can get about 8 magazines of strong shots and a few more with lesser velocity.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2015-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I shoot a lot of "regular" pistols and found this a good bad weather alternative. Nice weight, super easy loading and easily adjustable sights.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger isn't great, something I asked about before purchasing.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2015-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Likes. . . .realistic appearance, co2 loading system, single action, decent accuracy (need more shooting), nice balance in spite of the weight.

    Things I would have changed: Not much. . . .if anything, a bit lighter.

    What others should know: Jury is still out to be 100% conclusive in review. Wondering if I received a used gun (scratches, power seems to drop noticeably after first few shots). Not sure if it's normal for this gun or not. 7gr pellets seem to perform the best. Allow some time with this gun to get used to it, trying different things (free standing or sitting without a rest: with a rest: different distances from target: etc) to get the best performance possible. Read reviews before purchase. Will update if shooting improves and I decide to keep. Jury still out. . . . . .

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased this to help improve my handling and accuracy with the real thing. Improvement is mixed and/or difficult to determine. This is my second copy. The first failed <100 pellets. It felt stiff from the beginning. This one is smooth. To the hand it is nearly indistinguishable from the real 92FS. (Don't let anyone carry it in public. You could get shot!) Clip system is ingenious allowing multiple shoots before reload. Buy extra clips. With 5 or 6 you can use up a CO2 cartridge. Max on a CO2 cartridge in 90F weather, steady shooting though not waiting 10 seconds between shots is about 50 pellets. Double action is a joke, but the single action pull and release is not bad. Pellet can hang when CO2 gets low. Not much warning and a pain to clear.

    Things I would have changed: Sights sux! Come on Umarex! A $250 pistol with black on black on black sight to target? Even the US Military isn't that dumb! At least provide the 3 white dot "tactical" sighting aid. Rear site only adjustable for windage. Umarex, just how much more would it cost to make it fully adjustable. $5.00? Accuracy can only be obtained with "Kentucky Windage." Takes a bit to learn and hard to replicate. Still I can get 2" - 3" groups at 10 meters though there is nearly always a flyer. No documentation enclosed.

    What others should know: Tried all sorts of "pistol" pellets with variable results including some of JSB and H&N's best. Hobby and JSB 8.44 gr "Exact" seem to be the best. I've also done well with a large unnamed can of Gamo pellets which was a surprise. Stop shooting before you run low on CO2. Jambs are a pain. I hate to waste the charge, but there's a fair amount left after it will no longer shoot. Use pellet oil and tighten the thumbscrew up real snug before closing the butt door that pierces the cartridge. Crosman seems to work fine. If you just want a replica, this is a nice job. As an aid to improve one's accuracy with the real thing, it's hard to tell. Fun to shoot though. Oh, carefully check your pellet cartridges. On both this pistol and Umarex's 586 S&W I found one cartridge with over size holes. Hard to give this an outstanding thumbs up, but if Umarex would pull its head out and put decent sights on their replicas, they would be much more fun to shoot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lowell from USA on 2015-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pistol looks and feels like the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: Better sites for the price.

    What others should know: When opening the slide to access the chamber the 8 round magazine can easily fall to the ground.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Thomas from Mexico on 2015-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's very realistic, a bit heavy though

    Things I would have changed: Sights are like the real 92, fixed front blade, rear sights only driftable for windage

    What others should know: If you want a realistic plinker, there are many others, just as realistic, and not quite so pticey

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What everyone else says. Looks and feels like the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: It's kinda pricey.

    What others should know: I was wondering about the accuracy - I can't seem to shoot any better than about 1.5 inches at 20 ft. Maybe it's the sights, maybe it's the gun, maybe it's me. I have a Benjamin HB22 pistol that I can do much better with.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Laurie from USA on 2014-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feel of the gun, similar to my real 92F, a bit heavier. Fun plinking gun.

    Things I would have changed: Sites could be better. Would be nice to have dot sites.

    What others should know: Over all a fun gun to shoot.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By arleigh from USA on 2013-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Except fot the grips the all metal construction is impressive.Loading the cylinders both externally and into the recieving chamber is a breeze ,too bad most guns cant do that. the gun it'sself arrived on time , but the other things I have ordered a week ago have not. The Co2 chamber and pearcing cam work flawless. The fit and finish are impressive and I like the trigger , I'm expecting it will smooth out in time . I love the single an double action features.

    Things I would have changed: I have only been able to run 2 co2 powerlets so far , the screw holding the barrel dissappeared. Hoping they will send me the screw and I can install it correctly. It shoots about 3+"hi @ 30 feet so I can't vouge for a pattern yet. Vertical adjustment on the rear sight would help some. The cylinder could have been a few mm deeper so that it could accept pointed ammo . A teflon/nylon coating on the cylinder might improve the seal, reduce wear.

    What others should know: I am usually hessitant about buying stuff on line, and the reason I bought the gun was the reviews here are glowing. With one screw falling out, I wonder about the rest . It's not like there is a viloant slide action,there is no slide action . I hope this is resolved soon , there are other guns I'd like to get some day . I don't care about slide action so much as I care about accuricy, power, and holding together. I am wondering if the manufacturers ever pay attention to these reviews.

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2013-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautifully crafted gun. Heavy, no a toy If you want to feel like you own a real 9mm, than buy this.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger pull is very hard in double action. In single action, left off is unpredictable. Needs mods on the action. Does not come close to 425 fps. Needs more power. Price is to high.

    What others should know: I returned gun to PA for their 30 day price return guarantee. Bought a Crosman 2240. ($57.00) Did trigger and steel breach mods. Has much better power and trigger action than the Beretta.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mack from USA on 2013-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This Beretta 92FS CO2 pistol reminds me so much of my own "real" 92FS firearm that it's uncanny. The realism is such that you were blindfolded, you almost couldn't tell the difference. I also like how it shots. It's powerful and accurate. I love this gun! It comes in a nice case too.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: While you can shoot it DO (double action), it is more accurate when you shoot it SA single action) by cocking the hammer back each shot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Van from USA on 2013-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pistol looks and feel just like my actual pistol. I like that it is a repeater and shoots very accurate at 10 meters. It is ideal for my practice.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable rear sight for elevation to go along with windage adjustment.

    What others should know: As I said it's ideal for practice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2013-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a follow up review on the Beretta 92FS Umarex now that I have had the gun for approximately a year and have shot over 10,000 rounds with it. If you own a .9mmP Beretta, this is a great airgun to have to improve your gun handling and marksmanship cheaply. The airgun is a great replica of the .9mmP, including being approximately the same weight since it is also made out of metal. I shoot the airgun indoors using high quality RWS Hobby pellets and the excellent UTG pellet target trap at 30 ft. The airgun is accurate and very efficient in CO2 usage, shooting 96 pellets per cartridge. There have been a couple of problems I have encountered with the airgun. The front sight popped off after shooting around 800 pellets. This seems to be a design problem/attachment issue (poorly attached) with the sight. I just used superglue to firmly attach the front sight to the barrel. Another issue was after about 9,000 rounds, the barrel fell off! The barrel is attached to the gun by a screw at the front just below the muzzle. The head of the screw sheared off from the constant impact when opening the gun to replace the rotary mag. I contacted Umarex Customer Service to obtain an exploded parts diagram for the Beretta 92FS to determine the broken screw part number (419.40.06.0; M3x12). The Customer Service people kindly provided the screw which enabled me to repair the gun without having to send it to Umarex. Thus, I was very pleased with the support I obtained from the Umarex Customer Service. I continue to be very impressed with the Beretta 92FS airgun and highly recommend it anyone interested in a high quality airgun.

    Things I would have changed: Design a better more secure way to attach the front sight and a stronger screw to attach the barrel to the frame.

    What others should know: Another note of caution is when changing the cartridge be very careful not to over tighten the cylinder screw as this will damage the seal causing it to leak. Tighten only enough to make contact with the seal and then close the cylinder lock to finish inserting the cylinder. Of course always add a drop of Crosman PellGun oil on top of every fresh cartridge before inserting it into the gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2013-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: perfect copy of my 92FS, great for practice. 80+ shots on a cartrige.

    Things I would have changed: add 3 dot sights, supply chamber oil with gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tony from USA on 2012-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Being new to the hobby,I was looking for a target practice pistol with the look and feel of a real Beretta 92fs. Well, I couldnt be happier,this is a high quality piece!

    Things I would have changed: It does come with a case but will upgrade for a stronger one for travel.

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air made buying my 1st airgun a breeze! Simply outstanding service,before,during and after. I shopped around for a couple of months and these people are the the best hands down.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2012-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I recently received my 92FS and am very pleased with it. I have a 9mm 92FS and it is hard to see any difference. I really like the weight of it (I have a Gamo PT85 which I like as well, but this is clearly a more realistic pistol with the extra weight). The adjustable rear sight is an important feature. This is a very nice air gun.

    Things I would have changed: I would definitely like to have had three white dots (one front/2 rear) on the sights to increase visibility and quicken front sight acquisition (like found on the PT85).

    What others should know: A very nice air gun. Be sure to buy at least three extra packages of clips so you will have uninterrupted shooting using 1 CO2 cartridge. I can shoot 10 clips with 1 cartridge in my indoor range with this Beretta. Thus pistol seems to be pretty accurate, but I am still a novice in pistol shooting and clustering shots is still a goal. Right now I am shooting RWS Hobby and Diabolo Basic pellets, and both work well with the clips used in this pistol.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wolverine-gulo-gulo from USA on 2012-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This was my first order from Pyramyd Air. I have a real Beretta 92F Made in Italy. The replica is very high quality with the feel of the actual gun.

    What others should know: If Beretta put their name on it, you know what to expect.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By markn1313 from USA on 2011-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A very realistic replica of the actual firearm. It's very accurate, only needing a slight windage adjustment to the rear sight. It's a large gun, like the actual firarm. The hefty grip fits my above average-sized hand quite well. Excellent CO2 efficiency, getting about 8 clips worth of pellets at good velocity or close to 10 clips if you want to push it.

    Things I would have changed: The description says the finish is "blued". It's not blued, but rather painted flat black that seems to chip off a little. Actual bluing is a chemical process that would obviously be more expensive to do, but it would look soooo much better. It'd be nice if the carrying case was just a tad larger, like the Walther CP88 case. I wish Umarex would make a SIG P226 or P220 replica of this quality.

    What others should know: If you have a smaller-sized hand, this pistol may not be the best choice for you. The Walther CP88 grip is a bit smaller and an excellent pistol as well. RWS Diabolo and Superdome pellets seem to work the best with this gun. Make sure you seat the Superdome pellets deep into the clips though. Heavier pellets (like the Superdome) gives you less velocity, but more impact to knock targets over. Like comparing a 9mm to a .45 caliber.

  • 123 Next
Navigation