Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beretta 92FS CO2 pellet pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By Greg from USA on 2009-03-24 22:00:14

    Things I liked:Amazing fit and finish. When I opened the box and lifted the gun out I actually thought for a moment it was a real 9mm. Excellent weight and balance. With the exception of recoil, this gun feels identical to the real thing. A wonderful backyard training and plinking weapon for someone owning the real thing or not.
    Things I would have changed:It is a bit expensive for a CO2 pellet pistol. There are much less expensive guns out there that will give you equal performance. None however that will give you the realistic feel and finish that this weapon allows
    What others should know:As far as a CO2 model of the real thing, there are none better
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:2.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2013-04-12 08:31:33

    Things I liked:Beautifully crafted gun. Heavy, no a toy If you want to feel like you own a real 9mm, than buy this.
    Things I would have changed:Trigger pull is very hard in double action. In single action, left off is unpredictable. Needs mods on the action. Does not come close to 425 fps. Needs more power. Price is to high.
    What others should know:I returned gun to PA for their 30 day price return guarantee. Bought a Crosman 2240. ($57.00) Did trigger and steel breach mods. Has much better power and trigger action than the Beretta.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Laurie from USA on 2014-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feel of the gun, similar to my real 92F, a bit heavier. Fun plinking gun.
      Things I would have changed:Sites could be better. Would be nice to have dot sites.
      What others should know:Over all a fun gun to shoot.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By arleigh from USA on 2013-04-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Except fot the grips the all metal construction is impressive.Loading the cylinders both externally and into the recieving chamber is a breeze ,too bad most guns cant do that. the gun it'sself arrived on time , but the other things I have ordered a week ago have not. The Co2 chamber and pearcing cam work flawless. The fit and finish are impressive and I like the trigger , I'm expecting it will smooth out in time . I love the single an double action features.
      Things I would have changed: I have only been able to run 2 co2 powerlets so far , the screw holding the barrel dissappeared. Hoping they will send me the screw and I can install it correctly. It shoots about 3+"hi @ 30 feet so I can't vouge for a pattern yet. Vertical adjustment on the rear sight would help some. The cylinder could have been a few mm deeper so that it could accept pointed ammo . A teflon/nylon coating on the cylinder might improve the seal, reduce wear.
      What others should know:I am usually hessitant about buying stuff on line, and the reason I bought the gun was the reviews here are glowing. With one screw falling out, I wonder about the rest . It's not like there is a viloant slide action,there is no slide action . I hope this is resolved soon , there are other guns I'd like to get some day . I don't care about slide action so much as I care about accuricy, power, and holding together. I am wondering if the manufacturers ever pay attention to these reviews.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2013-04-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautifully crafted gun. Heavy, no a toy If you want to feel like you own a real 9mm, than buy this.
      Things I would have changed:Trigger pull is very hard in double action. In single action, left off is unpredictable. Needs mods on the action. Does not come close to 425 fps. Needs more power. Price is to high.
      What others should know:I returned gun to PA for their 30 day price return guarantee. Bought a Crosman 2240. ($57.00) Did trigger and steel breach mods. Has much better power and trigger action than the Beretta.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mack from USA on 2013-03-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This Beretta 92FS CO2 pistol reminds me so much of my own "real" 92FS firearm that it's uncanny. The realism is such that you were blindfolded, you almost couldn't tell the difference. I also like how it shots. It's powerful and accurate. I love this gun! It comes in a nice case too.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:While you can shoot it DO (double action), it is more accurate when you shoot it SA single action) by cocking the hammer back each shot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Van from USA on 2013-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pistol looks and feel just like my actual pistol. I like that it is a repeater and shoots very accurate at 10 meters. It is ideal for my practice.
      Things I would have changed:Adjustable rear sight for elevation to go along with windage adjustment.
      What others should know:As I said it's ideal for practice.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a follow up review on the Beretta 92FS Umarex now that I have had the gun for approximately a year and have shot over 10,000 rounds with it. If you own a .9mmP Beretta, this is a great airgun to have to improve your gun handling and marksmanship cheaply. The airgun is a great replica of the .9mmP, including being approximately the same weight since it is also made out of metal. I shoot the airgun indoors using high quality RWS Hobby pellets and the excellent UTG pellet target trap at 30 ft. The airgun is accurate and very efficient in CO2 usage, shooting 96 pellets per cartridge. There have been a couple of problems I have encountered with the airgun. The front sight popped off after shooting around 800 pellets. This seems to be a design problem/attachment issue (poorly attached) with the sight. I just used superglue to firmly attach the front sight to the barrel. Another issue was after about 9,000 rounds, the barrel fell off! The barrel is attached to the gun by a screw at the front just below the muzzle. The head of the screw sheared off from the constant impact when opening the gun to replace the rotary mag. I contacted Umarex Customer Service to obtain an exploded parts diagram for the Beretta 92FS to determine the broken screw part number (419.40.06.0; M3x12). The Customer Service people kindly provided the screw which enabled me to repair the gun without having to send it to Umarex. Thus, I was very pleased with the support I obtained from the Umarex Customer Service. I continue to be very impressed with the Beretta 92FS airgun and highly recommend it anyone interested in a high quality airgun.
      Things I would have changed:Design a better more secure way to attach the front sight and a stronger screw to attach the barrel to the frame.
      What others should know:Another note of caution is when changing the cartridge be very careful not to over tighten the cylinder screw as this will damage the seal causing it to leak. Tighten only enough to make contact with the seal and then close the cylinder lock to finish inserting the cylinder. Of course always add a drop of Crosman PellGun oil on top of every fresh cartridge before inserting it into the gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Jerry from USA on 2013-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:perfect copy of my 92FS, great for practice. 80+ shots on a cartrige.
      Things I would have changed:add 3 dot sights, supply chamber oil with gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By tony from USA on 2012-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Being new to the hobby,I was looking for a target practice pistol with the look and feel of a real Beretta 92fs. Well, I couldnt be happier,this is a high quality piece!
      Things I would have changed:It does come with a case but will upgrade for a stronger one for travel.
      What others should know:Pyramyd Air made buying my 1st airgun a breeze! Simply outstanding service,before,during and after. I shopped around for a couple of months and these people are the the best hands down.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2012-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I recently received my 92FS and am very pleased with it. I have a 9mm 92FS and it is hard to see any difference. I really like the weight of it (I have a Gamo PT85 which I like as well, but this is clearly a more realistic pistol with the extra weight). The adjustable rear sight is an important feature. This is a very nice air gun.
      Things I would have changed:I would definitely like to have had three white dots (one front/2 rear) on the sights to increase visibility and quicken front sight acquisition (like found on the PT85).
      What others should know:A very nice air gun. Be sure to buy at least three extra packages of clips so you will have uninterrupted shooting using 1 CO2 cartridge. I can shoot 10 clips with 1 cartridge in my indoor range with this Beretta. Thus pistol seems to be pretty accurate, but I am still a novice in pistol shooting and clustering shots is still a goal. Right now I am shooting RWS Hobby and Diabolo Basic pellets, and both work well with the clips used in this pistol.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Wolverine-gulo-gulo from USA on 2012-01-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This was my first order from Pyramyd Air. I have a real Beretta 92F Made in Italy. The replica is very high quality with the feel of the actual gun.
      What others should know:If Beretta put their name on it, you know what to expect.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A very realistic replica of the actual firearm. It's very accurate, only needing a slight windage adjustment to the rear sight. It's a large gun, like the actual firarm. The hefty grip fits my above average-sized hand quite well. Excellent CO2 efficiency, getting about 8 clips worth of pellets at good velocity or close to 10 clips if you want to push it.
      Things I would have changed:The description says the finish is "blued". It's not blued, but rather painted flat black that seems to chip off a little. Actual bluing is a chemical process that would obviously be more expensive to do, but it would look soooo much better. It'd be nice if the carrying case was just a tad larger, like the Walther CP88 case. I wish Umarex would make a SIG P226 or P220 replica of this quality.
      What others should know:If you have a smaller-sized hand, this pistol may not be the best choice for you. The Walther CP88 grip is a bit smaller and an excellent pistol as well. RWS Diabolo and Superdome pellets seem to work the best with this gun. Make sure you seat the Superdome pellets deep into the clips though. Heavier pellets (like the Superdome) gives you less velocity, but more impact to knock targets over. Like comparing a 9mm to a .45 caliber.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Haik from USA on 2011-06-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This thing was heavy for me in the beginning but then I got the hang of it. Great accuracy and workmanship.
      Things I would have changed:If they have gone this far then why couldn't Umarex make this gun look exactly like the real Beretta 92FS? This one has an elementary bulky look, the original gun has a sexy look..
      What others should know:Price is a bit over the limit; I'll keep mine but wouldn't buy another one!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2011-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:First of all it's an outstanding replica,the weight is almost identical to the original and it's built very solid.But what I liked most of all is that I could pick off pop cans at 50 feet right out of the box, which is good considering that the sights are quite large.And as far as value goes try not to buy it at a sporting goods store because it costs about $60 to $80 MORE than you can get it from Pyramid Air.
      Things I would have changed:I only have two small complaints; One, it should come in a polished finish rather than mat ,and Two, PLEASE don't fire this pistol on safe because it puts a groove/dent in the hammer.
      What others should know:If you're a Beretta fan I would also recommend the CX-4 Storm because the M92 and CX-4 make a badass pair.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-04-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It feels just like my 92FS. It is a pleasure to shoot. I have spent several hours plinking away.
      Things I would have changed:Get rid of the plastic sights. I would not mind paying a few dollars more for standard set of Beretta sights. Maybe even offer some night sights.
      What others should know:Be aware that pointed pellets are not recommended for use in this airgun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the weight,feel,looks and power of this Beretta 92FS. This Air gun is realy heavy and took me a while to get familiar with. Also love having a thumb safty,easy to turn on/off,same as the Walther CP88.
      Things I would have changed:I would put a metal hammer on it,I dont know WHY they would put a plastic hammer on such a beautiful pistol. I also have a Wather CP88 and, that gun is all metal, although this Beretta is heavier. I dont think a metal hammer is going to change the weight much? I looked in the parts for this gun, but no metal hammer. So I may call Umarex about a metal one,dont know if they can send me one or not.
      What others should know:This Beretta FS92 seems to leak oil from the seems after each shooting,I dont recall this happening with any of my other air pistols. I have to call Umarex to see if this is normal for this model. Other than that,I love this gun. Looks very real and feels it too. Its very accurate, and I get about 100 rounds each 12g co2. This is another great gun from Umarex and Im happy to have it in my collection. I also purchaced the lasr that fits this gun, but have not put it on yet. The plastic hammer is by no way any kind of down side to this pistol, it is a very well made product. Although this gun is heavy, it is a lot of fun to shoot, and just hold in your hand, or look at!!!!! This Beretta 92FS, and the Walther CP 88 are both my favorite pistols to hold or shoot. I am very pleased with all of the products I have purchased from P.A.,One Great place to get all your air gun needs!!!!!!!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Byung Jin from USA on 2011-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything. Perfect craftsmanship, identical weight, nothing can be improved.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:PERFECT replica, weight, features, etc. Also good for Die Hard movie buffs ;)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By BigA from USA on 2011-02-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks and feels like the real thing. I used it once since I bought it and it was quite accurate.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Carl from USA on 2010-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well made.
      Things I would have changed:Would put the two white dots on rear site and one on front.
      What others should know:Don't understand why it is recommended not to use pointed pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ed from USA on 2010-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a follow-up to a review I posted a little over 2 years ago. Having owned the gun for over 2 years, and put over 15,000 rounds through it in my basement range, I can say that it has performed exactly as I had hoped and is really a ton of fun. There is much to like about this pistol, but the realistic feel, general accuracy, quality of construction, efficient use of gas are but a few.
      Things I would have changed:As another reviewer has noted, this gun shoots high at 10M. I have been able to modify a slightly taller front sight from the adjustable set to work with the original rear sight to bring it onto a proper POI. About a year ago I installed the optional adjustable sight set (no longer available from Umarex) and it corrected the elevation problems. At about 12K rounds the trigger return spring broke and I sent it back to Umarex for repair. They turned it around in 1 day but, unfortunately, didn't pack it very well for the return trip and the rear sight was broken in shipment. Umarex themselves were unable to track down a replacement (although I think the one for the Walther will work) and did give me a credit for merchandise equal to the cost of the sight and smooth out the trigger while it was in for service. I was still without a rear sight so I put the original rear sight back on (better notch than the adjustable anyway) and took a little metal off of the adjustable set front sight to get it where it needed to be. Needless to say, I don't think the sights are quite up to the level of the rest of the gun. There is really nothing else I would change at this price point.
      What others should know:I originally bought it to provide a way to practice presentation and trigger pulls when not able to get to the range with my 9mm, 40S&W and 45ACP pistols. I have a set up that allows a quick practice session using a metal pellet trap and 9" x 7" targets. I have found that using a slow fire, aimed technique shooting mainly for accuracy, I am able to get accurate shots (best groups are all 8 pellets in 1 inch NRA air rifle target off-hand at 10M) from 14 magazines (clips) on a single CO2 cartridge. Fast fire cuts back on the number of shots pretty quickly. I also tend to start at 10M and shoot the final 6 mags (clips) at 7 yards for practice similar to the regular range. I HIGHLY recommend getting the Air Venturi speed loader that will allow the QUICK loading of 7 mags (clips) at a time. I've discovered by shooting a lot of different pellets, that the RWS Hobby gives me the best balance of accuracy for the dollar and they just so happen to be the only pellet I've found that works perfectly with the speed loader (ALL others would have several pellets that would try to go into the holes upside down and cause a delay in the process). After shooting A LOT of pellets through the Beretta, I still enjoy using it and highly recommend it as a way to keep your handling, aiming, breathing and trigger skills sharp.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Frank from USA on 2010-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice blue finish,good balance,well made{see below}
      Things I would have changed:Adjustable rear sight [ele.,windage
      What others should know:Returned 2 92 FS for gas leaks in poorly fitted breech are.Casting show seperation.Uamex should take a long look @ some quality control or redesign!! The CO2 [when firing ]where the only reasons I had for 2 returns!!!! PA quickly returned my funds. My hat off to them for the outstanding customer service service! I'm still buying goods and pellet guns!!!
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top