Date: 27/6/2016 8:11
0

Beretta 92FS, Nickel air gun reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

Only 5 left in stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Ryan2466 from USA on 2009-07-31 13:43:42

Things I liked: If you get the Wood grips, there will only be one peace of plastic left on the entire pistol! Thats the Grip release button... who cares. This thing is scary accurate, i can easly pick off cans at 60ft with oppen sights, on the bend of a river where the wind is wipping. It's just amazing, i cant stop holding and shooting it lol. I usally just tell people this is a Real Beretta. The CO2 version. Then all i usally hear is, "Oooo. Very nice!"

Things I would have changed: I Bought my wood grips seporate. Im very dissapointed in the Checkering, clearly looks like it was done with a dull blade! As a result of the dull cutting blade some of the checkers are compleetly gone!! With a $80 price tag ($30 MORE than wood grips for 9mm bretta!) i'm expecting nothing but PERFICT grips! so thies are getting RMA'd asap!

What others should know: my gun came COMPLEETLY UNLUBRICATED! i fought with the leavers for the first 10 clips thinking it would break in.. no.. i went to radioshack picked up there Precsion Lubricator for 3 bucks, pulled the 5 screws, cracked oppen just enough lube the moving parts with the needle tip... The gun a pleasure to opperate now. Fantastic product!

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Donald from USA on 2011-07-02 17:18:23

Things I liked: I liked the heft and feel of the gun. Used my bore laser sight checker and it was right on. The quality seems better than most of the other air guns I've purchased. The design and fit is better than the 'under' $100 guns I've purchased. It actually has metal ammunition clips. Slack to squeeze is good.

Things I would have changed: Better quality control is needed. I purchased the air gun for an upcoming weekend event, but will have to wait another two weekends to use it. The gas from the CO2 cylinder could not reach the firing chamber. Was told by technical and sales support I had a Monday morning lemon. I'm still not very happy about the outcome. They allowed me to trade it in - which I did, but rather than wait two weeks, I've ordered a second gun as well - we'll see. It that doesn't work out you count on hearing from me. I hope the quality of case it came in is not equal to quality of cases provided in general by Pyramyd AIR. Thickness of the vinyl in this case is too thin - it will not last very long. I suspect the trigger is made of plastic - if so, I doubt it will probably not last long.

What others should know: The finish is not chrome as advertised, but rather more like stainless steel. The appearance of the gun is fairly realistic, but not to one who is familiar with the handgun. There was a few minor defects in the molding of the frame and slide - minor, but were there to my eyes. Don't know how it will shoot, at least not until I get the replacement in - another 2 weeks, I guess.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edwin from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very realistic, hard hitting, good use of co2 with 64 quality shots, smooth trigger and all metal quality build. Consistently hitting 1" groups with hand rest at 27 ft using Umarex laser sight.

    Things I would have changed: The sights are awful! Why build such a nice pistol with extreme accuracy and not put sights to match! This would be a 5 star pistol but falls short because you cannot fully adjust for elevatation and no mill dots.

    What others should know: Purchase the Walther Beretta M92 FS laser sight made by Umarex! This will drastically improve accuracy!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2016-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a beautiful gun. I likes the all metal nickel plating it was flawless, The wood grips were a nice touch.This gun is almost all metal it also comes with two metal clips, a molded case and it has room for a tin of pellets and a co2.I did not buy this for target shooting I bought it for my collection and I just liked it looks.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing" In my opinion this is one beauty"

    What others should know: Some people complained about the case, It is almost the same as the firearm version I will display it on a stand with some of my other guns not in it's case.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Airgun Papa from USA on 2016-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I would have to list every feature of the gun to cover what I like about this one. To summarize in general terms: The metal finish is even without blotches scratches or other defects. The wood grip panels are very smoothly finished and the checkering uniform and reasonably well done. The piercing system is the best of any I have ever seen with the lever and wheel combination that allows secure and consistent piercing without any leakage. The trigger is not the best of those found such as the Colt 1911 A1 or Walther P-88, but it is close; this one just has a tinge of a mushy rather than crisp feel but the pull weight is consistent and at a very good weight. The safety, mag release and slide release for loading are all solid and reliable in operation. Grouping of the H&N sport WC and Crosman Supermatch pellets are both tight with the H&N pellet routinely putting 8 shots into 3/4" at 10 yards when supported from a pistol rest and bag. The sights are very nice and constructed of aluminum.

    Things I would have changed: I wanted to rate this pistol with 7 stars. However, there was an oversight on this pistol. The grips were rather plain, but more importantly, unfinished. No stain or finish. I will forgive it given the way the wood was nicely prepared by a very smooth surface finish and good checkering, but I should not have to stain and finish my own grips for a pistol in this price range. Secondly, the rear sight was too tall in the case of this pistol. Too tall is far better than too short however as I was able to file it down some to get spot on. After I had it impacting where I wanted it, I was able to blacken it again with Birchwood Casey Aluminum Black. For me this was only a minor problem, but I am a skilled pistol smith. The windage adjustment allowed me to put my pellets right in the center of the bull due to the superb accuracy achieved by the consistent pellet placement from the barrel.

    What others should know: In case you wish to do so, you can shoot the low ricochet EXCITE SMART SHOT copper coated lead BB's from this pistol using the Walther PPQ BB loader clip mags [PY-A-3573]. Functioning was perfect and accuracy was pretty good but not as tight as the pellets. I would never use steel BB's or alloy pellets through the fine barrel of my Beretta however. This pistol is made in Germany and thus you can expect the usual quality found in such products. I have not yet chronographed for velocity due to the cool conditions but when there is warmer temperatures I will do so and add a note to this review. However, the impression I am getting is that if anything, this pistol is delivering more than its rated velocity. I am getting about 70 shots before I notice any waning of the power level and I am getting 80 (10 mags) of good velocity before there is a real downturn in velocity.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randall from USA on 2015-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Besides being a sensational looking pistol, it's very accurate and has a very smooth trigger with a clean break. For its size it's a relatively heavy gun, and the grip is a hand full, yet the balance helps make it an easy pistol to shoot. My Beretta gives me 82 target worthy shots per CO2 cart. The indexing is smooth, and I've not experienced any jamming. The plastic case is also very nice with cutouts for magazines, a tin of pellets, and a CO2 cartridge. All in all, this is a well made and fine shooting pistol.

    What others should know: This pistol shoots high and there is no adjustment for elevation. There is an easy fix, a modification of the rear sight that's online. Search for Walther CP88 rear sight mod, and grab a file and some tape and you'll be soon on target.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brett from Canada on 2015-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight is perfect. It feels very comfortable in my hands, however I have very large hands. This gun is built like a tank. It is extremely high quality and very well made. The wood grips are gorgeous and, in my opinion, worth the extra cost. I haven't shot more than 100 or so pellets through it but so far it has been very accurate after a quick adjustment for wind-age.

    Things I would have changed: The black sights make it quite difficult to see your target, especially in poor lighting or when shooting at a dark target. I highlighted them with white nail polish and it made a huge difference. The plastic case that comes with it seems to be low quality.

    What others should know: Someone with small hands may find the grip a bit wide. There were some minor blemishes and imperfections in the finish out of the box but nothing too serious. There is a red dot painted on the side that indicates safe/unsafe. This red paint was being dissolved by some extra oil that had leaked onto it and the red paint was smudged. My gun sounds like there is something loose or rattling on the inside that can be heard when I tip the gun upside down or shake it gently. This doesn't appear to affect the operation of the pistol at all.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Victor from USA on 2015-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have not had a chance to really test the accuracy, however, I was hitting paper within 15 yards. I have to test this more when the weather gets above 15 degrees!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very realistic looking and nice weight to it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chris from USA on 2014-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great fit and function as originaly stated. Wood grips are perfect. Used Tung Oil to protect the wood. Removed both grips and bracket from the right one. Despite oil being dark, it darkened the grips only slightly. Accuracy is a consistant 22-36mm. at 24 ft. with single action, laser and hands rested. I've had several dime size groups only to be ruined by a "flyer". It can happen anywhere from shot 1 to shot 8. Aim aside, anyone getting similer results?

    Things I would have changed: Nothing aside from the original comments.

    What others should know: Action does get smoother as gun breaks in. Have used Pellgun Oil wherever I could access. Close to 1000 shots thus far. Double action pull is still pretty strong. Watch for "dirt" in Co2 chamber and the magazine load area. A Q-tip works well. I've tried all variations of holds, rests, pellet orientation, pellet seating, and even same skirt diameter. Still, a 22mm. group is my best. A grain scale, calipers and more sorting are the next phase of experimentation, and of course,.....achieving that 100% consistant aim. :)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chris from USA on 2014-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First airgun from Pyramid. Excellent fit and finish! It's made like a fine machine. I did my homework for about 2 weeks prior to purchase,.. including other guns, comments, manual and accessories. The Walther laser sight, PY-A-1790, is great add on. It fits the gun well and is easy to install and adjust. It puts out a bright red dot that is 1/4" @ 24ft. 2 red LED's at the rear remind you that it is on. The natural wood grips are well done and feel great. The gun will put down a consistant 1 1/4" spread @ 24ft. with open sights and 1" w/laser @ 24ft. Using Crossman Co2 and Bengamin hollow points picked up at the local "Wal-ly World".

    Things I would have changed: A adj. rear sight would be nice and "dot" both. ( Umarex needs to do this for an add on ). Since I wear glasses for close up, the sights are a bit fuzzy while the target is clear. After carefull thought, I opted for painting the 3 points with neon green hobby paint and a toothpick. HUGE difference! Maybe finger nail polish would work as well? Go bright. At 24ft. I aim 1 1/2" low on a 3" target with the open sights leveled. The cartridge screw could use heavier knurling as fingers tend to slip over it when it's tight. The front sight is a bit loose as noted from other's comments, but has no impact on function.

    What others should know: Gun size is good for my hand,( 8 5/8" spread open ). It comes with 2 mags. and a hex key for the rear sight. Mauual states weight is 2.8#. With Co2, laser and a full mag. the weight increases to 3# 2 1/8oz. but is fine for me. Gun will shoot 8 mags. plus 6-7 from a ninth. Order two 3 packs and your set for a full round of shooting! You can put the grip on first and then pierce the Co2 later if you want. Loaded, Co2 in, all you need to do is pierce, safety off and your shooting! The rear sight dialed in at a half a mm. to the right of center. All initial sightings were done sitting with hands rested to minimize movement and single action to reduce trigger pull on aim. For anyone with glasses and wants to shoot indoors, get the laser and you can ignore the open sights. I had it outside yesterday and while the laser was still there, it was much harder to distinguish. Overall, I am very pleased with the gun. If you appreciate precision and quality, you will not be dissapointed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By donald from USA on 2014-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: built with quality, very accurate, and adjustable rear sight

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2014-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a great pistol!! I like everything, looks, feel,& is accurate.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if there was an adjustable rear sight. I new it wasn't adjustable before I purchased it, therefor I knew what I getting.

    What others should know: Buy it and and have fun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By A from USA on 2014-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Every thing, the feel is great, weight of the weapon is very reminiscent of it's 9mm counter part.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps Beretta might consider making a set of tactical grips.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steven from USA on 2014-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The overall quality and attention to detail is excellent. It is dead-on at 15 feet and accurate to 25 feet.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if the trigger pull in double action were a bit smoother. Takes quite a while to get used to the breaking point on the pull.

    What others should know: This gun has a thick grip (like the real Baretta 92, and like buying any gun is a consideration. The weight is fine it just feels a bit thick for my hand.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2014-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the weight and feel in my hand. It feel like the real deal. The wood grips are real wood! This is a nice addition to my airgun family.

    Things I would have changed: Front sight has to be a color other than black. It is hard to see against dark targets.

    What others should know: Velocity is kind of disappointing for a gun priced this high. I didn't buy it for hunting so I'll let it go. It's really accurate and great practice for sharpening your skills.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great look and feel. Heavy. More accurate out of the box than any air pistol I have. Good, tight construction. Love the wood grips.

    Things I would have changed: Front site is loose. Although the quality is high, it was difficult to pay $250 for this one.

    What others should know: All photos and reviews I've seen (including PA) show a black slide release button that does nothing but is a separate piece. Mine (and I assume production going forward) has a slide release that is molded into the frame. Same nickel color as the body.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2014-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the realistic look and fell of this gun! And it's very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: I wish it were a blowback model. I also wish the slide lock worked.

    What others should know: I would highly recommend this gun for the collector or just for shooting fun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By stephen from Canada on 2013-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun fits good in my hand. The weight is good,it makes it feel like a well made quality piece.The wood grips are the icing on the cake. I can put 10 clips thru it. I'm shooting in my house sitting in a chair only a short distance from my target(14 feet)with the open sights I can nail a sticker on a box about the size of a pencil eraser 4-5 times out of a clip of 8 with the rest just about touching.

    Things I would have changed: Haven't had the gun outside yet but would really appreciate fully adjustable sight.

    What others should know: The gun gets smoother with use and lube.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brady from Canada on 2013-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Amazing looking gun. Just got it a few days ago and I can't stop admiring it. Was delivered fully lubricated and every part screams quality.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of...

    What others should know: It is advertised as 425 fps on the box, but the manual inside lists it at 394 fps. Would be nice to have someone test the gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2013-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 1) Great Quality 2) Realistic feel 3) Very Accurate, tested to 10 meters 4) High shot count per Co2 cylinder (100+) 5) Single action trigger pull is excellent

    Things I would have changed: Better sight system ...

    What others should know: Double Action Trigger is very stiff, requires break-in, but gets substantially better after a couple of hundred rounds. Great Training pistol! Would Highly Recommend this pistol.....

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2012-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight, feel and finish darn close to real thing. Accurate right out of the box. First eight shots, 5 in the 10 ring, 3 in the 9 ring using double action at 10 meters with Gamo Diablo match 7.56 gr pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Walnut grips cut a little sharp. Stiff nylon toothbrush made them more comfortable and then a coat of danish wood oil really brought out the grain.

    What others should know: If you have a collection of airguns, this one will become one of your favorites.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By richard from USA on 2012-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good looks,real good looks.Its as pretty as a cat. Also its size it feels very heavy in my hand.Not just kind of,but extremely realistic. Be careful you don't end up in a head line that reads "The Officer Thought It Was A Real Gun". This one could do it.

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely the sights have to go. According to the manual the competition version comes w/fully adjustable rear sight.??? Where can I buy one. Does Anybody Know? This unit has P.O.I. at 6in. high at 8 yards and no way to correct. Also, actual barrel ends inside of the mock barrel end. About 1/4 in. inside with just enough room for co2 to rapidly escape around the pellet and disrupt its flight. Hard to believe Germans made this, it's a simple fix from engineering view point.Should never had happened.Needs more velocity too. I tride lubeing mags on both sides w/ some thick divers silicone- helped reduce gas loss when fireing but not much.Needs a tune up for more power. Sorry to gripe but for the high price I should be getting more for my money.

    What others should know: If your buying to collect, absolutely buy one. They are about the prettiest gun out there.But if you like to target shoot or hunt this is probably not what your looking for.

  • 12 Next
Navigation