Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Beretta 92FS, Nickel air gun reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Ryan2466 from USA on 2009-07-31 13:43:42

    Things I liked:If you get the Wood grips, there will only be one peace of plastic left on the entire pistol! Thats the Grip release button... who cares. This thing is scary accurate, i can easly pick off cans at 60ft with oppen sights, on the bend of a river where the wind is wipping. It's just amazing, i cant stop holding and shooting it lol. I usally just tell people this is a Real Beretta. The CO2 version. Then all i usally hear is, "Oooo. Very nice!"
    Things I would have changed:I Bought my wood grips seporate. Im very dissapointed in the Checkering, clearly looks like it was done with a dull blade! As a result of the dull cutting blade some of the checkers are compleetly gone!! With a $80 price tag ($30 MORE than wood grips for 9mm bretta!) i'm expecting nothing but PERFICT grips! so thies are getting RMA'd asap!
    What others should know:my gun came COMPLEETLY UNLUBRICATED! i fought with the leavers for the first 10 clips thinking it would break in.. no.. i went to radioshack picked up there Precsion Lubricator for 3 bucks, pulled the 5 screws, cracked oppen just enough lube the moving parts with the needle tip... The gun a pleasure to opperate now. Fantastic product!
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Donald from USA on 2011-07-02 17:18:23

    Things I liked:I liked the heft and feel of the gun. Used my bore laser sight checker and it was right on. The quality seems better than most of the other air guns I've purchased. The design and fit is better than the 'under' $100 guns I've purchased. It actually has metal ammunition clips. Slack to squeeze is good.
    Things I would have changed:Better quality control is needed. I purchased the air gun for an upcoming weekend event, but will have to wait another two weekends to use it. The gas from the CO2 cylinder could not reach the firing chamber. Was told by technical and sales support I had a Monday morning lemon. I'm still not very happy about the outcome. They allowed me to trade it in - which I did, but rather than wait two weeks, I've ordered a second gun as well - we'll see. It that doesn't work out you count on hearing from me. I hope the quality of case it came in is not equal to quality of cases provided in general by Pyramyd AIR. Thickness of the vinyl in this case is too thin - it will not last very long. I suspect the trigger is made of plastic - if so, I doubt it will probably not last long.
    What others should know:The finish is not chrome as advertised, but rather more like stainless steel. The appearance of the gun is fairly realistic, but not to one who is familiar with the handgun. There was a few minor defects in the molding of the frame and slide - minor, but were there to my eyes. Don't know how it will shoot, at least not until I get the replacement in - another 2 weeks, I guess.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Chris from USA on 2014-11-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great fit and function as originaly stated. Wood grips are perfect. Used Tung Oil to protect the wood. Removed both grips and bracket from the right one. Despite oil being dark, it darkened the grips only slightly. Accuracy is a consistant 22-36mm. at 24 ft. with single action, laser and hands rested. I've had several dime size groups only to be ruined by a "flyer". It can happen anywhere from shot 1 to shot 8. Aim aside, anyone getting similer results?
      Things I would have changed:Nothing aside from the original comments.
      What others should know:Action does get smoother as gun breaks in. Have used Pellgun Oil wherever I could access. Close to 1000 shots thus far. Double action pull is still pretty strong. Watch for "dirt" in Co2 chamber and the magazine load area. A Q-tip works well. I've tried all variations of holds, rests, pellet orientation, pellet seating, and even same skirt diameter. Still, a 22mm. group is my best. A grain scale, calipers and more sorting are the next phase of experimentation, and of course,.....achieving that 100% consistant aim. :)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Chris from USA on 2014-11-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:First airgun from Pyramid. Excellent fit and finish! It's made like a fine machine. I did my homework for about 2 weeks prior to purchase,.. including other guns, comments, manual and accessories. The Walther laser sight, PY-A-1790, is great add on. It fits the gun well and is easy to install and adjust. It puts out a bright red dot that is 1/4" @ 24ft. 2 red LED's at the rear remind you that it is on. The natural wood grips are well done and feel great. The gun will put down a consistant 1 1/4" spread @ 24ft. with open sights and 1" w/laser @ 24ft. Using Crossman Co2 and Bengamin hollow points picked up at the local "Wal-ly World".
      Things I would have changed:A adj. rear sight would be nice and "dot" both. ( Umarex needs to do this for an add on ). Since I wear glasses for close up, the sights are a bit fuzzy while the target is clear. After carefull thought, I opted for painting the 3 points with neon green hobby paint and a toothpick. HUGE difference! Maybe finger nail polish would work as well? Go bright. At 24ft. I aim 1 1/2" low on a 3" target with the open sights leveled. The cartridge screw could use heavier knurling as fingers tend to slip over it when it's tight. The front sight is a bit loose as noted from other's comments, but has no impact on function.
      What others should know:Gun size is good for my hand,( 8 5/8" spread open ). It comes with 2 mags. and a hex key for the rear sight. Mauual states weight is 2.8#. With Co2, laser and a full mag. the weight increases to 3# 2 1/8oz. but is fine for me. Gun will shoot 8 mags. plus 6-7 from a ninth. Order two 3 packs and your set for a full round of shooting! You can put the grip on first and then pierce the Co2 later if you want. Loaded, Co2 in, all you need to do is pierce, safety off and your shooting! The rear sight dialed in at a half a mm. to the right of center. All initial sightings were done sitting with hands rested to minimize movement and single action to reduce trigger pull on aim. For anyone with glasses and wants to shoot indoors, get the laser and you can ignore the open sights. I had it outside yesterday and while the laser was still there, it was much harder to distinguish. Overall, I am very pleased with the gun. If you appreciate precision and quality, you will not be dissapointed.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By donald from USA on 2014-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:built with quality, very accurate, and adjustable rear sight
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2014-07-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great pistol!! I like everything, looks, feel,& is accurate.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice if there was an adjustable rear sight. I new it wasn't adjustable before I purchased it, therefor I knew what I getting.
      What others should know:Buy it and and have fun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By A from USA on 2014-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Every thing, the feel is great, weight of the weapon is very reminiscent of it's 9mm counter part.
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps Beretta might consider making a set of tactical grips.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The overall quality and attention to detail is excellent. It is dead-on at 15 feet and accurate to 25 feet.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice if the trigger pull in double action were a bit smoother. Takes quite a while to get used to the breaking point on the pull.
      What others should know:This gun has a thick grip (like the real Baretta 92, and like buying any gun is a consideration. The weight is fine it just feels a bit thick for my hand.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the weight and feel in my hand. It feel like the real deal. The wood grips are real wood! This is a nice addition to my airgun family.
      Things I would have changed:Front sight has to be a color other than black. It is hard to see against dark targets.
      What others should know:Velocity is kind of disappointing for a gun priced this high. I didn't buy it for hunting so I'll let it go. It's really accurate and great practice for sharpening your skills.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great look and feel. Heavy. More accurate out of the box than any air pistol I have. Good, tight construction. Love the wood grips.
      Things I would have changed:Front site is loose. Although the quality is high, it was difficult to pay $250 for this one.
      What others should know:All photos and reviews I've seen (including PA) show a black slide release button that does nothing but is a separate piece. Mine (and I assume production going forward) has a slide release that is molded into the frame. Same nickel color as the body.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2014-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the realistic look and fell of this gun! And it's very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:I wish it were a blowback model. I also wish the slide lock worked.
      What others should know:I would highly recommend this gun for the collector or just for shooting fun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By stephen from Canada on 2013-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun fits good in my hand. The weight is good,it makes it feel like a well made quality piece.The wood grips are the icing on the cake. I can put 10 clips thru it. I'm shooting in my house sitting in a chair only a short distance from my target(14 feet)with the open sights I can nail a sticker on a box about the size of a pencil eraser 4-5 times out of a clip of 8 with the rest just about touching.
      Things I would have changed:Haven't had the gun outside yet but would really appreciate fully adjustable sight.
      What others should know:The gun gets smoother with use and lube.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Brady from Canada on 2013-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Amazing looking gun. Just got it a few days ago and I can't stop admiring it. Was delivered fully lubricated and every part screams quality.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of...
      What others should know:It is advertised as 425 fps on the box, but the manual inside lists it at 394 fps. Would be nice to have someone test the gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:1) Great Quality 2) Realistic feel 3) Very Accurate, tested to 10 meters 4) High shot count per Co2 cylinder (100+) 5) Single action trigger pull is excellent
      Things I would have changed:Better sight system ...
      What others should know:Double Action Trigger is very stiff, requires break-in, but gets substantially better after a couple of hundred rounds. Great Training pistol! Would Highly Recommend this pistol.....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ron from USA on 2012-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight, feel and finish darn close to real thing. Accurate right out of the box. First eight shots, 5 in the 10 ring, 3 in the 9 ring using double action at 10 meters with Gamo Diablo match 7.56 gr pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Walnut grips cut a little sharp. Stiff nylon toothbrush made them more comfortable and then a coat of danish wood oil really brought out the grain.
      What others should know:If you have a collection of airguns, this one will become one of your favorites.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By richard from USA on 2012-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good looks,real good looks.Its as pretty as a cat. Also its size it feels very heavy in my hand.Not just kind of,but extremely realistic. Be careful you don't end up in a head line that reads "The Officer Thought It Was A Real Gun". This one could do it.
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely the sights have to go. According to the manual the competition version comes w/fully adjustable rear sight.??? Where can I buy one. Does Anybody Know? This unit has P.O.I. at 6in. high at 8 yards and no way to correct. Also, actual barrel ends inside of the mock barrel end. About 1/4 in. inside with just enough room for co2 to rapidly escape around the pellet and disrupt its flight. Hard to believe Germans made this, it's a simple fix from engineering view point.Should never had happened.Needs more velocity too. I tride lubeing mags on both sides w/ some thick divers silicone- helped reduce gas loss when fireing but not much.Needs a tune up for more power. Sorry to gripe but for the high price I should be getting more for my money.
      What others should know:If your buying to collect, absolutely buy one. They are about the prettiest gun out there.But if you like to target shoot or hunt this is probably not what your looking for.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By richard from USA on 2012-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Heavy,very heavy.It feels very real in my hand. Just like a real piece. A1, spectacular to look at.Everything looks and feels so real.
      Things I would have changed:Now for the bad news. It doesn't shoot straight. First off, the actual barrel is recessed about 1/4 to 3/8 in. inside a mock barrel this design allows co2 too escape around pellet in the narrow space between the two and hook the skirt as it exits the muzzle which disrupts its trajectory from the start.Second, these sights have no vertical adjustment.This wouldn't be a big deal accept that my P.O.I. is about 4-5 in. high and sometimes left,sometimes right at just 15 ft. Also,my front sight wiggles.I may have to drill a hole in the top of it and tap it to place an adjustable vertical pin in it to help w/targeting.Its hard to believe Germans built this pistol. It looked so good when I opened the box. So much for first impressions.
      What others should know:To test a pistol for accuracy wrap it in an old shirt and place it in a vice ( not to tight) w/enough room to pull the trigger.Fire a mag. of undamaged pellets. In this case 8 consecutive pellets at a target at 5yds. In theory they should all land on top of each other. In reality they should land in an area no bigger than a dime. If they don't-There is a problem. Houston I have a problem. I just bought a really,really cool 250 dollar paper weight.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Donald from USA on 2011-07-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I liked the heft and feel of the gun. Used my bore laser sight checker and it was right on. The quality seems better than most of the other air guns I've purchased. The design and fit is better than the 'under' $100 guns I've purchased. It actually has metal ammunition clips. Slack to squeeze is good.
      Things I would have changed:Better quality control is needed. I purchased the air gun for an upcoming weekend event, but will have to wait another two weekends to use it. The gas from the CO2 cylinder could not reach the firing chamber. Was told by technical and sales support I had a Monday morning lemon. I'm still not very happy about the outcome. They allowed me to trade it in - which I did, but rather than wait two weeks, I've ordered a second gun as well - we'll see. It that doesn't work out you count on hearing from me. I hope the quality of case it came in is not equal to quality of cases provided in general by Pyramyd AIR. Thickness of the vinyl in this case is too thin - it will not last very long. I suspect the trigger is made of plastic - if so, I doubt it will probably not last long.
      What others should know:The finish is not chrome as advertised, but rather more like stainless steel. The appearance of the gun is fairly realistic, but not to one who is familiar with the handgun. There was a few minor defects in the molding of the frame and slide - minor, but were there to my eyes. Don't know how it will shoot, at least not until I get the replacement in - another 2 weeks, I guess.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By CharlesW. from USA on 2011-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful artistic interpretation of the real thing. High-end pellet pistol I don't know whether to shoot it or just keep it new in the box as a collectable. Yes, it's really that nice. The nickel finish is low maintenance. And the wood grips that came on my pistol appear to be black walnut - a good thing, didn't like the honey colored ones shown in the customer's supplied photos.
      Things I would have changed:At the price, the plastic grips should be included. Pistol case could be larger to accommodate optional extras - barrel, slide (blue?), plastic grips - still available at Pyramyd Air.
      What others should know:My right wood grip has a small, barely noticeable chip - but hey that's the beauty of natural wood (adds character). So don't expect perfection (I know, at the price one should).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2010-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fabulous look and feel. Not even sure the ''real thing'' exists, but one should dream on.
      Things I would have changed:As a collector, rather than a shooter, nothing comes to my mind. One will forever dream of an airgun with these looks that could also achieve 700fps...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2010-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the best quality airgun that I've purchased from Pyramyd Air. The nickle finish and wood grips match up really well and it is beautiful to look at. It feels nice in your hand, and you can feel the heft of the all metal construction. It is very accurate. The gun is worth the price you pay for it.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By barry from USA on 2010-11-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:What do I like about this pistol E V E R Y T H I N G ! !
      Things I would have changed:Adjustable sights would be nice , but they are not needed .
      What others should know:When I opened the case it came in all I could say was W O W ! I was amazed when right out of the box i was putting eight out of eight shot dead center in the black at twenty eight feet . This by the way is not the only " high end" co2 pistol I own , but when compaired to a COLT 1911 or DESERT EAGLE this pistol out performs both , not only in accuracy , trigger pull is smoother , sight picture is better and " feel " of the gun is great , plus it just a cool gun that I am proud to own .
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top