Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beretta 92FS, Nickel air gun reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Ryan2466 from USA on 2009-07-31 13:43:42

    Things I liked:If you get the Wood grips, there will only be one peace of plastic left on the entire pistol! Thats the Grip release button... who cares. This thing is scary accurate, i can easly pick off cans at 60ft with oppen sights, on the bend of a river where the wind is wipping. It's just amazing, i cant stop holding and shooting it lol. I usally just tell people this is a Real Beretta. The CO2 version. Then all i usally hear is, "Oooo. Very nice!"
    Things I would have changed:I Bought my wood grips seporate. Im very dissapointed in the Checkering, clearly looks like it was done with a dull blade! As a result of the dull cutting blade some of the checkers are compleetly gone!! With a $80 price tag ($30 MORE than wood grips for 9mm bretta!) i'm expecting nothing but PERFICT grips! so thies are getting RMA'd asap!
    What others should know:my gun came COMPLEETLY UNLUBRICATED! i fought with the leavers for the first 10 clips thinking it would break in.. no.. i went to radioshack picked up there Precsion Lubricator for 3 bucks, pulled the 5 screws, cracked oppen just enough lube the moving parts with the needle tip... The gun a pleasure to opperate now. Fantastic product!
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By Donald from USA on 2011-07-02 17:18:23

    Things I liked:I liked the heft and feel of the gun. Used my bore laser sight checker and it was right on. The quality seems better than most of the other air guns I've purchased. The design and fit is better than the 'under' $100 guns I've purchased. It actually has metal ammunition clips. Slack to squeeze is good.
    Things I would have changed:Better quality control is needed. I purchased the air gun for an upcoming weekend event, but will have to wait another two weekends to use it. The gas from the CO2 cylinder could not reach the firing chamber. Was told by technical and sales support I had a Monday morning lemon. I'm still not very happy about the outcome. They allowed me to trade it in - which I did, but rather than wait two weeks, I've ordered a second gun as well - we'll see. It that doesn't work out you count on hearing from me. I hope the quality of case it came in is not equal to quality of cases provided in general by Pyramyd AIR. Thickness of the vinyl in this case is too thin - it will not last very long. I suspect the trigger is made of plastic - if so, I doubt it will probably not last long.
    What others should know:The finish is not chrome as advertised, but rather more like stainless steel. The appearance of the gun is fairly realistic, but not to one who is familiar with the handgun. There was a few minor defects in the molding of the frame and slide - minor, but were there to my eyes. Don't know how it will shoot, at least not until I get the replacement in - another 2 weeks, I guess.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2014-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Every thing, the feel is great, weight of the weapon is very reminiscent of it's 9mm counter part.
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps Beretta might consider making a set of tactical grips.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The overall quality and attention to detail is excellent. It is dead-on at 15 feet and accurate to 25 feet.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice if the trigger pull in double action were a bit smoother. Takes quite a while to get used to the breaking point on the pull.
      What others should know:This gun has a thick grip (like the real Baretta 92, and like buying any gun is a consideration. The weight is fine it just feels a bit thick for my hand.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the weight and feel in my hand. It feel like the real deal. The wood grips are real wood! This is a nice addition to my airgun family.
      Things I would have changed:Front sight has to be a color other than black. It is hard to see against dark targets.
      What others should know:Velocity is kind of disappointing for a gun priced this high. I didn't buy it for hunting so I'll let it go. It's really accurate and great practice for sharpening your skills.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great look and feel. Heavy. More accurate out of the box than any air pistol I have. Good, tight construction. Love the wood grips.
      Things I would have changed:Front site is loose. Although the quality is high, it was difficult to pay $250 for this one.
      What others should know:All photos and reviews I've seen (including PA) show a black slide release button that does nothing but is a separate piece. Mine (and I assume production going forward) has a slide release that is molded into the frame. Same nickel color as the body.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2014-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the realistic look and fell of this gun! And it's very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:I wish it were a blowback model. I also wish the slide lock worked.
      What others should know:I would highly recommend this gun for the collector or just for shooting fun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By stephen from Canada on 2013-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The gun fits good in my hand. The weight is good,it makes it feel like a well made quality piece.The wood grips are the icing on the cake. I can put 10 clips thru it. I'm shooting in my house sitting in a chair only a short distance from my target(14 feet)with the open sights I can nail a sticker on a box about the size of a pencil eraser 4-5 times out of a clip of 8 with the rest just about touching.
      Things I would have changed:Haven't had the gun outside yet but would really appreciate fully adjustable sight.
      What others should know:The gun gets smoother with use and lube.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Brady from Canada on 2013-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Amazing looking gun. Just got it a few days ago and I can't stop admiring it. Was delivered fully lubricated and every part screams quality.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of...
      What others should know:It is advertised as 425 fps on the box, but the manual inside lists it at 394 fps. Would be nice to have someone test the gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:1) Great Quality 2) Realistic feel 3) Very Accurate, tested to 10 meters 4) High shot count per Co2 cylinder (100+) 5) Single action trigger pull is excellent
      Things I would have changed:Better sight system ...
      What others should know:Double Action Trigger is very stiff, requires break-in, but gets substantially better after a couple of hundred rounds. Great Training pistol! Would Highly Recommend this pistol.....
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ron from USA on 2012-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weight, feel and finish darn close to real thing. Accurate right out of the box. First eight shots, 5 in the 10 ring, 3 in the 9 ring using double action at 10 meters with Gamo Diablo match 7.56 gr pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Walnut grips cut a little sharp. Stiff nylon toothbrush made them more comfortable and then a coat of danish wood oil really brought out the grain.
      What others should know:If you have a collection of airguns, this one will become one of your favorites.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By richard from USA on 2012-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good looks,real good looks.Its as pretty as a cat. Also its size it feels very heavy in my hand.Not just kind of,but extremely realistic. Be careful you don't end up in a head line that reads "The Officer Thought It Was A Real Gun". This one could do it.
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely the sights have to go. According to the manual the competition version comes w/fully adjustable rear sight.??? Where can I buy one. Does Anybody Know? This unit has P.O.I. at 6in. high at 8 yards and no way to correct. Also, actual barrel ends inside of the mock barrel end. About 1/4 in. inside with just enough room for co2 to rapidly escape around the pellet and disrupt its flight. Hard to believe Germans made this, it's a simple fix from engineering view point.Should never had happened.Needs more velocity too. I tride lubeing mags on both sides w/ some thick divers silicone- helped reduce gas loss when fireing but not much.Needs a tune up for more power. Sorry to gripe but for the high price I should be getting more for my money.
      What others should know:If your buying to collect, absolutely buy one. They are about the prettiest gun out there.But if you like to target shoot or hunt this is probably not what your looking for.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By richard from USA on 2012-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Heavy,very heavy.It feels very real in my hand. Just like a real piece. A1, spectacular to look at.Everything looks and feels so real.
      Things I would have changed:Now for the bad news. It doesn't shoot straight. First off, the actual barrel is recessed about 1/4 to 3/8 in. inside a mock barrel this design allows co2 too escape around pellet in the narrow space between the two and hook the skirt as it exits the muzzle which disrupts its trajectory from the start.Second, these sights have no vertical adjustment.This wouldn't be a big deal accept that my P.O.I. is about 4-5 in. high and sometimes left,sometimes right at just 15 ft. Also,my front sight wiggles.I may have to drill a hole in the top of it and tap it to place an adjustable vertical pin in it to help w/targeting.Its hard to believe Germans built this pistol. It looked so good when I opened the box. So much for first impressions.
      What others should know:To test a pistol for accuracy wrap it in an old shirt and place it in a vice ( not to tight) w/enough room to pull the trigger.Fire a mag. of undamaged pellets. In this case 8 consecutive pellets at a target at 5yds. In theory they should all land on top of each other. In reality they should land in an area no bigger than a dime. If they don't-There is a problem. Houston I have a problem. I just bought a really,really cool 250 dollar paper weight.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Donald from USA on 2011-07-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I liked the heft and feel of the gun. Used my bore laser sight checker and it was right on. The quality seems better than most of the other air guns I've purchased. The design and fit is better than the 'under' $100 guns I've purchased. It actually has metal ammunition clips. Slack to squeeze is good.
      Things I would have changed:Better quality control is needed. I purchased the air gun for an upcoming weekend event, but will have to wait another two weekends to use it. The gas from the CO2 cylinder could not reach the firing chamber. Was told by technical and sales support I had a Monday morning lemon. I'm still not very happy about the outcome. They allowed me to trade it in - which I did, but rather than wait two weeks, I've ordered a second gun as well - we'll see. It that doesn't work out you count on hearing from me. I hope the quality of case it came in is not equal to quality of cases provided in general by Pyramyd AIR. Thickness of the vinyl in this case is too thin - it will not last very long. I suspect the trigger is made of plastic - if so, I doubt it will probably not last long.
      What others should know:The finish is not chrome as advertised, but rather more like stainless steel. The appearance of the gun is fairly realistic, but not to one who is familiar with the handgun. There was a few minor defects in the molding of the frame and slide - minor, but were there to my eyes. Don't know how it will shoot, at least not until I get the replacement in - another 2 weeks, I guess.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By CharlesW. from USA on 2011-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful artistic interpretation of the real thing. High-end pellet pistol I don't know whether to shoot it or just keep it new in the box as a collectable. Yes, it's really that nice. The nickel finish is low maintenance. And the wood grips that came on my pistol appear to be black walnut - a good thing, didn't like the honey colored ones shown in the customer's supplied photos.
      Things I would have changed:At the price, the plastic grips should be included. Pistol case could be larger to accommodate optional extras - barrel, slide (blue?), plastic grips - still available at Pyramyd Air.
      What others should know:My right wood grip has a small, barely noticeable chip - but hey that's the beauty of natural wood (adds character). So don't expect perfection (I know, at the price one should).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2010-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fabulous look and feel. Not even sure the ''real thing'' exists, but one should dream on.
      Things I would have changed:As a collector, rather than a shooter, nothing comes to my mind. One will forever dream of an airgun with these looks that could also achieve 700fps...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2010-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the best quality airgun that I've purchased from Pyramyd Air. The nickle finish and wood grips match up really well and it is beautiful to look at. It feels nice in your hand, and you can feel the heft of the all metal construction. It is very accurate. The gun is worth the price you pay for it.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By barry from USA on 2010-11-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:What do I like about this pistol E V E R Y T H I N G ! !
      Things I would have changed:Adjustable sights would be nice , but they are not needed .
      What others should know:When I opened the case it came in all I could say was W O W ! I was amazed when right out of the box i was putting eight out of eight shot dead center in the black at twenty eight feet . This by the way is not the only " high end" co2 pistol I own , but when compaired to a COLT 1911 or DESERT EAGLE this pistol out performs both , not only in accuracy , trigger pull is smoother , sight picture is better and " feel " of the gun is great , plus it just a cool gun that I am proud to own .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Penfold from USA on 2010-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.754 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun is so cool i got it for christmas and i havnt been able to put it down since. Before this gun i got a smith and wesson revolver and when i picked the beretta up after that i couldnt believe the weight difference. The wooden grips make the gun a pleasure to fire. The safety is easy to use as is the hammer to operate. And the sights are easy to alighn. And also the co2 consumption is amasing i got about 100 shots through it before i had to change the co2 cartrage. And the most important part is IT LOOKS SO COOL!! And about 90% of the time its mistaken for the real thing.
      Things I would have changed:My front sight was a little loose when i purchased the gun and it still is. But its not loose enough to deduct marks from the gun overall.
      What others should know:If you are looking for the purfect gun look no futher if you cant afford this model get a plain black one they are egsactly the same apart from the color and the price. I had this this lined up against the real thing and could hardley notice the difference. I dont think anyone would be dissapointed with this gun!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2009-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great airgun! It just arrived today and is EXTREMELY accurate once sighted in. Mechanical quality is excellent; all metal components except for the switches (safety, magazine release, grip release button, etc.) but even they are solid and sturdy. As mentioned in the previous review, the CO2 pressure consistency is great, even in the cooler than desired environment of my garage in NY at the end of Nov. Managed about 100 shots on 1 CO2 cartridge in a 50 degree Fahrenheit environment. The gun does seem to need some breaking in (stiff safety that I can't operate with my shooting hand thumb and a creepy trigger on double action) but I could feel the workings starting to get smoother over those first 100 shots. Mechanically, the gun is of very high quality.
      Things I would have changed:Unfortunately, the nickel finish has noticeable discolorations in several places around the safety (including the grooved area) and the back of the handle. There was a quality inspection ID tag in the case labeled "Kontrolle 8" who should be ashamed at having passed a product with those obvious blemishes. I was almost tempted to return it but I'm not the "returns" kind of guy. I've been wanting this gun so long that I'm just glad to have it in my possession. I just expected better cosmetic quality from a $250 airgun. But again, the operational quality seems excellent.
      What others should know:As has been mentioned before, this pistol is extremely heavy. Be prepared, it feels like the real firearm. Blindfolded, you couldn't convince me that this was an airgun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2009-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:GREAT GUN! Well made, all metal construction, extremely accurate, it FEELS good to hold. Compared to other airpistols this has extremely even pressure... it can be a bit high pressure for the first shots with a new cartridge, but then remains consistent until the last few shots. When I added a red dot sight and a access. rail to this it became ridiculously accurate at 25-40 ft. In a sighting vise with good pellets, it fired 7 out of 8 rounds through the same hole at 30 feet, I've only had those kind of results with a rifle. 70-90 shots per CO2 on average. The savings in gas over time compared to a "blowback" gun will be significant if you shoot a lot, and the initial extra cost for this gun will pay for itself.
      Things I would have changed:Ok... I do have criticism, but not enough to change my rating. This pistol was completely non-lubricated upon arrival, which was an easy problem to solve. It also had a couple of loose screws which initially affected performance. And, since I paid the extra money for the wood grips I was bummed when the brass Beretta medallion fell off the handle in the first 45 seconds. A drop of glue fixed that. Other than that I would change nothing.
      What others should know:This pistol is serious and makes many other "adult" CO2 pistols into toys. When comparing the 92 to the PX4, the 92 is in an entirely different category. Be aware that this gun will take a little bit of time to get "worked in", when it does, it's operation is nice and smooth. This pistol also requires good pellets for the best results. I usually plink with cheap Crossman pellets, but found that cheap pellets really don't work well with this gun, you'll get very slow shots. I've found that RWS pistol pellets work best, Gamo was OK. This gun is so accurate and consistent that the quality of pellets make a noticeable difference in accuracy which is easy to gauge in a sighting vise. You'll amaze yourself when using top quality pellets. If you buy this gun, be sure to purchase a cleaning kit and lubrication or you'll be disappointed. The gun is nice enough that you'll want to keep it in top condition anyway.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2009-08-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Make no mistake, this gun is made of metal! As a result, it is VERY HEAVY, more so than any other CO2 pistol that I own and much heavier than the CP88 Walther. I can't imagine what the compensator would be like added to the overall weight. This is not necessarily a negative, but expect more weight than the average pistol. I like the accuracy, it is VERY accurate with low noise. This aspect actually drew my notice. More than any other gun that I own of the CO2 variety, it is the most quiet. The wood grips are satisfactory, but I did put on four coats of Tru-Oil and a light buff with #1 steel wool helps the finish greatly.
      Things I would have changed:The gun wasn't lubricated. This was mentioned in another interview. I had to lube all the areas of friction, but this was not a problem. The bottom of the CO2 compressor, that item that swivels the cartridge up to the piercer, was discolored, as if the paint was not applied on a clean surface. I will end up spraying it again simi-gloss black. I suspect it is a factory defect, however, not important enough to send it back.
      What others should know:It is very expensive, but it is a finely made airgun. The accuracy is extreme, to the point that it is as good or better than any airgun that I own, which is considerable. For a CO2 non-blowback pistol, it is rated a "10" by me. I wouldn't trade it now that I own it and have broken it in. It is worth the price. I use the Beretta target pellets and consider them as good as any I have tried in this gun. No jams and I like the metal magazines.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top