Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Beretta CX-4 Storm Air Rifle reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Accuracy:5

    By Ed from USA on 2007-09-10 21:08:53

    Things I liked:The look, the feel, terrific. I have a 9mm Beretta and the look and quality are real close. Haven't really tested the accuracy beyond 10 meters, but holds a decent group at this distance. Overall...a really neat and fun shooter.
    Things I would have changed:Would like to see this gun in 22cal. A second mag. supplied would also have been nice. Maybe even a re-fillable CO2/compressed air canister.
    What others should know:This one is not my first choice for hunting. I got it to shoot clay disks, tin cans, paper targets, etc. A fun gun. For hunting small game, in my opinion you have to go a bit to beat my Air Force Talon in 22cal.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3

    Value for money:2

    Accuracy:2

    By jackwolf from USA on 2012-05-09 20:40:50

    Things I liked:Ergonomics very similar to the centerfire rifle. Molded case is a nice accesory.
    Things I would have changed:Decocking is chancy. Trigger is heavy. Sights are difficult to adjust. Magazine requires very careful loading.
    What others should know:It does NOT come with a CO2 tank, which is pretty chintzy given the cost of the gun.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By keith from Ireland on 2013-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the way it shoots It is very powerful And it is Really good
      Things I would have changed:I would not change Anything
      What others should know:No it's all good
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:2 2.0

        By jackwolf from USA on 2012-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ergonomics very similar to the centerfire rifle. Molded case is a nice accesory.
      Things I would have changed:Decocking is chancy. Trigger is heavy. Sights are difficult to adjust. Magazine requires very careful loading.
      What others should know:It does NOT come with a CO2 tank, which is pretty chintzy given the cost of the gun.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Jayesh from USA on 2011-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weaver rail is nice. 30 round magazine is pretty amazing for an air rifle. Better choice than Crosman Nightstalker (jams far less), good for shooting practice if you also own a 9mm CX4 Storm. If you're looking for a CO2 air rifle, this is one of the best choices available. Don't really care for blowback, but I know some people that.
      Things I would have changed:Make it slightly cheaper and a little more accurate.
      What others should know:A very good gun.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:2 2.0

        By Dubin from Hong Kong on 2011-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This has to be the coolest CO2 rifle I have ever fired. Feels like a real firearm, comes in a superb case and has decent muzzle velocity. Aperture sights are effective and easy to adjust if a bit dicky. Rate of fire is great.
      Things I would have changed:Accuracy sucks - or perhaps I simply need to use better pellets. Outdoors at the range on a windy day using cheapo Crosman pellets I only got one out of thirty on paper at 50 yards, so I moved indoors. At 25 yards using the same cheap pellets I could not get the thing to group at all. It was all over the shop, perhaps the cheap pellets and perhaps the difficulty in indexing properly with the belt fed mag even after countersinking the loads. Perhaps my old eyes (but I don't think so since I can still group well with iron sights on my .22 or SKS). I have ordered a red dot site and will try again with good pellets when that arrives.
      What others should know:I bought the standard model then ordered accessories separately (cheaper that way). With the accessory compensator fitted the rifle no longer fits in the case that came with the standard model. So okay, I simply use one of my real gun cases when I take it to the range. In Canada, my 600 fps model qualifies as a real firearm and since I live in a suburban area I have to take it to the range if I want to shoot it. It is still the coolest long gun I own (and that includes the SKS).
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Rami from USA on 2011-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excelente replica airgun. Looks and feels like the real firearm. It is accurate and a lot of fun to shoot, I love the 30-shot pellet magazine. I can't stop shooting this gun!
      Things I would have changed:I would not change much, but rifeled barrel will make this gun much powerfull. Also, I would add few things like front and rear side sling swivel so it will be easy to carry it with a sling. It would be comfortable if this gun could have the cocking handle on both sides.
      What others should know:There is an adapter made by Walther that can feed 2x12 gram Co2 cartridges, that would be great to have instead the 88 gram Co2 cartridge.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By RJ from USA on 2010-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This gun has fantastic looks, a nicely balanced feel, and a great bark when fired. The rails easily took a scope, Walther light/red dot, and bipod stand. The accuracy is decent with good patterns at 25 yds. An 88 gr. CO2 cartridge will give you well over 200 rounds; changing cartridges is quick and easy.
      Things I would have changed:More power than 600 fps would be good, and the scope included with the rifle has a tendency to "wander" from time to time. A more effective suppressor would be better as this rifle is on the loud side. While the magazine works well - no jams ever - reloading is a bear - and I go through three at a time. Something easier to reload would be a real plus.
      What others should know:This rifle is not so much good value for the money as it is more than enough fun to justify the price.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By joe from USA on 2009-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels great, quality made stock, magazine fed perfectly (no jams) through240 rounds thus far. Nice shot capacity, very accurate. I would have liked to have given it an overall rating of 4.5 but there is no option for this, so I gave it a 4. I would recommend this for a backyard plinker, very fun. I have not had a chance to crony it yet, sorry.
      Things I would have changed:I would have preferred a picatinny rail on the bottom of the fore grip for accessories...sights were not even considered as I had no intention of using them, but I have read that they are difficult to adjust...a .22 cal option would be great!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By William from USA on 2007-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Beautiful weapon, functional accessory rails, will fire 30 rounds faster than I am capable of squeezing them off. "You'll go through a tin of pellets in one sitting" is a bit of an understatement. It is incredibly fun to shoot and not so loud that you'll wake the neighbors. It's actually heavier than the 9mm version and kicks more than you'd expect on a full cartridge.
      Things I would have changed:Internal screw posts kind of weak. The gun starts to open up a little bit after 500 rounds with slight gaps in the handle and you can start to feel the C02 blowby. This can be fixed easily by the company, but you can reinforce your own too. The magazine is a bit tedious to load and as of now there aren't spares available. The metal post sights are REALLY bad. Mine were impossible to zero.
      What others should know:If you want to shoot anything past 10 yards, get some sort of optics. I skimped on the Walther PS22 that comes in the kit version (also available at pyramid air) and within two weeks bought it separately. There's a 4x scope made for it that I can't seem to find anywhere (?). With the PS22, I really have few complaints about this carbine. Tight groups at 25 yards.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2007-09-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:with scope and compensator and gamo rocket ammo i can hit, and penatrate a coffee can at 100 yrds up hill over and over with this rifle a nonfirearm I was impressed joseph tarzia stamford , ct..
      Things I would have changed:to open action doors and be able to load for single fire or belt fed , ammo box, and the ability to use compressed air and bulk fill co2
      What others should know:the last 30-45 shoot on a 88 gram co2 are slow and slowly become slower and weaker intill the pellets dont evan reach the target
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Accuracy:5 5.0

        By Ed from USA on 2007-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The look, the feel, terrific. I have a 9mm Beretta and the look and quality are real close. Haven't really tested the accuracy beyond 10 meters, but holds a decent group at this distance. Overall...a really neat and fun shooter.
      Things I would have changed:Would like to see this gun in 22cal. A second mag. supplied would also have been nice. Maybe even a re-fillable CO2/compressed air canister.
      What others should know:This one is not my first choice for hunting. I got it to shoot clay disks, tin cans, paper targets, etc. A fun gun. For hunting small game, in my opinion you have to go a bit to beat my Air Force Talon in 22cal.
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Accuracy:4 4.0

        By Fran from USA on 2007-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I bought the Beretta to replace a Crosman Nightstalker (which was a great gun until it became damaged beyond repair). It has the same good looks and feel of the other 'black rifle', and is almost identical in many ways. However the Beretta has the advantage of a 30-round clip which is easier to load into the gun - tho more time consuming to load with pellets. It's fast, fairly accurate and powerful enough for a plinker to play with.
      Things I would have changed:I was surprised that, at the price, the sights on the Beretta don't give you as many options and adjustments as the Nightstalker (tho this wasn't a problem for me, since I immediately added a scope). I was also expecting a rifle with more power and better accuracy than the Nightstalker, but they break about even. The addition of a second clip with the rifle would be welcome, since they take time to load, and, at the price, Beretta could cetainly afford to include another clip in the box.
      What others should know:Other than the innovative 30-round clip, this rifle is practically a carbon copy of the Nightstalker. The addition of that larger capacity clip, the Beretta nameplate and a hardshell case (which I dont even use, since my rifles are wall-mounted) doesn't justify the BIG difference in price. If I had to do it over again, I'd just buy another Nightstalker. For shooters who want a 'black rifle' I'd recommend doing just that. With what you save, you could buy several handguns to go with it.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Accuracy:3 3.0

        By Park from USA on 2007-09-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Futuristic look, solid feel, smooth function. This looks similar to the cheaper Daisy model but shoots much more reliably. The quality, fit and finish and mechanical function is much higher.
      Things I would have changed:Power and accuracy could be bumped a bit higher. 30 rounds disappears pretty fast. It would be nice if it came with an additional clip so you could reload without having to tediously load a new clip.
      What others should know:I have a Condor that I use for serious shooting and hunting and I bought this just for fun. My son likes plinking around with this because of the repeater capability.
    Over
    ammo packs sold