Date: 11/12/2016 0:53
0

Beretta CX-4 Storm Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Skip from USA on 2015-12-26 17:04:46

Things I liked: This gun is extremely accurate when using the Red Dot sight. Putting a shell inside a bullseye the size of a penny at 30 feet is not unusual. You can pull the trigger until the belt runs out, no jams!

Things I would have changed: It is heavy but I suspect that is a requirement.

What others should know: When the sales personnel tell you something at PyramydAir my experience has been that you can rely on it. Very important to me when purchasing something online, or anywhere for that matter.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:2.0

By jackwolf from USA on 2012-05-09 20:40:50

Things I liked: Ergonomics very similar to the centerfire rifle. Molded case is a nice accesory.

Things I would have changed: Decocking is chancy. Trigger is heavy. Sights are difficult to adjust. Magazine requires very careful loading.

What others should know: It does NOT come with a CO2 tank, which is pretty chintzy given the cost of the gun.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Warrior from USA on 2016-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Compact size, 30 round capacity, smooth trigger pull, Picatinny rail for add-ons

    Things I would have changed: Add an accessory rail on the underside. The case is flimsy, so I would drop the case and reduce price accordingly. Also, include two magazines in the package.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charles M from USA on 2016-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Beretta CX4 rifle is one that I had been thinking about purchasing for a few years. I like the overall appearance and construction of the CX4. The weight is not excessive, and it's somewhat compact size makes it comfortable to hold and aim. The CX4 shoots well with reasonable accuracy with most pellets. H&N Finale Match Pistol pellets gave me the best 10 shot group at 0.75 inch. The next best were JSB Exact Diabolo at 0.875 inch for 10 shots and H&N Sport at 0.938 inch for 10 shots. Most 10 shot groups were between 1 and 2 inches. The Umarex Walther 88 g CO2 produced 250 good shots before losing power. With the pellets deep seated in the belt loops, the magazine operated well without jamming.

    Things I would have changed: Much as I like the ability to use the larger capacity CO2 cylinders, I would also like to have the option to use a 2 x 12 g CO2 adapter for those occasions when I either don't have the 88 g / 90 g CO2 or don't want to shoot that much. I confirmed that the 2 x 12 g CO2 adapter for the Umarex Hammerli 850 is too long for the CX4. The CX4's butt plate can't be reattached with the 850 adapter installed. Umarex makes another 2 x 12 g CO2 adapter (Umarex Item No: 5.8103) for the Walther Lever Action Rifle that does not appear to be widely distributed here in the United States. I purchased one from Umarex USA Tech Support after being told that they had a few of the adapters for sale. I tested this Walther 2 x 12 g CO2 adapter in the CX4 and confirmed that this adapter is short enough to fit with the CX4 butt plate on. Using the adapter, I got about 70 shots total with the last 10 shots being the weakest.

    What others should know: Umarex does make an accessory rail for mounting under the barrel on the CX4. The Umarex part number is 475.101. The CX4 open sights are about 1" high. Leapers UTG makes a 30 mm diameter scope ring with a 25 mm (1") elevation between the top of the rail and the bottom of the ring. The Leapers UTG part number is RQ2W3256S. This ring is sold as 1 ring per package and is 25 mm wide front to back. The accuracy results reported above were obtained from a bench rested position at 10 meters distance to target using the open sights. Pellets were deep seated in the magazine belt using the supplied pellet seating tool. The open sights could not be adjusted enough to put the pellets on the center of the target. Most pellets hit just off the left edge of the 2" target spot. I plan to use the Leapers UTG rings above to mount a dot sight which after adjustment should put the pellets on the center of target.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2016-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: size and balance, large co2 tanks a fun gun, would like a slightly highe than .177 ammo, but it is what you might expect from Berreta

    Things I would have changed: I need more time to be honest, but I like it, this is my third air gun..

    What others should know: I recommend a nice scope system, I am looking for something small..

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2016-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: 30 rd belt magazine, realistic replica weight and look, sights& rail, two co2 power sources 88gr & 12gr adapter, accuracy, handling ease, compact size

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price $50, larger capacity belt magazine. . . .all good otherwise

    What others should know: I received this as a gift a couple months ago. Have since purchased muzzle suppressor, co2 adapter & pellets from PA. Don't let the small size fool you. Very powerful and accurate pellet rifle. Add accessories for a very realistic replica. Extra belt magazines are recommended. Good with RWS 7-8gr wadcutter pellets. Use pellet pen to recess pellets for no jams. This is an excellent pellet rifle and is good especially for backyard range pest control. . . Speaking from experience.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Skip from USA on 2015-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is extremely accurate when using the Red Dot sight. Putting a shell inside a bullseye the size of a penny at 30 feet is not unusual. You can pull the trigger until the belt runs out, no jams!

    Things I would have changed: It is heavy but I suspect that is a requirement.

    What others should know: When the sales personnel tell you something at PyramydAir my experience has been that you can rely on it. Very important to me when purchasing something online, or anywhere for that matter.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By A from USA on 2015-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight, look and feel. Have accessorized mine with a scope, laser sight, sling and fore grip.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all really.

    What others should know: If your looking for a "FUN" target gun, that gives you the sense of holding it's bullet firing cousin. Then purchase this weapon.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bud from USA on 2014-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Realism and accuracy. Bought it a while back and finally used it this week. Most shots ranged from the 8, 9, and 10 rings (plus a few I won't discuss here.) Shot off-hand position at 10 yards. Used Gamo Hi Vel Match pellets, wadcutter head (recommended by Mfg.) Velocity averaged 735fps.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger pull was very hard and could be responsible for the poor record shown on the above mentioned targets.

    What others should know: Use recommended pellets - wadcutters and domed head - not pointed.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By vincent from USA on 2014-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: build quality is excelent comes in same case as real cx-4

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: this gun is a lot of fun !

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By adam from Canada on 2014-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: The cx4 weight and compactness are unlike any on the market plus it doesn't feel cheap like other synthetic guns on the market.

    Things I would have changed: It would be great if there was an alterative to using 88gram Co2 cartigues, as they cam be alot harder to find in certain areas.

    What others should know: I like to check all my pellets that I use in cx4 to make sure they are right on .177 as I have found the belt feed clip has a tendency to jam. If the pellets are .177 or slightly smaller .176 or .175 you get a better shot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By keith from Ireland on 2013-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the way it shoots It is very powerful And it is Really good

    Things I would have changed: I would not change Anything

    What others should know: No it's all good

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By jackwolf from USA on 2012-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ergonomics very similar to the centerfire rifle. Molded case is a nice accesory.

    Things I would have changed: Decocking is chancy. Trigger is heavy. Sights are difficult to adjust. Magazine requires very careful loading.

    What others should know: It does NOT come with a CO2 tank, which is pretty chintzy given the cost of the gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jayesh from USA on 2011-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weaver rail is nice. 30 round magazine is pretty amazing for an air rifle. Better choice than Crosman Nightstalker (jams far less), good for shooting practice if you also own a 9mm CX4 Storm. If you're looking for a CO2 air rifle, this is one of the best choices available. Don't really care for blowback, but I know some people that.

    Things I would have changed: Make it slightly cheaper and a little more accurate.

    What others should know: A very good gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Dubin from Hong Kong on 2011-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This has to be the coolest CO2 rifle I have ever fired. Feels like a real firearm, comes in a superb case and has decent muzzle velocity. Aperture sights are effective and easy to adjust if a bit dicky. Rate of fire is great.

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy sucks - or perhaps I simply need to use better pellets. Outdoors at the range on a windy day using cheapo Crosman pellets I only got one out of thirty on paper at 50 yards, so I moved indoors. At 25 yards using the same cheap pellets I could not get the thing to group at all. It was all over the shop, perhaps the cheap pellets and perhaps the difficulty in indexing properly with the belt fed mag even after countersinking the loads. Perhaps my old eyes (but I don't think so since I can still group well with iron sights on my .22 or SKS). I have ordered a red dot site and will try again with good pellets when that arrives.

    What others should know: I bought the standard model then ordered accessories separately (cheaper that way). With the accessory compensator fitted the rifle no longer fits in the case that came with the standard model. So okay, I simply use one of my real gun cases when I take it to the range. In Canada, my 600 fps model qualifies as a real firearm and since I live in a suburban area I have to take it to the range if I want to shoot it. It is still the coolest long gun I own (and that includes the SKS).

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rami from USA on 2011-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excelente replica airgun. Looks and feels like the real firearm. It is accurate and a lot of fun to shoot, I love the 30-shot pellet magazine. I can't stop shooting this gun!

    Things I would have changed: I would not change much, but rifeled barrel will make this gun much powerfull. Also, I would add few things like front and rear side sling swivel so it will be easy to carry it with a sling. It would be comfortable if this gun could have the cocking handle on both sides.

    What others should know: There is an adapter made by Walther that can feed 2x12 gram Co2 cartridges, that would be great to have instead the 88 gram Co2 cartridge.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By RJ from USA on 2010-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun has fantastic looks, a nicely balanced feel, and a great bark when fired. The rails easily took a scope, Walther light/red dot, and bipod stand. The accuracy is decent with good patterns at 25 yds. An 88 gr. CO2 cartridge will give you well over 200 rounds; changing cartridges is quick and easy.

    Things I would have changed: More power than 600 fps would be good, and the scope included with the rifle has a tendency to "wander" from time to time. A more effective suppressor would be better as this rifle is on the loud side. While the magazine works well - no jams ever - reloading is a bear - and I go through three at a time. Something easier to reload would be a real plus.

    What others should know: This rifle is not so much good value for the money as it is more than enough fun to justify the price.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By joe from USA on 2009-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Feels great, quality made stock, magazine fed perfectly (no jams) through240 rounds thus far. Nice shot capacity, very accurate. I would have liked to have given it an overall rating of 4.5 but there is no option for this, so I gave it a 4. I would recommend this for a backyard plinker, very fun. I have not had a chance to crony it yet, sorry.

    Things I would have changed: I would have preferred a picatinny rail on the bottom of the fore grip for accessories...sights were not even considered as I had no intention of using them, but I have read that they are difficult to adjust...a .22 cal option would be great!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2007-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Beautiful weapon, functional accessory rails, will fire 30 rounds faster than I am capable of squeezing them off. "You'll go through a tin of pellets in one sitting" is a bit of an understatement. It is incredibly fun to shoot and not so loud that you'll wake the neighbors. It's actually heavier than the 9mm version and kicks more than you'd expect on a full cartridge.

    Things I would have changed: Internal screw posts kind of weak. The gun starts to open up a little bit after 500 rounds with slight gaps in the handle and you can start to feel the C02 blowby. This can be fixed easily by the company, but you can reinforce your own too. The magazine is a bit tedious to load and as of now there aren't spares available. The metal post sights are REALLY bad. Mine were impossible to zero.

    What others should know: If you want to shoot anything past 10 yards, get some sort of optics. I skimped on the Walther PS22 that comes in the kit version (also available at pyramid air) and within two weeks bought it separately. There's a 4x scope made for it that I can't seem to find anywhere (?). With the PS22, I really have few complaints about this carbine. Tight groups at 25 yards.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2007-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: with scope and compensator and gamo rocket ammo i can hit, and penatrate a coffee can at 100 yrds up hill over and over with this rifle a nonfirearm I was impressed joseph tarzia stamford , ct..

    Things I would have changed: to open action doors and be able to load for single fire or belt fed , ammo box, and the ability to use compressed air and bulk fill co2

    What others should know: the last 30-45 shoot on a 88 gram co2 are slow and slowly become slower and weaker intill the pellets dont evan reach the target

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2007-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The look, the feel, terrific. I have a 9mm Beretta and the look and quality are real close. Haven't really tested the accuracy beyond 10 meters, but holds a decent group at this distance. Overall...a really neat and fun shooter.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see this gun in 22cal. A second mag. supplied would also have been nice. Maybe even a re-fillable CO2/compressed air canister.

    What others should know: This one is not my first choice for hunting. I got it to shoot clay disks, tin cans, paper targets, etc. A fun gun. For hunting small game, in my opinion you have to go a bit to beat my Air Force Talon in 22cal.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Fran from USA on 2007-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought the Beretta to replace a Crosman Nightstalker (which was a great gun until it became damaged beyond repair). It has the same good looks and feel of the other 'black rifle', and is almost identical in many ways. However the Beretta has the advantage of a 30-round clip which is easier to load into the gun - tho more time consuming to load with pellets. It's fast, fairly accurate and powerful enough for a plinker to play with.

    Things I would have changed: I was surprised that, at the price, the sights on the Beretta don't give you as many options and adjustments as the Nightstalker (tho this wasn't a problem for me, since I immediately added a scope). I was also expecting a rifle with more power and better accuracy than the Nightstalker, but they break about even. The addition of a second clip with the rifle would be welcome, since they take time to load, and, at the price, Beretta could cetainly afford to include another clip in the box.

    What others should know: Other than the innovative 30-round clip, this rifle is practically a carbon copy of the Nightstalker. The addition of that larger capacity clip, the Beretta nameplate and a hardshell case (which I dont even use, since my rifles are wall-mounted) doesn't justify the BIG difference in price. If I had to do it over again, I'd just buy another Nightstalker. For shooters who want a 'black rifle' I'd recommend doing just that. With what you save, you could buy several handguns to go with it.

  • 12 Next
Navigation